WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed the night, but it's very clean and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground. Lots of room to spread out. People in office were great, too. Would come back
Aug 07, 2016
The young lady that checked me in was very pleasant. They worked with us because we had a 12ft trailer. Would stay there again.
Aug 07, 2016
It was an overnight stay on the way to Colorado. Convient, clean, and hospitable.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice quiet park. Level pull through sites. Great people.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place will return on our next trip this way
Aug 06, 2016
Great
Aug 06, 2016
We arrived just before a bad storm. Staff was very friendly in telling us when the storm would arrive. Have stayed there before everything was great.
Aug 06, 2016
Good for overnight stay.
Aug 04, 2016
We had electrical problems and they came to our motorhome and helped us and even checked back in the next day. Great place and good people!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
You made the best for us out of a bad situation, by making room while we found a professional to fix our problem. We thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, clear and tidy campground. I wish all KOAs were this nice.
Aug 03, 2016
It was alright nothing there just a stop
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean level lot with grass.
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic hosts! They have a perfect set up for stopping through. Very helpful, clean bathrooms, nice spaces with grass, root beer floats and pancakes offered!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Staff are friendly
Aug 02, 2016
Getting into the campground is rather tricky looks like an entrance to a gas station!!
Aug 02, 2016
It was clean, well kept, quiet, and I got a good nights rest.
Aug 02, 2016
We stopped for the night. We'd made online reservations a few weeks in advance. We let them know we'd arrive after hours. They had our registration pack in the night check in (along) several other campers. Every thing was as we hoped
Aug 02, 2016
Only one night--not too bad.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stopped here on our travel back home from RMNP. Great service and facilities lived up to what we've come to expect from any KOA. The ice cream social was a great end to a day of travel. We stayed 1 night on our way to RMNP too.
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay. Well run location, very clean, organized, easy in and out.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a great place to overnight while traveling I70! Nice clean neat park! 😀
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice facility. Clean, well kept showers and restrooms. Pleasant friendly staff. Like most Kansas campgrounds, lacks shade on a hot afternoon and evening.
Aug 01, 2016
wonderful, clean quiet,well maintained, great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice hosts. Clean. Easy access from interstate.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything we needed f
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground. Very little space between units, which is typical of most "Journey" KOAs.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, easily accessible, and relaxing
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely clean facilities. Staff was helpful and friendly. This was our 3rd time staying at this campsite, and will continue to visit.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nicely operated facility with manicured grass and neatly organized. Nice treat of ice cream in the evening and pancakes each morning. Owners were delightful and very helpful. It was a pleasure to spend the night there.
Jul 30, 2016
Very very clean Campground. The pool was a welcome respite from a long drive from Cheyenne. Mini mini channels on Cable and the Wi-Fi signal was strong. Pancake and sausage breakfast in the morning was yummy. Campground hosts were very attentive and took time to talk to each and every client.
Jul 30, 2016
Great, clean, nice! Friendly :)
Jul 29, 2016
very nice and friendly stuff
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campground and bathrooms; friendly and helpful owners.
Jul 29, 2016
It was a nice place. Going back on the way home.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and always feel welcomed. It is clean and very well kept with great accomodations.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed at 9 different koa's on this years vacation and yours was the best! Good customer service,wifi,cable as well as clean bathrooms and pool. Thanks! Joe & Mary Panama City,Fl
Jul 28, 2016
Great place clean and freindly
Jul 28, 2016
A very clean and well kept KOA and the laundry is also very clean and they have a ice cream social.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground, large sites. Not much shade & a little traffic noise but great place for an overnight stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Great Internet service !!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Love this KOA, as it's always clean, long pull thrus, clean refreshing pool, great ice cream socials and pancake breakfast. Great dog run also.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy