Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2014
Love te view and access to beach! Hot private showers were a nice suprise. We will be back!
Mar 29, 2014
I loved it, I could live there...the staff was great, the site incredible, the grounds clean, trails to the beach made it great for the dog!
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
My grandchildren and I enjoyed our stay. The office staff were kind and respectful.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Nice to come and be checked in by a smiling face! The cabin we rented was clean and the entire campground was neat and tidy. Great customer service. We've come before and will keep coming back!
Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful view. Quiet friendly place. Great store and friendly and helpful hosts. Great location to see this area of the Oregon Coast. Will definetly be back.
Mar 26, 2014
Very beautiful place, everyone was very friendly. And you allow pets. I like the doggy park area and so did my pooch.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We had a great stay at the Waldport KOA. The location is amazing. Beautiful view of the historic bridge and the beach access was awesome. Thanks, we'll surely come back.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Great hosts. Great location. Clean bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2014
Great Location and view. The deluxe camping lodge is great and hope that many other KOAs invest in those.
Mar 20, 2014
Great view, although the staff was scarce, and the cokes in the soda machine were old and exploding. There was no basketball court, or working game room. They locked the bathrooms, and WiFi was terrible. The office was rarely open, and it seemed as though no one was there to help
Mar 19, 2014
Our stay was great. I loved that we could go camping in the winter time and not freeze to death. I had a great time at the beach and a great time at our cabins.
Mar 19, 2014
Great location. Clean, quiet Kampground.
Mar 03, 2014
The view was beautiful and we loved the cabin. This is a first time that we had the deluxe cabin. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 01, 2014
Quiet. Clean. And very friendly
Mar 01, 2014
Great location - just off the 101 and lovely ocean views. Good walking trails along the river and to the beach, and over the bridge to Waldport. Friendly management and good facilities.
Feb 27, 2014
The heaters in the bathroom didn't work there were nasty large quantities of spider eggs in ceiling of bathrooms. The heater in my cabin took all day to make it warm in there. I have had only one problam in the past and my heater didn't work and took them until the next day to fix it.we also ask for a cabin with a view and we got a view of the potty house not my idea of a view.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
very nice campground smaller than others i have stayed at. loved the anniversary cottage great view, perfect size. only problem was storming and floor getting wet from leaking door
Feb 17, 2014
Nice people clean nice place cable was horrible probably wouldn't have noticed but was inside weather raining and wind blowing a gale
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Great service and welcome. Beautiful site
Feb 06, 2014
Great view. Could use better WiFi service--too slow. Also doggie bag dispensers were empty. But still planning on coming back
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
The cabin was wonderful for our family. There was enough space inside. The downsides were that the store closed an hour an a half earlier both days we were there, and the parking area was too small for our vehicle width wise. Both issues were extremely inconvient for us.
Jan 26, 2014
We loved the KOA kat, Gary!
Jan 24, 2014
Waldport koa was great. However when we tried to find the Westport Koa in California we could not find it. No sign displayed saying it was a koa. We ended up in Fort Bragg.
Jan 21, 2014
Clean bathrooms, well maintained campground, pleasant and very accomodating staff. We got in extremely late and it was so nice to have the light and heater on in our cabin waiting for us as it was winter, windy and cold. We've been here before and will be again.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
My wife and I stay at this particular KOA Kampground at least one time a year. We have been doing so since we started dating. The location is excellent - incredible views, a couple of trails/paths for walks, access to the bay (we go clamming) and a nice walk to the beach. Other pluses are extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean grounds, and dogs are permitted. Awesome place!
Jan 04, 2014
Staff was great and camp was clean. I just wish spot 63 had the water and sewer a little closer together
Jan 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time in Honeymoon cabin. Great view. very quiet as we went midweek off season. my only complaint is that they were trimming the hedges with an electric trimmer. The noise got a little annoying after a few hours but it needed to be done sometime i guess :)
Dec 30, 2013
We had a great time. This had to be one of the quietest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. The view was amazing and the lodge was very clean and cozy. We would stay there again definitely.
Dec 28, 2013
Deluxe cabin was perfect, due to food allergies must have a kitchen to travel. Cabin was cute, warm and comfy. Great view. Managers very welcoming.
Dec 27, 2013
The place was nice and clean, including the showers and restrooms. The staff was friendly, they even brought us a poinsettia, very nice place. The view of the bay and bridge was wonderful. Also very quiet there. We so enjoyed it. Easy walk over the bridge to Waldport. Check in was easy too.
Dec 04, 2013
It was a nice way to spend our Thanksgiving! We love Waldport KOA, always clean and very friendly staff!!
Dec 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful manager and staff. Cabins and bathrooms immaculate. Impressed with cleanliness of facilities and grounds.
Dec 02, 2013
Thanks for the Great customer service. Even at 10pm!! The cabin was perfect and spotless!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
NICE CAMPGROUND. I DIDNT FEEL THE OFFICE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
Nov 27, 2013
The kabin was super cute and very nice-a great choice for a wet late fall weekend. The bath house was nice enough and the staff very nice and helpful. The location is very Oregon coast and while there is no easy beach access, we were close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Nov 26, 2013
Beautiful views, easy beach access and friendly folks. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice campground. The view was especially nice over looking the bay and bridge. Restrooms were nice and very clean. Would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.