WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Good sites and friendly staff. Ice cream social was enjoable
Jun 15, 2015
clean campground, clean bathrooms, wonderful hosts. We felt very welcome there. Liked having their breakfast made it easier to get back on the road. we will absolutely stay there again!
Jun 15, 2015
very friendly staff. Very easy to pull into. Easy for late night travel. This is one of our more frequent KOA's
Jun 14, 2015
very helpful staff and good breakfast
Jun 14, 2015
The reception was great twins were very friendly polite and professional. Campground was very neat, clean, hookups were first rate . Would camp here again if had the opportunity.
Jun 14, 2015
Great hospitality. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2015
This is another nice KOA but close to the interstate so the traffic noise could be heard. It is somewhat more spacious than other KOAs and has a nice area for dogs to walk. Very open with younger trees but that will get better with time. Very nice tent shelter areas, shielded from the wind. Has a nice pool and a place to sit and swing. Good place to stop on a long trip.
Jun 13, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 13, 2015
Stay here every year & love it!
Jun 12, 2015
This is a good KOA for a stop and a rest.
Jun 12, 2015
Perfect one night stop. Well managed KOA -- grounds properly maintained, enjoyed the root beer float!
Jun 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate the pancake breakfast that was very good. A drink machine out side for after hours would have been nice.
Jun 11, 2015
Good over night stop with travel trailer.
Jun 11, 2015
The young ladies at the front desk were pleasant, professional and as nice and helpful as I've ever experienced. I was shown to my campsite and asked if I needed anything. The three of them were wearing KOA tee shirts and were clean and explained everything I needed to know about the park. The top one percent.
Jun 11, 2015
The staff was one of the best we have met. Facilities were spotless, grounds well manicured. Very well run KOA and the breakfast was FABULOUS!!! We will definitely stop here again.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice site, and pleasant pool. Had real problem with the moths which covered our unit.
Jun 10, 2015
Although the campground accommodations were fine our stay there resulted in a moth infestation beyond belief.The morning we left our motor home was filled with thousands upon thousands of moths both inside & in all the bays.We have still not been able to get rid of then after all of our efforts. Had we known about this we would not have stayed there. We still have hundreds of them flying around us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fortunately for us the moths are moving on!
Jun 09, 2015
Topanga and Parice were very friendly and efficient. The floats and breakfast was delicious!! We'll be back. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2015
Great kids
Jun 07, 2015
We just stayed one night, but eveything went great. Easy access, people were nice, clean facilities.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
What a great staff. The young girls were so friendly and professional.
Jun 05, 2015
Great family environment. Managers incorporate their kids in helping with the camp. GREAT MORNING PANCAKES SERVED!!
Jun 05, 2015
Nice family run facility. Great pancake breakfast offered before we continue on our trip.
Jun 05, 2015
A great place t stay after a long day on the road. Friendly efficient staff and a WIfi system that WORKED1
Jun 04, 2015
Stayed here while heading west towards Colorado and again on our return trip heading east. Arrived during a major thunderstorm and late in the evening and they still lead us to our site and stayed with us until I was satisfied with the site. Great place for an overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice Park. Well layed out and very clean. Easy off interstate. Great cable TV
Jun 04, 2015
Very enjoyable and clean park. Road noise from the interstate was tolerable. Excellent Wi-Fi. Great place for an overnight stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Will stay again if we are ever in the area again.
Jun 03, 2015
The family that manages the campground is extremely friendly. We felt so comfortable staying there. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Park staff is very friendly and helpful. The park itself is well kept & easily accessible. Ice cream in the evening and pancake breakfast for a reasonable price was also a plus. Definitely a repeat for us when traveling on I70.
Jun 02, 2015
Pancakes every morning was nice
Jun 02, 2015
We have stayed several times at the KOA in WaKeeney, KS and each time the staff has been friendly and the grounds are well kept.
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Very level pull through sites. The owners ar very friendly and accommodating. We reccomend it highly.
Jun 01, 2015
We overnighted and didn't have to unhitch because our FullHU/PT site was very level. Spacing between sites is nice and sites have a nice picnic table. Owners very friendly. Offers a pancake breakfast at reasonable price (unlike some other KOAs) We didn't have the pancakes, but wanted to mention that. Thinking about staying here again on our way back from Colorado if timing/miles work out.
Jun 01, 2015
The park was very nice and the staff very helpful. Restrooms and showers good and clean. No complaints
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
It is always so clean and I really like that.
Jun 01, 2015
I would highly recommend this koa to anyone who finds themselves needing a campground in Wakeeney KS.
May 31, 2015
Tremendous hospitality; poor weather. Didn't get to socialize as much as we wanted but would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2015
Extremely clean and friendly, the best of any KOA we stay at. Love the pancake breakfest.
May 30, 2015
I was checked in by a teenage girl who was very knowledgeable and professional. She did a great job and the overall camping experience was fantastic. She and another girl came by our RV in the middle of a thunderstorm to deliver us two ice cream desserts, because people couldn't get out to attend the ice cream social due to the weather. Talk about great customer service!! Would stay again!!!
May 30, 2015
The owners and their staff were delightful. The grounds were very well maintained and all was clean. Would love to be able to stay again. Will tell others going that way to enjoy their stay at this KOA.
May 29, 2015
Always a fantastic place to stay!
May 29, 2015
Beautifully maintained, clean and friendly campground. This sets the standard for the service a campground should offer, and with such a good attitude!!
May 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Great coffee. Nice KOA.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Not much activity in the local area when the weather is less than desirable to camp in. Good campground and well run.
May 28, 2015
friendly, clean and quiet always a great place to stay.
May 28, 2015
this is one of the best little KOAs we have stayed at and we've stayed at quite a few.
May 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay even though we only stayed one night. Staff were very kind and knowledgeable. The park was clean and so were the showers and restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.