Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
The anniversary/honey moon cabin was perfect. The wife and I really liked sitting out on the deck enjoying the views of the ocean/bay, bridge, and the town of Waldport.The staff was excellent and on their A-game.
Aug 30, 2015
The bathrooms were all stinky like pee every time morning or night. The store didn't open til 9 every day. It would be nice to have amenities like a breakfast to purchase, a pool would be really nice. Just a little disappointing for the price. The staff were very nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Great park and close to the water. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The staff were tremendous. Particularly Kayla who went above and beyond to make guests comfortable and welcome!
Aug 28, 2015
One of the best I've stayed in. Could use a couple more showers but otherwise on par with Moab, Las Cruces and Santa Fe.
Aug 27, 2015
There should be lights on the back side of the Kabins for those of us arriving in the dark. Parking for the Kabin is located behind the Kabin and 3 of us tripped over the parking log(2 Kabins) and it didn't feel good at all! Great place otherwise.
Aug 27, 2015
Stunning KOA! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2015
This campsite was kept very clean and organized. Showers and laundry room were clean. Nice playground and grassy area with big fire pit. Nicest campground we saw all week. The only reason I would not stay here again is because the sites are too close togethter with no barrier between each one. That is my worst way to camp and so it's a preference on my part, not a reflection on the park.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This is a well kept place. Bathrooms and shower clean. Friendly staff. Near town shopping and bay. Short drive to many beaches and parks.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful park! Lovely staff! Beautiful bay view!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and Clean! Workers were friendly and helpful! The paved road throughout the campground was a huge plus. Unfortunately, the WiFi is poor and unreliable.
Aug 25, 2015
The tent site was horrible. Next to the shop building, and a view of a parking lot. Way too much money for what you get. Really, KOA. You can do better than that!
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent showers! Quiet. Well equipped 1 room cabin with heat, fridge, TV.
Aug 24, 2015
Location wise the campground is great. Unfortunately the tent sites are small and close to each other. All full-hookup sites are near the road. The bathrooms have a strange setup (toilet and shower in one stall) and are way too less for the size of the campground. Expect waiting times in the morning and evening for an available shower/toilet. Staff is very friendly though.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome time! Very friendly staff and there were a lot! Lots of great activities. Sites are more private than a lot of other KOA's. Only complaint is that some of the restrooms could have been cleaned a bit more.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground is very nice. Easy to get to from the coastal highway. Is right by the bay in Waldport. I am glad we could get satellite tv as their cable reception was very poor. The few stations we could get were very fuzzy. Just a heads up for those that do not have satellite.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Cabin and bathrooms very clean. Friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the coast with my Mom. We had a nice view of the bay and there were a lot of activities at this KOA. They went out of their way to make their guests feel welcome.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Sites are cleaned and raked immediately upon leaving, showers are clean and well appointed, and there's enough of them to minimize wait time. Full hookups with cable TV...what's not to like?
Aug 23, 2015
Great little campground. Some road noise but the guests were all respectful. Staff was courteous and hard working, esp the young woman who seemed to do everything from weed wacking to filling paper towels. Great attitude!
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean, beautiful KOA. There are several people working there, all of them very nice and helpful. This is our third time staying here and we will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Clean and very friendly. Wide spaces. Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean park with a great view.
Aug 22, 2015
Always a favorite!! I love walking across the Alsea Bay Bridge in to town to go to the antique store ;0) It's about three miles round trip. Perfect.
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was very clean, and nice. The spaces are close together, and the restrooms/shower combinations sometimes mean waiting in line. The people are great. The 4-person camping cabins are small.
Aug 22, 2015
It was good. Site very narrow, table and fire pit right next to bushes. Think we were in maybe an overflow area.
Aug 22, 2015
We were pleasantly happy about this campground after the previous one we had stayed in. There wasn't a lot of activities and it seemed like all the RVs were on top of each other, however the 1 room kabin we stayed in was nice and the restrooms were clean and I like how they had them set up. The spot we were in was very nice and the weather was nice. Staff were friendly. Would go back again!
Aug 21, 2015
We were there with our grandkids and everything was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful... I needed a cabin with no stairs and they were able to get us set up very comfortably!
Aug 21, 2015
It was amazing to be able to get the same great overlook spot that we had back in the fall.It works real well for the border collies to access the beach.We will return as soon as time will allow.
Aug 21, 2015
The KOA is in a wonderful setting but the camp could use some improvements. First, the bathrooms, there are not enough during peak times and a restroom with multiple stalls for guests not taking showers would be nice. Also, don't advertise you have wifi if the signal is so weak it only works from the main office.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice. Phone booth made us laugh
Aug 20, 2015
great office staff, helpful, clean sites!
Aug 20, 2015
Would be nicer if they didn't stack you in there like sardines!!! Pleasant staff
Aug 20, 2015
Great stop. Super view. We had a windy, foggy day but close to everything. Bathrooms could be cleaner but with the volume of people, that's what happens. Loved Gary. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
good office staff,clean sites!
Aug 19, 2015
MANAGEMENT WAS VERY FRIENDLY. OTHER GUESTS WERE FRIENDLY. PARK WAS CLEAN. WEATHER WAS GREAT!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Hard working and friendly staff. Great store. Some sites might not be big enough for larger RV's so inquire when you book reservations. Lots of options-RV- cabins- and tent camping. Only 14 miles from Newport. Great coast access!
Aug 19, 2015
Ok if you like camping in the kids sand pit play area!
Aug 18, 2015
Always nice to stay at KOA in waldport. The place are always clean.we are planning to go back again soon 😘
Aug 18, 2015
Cute but small KOA. Spaces were a bit tight and short and not all angled for easy back-in. The entrance was too small, making for long waits for returning campers to drive in when newly arriving campers were checking in. Location was close to Hwy 101 with a view of Alsea Bay but not the ocean.
Aug 18, 2015
Our site was next to the entrance which is close to the freeway...so it was really noisy. Also the way the bathroom and showers were set up there was often a line in the morning...the set up at other KOAs seem better where there is one entrance but many stalls and showers instead of each bathroom and shower each being in one room.I waited a long time to use the restroom..man was reading in there!
Aug 18, 2015
People manning the KOA are great. Facilities for RV & cabins appear to be good. Tent camping NOT good. I paid $31.50 to stay on sand burrs & non maintained site, farthest from water & restrooms. I moved the next day (great staff help) to a physically better site but 100 ft from very busy 101. I would never recommend this for tent campers!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.