Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great location, views, and well staffed. Very uncomfortable mattress in cabin (collapsed on both sides, crowned in center) Had to leave early due to emergency back home and management refunded unused time. Intend to return when possible.
Jul 23, 2016
Employees were ok. The site we were put in was ridiculously small. We barely fit. In fact we didn't even have enough room to put our awning out (it hung into the site next to us). We felt like we were sitting on top of our neighbors. There were other spots that would have been a better fit and were available. - Eventually small tent trailers were put in them. The park was very clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everthing was nice and clean staff were friendly only downfall is there was no pool.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean nice campground with a great little store
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful views--spacious sites. Wish the bathrooms had "occupied" signs/levers on the doors--it's disconcerting to have the doorknob rattled regularly while you're in it...
Jul 22, 2016
Good, clean setup with friendly staff. Great accessible beach you can walk to from camp. Only drawback was no activities for kids (except sign telling you to go to beach).
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place and nice staff.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff was great, the camp ground is clean, not many amenities for the kids. We stayed in a cabin A-25, the cabin was great however the beautiful view of the bay was obstructed by a hedge in front of the fire pit, needs to be cut back about 4ft.
Jul 21, 2016
We felt the cabin was not equipped with the items they said it would have. Also we felt the floors needed to be mopped.
Jul 21, 2016
I can't wait to come back and stay a few days with my family! Clean and well keep! Love it❤️
Jul 21, 2016
Really like how easy it was to get to everywhere we wanted to go.
Jul 20, 2016
We got one of the premium spots. The view was amazing. Bring your binoculars and you can see the harbor seals when the tide is out! Bring a windbreaker. The wind can be strong.
Jul 20, 2016
First time I felt like I did something wrong and I just got there. Felt like I was in a sardine can
Jul 20, 2016
Great KOA with beautiful views. No activities at the KOA. We also had a KOA worker stop by our camp at 11 pm and told us not to put anymore wood on the fire. Fire was small and it was just the wife and I being very quiet. Thought that was strange.
Jul 20, 2016
It was to be able to walk down to the bay from the campground. There was a nightly community fire that was great when we didn't want to make our own
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice clean place, great for children to have fun outside. Liked the view of the bridge.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
Very easy to find. This is a beautiful KOA. Site #26 was perfect, private & what a view. The staff was very nice & friendly kind of like family. Great gift shop! We will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Breathtaking
Jul 18, 2016
Spacious sites, easy access, wonderful landscaping, access to a lovely beach, great amenities, friendly, cheerful, helpful staff. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
I love the location of this KOA. Friendly people. My space was a little cramped and the sewer outlet was in a bad location for my rig but not enough of a problem to ask to be moved. I have stayed here several times before and have always been totally satisfied.
Jul 18, 2016
Were coming back in two weeks. The stuff was very nice
Jul 18, 2016
Great camp staff and host. Very helpful local tourist tips on the chalkboard out front. Nice clean cabin. Great view of the bridge and bay from beach.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. The only thing I would say is that 8pm would be a nice time for kids to start quieting down. They were very loud and somewhat obnoxious around our camp area past 10pm and it would rile up our pet.
Jul 18, 2016
Great! But doesn't have many facilities such as pool.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and comfortable with a great view of the bay. Quite beautiful surrounding. Highly recommend!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Thanks for the great weather. We had a great time!!
Jul 17, 2016
The cabin was clean as was the entire campground.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in the primative tent area and the grass area was still used for a pet bathroom. The 1 sign that said not pets allowed wasn't enough.
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay. It was a little tight getting in but we did just fine. Great place to stay on the central coast. And you watch the seals under the bridge for free.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice area....great stay....great views but spaces were a little tight......
Jul 14, 2016
My special request was ignored. If unable, I should have received notification. Cabins WAY to close together. Cabin was clean and staff friendly
Jul 14, 2016
The family had a great time. The staff and campgrounds were fantastic. Rent the recumbent bikes, they were so much fun!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very family friendly, events each day. Clean and safe. Not for serious party people. We come back each year.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Our campsite #56 gave us no privacy and had no grass, trees or bushes. Needed 3 times the bathrooms and were dirty all the time. Would never stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We were on our road trip and stayed for one night. I was surprised with separate personal toilets and showers at the amenities. So cool to have privacy! Good coffee and friendly staff! We arrived late, the envelope was on a board, in our cabin was light and heat ON. One of the staff came in to check is everything alright for our stay. I would recommend this kamping ;)
Jul 12, 2016
There we're a lot of rules and regulations to follow but everything was clean and employees were very friendly
Jul 12, 2016
Staff were extremely nice and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy