WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
All Pull Throughs, Nice & Clean, Good Dish Sat, Strong ATT 4G, Campground WIFI Very Good, Minimal I-70 Road Noise Will Return
Sep 23, 2014
Nice quiet site, clean & level.Great hosts.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This KOA is a stopover for us on the way to Colorado. We are always so pleased with the wonderful care that we receive from the family who owns and operates the campground. They do a great job of making us feel welcome!
Sep 22, 2014
A very nice kampground and very, very friendly staff!
Sep 21, 2014
Very professional kids running this place. they do a great job. very clean campground, well groomed. Great overnight stop while traveling as sights are very level and LONG
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Kampground is very well kept. 5 stars says it all.
Sep 20, 2014
rude staff
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
So clean and great friendly host.
Sep 19, 2014
We have always enjoy Wakeeney KOA. always friendly and clean. I was discouraged this trip though. Had two incidences with dogs-one off leash as I was walking our dog. When I asked tenters if this was their dog, they acknowledged but did nothing. One large pup in bathrooms jumped up on me and spent the time trying to get in stall with me. Some dog owners will ruin it for all of us.
Sep 18, 2014
Easy on/off from highway! Very nice host and staff😃. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 18, 2014
Very loud traffic noise from I70. First site they put us on was so short that my motorhome's front was in the roadway and my towed's back was in the road at the other end of the pull thru. The second site was not much better. The third was longer but not level. The campground was only about one quarter full that night. It was a Wednesday night. The guy directing us to the site was gruff.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great location for a one night stop. Staff friendly and WiFi excellent.
Sep 17, 2014
Excellent! Clean. Spacious, good internet and friendly,
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We stay here often and like the campground a lot.
Sep 16, 2014
Great campground. All facilities top grade.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The Koa campground in Wakeeney,Ks is a very nice clean, well kept up campground.The staff was very friendly and helpful while we stayed for two days.I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Awesome!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
The place to stay on I-70 in western Kansas.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay there and everyone wAs super nice!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Nice facility for an overnight, clean, neat, friendly staff
Sep 11, 2014
Wide open, just a few trees. Dirt roads, dirt sites, sort of level. Pancake and sausage breakfast $5.
Sep 11, 2014
This was a very clean and welcoming park. I appreciated the ample room to walk our dog. She enjoyed stretching her legs in open space instead of a small fenced area. Very nice and helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2014
Great stopping place. Facilities are excellent and campground is clean.
Sep 10, 2014
Great KOA, the staff were very friendly, very polite and very professional. Escorted to your site, easy on and off of the Interstate.
Sep 08, 2014
Free treat for the doggies.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Friendly staff and clean and fairly spacious. It rained while we were there so didn't get out much
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We've stayed here several times and have always enjoyed the experience. The park is clean and well maintained; the staff is cheerful, helpful and professional.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Young staff very welcoming and efficient. Great location; easy exit from and access to I-70.
Sep 05, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
We called ahead with reservations, which saved time when we checked in late. Very nice services and a welcome smile at the desk, always appreciated. The campground is an oasis in the Kansas westland.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.