Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2013
The weather was a bit dicy but the campground is always great, this was our second stay at Waldport and we will likely be back.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Beautiful campground with awesome view spots. Very easy access into and out of. Great central location for nearby activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2013
We love staying at Waldport KOA.We will be back!It would be nice to have more electrical outlets in the cabins and also a mirror. I was suprised to find no electrical outlets in the restrooms for shaving or hair drying.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
KOA staff are the best; easy check in, friendly and helpful. Suggest making a few repairs for items in Rec room; lodge 77 needs to have plumbing repairs to shower and sink faucets as it is hard to adjust water temp. Loved the Peep s'mores for Easter!
Apr 02, 2013
Very nice staff, but the shower had one option: cold.. And the KOA was 75% empty so I know it wasn't that all the hot water had been used.
Apr 01, 2013
The couple and their family were the best! We have never felt so welcome and they were very accomidating. We will be back just from our experience with the employees.
Apr 01, 2013
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Clean restrooms! even with our short stay, its clear you care about your guests. Thank you very much, we will be back.
Mar 31, 2013
we love this koa and stayed before this visit and will stay again. the hostess were the best.
Mar 31, 2013
Great location, great time. Thanks
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Waldport is ALWAYS a good place to kamp....
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Very nice, but I do wish the bathrooms were warmer. The two with grey metal boxes as heaters didn't seem to work. Plus the vent fan was sucking out all the warm air there was.
Mar 27, 2013
We had a great spring break stay and we can't wait to return and visit our new friend Gary the cat who stalks bubbles!
Mar 26, 2013
Amazing staff, amazxing views, great areas for the kids to play. Teh layout is just prefect. Will b eback again and again for sure.
Mar 26, 2013
We couldn't have asked for anything more! The location was excellent, the service was amazing and we were in awe at how much the KOA had to offer. They had a scavenger hunt one night for the kids and a community grill that we used to BBQ dinner one night. Everyone was so helpful and nice. We have already recommended the site to friends and are excited about making this an annual trip. Thank you!!
Mar 26, 2013
The campsite was clean and very well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This experience showed my family that we can depend upon this KOA to meet up and have a great time at least once or twice a year. Thank you so much! Aaron Novinger
Mar 26, 2013
Super location, nice and helpful personnel, clean and rustic facility. Great weekend!
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Always love the Waldport, OR KOA. Our 6 year old and 3 year old have a blast at the playground and the beach. The staff is wonderful. Can't wait to go again.
Mar 25, 2013
Great place. Good views. Rented a cabin for my friend, it was very nice. Only thing I didn't like was the price or doing our laundry..much higher than other KOA's we visited on our four month adventure. See you in the fall.
Mar 21, 2013
Awesome. Would be nice if there was a way to hang tarps over the fire pits since you have to cook outside.
Mar 19, 2013
I was really happy for my stay. I did pay quite a lot for my pet deposit during my stay. After a simple inspection from camp management they would have seen that we took care to keep our pet under control and should have gotten a portion back it was about our stay was $500.00 + for four days.
Mar 19, 2013
the Hostess was very welcoming and friendly, both on the phone and in person, the facility was very clean and tidy, and there was a white chair out for us. we were prepared for. The sun however made all the difference, and it became golden!!
Mar 18, 2013
I love this KOA location-clean, friendly folks, great views and good beach access, and Gary the cat is adorable! I recommend the deluxe kabins.
Mar 16, 2013
Our site had a wonderful view of Alsea Bay.
Mar 15, 2013
Owner is extremely pleasant to talk with and offers valuable information such as where the best price for gas is. The Kampground is located in a very idealic location.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Loved the scenery. The view and location were beautiful. It was very clean and the folks who checked us in were very nice and friendly.
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Nice people very helpful, clean campground, Quite, Great View.
Feb 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean and warm, and the view from the cabin was beautiful. We weren't there for very long but enjoyed our stay!
Feb 25, 2013
We stayed here for the Newport Seafood and Wine Festival. It was nice and quite and away from the crowds. Restrooms were clean. Pull through site was nice for our big 35ft trailer and truck. They even gave me a your of the cabin options. Very cute!
Feb 20, 2013
This is our 4th visit to this KOA, thord time to stay in this Kamping Lodge. We love it so much we got our good friends to rent the other Lodge and brought my wifes parents and rented the cabin with the bathroom. All were very clean and comfortable. The facilities are very clean and organized. This, along with the fact that the owners and staff are always so friendly. We will be returning soon.
Feb 20, 2013
This is just a great place to be. Any questions we had were answered right away. Thank you Waldport KOA!! See you soon!
Feb 11, 2013
One of our favorite places to go. Love the sites with the view of Alsea Bay. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly and nice accommodations. Quiet too.
Jan 26, 2013
Nice Place-very clean and roomy bath and showers-clean grounds-super nice cabins-wonderfull Staff-
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
Was asked if I wanted a pull-through & I said it was preferred & wanted full hook up & with my RV that would have been 50 amp service which wasn't at the site given us. There was a storm & the wind blew so hard that we felt that we needed to pull in our slideouts to protect the RV & there were other spots in the campground that were blocked by the wind & we could have had a restful nights sleep.
Jan 07, 2013
Great New Years
Jan 07, 2013
Wonderful
Jan 04, 2013
This Koa is located right after a very picturesque bridge and our Kabin had a lovely view of the bay.I would recommend upgrading to the deluxe Kabins that have bathrooms and two hidey hole twin beds as it is extremely windy here,the view from the deluxe faces the morning sun.Ours wasn't too far from the restrooms.We have stayed at several Koa's and I liked the shower/toilet combo.Clean! Friendly!
Jan 03, 2013
Amanda and Ron make a wonderful team. They make everyone feel welcome. They are easy going and friendly. We love the view and the location. We plan on returning!
Jan 03, 2013
Rated 4 of 5 primarily for it's great location; not a 5 as grounds getting tired or worn down. Hostess very good.
Jan 02, 2013
Nice location and the people are nice. I was a little disappointed that they did not list a pet fee on the website when we booked our Kabin. it ended up costing us $10 per dog per night! we have been to other KOA's and were never charged a pet fee. that left a bad taste in my mouth and i doubt we would stay at that KOA again. again, the people were nice and if you don't have pets, it would work.
Jan 01, 2013
Very clean and well maintained campsite - great view! Friendly staff! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.