WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
A nice park with a nice pool, nice showers, easy access to the dumpsters. The office staff was a bit unhappy about something, but we had a nice stay anyway.
Sep 22, 2015
Park is nice, couldn't get the wifi to work for us. Lots of interstate noise and wind. Was only there for an overnight stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice people. Well maintained.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We always stay there traveling from Colorado to New York. Love the campground and the hosts.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean place to stay on cross country trips
Sep 21, 2015
It was a very nice, clean campground. We were mistakenly placed in a 30 amp even though we requested 50 amp. It was after hours but the man on call moved us quickly and we were set up in another nice spot.
Sep 21, 2015
They were so kind and let our family stay close to us for the overnite stay. Great laundry room!
Sep 21, 2015
Close to I-70 ( on the outer road ) so expect some noise until 10 pm or so then it picked back up starting around 5 am. I would stay here again for one night if I am trying to escape......I mean drive through, Kansas.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice people!
Sep 20, 2015
Great place out in the middle of Kansas, nice level, long gravel sites. Easy in and out. Very friendly staff. No complaints at all! We stayed there 9/18/15 in a 37 ft 5th wheel.
Sep 19, 2015
Great services, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again .
Sep 19, 2015
Another fine, uneventful (that's important to us!!) stay at Wakeeney! Many Thanx!
Sep 18, 2015
Great8 staff, location, facilities,
Sep 17, 2015
The park was very nice & the owners were extremely nice & helpful. If I am in the area again, I will drive out of my way to stay there.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly camp. Very well kept up excellent bathrooms,5 star in my book.
Sep 17, 2015
We got there after hrs, yet a really nice gentleman met us at the office, escorted us to our site and helped by directing our parking on the site. We'll be back next time we drive from NJ to Colorado and need a nice, clean place to spend the night.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice stopping spot on our way across Kansas.
Sep 15, 2015
Easy location and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Really windy when we were there, but easy on and off on our way East. Friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice, quite park.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean place , Nice people, the only thing that I would like to see as an improvement is a second bathroom facility
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the rootbeer float and the pancakes and sausage.
Sep 12, 2015
always clean and friendly staff. Feel secure at this campground.
Sep 12, 2015
It was a nice cleen facility, we really liked our stay.
Sep 11, 2015
This is a clean, conveniently located campground with a friendly staff. They have great pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials.
Sep 11, 2015
Great stop-over where there is no other....always glad to find a KOA on our travels!
Sep 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean grounds and quite for a good nights sleep.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Clean, friendly. Stayed just one night. Would stay again.
Sep 10, 2015
We've stayed here a number of times and have always been met with courtesy and professionalism. The park is well maintained and attractive.
Sep 09, 2015
Very pleasant, good pancakes. Nice staff
Sep 09, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Thanks.
Sep 07, 2015
Campground was great but didn't think the Lady was very friendly. She had a bad attitude.
Sep 07, 2015
This is a clean well-run campground. The staff and owners are very friendly. I really enjoy their pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials.
Sep 07, 2015
Great place to stay on I-70!!! Super nice people, clean sites and great pet area.
Sep 07, 2015
Campgrounds and bathrooms were extremely clean and tidy. Office staff was helpful. Excellent!
Sep 06, 2015
One of the friendliest places to stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Easy and friendly check-in. Nice camping space. Stay there once every year. Comfortable place.
Sep 05, 2015
Another KOA with Great Owners. We're gradually recovering from the emotional trauma of the KOA in Kent, WA. This was a great place to get off the road for an overnight stay.
Sep 05, 2015
A great stop-over KOA when traveling to and from Colo. Very clean restrooms and the ice cream social was great! :). Grass was dry and brown, but hey - a drought in Western KS. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We had a pull-thru site reserved, arrived about 8:30pm right behind another late arriver. I was greeted as I pulled my papers from the late arrival box, and escorted to our site. The site was clean, level, easy to pull thru, and all hook-ups were very conveniently located. This was an on-the-road overnight stay. The bathrooms/showers were clean and convenient. We appreciated an easy evening.
Sep 04, 2015
It was a little confusing finding the road to the entrance but the park itself was great.
Sep 04, 2015
Cleanest laundry we've seen in4,000 mi. Mark & Deborah are great.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly, clean and helpful.
Sep 04, 2015
Extremely clean and we'll maintained. Office staff friendly and informative. Years in the past not as good. New owners? Much improved. Will be back soon!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Clean, good location, nice people and treats.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals