WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Level sites, full hook ups, cable, good wifi. Friendly hosts, hosts cooked pancakes, sausage and coffee for breakfast. Definitely will stay there again. Reasonably priced.
Oct 07, 2016
We stay here a lot on our trips to Missouri twice a year. They are always friendly and the campground is always clean.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice large site and friendly staff, would recommend :)
Oct 07, 2016
Great campground and hosts! We always make this our overnight stop when traveling across Kansas. The campground is always clean and quiet. The host is always polite, accommodating and friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
EASY IN AND OUT FRIENDLY HOST
Oct 06, 2016
RV park is very nice. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is because you can hear some road noise and an occasional train whistle. Otherwise, a great place to stay. We were in a motorhome.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Great location, nice sites, and very clean restrooms
Oct 06, 2016
Great on your way stop over.
Oct 06, 2016
Easy to locate. Immediate welcome at office. Escorted to site. Site big enough for slides & truck. GREAT DOG PARK-clean with grass!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice facility and an easy over night stay Thank you
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice, clean, lots of space, good layout. Always stay there on way to Colorado.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice clean park.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice level sites. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Enjoyed the ice cream social. Will stay again if WaKeeney is on our route.
Oct 03, 2016
Office person was all business, not very friendly. She was not unfriendly, just matter of fact and direct.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Would recommend to any camper.
Oct 02, 2016
One night stay. Employees were very nice and helpful at check in. Bathroom and shower facilities were very nice and clean.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet and well maintained.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean neat quiet and convenient.
Oct 02, 2016
Great service. Great location off freeway
Oct 01, 2016
Spacious sites with good utilities, except WIFI. Easy in and out and open sky for satellite reception. Clean grounds and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2016
This is a simple little KOA but the spaces are level, the park is clean, the dog run is outstanding an the access to the highway is perfect.
Sep 30, 2016
For a nights stay, not bad at all. Level sites, decent bathroom and shower facilities. Small town with not much to offer and grocery prices seemed high.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
We always stop here coming or going west/east. The folks running the camp are very nice.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place, but the wind was awful. Guess I shouldn't have been surprised as we drove in it all day. Nice level sites,
Sep 29, 2016
We loved being able to make our reservation online which made check-in a breeze! Also loved the free WiFi.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, very nice staff, no complaints at all.
Sep 27, 2016
great 1/2 point stop on our way to rocky mountains and back. Very nice place, easy access. Loved the Ice Cream social!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay. Sites were easy in easy out access although pretty close together and not much shade.
Sep 26, 2016
Much better than expected. I thought it would be in the boonies but I was wrong. Great field to run the dog, plenty of room between camp sites, great rest room and shower facilities.
Sep 25, 2016
Stayed for one night while traveling west. Nice long pull thru sites and easy to hook-up and get in and out.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds and the hosts were friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
We were just passing through and stayed only one night. This is a very nice park. It was very quiet and pleasant. The people that run it are extra nice. Not a single complaint from us!!!
Sep 25, 2016
The Rootbeer floats & ice cream scoops were a nice treat, but the hostess was not...possibly because several of us were registering at the same time...but, being 3rd in line I heard the entire speal about bathrroms there & laundry here, etc, so when I didn't look her in the eye to acknowledge the instructions. She stopped until I looked her in the eye before continuing...Retired Teacher??
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean oasis on I70. People were very kind park was neat, clean, and busy even in late September.
Sep 24, 2016
This campground is always clean and quiet for our stays. We appreciate the friendly staff and will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Clean, roomy, friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2016
great as usual
Sep 24, 2016
grass mowed, but not trimmed around permanent campers, or other obstacles. Looked run down. Okay for one night on the road.
Sep 23, 2016
Sites are completely level. Showers/restrooms are spotless. Even the grout is clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Very Nice Park. Very Clean with plenty of space.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice park and great people in the office Thank you all very much RJH
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Quick overnight stay. Convenient to interstate. Long pull-thru space very nice. Quick check in. Perfect!
Sep 21, 2016
It was a clean beautiful campground. We especially enjoyed the pool. The only negative thing was a strong sour odor in both bathrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy