WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Great WiFi!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
Great service by Gabe on hookup and hospitality
Sep 09, 2016
Great campground for travelers on I70. Nice level lots with pea gravel. Real cute fenced off-leash dog park.
Sep 09, 2016
Awesome hospitality
Sep 09, 2016
Very friendly people! Very clean! We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 09, 2016
A great stop. A friendly and professional welcome. Ice cream social an unexpected treat!
Sep 09, 2016
it was good
Sep 09, 2016
Easily accessed from highway,very neat ,flat sites, did not even need to level.
Sep 08, 2016
The facilities were fine. The incompetence of the employees is mind bogling
Sep 08, 2016
No
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and well taken care of. We stayed 5 nights as we were meeting our friends halfway from KC. Way too windy.We couldn't be outside much. Too bad they don't have more trees as a wind barrier. Nice pool and dog park. Very nice owner.
Sep 07, 2016
What a delight the owners are. The campgrounds are beautiful and well cared for. We were delighted with the beautiful bathrooms as that typically isn't an upgrade that some campgrounds seems to care about. The pool was spotless to my amazement considering the winds and weather this location has to deal with. Evident the owners care and are invested there. We happily returned a week later.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly 7 helpful staff
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground for a quick overnight stay. We stayed on our way to Colorado. The staff was super nice and helpful. Very clean campground. Super clean bathrooms/showers. Highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2016
Just an overnight stay on the way back home to Omaha. Easy to get into and out of .Pull through lots are very level so I didn't need to un hook the trailer.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed over the Labor Day Weekend and had a very relaxing time. The owners go out of their way to make you welcome and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
Great
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
This is a really nice, neat and tidy campground. Enjoyed it very much!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very long and wide pull thru sites. Great fenced dog play areas. Everyone was friendly and helpful. KOA should be very proud of this one.
Sep 04, 2016
Great clean place
Sep 04, 2016
Overnight headed to Wichita
Sep 03, 2016
Another great KOA- just what we expect when we reserve sites at the KOAs where we stay while traveling the USA.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice little stopover with great WiFi and super friendly staff
Sep 03, 2016
Pleasant surprise after hard day's drive. A smaller park with easy access from I-70 and within. Friendly people.
Sep 03, 2016
Great place. Well kept, great folks.
Sep 02, 2016
The campground was clean, very well organized, and quiet. It was a perfect overnight stay on our way to Colorado.
Sep 02, 2016
Great friendly people with fun activities.
Sep 02, 2016
Well kept cg. Good breakfast.
Sep 02, 2016
Easy interstate access, level pull through sites, clean bathrooms. Really nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Owners and staff were very friendly! The bathrooms were always clean and we've been able to relax every time we stay there. I love their pancakes!
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly Owner's. Quiet considering it is next to I-70. Clean and hot showers!
Aug 31, 2016
Probably 4.5 stars. Decent/clean for a night or two. Not a lot to do or see locally if you are the adventurous type. Some highway noise as it is adjacent to I-70 but not the worst.
Aug 30, 2016
Very well kept clean and modern. Will definitely stay here again
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We stay at this KOA on our return trip from Colorado every August. Owners are great folks. Always upgrading the facility.Very clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Super clean and friendly staff
Aug 27, 2016
Needs more trees for shade. We didn't have a picnic table at our site. Bathrooms were clean!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great stop over. Everything works. A little bleak but that's I-70 in KS. Definitely revisit.
Aug 26, 2016
Great little park along I-70. Friendly staff, level sites and a lot of dog walking area.
Aug 25, 2016
OK for overnight stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice, roomy campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, Clean, Quiet campground. Very pet friendly. Will be returning in the future.
Aug 24, 2016
Again this year our stay was very enjoyable. As always, the staff was very helpful and the camp is very neat and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Owner was very friendly, helpful & outgoing. A ray of sunshine in the middle of Kansas.
Aug 24, 2016
Convenient access from I70. Some highway noise, but with the wind from the south it kept noise to a minimum. This is probably the most windy KOA, but a nice campground altogether.
Aug 24, 2016
Will definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy