Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
thought was very nice, neat views, and location for our crabbing trip. thx
Oct 20, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful, cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice clean campground with gravel and grass sites. Full hookups with 30 amp cites. Very helpful and friendly staff!!A little high priced for 30 amp and gravel cites. Y-FI worked OK. We have stayed there before and would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Clean cabins! Great parking! Privacy fences! Near to the bathrooms! Clean Bathrooms! Friendly staff! TV/DVD & little fridges! No mud! Heaters that work! Thick curtains! Did I mention clean?(!) Great prices! THANK YOU!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Always nice. The TV set in K-1 has a volume control problem and needs to be fixed.
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time and met some wonderful people at the campsite. A little more space would have been nice in the campsite. Clean restroom/shower house and friendly staff...Fishing and crabbing in the bay was awesome as well!
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the camp and walking trails, the sea, towns and restaurants and all the sights we found there. Great people and attitude made our stay so very relaxing! Thank you!
Oct 12, 2014
Breakfast was GREAT!! The facilities are all good and the sites are nicely treed.
Oct 09, 2014
What a wonderful , cozy and friendly park! And the location on the Oregon coast was perfect! We decided to stay 3 nights instead of our planned 1! Highly recommend it!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
from the moment we arrived we knew it was a special place. it was our 1st visit to a KOA but not our last! we rented a kabin with bathroom. the kabin was clean,had amazing views big porch and fire pit. the hosts delivered our fire wood, extra lawn chairs and were all around very friendly and helpful. we had a restroom in kabin but did visit the public ones andshowers, they were immaculately clean.
Oct 06, 2014
This is our first KOA experience with a RV and really enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 06, 2014
beautiful location. Spots are very close together. The bathroom/shower smelled bad. No fire after ten was a negative. Easy check in, decent rates.
Oct 04, 2014
Great staff. Amazing little cabin. The view was by far the best you could have at the Waldport location. Extremely peaceful stay. This is one satisfied KOA Kamper!
Oct 02, 2014
We had a wonderful experience and are planning to come back.
Oct 02, 2014
We had a cabin in a great location. We loved the location, price, and friendliness of the staff. The bed was not very comfortable and you have to know it is a bit cramped in the cabin but we would stay here again. Fridge, small microwave , heat, electricity, hot shower. Nice place for sure.
Oct 01, 2014
We were disappointed with our recent stay. We have rented the same cabin for the past 5 or 6 years, but this year it seemed to poorly kept and not a clean, the TV reception was VERY BAD (told due to weather but this is OR and there is alot of weather)and the mattress needs to be replaced. In the past we highly recommended this KOA, but would be more guarded with compliments after our last stay.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Advertised wi-fi but did not work the 5 days we were there, the management said they always "have problems with it" but nothing was done. We were confronted with many We felt we were not treated as guests but more like a nuisance
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful we all enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2014
Felt like things were much to restricted. We felt as if we were always being watched. Disappointed this trip.
Sep 28, 2014
I have thought a lot about this rating. I love this KOA, and only wish they could do just a little extra to get five stars. Why do we advertise WiFi when it does not work 50% of the time. When I asked at the office, I was told "I have reset it twice today, I cant get it to work, it is just not very good" Cable goes out with no explanation. More to say but out of characters.
Sep 28, 2014
My Lady and I had a very good time in KOA Walport and will be back in the near future.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very over priced, I could of two rooms in waldport for thhr price I payed at koa, I wont be back.
Sep 26, 2014
As usual it was clean, friendly and fun, With a full house for member appreciation bathrooms were difficult with one out of order due to vandalism. Saving grace was so many of the guests were big RVs with their own bathrooms. A porta potti like over the 4th would have been appreciated. Also hope making the outdoor areas smoke free like the state parks recently did is in your future.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomadating people and clean facility.
Sep 26, 2014
Tried to take a shower but they only had two and one was out of service. Next morning husband went to use the restroom but since they were combined with the showers, they were in use. Challenging for large rigs towing a vehicle to maneuver .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 7 bathrooms, 4 on one side of the building and 3 on the other side....Yes two sides to our bath-house!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Tv reception was terrible. Staff was not all that friendly. Grounds did not look well kept. Cabin and lodge had cob webs. I'm Sorry that I felt that these comments were needed to be reported as we have had many wonderful visits

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Checked TV reception, found nothing wrong. Cabins do get cob-webs, we do our best to eliminate them. Check-in time is 2pm check-out time 11am. If you arrive at 10am to check in, we will not be able to do so. Time is needed to get everything clean and ready for all sites.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful campground. Second time staying, both times in view sites, will be returning again next September for a week. Staff excellent. Love the view sites,especially 26 although not a bad site in the park. Only suggestion is that it would be nice to have at least a patch of grass near the rail of the view sites like space 27 has. Uncomfortable to walk on or set up chairs on the bulky gravel.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Fantastic property, fantastic staff and incredible views
Sep 23, 2014
Have stayed here twice..always friendly and clean. would like a view site.
Sep 22, 2014
I had never stayed in the cabins before! So convenient and the staff was great! I'm a 100% KOA fan!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 21, 2014
Would stay here again. Pleasant staff.
Sep 21, 2014
Wasn't really impressed with the help. Lincoln city was koa was much more friendly.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
More restroom facilities when campground is full. We had to wait a while to use the bathroom on our stay.
Sep 20, 2014
fine,but the showers could use a good mopping. their muddy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.