WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Very clean park, owners are very friendly. Much more than I expected for the middle of Kansas. Showers were clean, dog park is very nice. Would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
Unique. Must see. Looks like a labor of love by the host. Woodland setting, gardens, TLC. Loved this place.
Jul 02, 2016
Just passing through for one night, however stopped for the pool which was clean and enjoyed by our 10 year old.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice place, short on shade
Jul 02, 2016
Wao! This the Best KOA that we have stayed on this trip. The people, the location, the opportunity to have ice cream and breakfast. In all the best one.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
owners and staff were very friendly and helpful with information about the area. sites were pull-thru and facilities were kept very clean. They offered pancake/sausage breakfasts and evening ice cream social. access was easy off/on to highway and campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Convenient, clean and courteous staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Great Campground
Jul 01, 2016
Neatly kept, Very clean, friendly, ample space, safe and a perfect place to stop over. We will try to make this our scheduled stop when heading out West.
Jun 29, 2016
Fabulous bathrooms & pancake breakfast!
Jun 29, 2016
Well run business. Cleanliness tops. Efficient. We arrived 2-3 trailers; in morning it was full
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great night
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground with very friendly people!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place and nice people
Jun 27, 2016
Nice people; very nice bathrooms and showers. Best cable system we have found in our travels.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was super clean. Bathrooms were really nice and the staff was almost frightening they were so friendly. Great place to pull off and stay!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean campground with friendly staff. Plenty of room for big rigs, but can accommodate tenters as well. One of the nicest off interstate campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Road noise was not noticeable.
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you for all your help and kindness. Mike and Ann Sanford
Jun 26, 2016
Nice clean park. We had trouble with the cable and the wifi would go out frequently.
Jun 26, 2016
Good.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent. Very pleasant people and surroundings. Mark and Deb are very helpful in times when things go wrong. A very heartfelt thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
Everything great except the shower house, that needs an update.
Jun 25, 2016
This was our second stay, the last being 2 years ago. Other than DisneyWorld-type campgrounds, this is our standard for what a great campground should be. Nice helpful staff, great level large easy-access slots, nice amenities, everything is ideal. Price is also reasonable, which I can't say about all KOAs.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground was clean and adequate but like camping in a gravel parking lot. It could use some more trees and grass.
Jun 25, 2016
I've been staying at the WaKeeney KOA for about 18 years, on my way to, and back from, Colorado. I've always enjoyed my stay, and the great pancake breakfasts!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, wide spaces. Excellent staff. Clean facilities. Grass spots. Great value.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice folks and well kept. Pool was a nice way to unwind after long drive. Good ice cream social and great pancake breakfast!
Jun 24, 2016
Easy access from the interstate and at night you can see the moon rise (if the skies are clear and the moon is "right". The staff is courteous and we were escorted to our site. I would recommend this KOA. We stayrd in a 25 ft. Sprinter Class C motorhome.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice staff and excellent facilities! Campground was a must stop at on our next trip West
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff. Very nice campground.
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean and we'll keept. Owners were friendly and very helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
good dog walking area
Jun 21, 2016
Upon arrival we realized our 50 amp power cord had lost its ground pin from the cord cap making it impractical to connect to power. Was really afraid we would have to try to find an electrician on the weekend and it would be costly. The wife went over to the camp store and spoke with Mark and would you know it he had a cord cap on the shelf. We bought it and I wired it to my cord and all went well
Jun 20, 2016
Good campground, great stopping point
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground for a stop while journeying across Kansas. The hosts are very friendly and have made some remarkable improvements to the property in the three years we have been stopping overnight.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice host family. Not much shade, but good wifi.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is very nice and well kept up. What was less pleasant was the greeting when my wife tried to check in. It might have been the manager was having a (very) bad day but other reviews have mentioned the same issue so we think an opportunity for improvement is in the customer service sector.
Jun 20, 2016
Overnight stay. Very nice KOA. I rate an excellent 10.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I'm not sure if this is the norm for this place - only stayed here this once - however the water pressure was terribly low!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and very clean
Jun 19, 2016
short stay in the middle of a storm. Felt safe and very welcome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy