Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The campground was beautiful and the walk to the beach was wonderful. We'd certainly go back yto this campground!
Mar 03, 2015
One of best KOA on the west coast
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
It was clean and comfortable.
Feb 23, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and the attendant was helpful. She suggested a good place to eat and where to view some tide pools. One major downside of our trip however was that the heater did not work in our Kabin. When I mentioned this at checkout it didn't seem much of a concern to the staff member. At least an apology would have been nice.
Feb 23, 2015
Staff allowed us to check in early. Cabin was clean and exactly what was stated online. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked.
Feb 18, 2015
such an enjoying place. The kids love it for the playgrounds and paretns love it for the quietness and the fact kids have a place to ride bikes and play.
Feb 18, 2015
Quiet and peaceful on the weekend we were there.
Feb 16, 2015
Clean, quiet, and beautiful views!!
Feb 16, 2015
Place was incredible. Love koa
Feb 16, 2015
it was nice and cozy nice cabins will probably stay again we enjoyed our time there
Feb 05, 2015
Office staff was not available during posted office hours. deluxe cabin was dirty/dusty with broken cabinet doors and broken window lock. Unable to access game room due to door being locked. There was a company working on repainting the road markings and new pavement.Took photos of dusty grime to show KOA headquarters was told it's privately owned so they can't do anything about it.
Jan 26, 2015
My 2nd visit here. I have already booked another stay this summer. overall, this is a 10! one concern i had was barking dogs. the unit next to mine allowed their dog to bark in the middle of the night. actually, any time of day is a no-no to me, but especially at nighttime. another neighbor didnt pick up their dogs poo..... otherwise... perfection.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Delightful. Such a warm and gracious reception. An excellent site.
Jan 21, 2015
Fantastic view! Very clean facility.
Jan 07, 2015
It was very quiet and the area is gorgeous! Everything was well taken care of and we will be back very soon!
Jan 07, 2015
very quiet and very relaxing. Thank you so much.
Jan 03, 2015
Wish we had more channel options. Misted the Ducks game.
Dec 18, 2014
"honeymoon" cabin was great. Fantastic view of the bay and the bed was more comfortable than I thought it would be.
Dec 17, 2014
Love this place. The owners of this KOA always go above and beyond with their customer service to make their guests happy. Always friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much for another excellent visit.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
no hot water for a shower. If your going to remain open during the winter, the hot water needs to stay on. i have never felt so ripped off by KOA before, this was a first.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
This KOA is the best of the best!!!! Very clean and super fun for the entire family!!!!!!
Nov 11, 2014
It was a very good experience, we've stayed here for several years now and always enjoy it. My only complaint, and it's minor, is I would like a few more amenities in the cabin, some more hooks for hanging wet jackets, a mat inside the door for sandy/wet boots, that's it. We'll be back next year!
Nov 11, 2014
Spots are too close together, step out your rig and see what you neighbors are having for lunch. Staff is great and friendly. View is fantastic!!!
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The site we were in had a fabulous view of the bridge and Alsea Bay. Perfect for storm watching - and we caught a lot of crab! All in all, a great trip - we will be back!
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Your KOA is rated very high and plan on staying there whenever we are in that part of the coast area.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great view; nice people. Perfect place for a storm.
Oct 26, 2014
WET & WINDY!! Had an issue with sewer connection going up-hill from the trailer, solved by using another campsite sewer before leaving. Suggest an auxiliary, on site, dump station. Loved campsite and location of the campgrounds!
Oct 26, 2014
This was a fantastic place to camp. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a bit of trouble with our two vehicle and they referred us to their mechanic who took care of the problem- we have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again
Oct 23, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. A perfect spot on our trip down the coast.
Oct 22, 2014
We were in town to run the Oregon Coast 30K race. Great location, beautiful views! And having a warm, dry private cabin to call home was great!
Oct 22, 2014
Great view and area to stay - clean and convenient
Oct 21, 2014
Best spot with great views! Loved this KOA out of all our stops on our road trip- and we stayed at 5! Will definitely be coming back!
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time. Park is very clean.
Oct 20, 2014
thought was very nice, neat views, and location for our crabbing trip. thx
Oct 20, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful, cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice clean campground with gravel and grass sites. Full hookups with 30 amp cites. Very helpful and friendly staff!!A little high priced for 30 amp and gravel cites. Y-FI worked OK. We have stayed there before and would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Clean cabins! Great parking! Privacy fences! Near to the bathrooms! Clean Bathrooms! Friendly staff! TV/DVD & little fridges! No mud! Heaters that work! Thick curtains! Did I mention clean?(!) Great prices! THANK YOU!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Always nice. The TV set in K-1 has a volume control problem and needs to be fixed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.