WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Helen rocks!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place, friendly , camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Wish they had a working ice machine rather than having to purchase ice.
Sep 28, 2015
I made the reservations online and requested an early check in as we had an event to attend. We arrived 45 minutes early and was severely reprimanded. Her staff needed 2 hours between guest for cleaning and in the future she would charge us $10.00 extra for early arrival. The facilities were clean but the reception was uncalled for. We will not stay again.
Sep 12, 2015
No comparison to Cortez,CO. Owner was unfriendly all she wanted was our money the young man was nice.Our second time a week later the girl working was nice but she felt intimidated by the owner. The cabin was clean but bed broken down. I would not recommend next time Hotel. need a new owner does not need a person who barks at her customers made us not feel welcome.I think we should get a refund
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, free coffee in morning was great, cold shower wasn't so wonderful but all in all we would definitely stay again.
Sep 11, 2015
a very nice camp site to stay at.
Sep 09, 2015
This campground was the cleanest we have ever been too. The cabin was very, very clean and cute. The bathrooms were awesome. My kids loved the playground. It was a great stopover place on our trip, the kids didn't want to leave. The great priced breakfast was good also, and all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful grounds and clean facilities. The woman checking me in wasn't friendly however. I don't think I'll be staying here again.
Aug 29, 2015
No surprises everything clean and nice.
Aug 24, 2015
I love this area of Kansas, the campground is clean, friendly owners, comfortable. Thank You.
Aug 23, 2015
It was a great stay. My daughter and I both enjoyed it. The pankcake breakfast was wonderful.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. Very quiet. Nice staff. Loved the cabins and their location to the laundry, showers & bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
vraiment aimé surtout que je suis arrivé tard tout était professionnel. je ne sais comment remercié les gens de ce KOA
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
One night- cabin. Clean. Quiet area. Well maintained showers. Would stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly and very clean and nice place to stay. highly recommend
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean. Had A/C running in our cabin for us when we checked in. We really enjoyed the ice cream social.
Aug 10, 2015
Great little cabin. clean facilities
Aug 08, 2015
staff was very friendly and courteous. Owner very polite.
Jul 30, 2015
Always a go-to location when traveling through Kansas. The grandkids love it!
Jul 28, 2015
it was very pleasant
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Facilities are nice and clean but owners are unfriendly and rude.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was ok. Staff was abrubt when I checked out. Mattress made me itchy all night, maybe from dust mites or my own imagination.


No dust mites here!
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean. Cabin was comfortable. Showers and restrooms were cleanest I have ever seen.
Jul 14, 2015
Very quiet, the kids said this was their favorite playground of the vaation; good clean laundry facility
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was awesome! The grounds were clean and the staff had great hearts to serve and make our stay very fun and pleasant. Thanks to Mark, Deb, and Jan and the twins!
Jul 14, 2015
The hosts were very nice and professional. The campground and restrooms were clean. My cabin was clean (closest to the playset). It was a nice stopover during my journey.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Clean and great!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was nice and clean.
Jul 03, 2015
Fine place to stay while driving across the country
Jun 28, 2015
The grounds are well kept up and the owners are quite friendly. My only complaint was that there was an odor in the womens restroom that was quite unpleasant the day we were there... It was a difficult day of driving so we never said anything to the owners-- perhaps we should have. It would not keep me from returning, but I hope they've solved the problem!
Jun 23, 2015
The campground couldn't have been cleaner and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2015
Owners yelled at us for not checking in right away. Never greeted us or welcomed us to their campground. This was our first trip to Colorado. Never will return.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was very helpful, cabin was very clean. We'll definitely keep this KOA in mind the next time we are traveling through Kansas
Jun 13, 2015
We liked the friendly,efficient staff.
Jun 12, 2015
Fantastic experience! Great pancakes!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice, enjoyed it.
Jun 01, 2015
One of the best.
May 30, 2015
Very nice, clean bathrooms and cabin.
May 28, 2015
Very nice. Plan to return soon.
May 05, 2015
Nice place , hope to book again soon!!
Apr 27, 2015
Nov 30, 2014
It's a basic campground, but nicely kept. Bathrooms were warm and clean. Staff was friendly. I will come back again for sure.
Nov 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Staff was helpful in planning a late arrival.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.