Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Cleanest campground and bathrooms we have been to in Oregon.
Jul 02, 2015
The campgrounds were clean and the staff was nice and friendly. We are returning later in the summer.
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and very accommodating. We would love to stay again.
Jul 02, 2015
Nicest staff we have encountered this trip! Well marked location. Beautiful and CLEAN park. Just stopped overnight and due to the wind we didn't hang outside much but driving thru it was so pretty and kept up nicely.
Jun 30, 2015
Staying in a tent less than 50 yards from Route 101 was not my idea of a fun break. The traffic was LOUD. The staff were very friendly and helpful and facilities were good. Further from 101 would have been wonderful!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice park with a great view. Smaller than most KOA's I have been to
Jun 30, 2015
$69.00 a night is high I could of stayed a mile down the 101 for $34.00. They need more bathrooms. We could not get in the showers or bathroom to busy. I am glad our RV has a bath and shower. Our space was too small for our RV. WE had 2 feet between our RV and picnic table. WE will not stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice park, except because we made reservations late, got stuck in the "3rd" class section in the back. Wifi is very intermittent. Maybe throttle bandwidth so the people trying to stream a movie don't ruin it for everyone else. The Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
We had an amazing time during our stay. Only problem I had was that the store didn't open until 9am.
Jun 30, 2015
We really loved our stay there.the only thing was that they needed to attend to the bathrooms closer!
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was fine except for the bathroom situation. Having 3 bathrooms shared with the showers made for long lineups in the morning. Need to have separate bathrooms from the showers.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great views. Friendly staff. Have stayed before, will stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time in KOA cabins with family and friends.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved it. Needs a dog run for price charged for pets
Jun 29, 2015
Top-notch personnel. Very well maintained facilities.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great time! Made last minute reservations and loved their hoapitality! Great facility.
Jun 29, 2015
Really friendly people and an adequate (but very crowded) park. Not nearly enough restroom capacity - only 6 toilets total, half of which are attached to a shower, so you're waiting 30+ minutes to pee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have seven family-style bathrooms. Two of those have just a toilet and sink. Five have shower, sink, tiolet.
Jun 27, 2015
very nice
Jun 27, 2015
Amazing view,very helpful and friendly staff. TV selection needs help.
Jun 27, 2015
This is one of the better KOA's I have stayed at...exceptionally clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice, clean park. Easily accessible from highway. Large spaces make it easy in and out.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice people.
Jun 25, 2015
Stayed two nights. Park not half full. Asked for very quiet location. Second night we had to listen to four year old scream and cry cause they put them right next to us. Couldn't tell who was in the shower...no indicator on the door. Not a pleasant time there.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but the staff were great and helpful and the view was beautiful. Facilities were very nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Disappointed in no direct access to the ocean and beach. Poor TV and Wi-fi Rather crowded facilities.
Jun 24, 2015
very nice and clean. friendly staff
Jun 23, 2015
Great location and amazing staff, thanks for your hospitality
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Oh, but the 6 trains blowing their horns throughout the night is unforgivable. Don't plan on a good nights sleep unless you wear ear plugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you have confused us with another park. We do not have trains in our area.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful as always. Can't stay here enough. :)
Jun 22, 2015
Resented a cabin with bath...view of the river and bridge....excellent! Very clean and great employees!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely site,staff and facilities
Jun 22, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA was a wonderful experience. Will definitely stay again
Jun 22, 2015
We met Gary the cat, he was great at customer service! The cabin was super cozy and we had pretty good privacy from neighbors. Cant wait to come back with my kids. This location did not offer the military discount like KOA Astoria though. Overall super satisfied and will be back many more times.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean nice view, problem is very poor internet service, poor cable tv with the high rates you charge we should get more, I stayed threr before KOA bought it and it was better, You have made nice up grades to the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA was a mobile home park before it became a KOA. It has been a KOA for about 20 years.
Jun 20, 2015
One of the finest campgrounds I have ever stayed in! Beautifully built and maintained! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I felt welcome, comfortable and safe. This is the place to stay on the breathtaking Oregon Coast!
Jun 20, 2015
The only issue we had was that they only had half of the restrooms open for use. Other than that it was a wonderful experience
Jun 20, 2015
We love the cleanliness and the opportunity to have a peaceful stay, just to recharge and relax!
Jun 20, 2015
This is a nice KOA - great location - very friendly staff. Stayed two nights and would stay here again.
Jun 20, 2015
Sewer drain was plugged so draining our tanks left us with the worst mess we have ever had. Saw septic pump truck in camp at serval sites the day before so I think they have a serous sewer problem. Great bay view site otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have our septic tanks pumped twice a year to maintain them. Plese do not to be confuse that as a sewer problem. Flushing wipes down your RV's toilet will clog up the sewer line. Campers please do not flush wipes down your toilet at any campground.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice and clean. Personnel policy and friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. One concern. The shower area needs to have better ventilation. There is mold on the ceiling. Other wise very nice place to stay. We Wil stay again when we are in the area. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2015
My second time camping at this Koa with my family.We enjoyed it so much the first time we came back before the year was up.We stayed in cottage cabin very cozy and clean bathrooms were well maintained and clean friendly staff.I will defiantly come back soon and enjoy this campground once again!
Jun 18, 2015
Host was very helpful. Camping areas were clean & well maintained.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Stunning beauty, friendly staff, and very comfortable cabins. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff here very helpful. Nice overlook of bay. Individual showers were very clean.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice Bay front view~~Wi~Fi was poor couldn't use laptop~~~very well kept grounds~friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.