WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Very well-maintained facility. The showers were the best I have seen at a KOA.
Jul 12, 2016
One of the best Journey campsites we have ever stayed at.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground! Sites were nice. Nice pool, kids enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jul 10, 2016
Second stay in Wakeeney. It is clean and friendly. The evening views are amazing.
Jul 10, 2016
We only stayed for one night but found it to be a very pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground and very nice hosts. The cable channels were great after a long day of traveling. I will stay again if I pass through in the future.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
The place was clean and very nice. Loved having our own little lawn and tree. The folks were friendly and helpful. Only little complaint was that it should be specified that the "ice cream social" was not free. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 08, 2016
Everything was great except the grouchy old woman at the front desk. She seemed very stressed out. Everyone else was very courteous.
Jul 08, 2016
Check in person very inept at computer. Woman who guided us to site was RUDE and acted like a Sargent Major.Very unfriendly and not at all KOA quality.
Jul 08, 2016
Helpful staff
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Lots a little close together with slides, but a good place to stay. Their cable TV had an excellent picture/signal and lots of channels.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice
Jul 06, 2016
Hosts were as friendly as can be!
Jul 06, 2016
Great for the grandkids
Jul 05, 2016
Wifi could be better.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground, bathrooms and laundry facilities were very clean and organized. We very much enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice starting at check in. I was exhausted from a long drive day and was greeted by smiles. Appreciate that...
Jul 04, 2016
It I hard to give five stars for a 16 hour stay. The ONLY level site we had in about nine days on the road.
Jul 03, 2016
The owners are super nice....but the ice cream and pancakes were so good..... Would recommend it highly..
Jul 03, 2016
grandkids really enjoyed the swimming pool!
Jul 03, 2016
LOVE the dog yard.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place. Good people.
Jul 03, 2016
Great campground with great hosts.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean park, owners are very friendly. Much more than I expected for the middle of Kansas. Showers were clean, dog park is very nice. Would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
Unique. Must see. Looks like a labor of love by the host. Woodland setting, gardens, TLC. Loved this place.
Jul 02, 2016
Just passing through for one night, however stopped for the pool which was clean and enjoyed by our 10 year old.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice place, short on shade
Jul 02, 2016
Wao! This the Best KOA that we have stayed on this trip. The people, the location, the opportunity to have ice cream and breakfast. In all the best one.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
owners and staff were very friendly and helpful with information about the area. sites were pull-thru and facilities were kept very clean. They offered pancake/sausage breakfasts and evening ice cream social. access was easy off/on to highway and campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Convenient, clean and courteous staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Great Campground
Jul 01, 2016
Neatly kept, Very clean, friendly, ample space, safe and a perfect place to stop over. We will try to make this our scheduled stop when heading out West.
Jun 29, 2016
Fabulous bathrooms & pancake breakfast!
Jun 29, 2016
Well run business. Cleanliness tops. Efficient. We arrived 2-3 trailers; in morning it was full
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great night
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground with very friendly people!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place and nice people
Jun 27, 2016
Nice people; very nice bathrooms and showers. Best cable system we have found in our travels.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was super clean. Bathrooms were really nice and the staff was almost frightening they were so friendly. Great place to pull off and stay!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean campground with friendly staff. Plenty of room for big rigs, but can accommodate tenters as well. One of the nicest off interstate campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Road noise was not noticeable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy