WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
very nice
Apr 29, 2017
Arrived late. Info packet was useful & helpful. Nice level site, easy set up. Clean RR and nice K-9 Park. Not busy this early in season. Store had limited stock which may have been early season.
Apr 29, 2017
The Workamper that check us in was very friendly and knowledgeable. The showers were very clean. The campground was well groomed and clean. Would stay here again.
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice RV campround. The pet areas were very nice. The park was extremely neat and clean. Great laundry area. I had only two small concerns 1) rvs clumped together when there was room to be more spaced out and no locks on shower. There were kids playing in showers when i got there and it made me uneasy that anyone could enter shower area.
Apr 27, 2017
Close to interstate, easy access.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Very clean facility and staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
We always stay here when traveling I-70. Close to highway convenience, great dog park, close to fuel station.
Apr 24, 2017
Best one of so many I've camped in!
Apr 22, 2017
Very pleasant lady at the front desk. And the laundry room worked great. I could hear some hwy noise though.
Apr 21, 2017
It was a great stay. We stopped early that day and we watched the Masters. The owner was very helpful and restrooms were nice and clean.
Apr 20, 2017
Have stayed before and will stay again
Apr 20, 2017
Easy stay, nice spot, convenient. Manager called later to check with us about a jack found near our spot to see if it was ours. It wasn't, but I was impressed that she took the time to check.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff
Apr 18, 2017
campground was well kept, Bathrooms neat and clean. For an overnight I would stay again. Love that you have a laundry. Maybe you could put a change machine in the laundry.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
I left my guitar in it's case and the hosts were very gracious in going through the trouble of getting it shipped back to me! Thanks so much!
Apr 17, 2017
very Friendly
Apr 17, 2017
Good
Apr 17, 2017
Very accommodating and neat grounds
Apr 15, 2017
The facilities were good, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The wind and weather on the Kansas prairie made it tough to enjoy this fine campground.
Apr 15, 2017
The lady, Lynn, who registered us was awesome and so informative. The office and story is being remodeled, so we were unable to enjoy any ice cream, but plan to stop on our next trip through!
Apr 14, 2017
The bathrooms were marked as handicapped but had no grab bars so was not able to use.
Apr 13, 2017
Very good
Apr 12, 2017
Bad internet needs to update
Apr 11, 2017
Always appreciate the warm hospitality when I stay at the WaKeeney KOA
Apr 10, 2017
Nice people, good pull-thru sites. A good overnight stop.
Apr 10, 2017
We just stopped for one night and found the sites clean and the staff very friendly. The store was under renovation, so can't comment on the store.
Apr 08, 2017
Flexible on schedules, good internet, good cable, clean, courteous, helpful.
Apr 08, 2017
My second time there. Will definitely be back.
Apr 04, 2017
We stayed overnight and it was very quiet.
Apr 04, 2017
it was ok.
Apr 03, 2017
Good location and a Great Staff.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice friendly staff, clean, enjoyed our stay
Mar 31, 2017
We were there only one night but what a well maintained park. Very clean and lovely setting. Looked very family friendly😊
Mar 31, 2017
Great sites
Mar 31, 2017
We were greeted with friendly staff. Our cable reception was not the greatest, but we were there only one night.
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice people. Grounds were clean and groomed. Would stay there again.
Mar 30, 2017
Very Convenient...just off the interstate. Clean Plenty of Big Rig sites Perfect stop for an overnight stay.
Mar 30, 2017
Very long, level pull-throughs with utilities close together. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 30, 2017
It is still early in the season and there is construction going on. Our stay was very nice.
Mar 25, 2017
It was a fantastic stay! Thanks
Mar 23, 2017
The KOA was just fine. The owner were great It's just too bad it happens to be in Kansas.
Mar 20, 2017
Not friendly. Not prepared. Terrible KOA. Should've driven further for better, other KOA options.
Mar 20, 2017
Level gravel pad, perfect location half way between Wichita and Denver and spotlessly clean bathrooms. I highly recommend this RV park.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice place
Nov 14, 2016
clean, friendly and easy to access.
Nov 14, 2016
Thanks again for a perfect place to stay for our overnight travels to Denver. The doggy park is perfect for our furry friends to relax. I hope to see you soon
Nov 09, 2016
We were blessed to stay here on an unexpected trip. The Kansas wind was horrible and y'all were in the perfect place. Clean & friendly that's perfect in my book. If traveling on I-70 we have you bookmarked as the place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals