WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
As always, very convenient and friendly. Love not having to unhook while stopping for the night. We will stay again.
Jun 28, 2013
This is a basic KOA campground, easy interstate access for overnight, fuel at exit. Friendly host, fast check in. We reserved on KOA web site. The site was a long pull through - we didn't have to unhook our tow. The major complaint is the dust from other campers driving too fast. We didn't check out the bath house. We camped in a motor home.
Jun 27, 2013
A very good Camp Ground Staff very friendly..
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Very friendly and very clean. We would stay there again
Jun 26, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Friendly folks. Easy access.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
nice place for overnite stay. clean grounds and friendly staff
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This was the perfect, easy, stop on our way from Ohio to Colorado/Arizona. The owners were friendly and helpful and the convenience was much appreciated.
Jun 24, 2013
GARY AND BARB WOOD WERE VERY PERSONABLE, HELPFUL, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. I'VE STAYED AT THIS KOA, GOING AND COMING FROM COLORADO (ESTES PARK, HIKING OUT OF THE YMCA OF THE ROCKIES) FOR THE PAST 13 YEARS. I WILL BE A CONSTANT CUSTOMER OF THIS KOA, AS LONG AS I'M ABLE TO CONTINUE TO CLIMB GOD'S BEAUTIFUL ROCKY MOUNTAINS! PRAISE THE LORD!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Excellent service. We cam in very late, but had everything we needed waiting on us. Wifi was excellent.
Jun 24, 2013
Great staff
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice place and people, well organized and grounds maintained very good. Would stay here instead of the KOA in Goodland KS which is ok but duppy.
Jun 23, 2013
EZ on off from interstate...gracious hospitality...wonderful ice cream social.
Jun 23, 2013
My home away from home. A great place to stay on the way.
Jun 22, 2013
Great, friendly staff. Nice level sites. Easy to get to right off the interstate.
Jun 22, 2013
Stayed here on our way to and from Colorado. Great Folks! Sites are nice and level.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Weather was scary but campground great.
Jun 19, 2013
Great host. Very accommodating. Very pleasant surroundings. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2013
too much noise from the interstate
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
rest rooms are great and clean. the personal where very nice and helpful, had a great stay... thank you
Jun 17, 2013
Good for one night stay, staff was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Great hosts,friendly and efficient . Campground clean with nice space. Only thing missing was shade. Restrooms and showers looked nice, however, I did not use.
Jun 16, 2013
the stay was great the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2013
This was a good stop. This KOA could place better signage from the Interstate. Had difficult locating entrance to campground.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
enjoyed stay. Clean, level sites, friendly and very accomodating staff. We will stay again. this is our 3rd time to stay there.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Great place to stay, breakfast was great, there was a playground for kids and a swimming pool.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
great friendly helpful hosts- Very clean showers
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Because I travel with my dogs, I really appreciate the HUGE dog walking area -- and the grass is kept mowed, too. Definitely one of the BEST KOA's.
Jun 13, 2013
Nice campground, clean restrooms, very nice and helpful staff or owners, dont remember which.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
They are all about service. Our car battery was dead and they loaned up a battery charger over night. Would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2013
What a nice treat at the end of a long day. Sites were level, landscape was perfectly manicured, and the bathrooms were beautiful and clean! Unexpected treats were the ice cream social and breakfast in the morning. The owners were wonderfully kind and clearly have a passion for making their park the nest that it can be for their guests.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.