WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Nice stay. Handy on off interstate. Would definitely stay again on our way through.
Oct 22, 2015
Gracious host and clean campground.
Oct 20, 2015
great meeting place for me and my KC family! thanks!
Oct 20, 2015
Nice long level sites, a little crowded. all services worked great, would have liked an offleash dog run
Oct 20, 2015
Great for a nite. All sites clean, all hookups in service. Stayed here in a Motorhome
Oct 20, 2015
Wish ALL KOA's were better marked from the Interstates... they need to be easier to find...also wish you had more in Mississippi along interstate 55
Oct 20, 2015
Wish ALL KOA's were better marked from the Interstates... they need to be easier to find...also wish you had more in Mississippi along interstate 55
Oct 17, 2015
Very warm welcome. Utilities worked well. Convenient to I-70. Just a little dusty from lack of rain. We would stay again.
Oct 16, 2015
Not too many amenities. Kind of barren.
Oct 15, 2015
As always, great service and friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2015
Very helpful that last-minute phone reservation was accepted and all needed info was waiting for us upon late arrival. Good facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
very clean and friendly
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Womens bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
Oct 14, 2015
Awesome...and clean
Oct 14, 2015
First time staying here, but won't be the last. Very friendly, nice gentleman in office..........thanks for being where we needed you.
Oct 13, 2015
A nice KOA park. Easy on/off from I-70. Seems like the owners keep up the park, they're building a dog park, the grounds were tidy, bathrooms clean/operated fine.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice campground. Wonderful staff. Nice evening ice cream social.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
A great overnight stop. Hosts are very helpful, sites big, restrooms excellent, easy on, easy off. Fuel available nearby
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Great people! Hate that I had to leave. Highly recommend this place to stay
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff!
Oct 09, 2015
They were nice, warned us about dog thorns.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice restrooms and laundry. WiFi a little challenging.
Oct 08, 2015
just traveling through
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the facilities and people were great. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2015
Owners very friendly, helpful and considerate.
Oct 06, 2015
Was treated rudely over the phone by owner Deb when trying to make a reservation. She continually interrupted me when I giving information with a very harsh, "Let me ask the questions!" May use Good Sams Club in the future.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly folks and nice place to visit.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Nice stay. Didn't realize this KOA was there and sure glad to find it. Great staff. Sites were large, level, and clean. We'll definitely stay there again when traveling on I-70.
Oct 04, 2015
THIS WAS AN OVERNIGHT STOP ON OUR WAY TO THE ROCKIES. THE OWNERS GREETED US AN LED US TO OUR CAMPSITE AND ALSO SUGGESTED A NICE RESTURANT FOR DINNER.
Oct 03, 2015
Park was clean,with spaces long enough for our 45' rv and 20'tow. While extraordinarily busy,the staff was more than willing to assist us when we had an issue with our tow vehicle. Will stay on our repeat list.
Oct 03, 2015
Great Campground
Oct 02, 2015
Wonderful, as usual!!
Oct 01, 2015
Nice improvements this year - WOW!!!! Beautiful Clean Bathrooms. Nice landscaping Great People Work There
Sep 30, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, the campgrounds we clean and the staff were very helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
Easy to find,we'll marked with signs. Quite, big rig pull thrust with patio slabs, trees for shade and cast iron chimelieas
Sep 29, 2015
As with most places we have stayed the wifi leaves a lot to be desired. Difficulty connecting and when it did it was so slow as to be about useless. Other than the wifi a great place.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground with very clean bathhouse! Owner/hosts were very friendly and although the campground is close to the expressway it was very quite.
Sep 29, 2015
This is our preferred stop over spot going across Kansas.
Sep 27, 2015
Great staff. Very caring owner. A super overnight camp.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice overnight.
Sep 27, 2015
Very accommodating. We came in late and they had a spot easy to get into. Near interstate so very convenient for travel.
Sep 26, 2015
Owner very friendly
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed at koa coming and going to Colorado. Both times my only complaint was the group of worker/ campers that stayed beside us. They were all grouped together playing music, talking loudly and barking dogs. They did however quieten down by 10 pm. Otherwise the campground was clean and accommodating.
Sep 25, 2015
A good place for a stop-over, not much to see or do in town.The staff is friendly and accomodating. Easy access even though the stteet needs to be re-paved it is very rough.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps