WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
Pedestal was not right. They fixed it right away. Very kind and nice about it all. Light breeze, sun, little grassy patch to sit and enjoy with my feet on the ground. A bit of heaven especially for a Journey KOA. Thank you for your kindness and nighttime electrical fix.
May 25, 2017
Too close to I 70. Lots of truck noise through the night.
May 25, 2017
Great overnight stop. Sites large and well spaced and you can get fuel across the road
May 25, 2017
This is a clean well organized campground with all amenities working. I just wish they would install chsnge machines so my adult daughter doesn't have to walk 600 feet in the dark to the nearest gas station. From now on I am traveling with rolls of quarters.
May 24, 2017
Great bathrooms and friendly staff
May 24, 2017
Enjoyed our short overnight stay. Management was very friendly and helpful. Nice small quiet park.
May 23, 2017
Big Surprise. You don't suspect such a nice park at the Journey level. Staff very friendly.
May 23, 2017
We stop here over night every year on our way to Colorado. It fits our needs perfectly. It is clean, has great pull thru sites, and the staff are very nice people. What more could we ask for.
May 23, 2017
Thankful to pull in to a well thought out campground‼️Very nicely maintained. Nice folks!
May 23, 2017
Great park
May 23, 2017
Nice clean park
May 22, 2017
Great staff and location. Would definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2017
Great!
May 22, 2017
The office was under renovation during our stay, but other than that our three night stay was great.
May 22, 2017
Very well run park. Wi-Fi and cable are great.
May 21, 2017
Very nice park, friendly hosts. I would stay there again.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Wonderful reception! Easy in and out sites.
May 20, 2017
PARK UNDER RENOVATION,PROBABLY BE NICE IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS.
May 20, 2017
It was just an overnight stay and we really like this interstate 70 close KOA. One comment - while checking in there was loud beeping and a weather alert coming in. I asked the workamper what it was about and she said that she didn't pay attention to those things!! Really? As a person who is traveling it is important to me. She needs training in customer service.
May 19, 2017
The office has odd hours, two in the morning, three in the afternoon. When my wife asked for assistance at an off hour, she was told that they couldn't open the office. Not a particularly service oriented campground.
May 18, 2017
Nice clean well kept facility with really nice owners/caretakers. Level gravel pads with plenty of water pressure. I would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2017
Very nice spot to spend the night. Quiet, well kept, easy in-n-out, and level.
May 17, 2017
KOA is great for a stop-over, but wouldn't stay here long-term. Playground is extremely old, almost dangerous. Pool is small. Nice pull-thru spots though, for a quick stop.
May 16, 2017
Very nice park, perfect for an overnight stop. The park was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were level and spacious. We would definitely stay here again when we are passing through the area.
May 16, 2017
Staff is friendly. Easy in and out. Nice laundry. Perfect for overnights when enroute. We've stayed number of time. 41' motorhome with tow.
May 16, 2017
This is a halfway stop for us. Wr plan to make this our regular stopping point in the future. Clean and well kept
May 14, 2017
This KOA is more than a gravel parking lot. There is grass between spaces, good water pressure and flow. This is a good place for a night stop or a week stay.
May 14, 2017
Narrow sites. Nothing in camp store. Constant road noise. 3/4 empty campground and they put someone right next to us. Site was level though. Only campground in quite a long ways both directions, so it fit the bill for an overnight.
May 14, 2017
Great, some highway noise.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
People who work there were very nice. Just passing thru but is a good place to sray
May 12, 2017
Very clean. Level site.
May 10, 2017
This was a handy campground just starting up for the season.
May 09, 2017
A so-so campground on the Kansas prairie. In violation of KOA policy, Wakeeney KS KOA will only allow you to use $10 of your Value Kard points for you stay.
May 08, 2017
Host and sites were good..would be nice if trees were in better shape
May 08, 2017
This is a good facility. Disappointingly, there are signs saying ask about our Ice Cream social - so I asked. The answer was we are rebuilding our store, so there is no Ice Cream. NOT a nice answer.
May 06, 2017
Easy in and off the highway and great staff.
May 06, 2017
Such nice people. Right off the interstate but very quiet.The whole park is level. All sites are easy in, easy out.Lots of nice grass to walk your dog.Internet works great. There is a 24/7 gas station at the exit with lots of room for big rigs. Get your diesel at the last pump on the right where it says 'RV services'.
May 05, 2017
Easy in and out. Clean. Wifi available, but not capable of giving everyone service.
May 05, 2017
The store was great and the staff was excellent. We enjoyed our short stay.
May 04, 2017
Traveling to Colorado and used this KOA as a stopping point. Clean, sites with good space and easy setup. Very friendly. Down side..Heard traffic all night making it hard to sleep.
May 03, 2017
Clean, friendly, easy in and out, good cable, open space
May 02, 2017
Other than the weather it was a good stay.
Apr 30, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's, I have stayed in. Sites are wide and long, grounds & showers well kept.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
very nice
Apr 29, 2017
Arrived late. Info packet was useful & helpful. Nice level site, easy set up. Clean RR and nice K-9 Park. Not busy this early in season. Store had limited stock which may have been early season.
Apr 29, 2017
The Workamper that check us in was very friendly and knowledgeable. The showers were very clean. The campground was well groomed and clean. Would stay here again.
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice RV campround. The pet areas were very nice. The park was extremely neat and clean. Great laundry area. I had only two small concerns 1) rvs clumped together when there was room to be more spaced out and no locks on shower. There were kids playing in showers when i got there and it made me uneasy that anyone could enter shower area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals