WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Great facility, extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice and quiet. Clean and well cared for campground. All sites were nice with easy access and exit.
Aug 03, 2017
Easy, friendly, clean!
Aug 02, 2017
Loud music all afternoon and well into the night...never again!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice level sites clean showers nice pool friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
The Wifi needed a code to get access. It should have been written on the guest services guide. Its frustrating that you can not get any answers after 8pm.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful, clean & friendly campground
Aug 01, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Always friendly, grounds are kept very nice. Excellent pet accommodations.
Aug 01, 2017
Great one night stop. Love the dog area
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice people, great pancake breakfast and nice facility. In all just a great experience.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice level sites and great showers friendly e employees
Aug 01, 2017
nice camp ground friendly people.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park. Reasonable rates. Great owners
Jul 31, 2017
A great place to stay. Excellent staff, good facilities. Sites were well thought out and great services.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Very nice and clean facilities. Management was very friendly and accommodating
Jul 31, 2017
The location is great and the park is very clean. One of the staff members was extremely rude when we checked in. Requests for any type of accommodation (to be parked next to family) were met with hostility. Also, they offer a pancake breakfast that is way over priced. There is a McDonalds very close, I recommend going there for 1/2 the price and better pancakes.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice location and friendly people.
Jul 31, 2017
Very efficient and super clean. We stayed two nights. Unfortunately not too much to do in WaKeeney but it's a very nice stop. We have a motor home and tow
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. We stayed two nights and were impressed with how neat the campground is kept. We chatted with the owners during breakfast and see why. They really take pride in their campground. Will return again if our travels take us through the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Met some interesting folks and enjoyed my overnight stay. I always feel safe in KOA's which is very important. The all grass pet run very nice!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean well run. Site were a little uneven. Watch for trees before deploying awning. Oops! Food was available for purchase. I'd go back.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean and well maintained
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and the hospitality was great
Jul 30, 2017
Great place for overnight. Grass between gravel sites. Wonderful areas for dogs. Pool and playground needs work.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice. Each site was wide, had grass instead of sand and gravel. People very ice also.
Jul 30, 2017
Great in and out campsite. One of the ladies at the front desk was pretty rude. Other then that our stay was okay.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice park..clean,convenient...love the dog run...will definitely stay again in the future!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
More shad. Good park
Jul 29, 2017
Great owners with a well managed beautiful site. It was an oasis in the middle of Kansas.
Jul 29, 2017
Pleasant & Friendly
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Clean convenient campground right off the interstate. Extra long pull-through sites so we didn't have to unhook our tow. Friendly and courteous staff!
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful location, easy to get to from interstate, friendly folks ... what more can you ask!
Jul 27, 2017
It's very hot in Kansas in July. Temp was 108 this year. I stay here every year. I made reservation last winter for site 57 with a tree, same site I use every year. I got Site 56 with no tree, becasue staff said Site 57 was reserved. Guy in Site 57 made reservation that day. The ledge around pool is loose and wasps live in the cracks. Bathrooms were clean. Staff not as friendly as past years.
Jul 27, 2017
Quiet and enjoyable!
Jul 27, 2017
Quiet & clean
Jul 27, 2017
The bathroom was clean, showers nice. The employee who was at the register (may have been the hostess?) was not friendly at all. We weren't asked about a membership and felt like a big bother. We won't stay there again n will let friends n family know that they won't want to either. We heard others say they couldn't believe they let this person be a part of the KOA family. We agree.
Jul 27, 2017
Check in was easy and friendly. The staff were all very nice. The laundry room was clean and convenient.
Jul 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff is very friendly. Park is very clean and very well organized. Will stay again, if in the area.
Jul 26, 2017
It is clear the owners take great pride in this property. They should be recognized for their efforts.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice site, didn't use many of the facilities. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice and clean for the area!
Jul 25, 2017
Need more gravel on sites and roads
Jul 25, 2017
Love stopping overnight at this KOA. Kids love the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Bathrooms are nice and there are plenty of places to walk your dogs.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice, clean, and well leveled sites.
Jul 24, 2017
not enough showers. No AC. Site good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals