WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Easy off and on at this KOA. Very clean facility. Good value for the money.
Sep 13, 2016
Well maintained, friendly KOA. Great internet!
Sep 13, 2016
One night layover...good site, no issues.
Sep 13, 2016
Good location, roughly halfway between Denver and Kansas City. Good overnight spot to stay. Pretty quiet given proximity to I 70.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Wow what a wonderful experience at WaKeeney KOA! From the personalized checking to the ice cream social and pancake breakfasts. If u have a dog the dog park is primo!!! My dogs loved getting off leash. Deb the owner saved my belongings I left behind and even offered to send them if I was unable to come back through! Thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
Wakeeney KOA is always a great place to stay. Easy access to I-70 and extremely well maintained.
Sep 12, 2016
We always stay there on our way home from Colorado. Beautiful campground and the hosts are very welcoming!
Sep 12, 2016
The office check in was fast and easy. The campground was well organized and very clean. A good place to stay.
Sep 12, 2016
great stop on the way home from vacation!
Sep 12, 2016
Just an overnight passing thru, people were very nice and accommodating. Nice site and did not even have to unhook
Sep 12, 2016
Long pull thru, nice people and very clean. One of the nicest places we have stayed.
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect Overnight stop. Flat, long sites with enough grass, good cable and open satellite reception.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
I normally stay away from KOAs due to to expensive and sites to small. This one not expensive, clean, nice efficient people in the office. Best cable I've ever seen in my 40 years of RVing. Excellent WiFi also, that's two things I never find in RV parks. Highly recommended park.
Sep 11, 2016
Great,neat, very nice people managing the park.
Sep 10, 2016
Clean spacious showers. Nice gravel and grass; no dust and dirt. Good service. Would rate five stars but for near to Interstate highway sound.
Sep 09, 2016
Stayed two nights. Great park for a quick stay. Facilities very clean. Staff pleasant. Nice little town. Convenient to interstate. Easy to find.
Sep 09, 2016
Great WiFi!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
Great service by Gabe on hookup and hospitality
Sep 09, 2016
Great campground for travelers on I70. Nice level lots with pea gravel. Real cute fenced off-leash dog park.
Sep 09, 2016
Awesome hospitality
Sep 09, 2016
Very friendly people! Very clean! We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 09, 2016
A great stop. A friendly and professional welcome. Ice cream social an unexpected treat!
Sep 09, 2016
it was good
Sep 09, 2016
Easily accessed from highway,very neat ,flat sites, did not even need to level.
Sep 08, 2016
The facilities were fine. The incompetence of the employees is mind bogling
Sep 08, 2016
No
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and well taken care of. We stayed 5 nights as we were meeting our friends halfway from KC. Way too windy.We couldn't be outside much. Too bad they don't have more trees as a wind barrier. Nice pool and dog park. Very nice owner.
Sep 07, 2016
What a delight the owners are. The campgrounds are beautiful and well cared for. We were delighted with the beautiful bathrooms as that typically isn't an upgrade that some campgrounds seems to care about. The pool was spotless to my amazement considering the winds and weather this location has to deal with. Evident the owners care and are invested there. We happily returned a week later.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly 7 helpful staff
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground for a quick overnight stay. We stayed on our way to Colorado. The staff was super nice and helpful. Very clean campground. Super clean bathrooms/showers. Highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2016
Just an overnight stay on the way back home to Omaha. Easy to get into and out of .Pull through lots are very level so I didn't need to un hook the trailer.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed over the Labor Day Weekend and had a very relaxing time. The owners go out of their way to make you welcome and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
Great
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
This is a really nice, neat and tidy campground. Enjoyed it very much!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very long and wide pull thru sites. Great fenced dog play areas. Everyone was friendly and helpful. KOA should be very proud of this one.
Sep 04, 2016
Great clean place
Sep 04, 2016
Overnight headed to Wichita
Sep 03, 2016
Another great KOA- just what we expect when we reserve sites at the KOAs where we stay while traveling the USA.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice little stopover with great WiFi and super friendly staff
Sep 03, 2016
Pleasant surprise after hard day's drive. A smaller park with easy access from I-70 and within. Friendly people.
Sep 03, 2016
Great place. Well kept, great folks.
Sep 02, 2016
The campground was clean, very well organized, and quiet. It was a perfect overnight stay on our way to Colorado.
Sep 02, 2016
Great friendly people with fun activities.
Sep 02, 2016
Well kept cg. Good breakfast.
Sep 02, 2016
Easy interstate access, level pull through sites, clean bathrooms. Really nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Owners and staff were very friendly! The bathrooms were always clean and we've been able to relax every time we stay there. I love their pancakes!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy