Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Had a wonderful 2 weeks.
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed a couple times at this location, by far not the best KOA. But we enjoy the location very much. If they had a pool and hot tub, we would come more often a year. But hands down we are very pleased!
Jun 01, 2016
Spaces are a little too close together. Other than that the staff was great and we had a good time.
Jun 01, 2016
the staff were tremendously helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay at the Waldport KOA was satisfactory. The playground area was adequate for my seven year old grandchild. The pull through site had easy access however the power/electric & sewer were 3 ft apart from ea other. Glad I brought a long power cord had to buy a additional water line. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The office/store was well stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is wise to carry extensions for hook-ups. You booked our most popular site. We have two playground's on our property for the kids. Thank you for the comments.
May 31, 2016
The park was great, the hosts were friendly and informative. The unaccompanied children were having a lot of fun, but didn't pay much attention to traffic, so you really need to be watching especially around the corners. Great trip all in all.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great beautiful quite campground. Kids loved the activities you guys offered.
May 31, 2016
Quoted a rate of $56.00 then switched to $79.50 bait and switch crooked thieves!!!!
May 31, 2016
Discovered after we got there the deluxe cabin rate didn't include the six people they say can stay in it (the cost was only for four people)and we faced an additional charge of $14 a night for the other 2.Clarify that to someone when making a reservation. The stay was wonderful. It is very clean, friendly and a beautiful view. Very kid friendly with fun activities just for them.
May 31, 2016
I have never stayed at such a loud campground, & NEVER had to share a campsite with another camper. You literally share a site with other campers. The sites are so close when the campers next to us started their bbq it filled our trailer with lighter fluid fumes. When they lit their campfire again the smoke filled our trailer. Because of this I refused to light a campfire.
May 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Waldport KOA! The staff were very helpful and nice and the grounds were clean. It was very peaceful there, which is exactly what we needed!
May 31, 2016
Really enjoyed it!
May 31, 2016
I enjoy the whole experience at Waldport KOA, it is friendly, very clean, and the setting is beautiful, and I feel safe here.
May 31, 2016
We felt like sardines.
May 31, 2016
The staff are very friendly, but the cabin was infested with fleas that covered us in bites every night. It needs fumigated.
May 28, 2016
Clean and neat and quiet, but it was just before Memorial day weekend. Still very nice place and folks too!!!
May 27, 2016
Other than the RV spots being very narrow, the park was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
May 25, 2016
Nice bathrooms friendly staff great details in cabins
May 24, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds I have seen: very clean, wonderful bathrooms, and plenty of hot water in the showers. Thanks
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time thank you we will be back.
May 24, 2016
Already told friends, family, and coworkers they need to stay here!
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Have been here before and will return again.
May 22, 2016
Very clean and out outstandinng Viewa.
May 18, 2016
View from cabin is great, however, the price is high for the small cottage with no table and no hangers to hang clothes. Stay outside was more comfortable than inside, except too much smoke air. I expected something more luxury for the price.
May 18, 2016
From the moment you pull in you are greeted by 2-3 employees welcoming you! The park is so CLEAN and clearly the staff takes pride in that. Well maintained and beautiful views.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
They were very nice. Friendly, We had a great time. We loved this trip as it gave us good together time.
May 17, 2016
Very small tent site for more than they were renting for if you came same day. High amount of road noise. Very few showers/bathroom for the number of sites. Very nice people at check in. Man blowing wet leaves and pine needles might start away from people trying to pack up. Online description needs to be updated says 6 then on site they say 4 should really be 2.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay...Camp hosts are great and the campground is very clean. Will be back!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Great time while staying at this KOA, it was windy the whole time but we made it worth the stay.
May 11, 2016
No beach access was a disappointment
May 10, 2016
Very clean park, great location, close to town and on bluff overlooking bay and ocean. During low tide in the morning, the sea lions are on the sand banks south of the bridge (normally north) and make an amazing site in the morning. You can go crabbing, search for agates, fly kites on the beach (driftwood state park beach is 2 miles) and be home in 5 minutes when your done.
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
We own a 42ft motor home. We stayed for four days and the staff were really nice. We stayed there in May and the park was a little sparse but we like it. The grounds were very well kept and clean. We didn't use the facilities except the laundry and it was fine. We would stay here again.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
May 06, 2016
Matresses need repacements for sure, they are ancient and worthless. Did not sleep well and had back-and hip pain the day after. Generally KOA camping is getting too expensive. You can sleepin an "Inn" for less money and without hassle.
May 04, 2016
Absolutely love this location. Specially the water view spot we had. Would recommend this to everyone. Great experience.
May 03, 2016
Great site, clean facilities. We'll be back!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice KOA. Very well maintained. Love the bridge view and easy bike ride. Poor cell and wifi service. This is a good place to stop traveling down the 101.
May 02, 2016
Awesome time, location, and clean facilities!!
May 02, 2016
Fantastic facilities and so soothing to sleep to the sounds of the ocean. Kids loved the playground and the showers were great!
May 02, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Great location to see the area. View of the bay and ocean.What a treat to see the seals.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice property, well managed and shows pride of ownership. Nice, helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy