WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Fine place to stay while driving across the country
Jun 28, 2015
The grounds are well kept up and the owners are quite friendly. My only complaint was that there was an odor in the womens restroom that was quite unpleasant the day we were there... It was a difficult day of driving so we never said anything to the owners-- perhaps we should have. It would not keep me from returning, but I hope they've solved the problem!
Jun 23, 2015
The campground couldn't have been cleaner and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2015
Owners yelled at us for not checking in right away. Never greeted us or welcomed us to their campground. This was our first trip to Colorado. Never will return.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was very helpful, cabin was very clean. We'll definitely keep this KOA in mind the next time we are traveling through Kansas
Jun 13, 2015
We liked the friendly,efficient staff.
Jun 12, 2015
Fantastic experience! Great pancakes!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice, enjoyed it.
Jun 01, 2015
One of the best.
May 30, 2015
Very nice, clean bathrooms and cabin.
May 28, 2015
Very nice. Plan to return soon.
May 05, 2015
Nice place , hope to book again soon!!
Apr 27, 2015
Nov 30, 2014
It's a basic campground, but nicely kept. Bathrooms were warm and clean. Staff was friendly. I will come back again for sure.
Nov 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Staff was helpful in planning a late arrival.
Nov 07, 2014
We had a great experience at this campground. It is extremely clean the bathrooms are like your own bathrooms at home and the staff is very friendly. Awesome place to stay!!!
Nov 03, 2014
Comfortable, TV in cabin and it was warm inside when we arrived during the 30 degree temps. Enjoyed very much.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2014
Deb was so helpful in the matters I needed answers to. We will definitely be staying there again on our way to Colorado.
Oct 11, 2014
Very comfortable. Very clean and a very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2014
Very nice cabin, AC and TV. Clean fresh Bathrooms. Nice Staff! this is my 2 or 3rd stay.
Sep 13, 2014
Great people to meet us, and both the cabin & the bathrooms were spotless and in good working order - Just a real good experience while traversing the Great Plains!
Sep 12, 2014
A good overnight stop. Nice people, great breakfast
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Cabin smelled of urine and was generally not very clean. Bathrooms were better. Front desk person in morning was not very bright. Staff working in the grounds not cordial.
Sep 06, 2014
We were on a road trip and knew we would be getting in around 9:45 PM, We called ahead and everything was setup in the cabin when we arrived. The air conditioner was turned on and very quiet running. Restrooms - showers were very clean. We had a little difficulty finding this place as our GPS did not find " South Interstate", which is just east of "Frontage Road".
Sep 01, 2014
A great place to stay where you are made to feel welcome. Will share with others to make this a stop on their trips.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground, wonderful hosts and a yummy pancake breakfast!
Aug 05, 2014
These folks have put a lot into this place fixing it up and it shows. Look forward to staying with you again very soon.
Aug 02, 2014
Our stay in the cabins was great. Pancake breakfast is highly recommended.
Jul 27, 2014
2nd stay in the camper cabin. Friendly hosts.
Jul 24, 2014
best ever!!! don't miss!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Not great for tenters and only 2 cabins. Plus it's very close to the very noisy freeway. Good for RVs only. It is very clean.
Jul 16, 2014
I was saddened that the internet access did not work. We arrived late after the office closed and couldn't call or walk to the office to get help. I left a note and spoke to the groundskeeper, but no one contacted me. Sad, but other than that, the facility was nice and when setting up the reservation, the staff was very nice
Jul 15, 2014
The camping cabin was comfy and cozy. Great AC and it was nice to have a tv in the cabin. Breakfast was awesome? Bathrooms were clean. This is why we stay at KOA cabins instead of hotels.
Jul 13, 2014
This KOA is a great stopping place between Missouri and Colorado. The kids love the pool and playground. And especially the root beer floats in the evening!
Jul 02, 2014
I stop everytme I go past!
Jul 01, 2014
As I have rated (and Ranted) before the gravel has to go and the restrooms need to be with the tents and the cabins not the self contained RV's.
Jun 23, 2014
My cabin was clean and the staff was helpful and courteous.
Jun 21, 2014
The cabin was clean and cool when I arrived. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
Friendly staff, always helpful. Enjoyable stay.
Jun 17, 2014
I arrived late during the onset of a severe thunderstorm. The owner opened shop to check me in and make sure I had everything I needed. The fresh coffee in the morning was a great bonus. thank you.
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Camp facilities are clean and we'll maintained. Restrooms are very nice and updated.
Jun 15, 2014
Very pleasant & quiet.
Jun 14, 2014
We had some challenges here. Moths filled our cabin all night and we didn't sleep here, but somehow, my family rates this as one of the best KOAs we've stayed at. I think it really helped that the people working there are SOOOO nice. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.