WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
A soggy day so lots of water laying in campground. Owner gave us a site that was pretty level. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Lots of highway noise which comes with a convenient to the interstate location.
Apr 20, 2016
Clean, friendly. Suited our needs perfectly and glad WiFi was available.
Apr 20, 2016
The most important thing we can say about the campground was the friendly owner who even gave us his phone number even if it was late at night. Also, it had the best wifi we've used. Very important to us!
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed late to check us in. Wonderful people.
Apr 16, 2016
Very nice for being in the middle of Kansas. Easy in and out drive thru. Would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2016
Just overnight but friendly people and great connections. We would stay again.
Apr 13, 2016
It was only an overnight as we made our way home from a 2 week trip.The office was very accommodating and friendly. Our site had easy access and was plenty long for the 50' we needed.
Apr 12, 2016
Most cable channels I have ever seen at a campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Great place for a pit stop. Clean and friendly.
Apr 06, 2016
No Problems. I have stayed here before and will in the future.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Cleanest laundry room ever used in thousands of miles of travel. Park was quieter at night than we expected.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean campground... Pull thrus with full hookups!!
Mar 28, 2016
Lovely campground. Clean and pristine. Best part was the welcoming committee especially the little pooch...so cute!
Mar 24, 2016
Spent one night in mid March. Didn't use any facilities. Hard to rate.
Mar 24, 2016
Nice, clean, convenient
Mar 21, 2016
The stay was great except the people who came in and parked next to us and washed their truck and camper and left a mess
Mar 19, 2016
Very very friendly and accommodating. They were prepared for the cold.
Mar 19, 2016
Great people, awesome spot. We travel with dogs and loved the large open areas to walk/run the dogs.
Jan 12, 2016
It was a very nice place
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice people. Quite and very clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay was the 2nd one at this KOA. We knew what to expect. It's has nice pull thru sites.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
stay 9/4/15 price $35.50 stay 9/28/15 price $36.50 why site 11 & 12
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly.
Nov 11, 2015
Very level campsites. Not just a few but it looked like all of them are level. Unusual for gravel. Had some technical problems with RV. Were very helpful getting someone out to get us back on the road. Great spot.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
..
Nov 07, 2015
KOA campgrounds are more expensive Than most others, for identical amenities. We try to avoid them for this reason. The personal are professional and the campgrounds are what we expect. Just corporate over charging.
Nov 06, 2015
Great park nice staff and management
Nov 06, 2015
Nice convient park to spend the night
Nov 05, 2015
Friendly people at the front desk and nice camping area with plenty of room, with grass, table and nice place for dogs exercise!
Nov 04, 2015
It was just a one night stay but wish it could have been longer.
Nov 04, 2015
good
Nov 02, 2015
Neat, clean campground; nice layout. Extremely friendly and helpful ownres and staff.
Nov 02, 2015
I know hosts are tired this time of year but the lady on the phone was somewhat rude and didn't improve at check in. site itself mediocre at best. god Bless - Ross
Oct 30, 2015
good internet, free dog treat, the Conoco doesn't have deisel but The 24/7 Travel Store Station directly across the street does and they have lots of room for big rigs and tows.
Oct 30, 2015
Great overnight stop. VERY convenient! Thanks!
Oct 30, 2015
It was a nice campground. Easy access on and off highway with gas/diesel accross the street. Campsites are well maintained,level and easy to pull in and out. Glad we choose this campground to stop for the night.
Oct 29, 2015
The bathrooms were GREAT. Almost new fiberglass showers, VERY clean, great water pressure, and plenty of hot water. The laundry room was clean & only $1.25 a load for wash or dry. This was a stop through location for us, some highway noise, but we are use to highway noise by now because most campgrounds are near highways or trains. If ever going through KS, we would definitely stay again.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Nice park. Very nice owners. I'll be back
Oct 26, 2015
bath house very clean & nice. Owner very "stiff"/unfriendly upon checkin. Always windy in this location.
Oct 24, 2015
The campground property itself I would rate a high 8. Although the gentleman was very pleasant his wife (the owners) made it one of the most unpleasant places I have ever stayed Her micromanagement of her guests and overall lack of appreciation for our business was the straw that broke the camels back and made our decision to leave early l
Oct 24, 2015
This KOA is a nice, clean campground.
Oct 24, 2015
Nice stay. Handy on off interstate. Would definitely stay again on our way through.
Oct 22, 2015
Gracious host and clean campground.
Oct 20, 2015
great meeting place for me and my KC family! thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy