WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Fantastic, helpful host; cabin upgraded recently with flat screen tv; very clean!
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
We had the cleanest cabin. Facilities were good and clean. Staff was super helpful and nice too!
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Clean, simpl, and friendly staff!
Oct 27, 2013
We've enjoyed several nights stays in our 5th wheel. We needed to stay overnight for a quick trip and decided to rent a cabin. What a fun way to stay. We ordered in pizza and participated in the ice-cream social. For a quick trip without the hassle of bring your own coach, the cabins were great! We always enjoy staying with Mark, Deb, Sophie and the crew! They run a great park!
Oct 15, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Only stayed 1 night in a cabin. We had planned to stay in a tent, but the owner suggested a cabin and it worked out great. Had a much better nights' sleep. Thanks.
Sep 19, 2013
Stay here alot. Love it
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The owners were great and glad we had a chance to talk to them. We will be back in November!!!
Sep 07, 2013
Only if I have to......
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good/convenient location; excellent customer service. Would stay again.
Aug 14, 2013
Hosts extremely helpful and friendly. Good for a one-nighter. Cabin clean, bathrooms clean, store nice.
Aug 11, 2013
The owners are great and they are well organized. We requested late check in and everything was ready waiting on us upon our arrival. Friendly and very very clean.
Aug 07, 2013
We just stopped for the night. It was the cleanest koa we have ever stayed at. Super friendly too.
Aug 06, 2013
We loved how clean it was and how extremely inviting and friendly the owners of Wakeeney were. Very positive!!!
Aug 05, 2013
This was a wonderful surprise! Very clean and newly updated bathrooms. The Kabin we stayed in was delightful! The owners were very friendly, breakfast was great...1st rate for sure!
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA is way out there in no mans land Kansas. Easy place to stay if you are passing through.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
very nice place, clean cabin and restrooms.one of the best we have stayed in.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Traveled with two younger children and they throughly enjoyed the experience. So much better than a motel room would have been.
Jun 26, 2013
Clean
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We stayed at 4 KOA camps this trip. All were excellent. We are 2 ladies traveling alone and we felt very at ease staying alone at night. all were extremely clean. all the people were friendly and helpful.We will do the same next year.great great places!!!!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Very clean and accomodating!
May 19, 2013
We stayed at the Wakeeny KOA twice on our vacation this year and was very pleased with everything.
May 19, 2013
Nice place. Cabin was spotless.
May 15, 2013
Worst KOA I ever stayed at. Poor maintenance of facility and grounds. Paint peeling on the buildings. Most electrical posts knocked on their sides. Cabins not maintained. Poor reception by staff, like she was being put out by greeting us or providing help. Was not taken to cabin. Asked directions to diner and given a map but failed to tell us that the roads were blocked to get there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although we do not like to hear that this was the Worst KOA ever, we do appreciate your comments. The building has been painted and the cabins are scheduled for a major renovation this year.
Apr 17, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
It was an excellent experience. Very handy while traveling from TX to MT for the time of the year. Much better than trying to find a pet friendly hotel. Greatly appreciate the military discount.
Nov 28, 2012
Easy access to I70. Flexible for late arrival. Facilities very clean.
Nov 27, 2012
One heater in the cabin did not keep it warm when the temperature dropped. Windows and door were not wind-proof so it got very cold inside at night.
Nov 10, 2012
We stayed in a cabin and it was very very clean. The bathrooms were equally as clean. The owners were very nice also. It was a great stay!.Mike Reding
Oct 31, 2012
Owner was great and able to accomodate me in the way I hoped. I'll stay here again.
Oct 10, 2012
Oh what a blessing to have a quite campground, no camp fire smoke and clean cabin!!.Many thanks.
Oct 01, 2012
I forgot something at the campsite and the owners called me and offered to mail it to me! Such a kind gesture!
Sep 30, 2012
No complaints, everything was fine.
Sep 22, 2012
The only complaint my husband had was the noise from the freeway and the sqeeky bed. Thanks for a wonderful night.
Sep 18, 2012
It was a very pleasant stay, accommodations and the front desk were the best. My kids were happy and that makes me happy. I would recommend this KOA to others and I would stay again. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.