Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Great place
Sep 12, 2014
Campground was crowded, but nice & quiet. Very clean & well maintained
Sep 10, 2014
Other than being difficult to get in and out of the back-in spot #20 the location and maintenance of the facility was excellent
Sep 09, 2014
Spent one night and enjoyed the cabin with porch and swing. Grateful for the store with firewood for campfire and the beautiful sunset over the ocean walking distance from camp
Sep 09, 2014
The campground was clean, had a beautiful view and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful location and campground. View of the Pacific Ocean is spectacular!
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly staff, but I specifically asked them to not put me in a spot next to the highway. They assured me the hwy was very far away and you couldn't hear it at all. Wrong. Sounded and felt like I was sleeping under an overpass. The Alsea Bay bridge goes right over the tent sites closest to the hwy. Great location with the access to the beach. Not sure why they packed us all into this few sites.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Host very helpful. Easy location and quiet.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very clean, extremely friendly staff! A real plus for KOA! We are selective which KOA's we stay at because most do not stand up to this standard. Outstanding stay !
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and liked our view of the bridge. We would be likely to return to this cabin/site at sometime in the future. As a hike leader for the Mazamas, I use these trips for scouting purposes and the two concerns for groups are the limited tent sites (3) and small site sizes. The facility is a bit "cramped." The office (9-6) are too limited.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. It was very clean, and the campground was quiet.
Sep 04, 2014
Absolutely amazing! We will be back! Thanks ...The Lamas Family
Sep 04, 2014
we stayed two night and loved it
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and the fun activities for the kids
Sep 03, 2014
Nice place. Good people running the campground.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Loved the location & site!
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and has a great view of the Bay! Loved the location. The only complaint I have is when our cabin had a plugged toilet. The man I spoke to lied to me and told me that he didn't have a snake to unplug the toilet. My husband talk to another man and he fixed it by running a snake through it no problem. My guy didn't want to deal with a plugged toilet.
Sep 02, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids! Very friendly employees. Our spot was pretty small, but most of the park has decent sized spaces.
Sep 02, 2014
Very family friendly atmosphere. Clean sites and amenities. Beautiful location right on the ocean.
Sep 02, 2014
It was well kept, quiet and a great spot. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground. We love coming here.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was very polite site was the worst I'm ever had an old non working hot tub was in the space behind us landscaping raised area is usless to space, rock used in space is quary rock and sharp could not walk on in bare feet, cable TV was very poor and unable to even watch, Wifi was very limited if at all. not impressed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time. One main complaint my family had was the bathrooms, wish there were occupied signs on them when in use.
Sep 02, 2014
It's ok, but the tent sites are just in a sand pad out in the back. If you want to be out in nature, this isn't the location. It has a small beach access which is nice, but small.
Sep 01, 2014
There should be more bathroom/showers. There were 30 minute waits for showers. The grounds were well kept and the employees quite friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We only stayed two days but both were great! The camp hosts were very nice and kept the camp very clean. They were small but clean. Only complaint we had was the the people next to us kept walking thru our camp site, thus making our camp site even smaller feeling because we had other families walking thru our site all the time, the site was small enough! besides that it was great!
Aug 31, 2014
The park is immaculate. Staff very friendly. But the best feature is the location. We had a full water and bridge view. The trail to the beach was steps from our door. Beautiful. Will return soon.
Aug 30, 2014
The Waldport/Newport KOA was a great spot. The staff were extremely friendly and the Kabin was excellent break from the tent. A pool and a better tenting area would be a great addition.
Aug 30, 2014
super friendly staff. Only stayed one night, but liked what we saw and the location.
Aug 30, 2014
This was our first visit to this KOA location. We found it to be a great location, nice camp site, friendly people, and just a great spot on the Oregon Coast. We especially like the town of Waldport.
Aug 30, 2014
Relatively small park, but it had everything except a pool. The grounds and other facilities well maintained. Great location.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Enjoyed our 2 night stay...staff was friendly and campground was clean. Great views of the bay and good location for day trips.
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great time, lots of things to do and see. Campground was clean, staff and management were all very friendly. We had a beautiful view site which we highly recommend. Only complaint was not great wifi service, which we needed to keep in touch with family while we were away. Please upgrade your wifi service.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Our stay was great. The hosts were friendly and attentive to the campers needs. Great place to stay
Aug 27, 2014
Nice Campground.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.