WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
just traveling through
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the facilities and people were great. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2015
Owners very friendly, helpful and considerate.
Oct 06, 2015
Was treated rudely over the phone by owner Deb when trying to make a reservation. She continually interrupted me when I giving information with a very harsh, "Let me ask the questions!" May use Good Sams Club in the future.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly folks and nice place to visit.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Nice stay. Didn't realize this KOA was there and sure glad to find it. Great staff. Sites were large, level, and clean. We'll definitely stay there again when traveling on I-70.
Oct 04, 2015
THIS WAS AN OVERNIGHT STOP ON OUR WAY TO THE ROCKIES. THE OWNERS GREETED US AN LED US TO OUR CAMPSITE AND ALSO SUGGESTED A NICE RESTURANT FOR DINNER.
Oct 03, 2015
Park was clean,with spaces long enough for our 45' rv and 20'tow. While extraordinarily busy,the staff was more than willing to assist us when we had an issue with our tow vehicle. Will stay on our repeat list.
Oct 03, 2015
Great Campground
Oct 02, 2015
Wonderful, as usual!!
Oct 01, 2015
Nice improvements this year - WOW!!!! Beautiful Clean Bathrooms. Nice landscaping Great People Work There
Sep 30, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, the campgrounds we clean and the staff were very helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
Easy to find,we'll marked with signs. Quite, big rig pull thrust with patio slabs, trees for shade and cast iron chimelieas
Sep 29, 2015
As with most places we have stayed the wifi leaves a lot to be desired. Difficulty connecting and when it did it was so slow as to be about useless. Other than the wifi a great place.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground with very clean bathhouse! Owner/hosts were very friendly and although the campground is close to the expressway it was very quite.
Sep 29, 2015
This is our preferred stop over spot going across Kansas.
Sep 27, 2015
Great staff. Very caring owner. A super overnight camp.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice overnight.
Sep 27, 2015
Very accommodating. We came in late and they had a spot easy to get into. Near interstate so very convenient for travel.
Sep 26, 2015
Owner very friendly
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed at koa coming and going to Colorado. Both times my only complaint was the group of worker/ campers that stayed beside us. They were all grouped together playing music, talking loudly and barking dogs. They did however quieten down by 10 pm. Otherwise the campground was clean and accommodating.
Sep 25, 2015
A good place for a stop-over, not much to see or do in town.The staff is friendly and accomodating. Easy access even though the stteet needs to be re-paved it is very rough.
Sep 25, 2015
Was after hours and the owner helped us park very pleasant
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful staff, easy check in. Very clean, would stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
A nice park with a nice pool, nice showers, easy access to the dumpsters. The office staff was a bit unhappy about something, but we had a nice stay anyway.
Sep 22, 2015
Park is nice, couldn't get the wifi to work for us. Lots of interstate noise and wind. Was only there for an overnight stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice people. Well maintained.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We always stay there traveling from Colorado to New York. Love the campground and the hosts.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean place to stay on cross country trips
Sep 21, 2015
It was a very nice, clean campground. We were mistakenly placed in a 30 amp even though we requested 50 amp. It was after hours but the man on call moved us quickly and we were set up in another nice spot.
Sep 21, 2015
They were so kind and let our family stay close to us for the overnite stay. Great laundry room!
Sep 21, 2015
Close to I-70 ( on the outer road ) so expect some noise until 10 pm or so then it picked back up starting around 5 am. I would stay here again for one night if I am trying to escape......I mean drive through, Kansas.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice people!
Sep 20, 2015
Great place out in the middle of Kansas, nice level, long gravel sites. Easy in and out. Very friendly staff. No complaints at all! We stayed there 9/18/15 in a 37 ft 5th wheel.
Sep 19, 2015
Great services, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again .
Sep 19, 2015
Another fine, uneventful (that's important to us!!) stay at Wakeeney! Many Thanx!
Sep 18, 2015
Great8 staff, location, facilities,
Sep 17, 2015
The park was very nice & the owners were extremely nice & helpful. If I am in the area again, I will drive out of my way to stay there.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly camp. Very well kept up excellent bathrooms,5 star in my book.
Sep 17, 2015
We got there after hrs, yet a really nice gentleman met us at the office, escorted us to our site and helped by directing our parking on the site. We'll be back next time we drive from NJ to Colorado and need a nice, clean place to spend the night.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice stopping spot on our way across Kansas.
Sep 15, 2015
Easy location and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Really windy when we were there, but easy on and off on our way East. Friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice, quite park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals