Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
It is a very small park. nice people and clean. however there is no close dog potty park. you have to go way off of the property. that sometimes is a problem for disabled people.
Sep 20, 2017
I stayed in a very cozy and comfortable little cabin. All of the grounds were clean and well-patrolled. The nighttime campfire was nice. The staff was very feiendly and helpful, most especially Jim and Pam!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Disappointed in the site. It was raining when we arrived and the lack of gravel made the site very muddy. Muddy shoes = muddy floors! The campground itself is very nice but the rain and mud ruined our time there.
Sep 19, 2017
We stay here all the time. Only issue was when one of two RV spots got cancelled without our consent. KOA did not do what needed to give us a spot back & no one ever apologized. Made me feel as if it was my fault. I was over charged which seemed to be intentional on the one spot I did still have, 6 ppl instead of 2, good thing I caught it. Charged $10 cancellation fee on a spot I never cancelled.
Sep 19, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet with view
Sep 19, 2017
Awesome setting, great staff and outstanding in every aspect.
Sep 19, 2017
As expected . Everything met our expectations. The View . The Staff . The Park and the area are worth a stop and stay for a few days . Book early and get a spot overlooking the Bay
Sep 19, 2017
Great. Already recommended to some friends.
Sep 19, 2017
The facility is nice but one of the employees were very rude and harassing us. Most of the employees were nice but there was one who would look for reasons to complain about us. Once it was we couldn't park by the bathrooms even though another employee had told us it was fine. Another time we took the dog off the leash and told her to load up and while she was getting in the car he yelled at us.
Sep 19, 2017
Positives: The location was very nice, and the grounds and facilities were very clean. We liked the trail to the river/estuary. Negatives: We stayed in the two-room cabin, and there was only one electric outlet in the whole building. Also, the cabins were close together with no landscaping in between.
Sep 19, 2017
The location worked well for us. As in most campgrounds the sites were close together but very nice. No problems, staff was nice and friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained. I would return.
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is beautiful - the staff are friendly and available, and the location is convenient for bay and beach access. My biggest heartbreak is they don't allow certain breeds of dogs onsite, which means we are never able to bring our sweet girl Bailey (who is 3.5 yrs, and super mellow) with us. We will have to stay somewhere else in the future, because I don't want to have to leave her at home.
Sep 18, 2017
Not a good stay-vacation spot. Long narrow sites that you share, we were with friends so it was fine. Place was full, no vacancy so felt crowded - no fault of kampground but felt so claustrophobic. People were very pleasant. We needed up going "out" on outings on all the days we stayed so I guess it's a good base for that. All in all we were disappointed, they also wouldn't honor KOA free night.
Sep 18, 2017
great location, great view, super customer service - really nice facility. We are already planning next years visit!
Sep 18, 2017
Great park! Staff very friendly and sites are great. Was prefect spot for us to crab out in the bay. Probably one of the cleanest RV parks I have been to in a while. Never stayed at a KOA before and I will be back at this one again! Thanks so much!
Sep 17, 2017
I don't like gravel.The lot was very out of level.Your cable TV was very poor,as well as very weak Wi-Fi. reception.
Sep 17, 2017
We werr given the smallest back in site in the campground although we had booked almost one month in advance. We saw several pull througj sites with smaller trailers and units. We were not impressed especially given the great sites we had throughout our trip at other KOAs
Sep 17, 2017
It was a nice Place. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2017
I agree with most of the other reviews here. It's nice but it could use indicators on the doors and the site is cramped as a whole.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
During the days we visited around and saw what we could. The lady at your campground was helpful and so nice. She even remember where we were from. It was clean and was our first experience with a cabin. Would definitely do it again!!
Sep 17, 2017
Awesome as usual
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and quite. The staff was very helpful and polite.
Sep 16, 2017
B
Sep 16, 2017
Cabins were clean and cozy. The whole place is well kept over all. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
came to stay again because we have been there several times. Enjoyed our time there again and great service.
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed here a few times. I have liked it every time. This time the weather was great. People are great.
Sep 16, 2017
View was great ,cabin nice, bunk bed area needs a curtain on window ,and can you do something about the stale smell in that area
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean, convenient to local stores and other towns. The heavy plastic cover on the bed made it hot to sleep on and noisy.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
My husband had a terrible time trying to stuff out 30' RV into the tiny campsite reserved for us
Sep 15, 2017
Smaller park, but understandable because it's on the coast where real estate is at a premium. Very clean sites and restrooms, friendly staff, great location.
Sep 15, 2017
Owners and staff are wonderful! Location is good. Would certainly stay there again.
Sep 14, 2017
One of the cleanest campground/RV sites we've been to, very courteous and helpful staff/property management team and will most certainly be back again in the future. Waldport area has some fantastic nearby activities of all kinds to enjoy.
Sep 14, 2017
Love staying here... So enjoyable and relaxing.. we look forward to going back next for a wonderful visit. Thank you everyone...
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice and well kept up.
Sep 14, 2017
Internet slow
Sep 14, 2017
Excellent! Great staff. Extremely clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
It was very close to the highway so we could hear trucks going by all night. The staff and facilities were lovely.
Sep 13, 2017
It's a nice clean campground. We stayed in a little cabin # 25 and had a wonderful view of the bridge and harbor and could see and hear the ocean. We could sit on our front porch and see the harbor seal's swimming and Sunning them selves.very close to town of Waldport. You can walk over to the bridge and walk the pedestrian path over the harbor into town.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice and clean. WIFI did not work well and our spot was very tight but overall a great place to stay!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Easy to check in, great staff and clean facilities
Sep 13, 2017
good shower ,, good internet wish they had 50 amp
Sep 13, 2017
Nice of them to let me stay in the overflow spot.
Sep 12, 2017
Would of like to know location of site reserved. Map of the campground with site numbers. But the koa was very clean and people were friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy