Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Nice KOA other than the BR/shower combo set up. Not as clean as other KOA's we've stayed at. No plug ins in BR for blow dryers etc.
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great stay at Waldport KOA overlooking Alsea Bay! The grounds are always clean and well kept and the staff very nice!! We will be back!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We come here every with another family. We've already booked it for next summer again. My friends' niece came to see us with her boyfriend and he proposed to her down on the beach! She'll always have KOA campground memories now! Thank you for such a nice place to come to!
Aug 27, 2013
Super friendly staff. Never before have I stayed at a KOA that was so CLEAN! What an amazing campground! The grounds were patrolled regularly. LOVE this KOA and we will definitely be returning. Thank you! :D
Aug 27, 2013
Weather was great, camp ground was clean...the sites are too close together, no privacy. Your camp fire and sitting area is on top of the next camp, good thing we had nice neighbors on both sides. for the price it is ok, but not a place that will be on my top 10.
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the view
Aug 26, 2013
We really liked the view from our site. We were extremely disappointed in the bathrooms/showers. First there were too few bathrooms for that size of campground; we have never had to wait in line before! Also, they were filthy. We were also disgusted to see the employees going through the garbage bags to pull out recyclables. We are not likely to return.
Aug 26, 2013
Terrific staff, great site located close to everything. We'll definitely be coming back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This trip was a Mother/Daughter trip with my 9year old, and we loved every minute of it. The staff is always great, but the activities planned for Saturday were perfect for my daughter. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2013
By far the worst camping experience ever. No beach access, not enough bathrooms/showers, tiny fire pits, trash cans always over flowing and to top it off its overcrowded. There was one host by the Jackie that kept telling us to be quite when we could hear cabin doors across the campground being opened and closed. Will never use this or any KOA ever again.
Aug 26, 2013
Makes me want camp more often.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean camp, friendly staff. Loved the camp mascot "Gary", the cat, which is a fitting name if you know SpongeBob squarepants. We did have some noisy neighbors, but the staff dealt with them quickly.
Aug 26, 2013
Incredible staff, view, and facilities. I can tell the staff works hard to make stay enjoyable.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Overall a nice campground. There is a trail that leads to right to the beach. Some of the sites have a beautiful view of the bay. The kids loved riding the bikes they have for rent. Would definitely go back to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice place for the price. Two improvements would make it better: only 1 cup for drinking coffee or tea, and the wifi didn't work half the time.
Aug 25, 2013
Beautiful spot, but quite cramped; most of the back-ins had very little room to park vehicles. Very clean and neat. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2013
This was our first time to stay at a KOA. I have to say at everyone was extremely friendly and everything was spotlessly clean. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful.
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed here several times before. Always look forward to going back.
Aug 25, 2013
We are a family of four, staying at cabin #10. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. We enjoyed the private restroom/showers. We enjoyed the community firepit. The staff were courteous and attentive. It's all positive for us at this location. No negatives.
Aug 25, 2013
easy to find. Good location
Aug 24, 2013
Had a wonderful stay as always at the Waldport KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice campground. Our main issue was the bathroom arrangement. Bathrooms are paired with showers causing a long line for bathroom use.
Aug 24, 2013
Excellent and really friendly team. Perfectly located to explore amazing Oregon coast. Camp's facilities are in perfect conditions. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks for all!
Aug 24, 2013
This campground was clean and the bathrooms were great! We loved being by the River and seeing all the sealions. It's just too close for comfort with not enough privacy for our liking.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great stay. The cabin was neat and comfortable. Everyone at the campground was courteous and kind. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2013
It was a nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Staff was very professional and friendly. Physical facilities caused this rating to not be top for the following reasons: 1. Black waste drain was above the drain point on my rig. 2. The campground layout was difficult to maneuver within.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tried to help him w/ his set up, he just needed to set it a different way for his connection, but he wanted us to cut our pipe, we wouldn't do that.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We loved the location and your park.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was very nice. However, with 2 small children the bathroom setup is very poor. There are only 2 bathrooms that don't have showers and there was often a line. The view from the cabins is more of the KOA park then of the bay.
Aug 21, 2013
Great kampground, Great and helpful staff....Thank You Waldport KOA....
Aug 20, 2013
from check-in thru-out the stay,this is a good place to stay,cabins are a great bargain especially for families;recreation with-in 20 minutes north and south is hard to beat (fishing,golf,hiking,brewery,stourist trap area,etc.)
Aug 20, 2013
We had an awesome stay. The staff is very helpful and always very friendly. We fell in love with our cottage and are already planning our stay next year. Thanks for an amazing vacation! We love your campground :)
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very well managed campsite. Staff were fantastic. Thanks for all the lovely memories.
Aug 20, 2013
Being told by staff that its quiet time and to keep our voices down as we talk around the campfire is a bit ridiculous. All the rules campers are subjected to is also ridiculous. It's camping and people should be relaxed and not stressed about breaking frivolous rules. Probably wont be back...
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
come here every year. great staff. close to everything along the oregon coast...
Aug 19, 2013
number of restroom/showers is too few for campground population.
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.