WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
It was for only 1 night, but was a very well groomed park and clean neat and very friendly
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Even though it was just an overnight stay, we found the campground to be clean and well laid out and the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice staff. Great pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
would have liked being closer to bathrooms. sites were available.
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, and really nice amenities.
Jul 10, 2015
Very convenient for travel.
Jul 10, 2015
great local restaurant Western Kansas Saloon and Grill.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly hosts and nice clean park.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay. Easy on/off I-70.
Jul 09, 2015
staff friendly and helpful park is well maintained enjoyed
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Large grassy sites, immaculate laundry room, friendly staff and strong wifi. It was perfect! Even decided to stay an extra night!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice friendly campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice campground. Only complaint is the cost per night to stay. TOO HIGH!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great service. Checkin was smooth and quick. Park VERY CLEAN. Only one complaint: trucks leaving early VERY NOISY. Wish they could exit NOT going thru campers.
Jul 08, 2015
We checked in late but were met at the office to check in. Very clean grounds and you could tell improvements were being made.
Jul 08, 2015
.
Jul 07, 2015
The whole staff was very nice and helpful. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Camp host family very customer service oriented. Campground immaculate.
Jul 07, 2015
Deborah runs a tight ship. I'm not afraid to leave my RV unlocked. She is very effeciant and takes care of buiseness in a timely manner.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent campground! Friendly hosts. They remembered me from last year! Well kept grounds and nice pool. The bathrooms are always sparkling clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
A gem in the desert and the girls at check-in were a delight! Enjoyed the nice pool also.
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed our quick stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The girls that waited on us when we arrived were so professional. We loved this place.
Jul 05, 2015
the people were very courteous and helpful
Jul 04, 2015
Easy on off access. Very clean. Workers very friendly. Quiet. Playground was nice.
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed on a pass Through trip. The staff was very helpful and the faculties were top notch. Would recommend this location to travelers.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Great, easy place to stay. Clean grounds and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful service from all staff, especially the twins. The ice cream nightly was a great touch. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Everything was fine. People were friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
Outstanding campground, very well maintained. Will definitely stay again!!
Jul 02, 2015
Owner lets her dog in the food area and runs all others out. Claims it is a service dog but refuses to explain what service this tiny Maltese provides. Dog has no identifying vest as we do in CA. She would not explain the nature of her disability. I've been handicapped since birth, had car accidents & display my handicap placard. Her Double Standard's unfair to dogs tied in 100+ heat outside.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed here before and it's a great campground. The girls in the office are so friendly and polite. Clean and well kept. A little noisy with the highway.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had made a reservation about an hour before arriving. Everything was ready and we even had time to enjoy the pool. Nice and clean. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2015
Great overnighter park!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice campground! Toponga and Parice were such gracious young ladies.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and campsite was level
Jun 30, 2015
This is a great place to stay!
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed on our way to Colorado and on the way home. Easy pull thru sites. Clean restrooms and grounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.