WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Love this KOA, as it's always clean, long pull thrus, clean refreshing pool, great ice cream socials and pancake breakfast. Great dog run also.
Jul 25, 2016
2nd time we stayed there in the last two weeks. Good place. Thanks to them for letting us stay a little later than normal checkout so that we could go to church without our trailer.
Jul 25, 2016
thank you everything was fine
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jul 25, 2016
Camp grounds was clean and kept up. Pool was clean and refreshing. We enjoyed our one night stay very much.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Staff is very courteous. The parking spaces are thoughtful only laid out. The hook ups are easy to use. The facilities are very clean .
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed at this Wakeeney passing through Kansas. It was clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
I would stay at this KOA anytime It is very well maintained. Would be nice if they had more shade & a small kiddy pool.
Jul 24, 2016
It was well organized, pleasant camp sights, great facilities. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 24, 2016
nice little stopping place when going to CO from Missouri. Friendly, large sites although it is right off the highway, it is not loud. My only recommendation is a sign at entrance road, we passd by it cause it looked like a dead end. will stay again when needed
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly folks... Great breakfast & GOOD coffee!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA!
Jul 23, 2016
We had an enjoyable overnight stay, with no problems. The hosts were very friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
We only stayed one night passing through. The people at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The price was very cheap I wish other KOA's were as reasonable and as helpful, friendly and clean as this campground was. Most KOA's are priced way to high, are not friendly and clean as this one was.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, very clean and staff is very friendly :-)
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean very friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice, thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
Very well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful - checkin was smooth.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Perfect spot to stop over. Got there early when the office was closed. Staff appeared. Showed us to our site. Then knocked on our door later to tell us the bathrooms were now open! Went over and above!
Jul 20, 2016
We felt very welcome at this KOA The people there were so friendly. One of the best parks we have stayed in .
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice
Jul 19, 2016
A perfect Journey park. Not a lot of frills, but I would take a nice level site, easy access and a helpful staff over frills. I wish there were more like it.
Jul 19, 2016
site was level and clean
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and nice if through here again I would stay here:)
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly people!
Jul 18, 2016
We just stayed overnight. The manager was very nice and makes great pancakes in the morning. For security reasons they should install locks on the bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
personel were friendly and very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Great Stay in and out one night...Good pull off point.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Real Nice Campground , Really Nice People Running This Campground .
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean grounds. Nice staff. Perfect stopover place. We felt safe and enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Very clean, pet and kid friendly. Will stay there again if ever in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
There were no trees. And a bad storm hit at 5:00 in the morning
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The owners are working hard to add amenities to this campground. Made you feel welcome.
Jul 15, 2016
I was impressed with the young lady who waited on us! She was friendly, professional, thorough, and capable of handling two customers at once. I loved the pet area, it's one of the best we've seen.
Jul 15, 2016
average campground, close to the freeway, a mix of personalities in the office (some good, some bad)
Jul 14, 2016
Very kind staff. Very level spot, great wifi.
Jul 13, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 12, 2016
enjoyed your campground after a long day on the road
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was well kept and clean. They run a tight ship there which is good. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground, good bathrooms, but the wind! Crazy winds, no campfires allowed. We would stay again as it's convenient to the highway, but probably not for more than a night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals