WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Nice park would recommend it.
Nov 02, 2016
It was great except for the Interstate noise. But that did die down around midnight. The dog park and all the grounds were immaculate. I will stay again.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground and clean facilities.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Level site, good wifi, cable TV. Reasonable price for stay. Friendly. Would stay there again.
Oct 27, 2016
The facility is clean and it had a nice dog area. Great for stop over!
Oct 26, 2016
Wake enemy KOA is excellent. They are professional, courteous, friendly and just plain fine folks. Restrooms very clean and the ice cream social in the evening is very tasty.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was a very nice campground. Quiet and well kept! We enjoyed the ice cream social although not many campers came. Easy to find, level sites
Oct 24, 2016
Helpful and very pleasant camp managers. Easy check-in process. Next to interstate, but not as much traffic noise as expected. Clean camground.
Oct 23, 2016
We only stayed 1 night. The park was nice, dog run was nice.
Oct 22, 2016
Park is very nice and very well maintained, very impressed with the dog park. Site was easy in and easy out. Big Rig friendly. If traveling again in the area, would stay there again.
Oct 22, 2016
Great location, great grounds; lots of room and friendly.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Nice people. Clean and well kept.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice people.
Oct 20, 2016
Facility was fine but the location near the interstate is somewhat noisy.
Oct 20, 2016
An exceptional cg,clean and well run
Oct 19, 2016
We have stayed here many times before and thought the addition of a doggy playground was great until I was in there with our two dogs and the "sprinklers" came on. With major amounts of water not only were the dogs soaked but so was I!! The people in the office knew nothing about it but they did call the owner who turned them off but certainly didn't apologize OR put signs up to warn others etc.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Reserved our site while driving and accidentally booked twice. Appreciated the call to correct before charged. Thanks!
Oct 17, 2016
Very spacious sites to accommodate all sizes of RVs
Oct 16, 2016
This KOA was easy on/off from the highway. Facilities were clean. Showers were very clean, had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. (We've stayed in too many state parks without hot water so this is important to me!) I removed one star since there are not many trees and the wind was killer. Both myself and my children had chapped faces/lips after only one night.
Oct 15, 2016
Great staff and friendly
Oct 14, 2016
Great stopping point on our way to CO. Will stay again in the future.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
All was good.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice campground but no trees and very loud highway noise.
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed open till 8 pm.very helpful nice level site
Oct 12, 2016
Nice place in western Kansas. Well kept.
Oct 12, 2016
Great staff. Site not level but fixable. Great cable. We have mini Apples and we couldn't connect to wifi. Others around us could.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
nice overnight park. easy off & onto I-70.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoy our stays at this Wakeeney, KS. It is not one of the larger ones but a neat campground; friendly owners; clean bathrooms & laundry; pet play area; the sites are level, which is so important. We will continue to use this KOA on our frequent journeys east/west.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice open spaces and a great dog run. A nice stopover on our long trip.
Oct 09, 2016
We travel from Kansas to Colorado often Due to my wife's health we have to break up the trip by staying the night half way. We arrived after 11pm due to tire problems on our motor home. We were unable to get tv service or use the Internet due to no password. I talked to the lady up front and her comment was I should have arrived before 7. Next time I will shower at a truck strop and sleep at a Wal
Oct 09, 2016
Great!
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean, dog run well kept
Oct 07, 2016
Level sites, full hook ups, cable, good wifi. Friendly hosts, hosts cooked pancakes, sausage and coffee for breakfast. Definitely will stay there again. Reasonably priced.
Oct 07, 2016
We stay here a lot on our trips to Missouri twice a year. They are always friendly and the campground is always clean.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice large site and friendly staff, would recommend :)
Oct 07, 2016
Great campground and hosts! We always make this our overnight stop when traveling across Kansas. The campground is always clean and quiet. The host is always polite, accommodating and friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
EASY IN AND OUT FRIENDLY HOST
Oct 06, 2016
RV park is very nice. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is because you can hear some road noise and an occasional train whistle. Otherwise, a great place to stay. We were in a motorhome.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Great location, nice sites, and very clean restrooms
Oct 06, 2016
Great on your way stop over.
Oct 06, 2016
Easy to locate. Immediate welcome at office. Escorted to site. Site big enough for slides & truck. GREAT DOG PARK-clean with grass!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps