WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Needs more trees for shade. We didn't have a picnic table at our site. Bathrooms were clean!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great stop over. Everything works. A little bleak but that's I-70 in KS. Definitely revisit.
Aug 26, 2016
Great little park along I-70. Friendly staff, level sites and a lot of dog walking area.
Aug 25, 2016
OK for overnight stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice, roomy campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, Clean, Quiet campground. Very pet friendly. Will be returning in the future.
Aug 24, 2016
Again this year our stay was very enjoyable. As always, the staff was very helpful and the camp is very neat and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Owner was very friendly, helpful & outgoing. A ray of sunshine in the middle of Kansas.
Aug 24, 2016
Convenient access from I70. Some highway noise, but with the wind from the south it kept noise to a minimum. This is probably the most windy KOA, but a nice campground altogether.
Aug 24, 2016
Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was very clean and neat.
Aug 23, 2016
Well-kept grounds, quiet, breezy, easy access, but picky about dog breeds more than any other KOA I've ever stayed in.
Aug 22, 2016
Good overnight stop in Western Kansas. Though close to I70, noise leveL was acceptable. Could use better signage, and check in person wasn't very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice stop, GREAT wifi, easy interstate access, quiet. My kind of overnight stop. A bit windy here, but I guess that's Kansas. In Louisiana, we don't have wind, just floods.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff/owners are delightful, friendly people. They maintain a pristine campground with all necessary amenities.Location is perfectly placed when traveling long I-70 distances. 5stars!
Aug 21, 2016
We checked in late and had the easiest time finding our camp spot. Such a clean and nice KOA. Will definitely stay here on all our future trips out west. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2016
Too brief to make an accurate assessment
Aug 21, 2016
stayed here on our way to and from Colorado. Very clean and staff were very friendly. Liked the fact that our three small dogs were welcome. Had lots of area to walk the dogs and even an enclosed area they could go off leash. Would recommend this KOA Kampground.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice
Aug 21, 2016
The shower was wonderful, loved the little dog park friendly staff. Slept well nice cleen quiet park!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA Journey that we have stayed at. Very clean, easy access and nice additional touches.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well kept. Will stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice camp hosts. Very friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice clean KOA.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice!
Aug 17, 2016
The Staff are very friendly however I did not know there would be a train right behind us real close that went 3 times during the night. Did not sleep at all.
Aug 17, 2016
stayed just one night and was well pleased with the service and the campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, nice pool. Loved the ice cream and the pancake breakfast. Staff were pleasant and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
nice
Aug 17, 2016
The park was VERY well maintained and very clean. Tbe staff was extremely friendly and hospitable.We would stay there again if we were wanting to stay in Wakeeney.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy to access. Like staying here.
Aug 17, 2016
Sites are a little close together, but a great place for an overnight stop!
Aug 17, 2016
The owners are very much involved in the day to day. The park very clean and easy in and out. Would highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice people and the facilities were very clean
Aug 16, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly owners. They even make pancakes and sausage for bfast and have ice cream in the evening.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We really like the new dog run! Clean, convenient facility. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Very comfortable and easy utilities hook ups. Paul B
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful people Check in process was smooth Sites were level Restroom/showers clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2016
Extremely well kept ,..:...big spaces.:..great dog run.:..: easy to locate
Aug 15, 2016
.
Aug 14, 2016
An oasis in the Great Plains.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only issue that I had was the site was so small and short that with my truck which is a 4 door long bed truck, and my 35 foot travel trailer, the nose of the truck & rear of the trailer stuck out in the road. If you are long, get a big rig site.
Aug 13, 2016
Great hospitality. Loved seeing the whole family take part in servicing guests. Rest rooms very clean. Level sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals