WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Very nice cabin with air conditioning and cable tv
Jul 26, 2017
Although our stay was very short the staff was very helpful and, it appeared that, they went above and beyond to help various campers. This campground is one of the best we have stayed at and we look forward to staying with them again in the near future.
Jul 24, 2017
The cabin was a great. Very clean and very convenient
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful, the grounds were very clean, and our cabin was great. Our only recommendation would be to replace the mattresses in the cabin as they were clean but appeared worn
Jul 18, 2017
loved the ice cream
Jul 13, 2017
This was our first stay in a camping cabin and we loved it! The AC was perfect or a scorching summer night. The cabin was so clean, including the mattress. The staff was very friendly. We ran out of propane for our camping stove and were disappointed that the camping store did not sell any, nor could we find any at the nearby convenience stores.
Jul 12, 2017
The cabin was clean, comfortable. Restrooms clean. Staff very friendly. Would use a KOA Cabin again.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice KOA convenient to interstate. Pancake breakfast was nice. Clean restrooms!
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly folks; everything clean and comfy.
Jun 26, 2017
This kampground really accommodates the traveler. It is clean, offers breakfast in the morning, and has 24 hour laundry. It is a good quick stop on the road.
Jun 22, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is where we stay when going west for vacations! Great service and staff!
Jun 04, 2017
A great overnight stop for a weary traveler. The campground is very well maintained. The sites are nice. The only reason I gave 4 stars because apart from one of the staff there, the rest were not very friendly even almost rude during checking in and checking out.
Jun 02, 2017
very nice
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay on your way west.
May 30, 2017
Great place. Great location.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Stayed overnight. Convenient.
May 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean surroundings. We'll be back!
May 22, 2017
Steve and Lynnn the Camp hosts were awesome! Friendly and informative; even recommended a great place for breakfast the next day. The cabin was clean and quaint! Even though right off the interstate, was still relatively quiet. The entire campground was clean and well maintained. The shower and bathroom area was immaculate, felt like I was in my own. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
May 14, 2017
Stayed here 1 night on our way back from Colorado. Nice and clean bathroom's, the toilet stall's at least had room to spare. We stayed in a cabin, it was a nice surprise to have a tv . A mini fridge & microwave would be useful, the mattress's were doubled so you didn't feel the board's which was nice! There was highway noise but it's expected when you are that close to Interstate. Would stay again
Apr 30, 2017
BAD EXPERIENCE.  After decades of staying at KOAs, this was my worst experience, by far.  NOISE:  Owner claimed no hwy noise.  WRONG.  Right on the frontage road to Hwy. 70.  Might as well camp on median btwn lanes.  SHABBY.   Shabby cabin with window stuck closed.  BAD SERVICE.  I prepaid, but when I arrived, NO envelope, NO cabin key, NO after hours emergency number.  Luckily one of the cabins w
Apr 24, 2017
Cabin was pretty clean and impressed with it. It was my first time at a KOA and cabin. Bathroom/shower area was really nice. The woman over the campground could learn how to be a little nicer about things. She had a rude tone to her voice. I really liked the woman that had just started working there.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice clean spacious cabin, close to very well kept restrooms. Our dogs loved their doggie run area. Would highly recommend and will come again in the future! Thanks!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
next to hwy, deadbolt wouldn't latch, mattress was like sleepimg on a bed of mush !
Oct 16, 2016
We arrived around 4 pm on Monday 10/10/16. The cabin was ready, the hosts were above average with info & friendliness. My children enjoyed the well tended playground and were able to run off their excess pent up energy. We consider our stay a tremendous success. Thanks
Oct 15, 2016
I love this place. My second time here. I will definitely stay here again. Next fall in my new RV!
Oct 10, 2016
Cozy place but fantastic! I would stay here whenever I pass this way. Colorado girl
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Not very friendly. Not warm and fuzzy. Did not make me feel like I would want to return.
Sep 26, 2016
The best KOA in the world, clean and nice owners!
Sep 26, 2016
Poor Customer Service Excellent Cabin.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA is the world best KOA, nice staff, clean, and very nice layout. I would recommend it to anyone, and stay there again for sure.
Sep 21, 2016
so neat and clean. great stop
Sep 15, 2016
The facility was clean and the staff was friendly
Sep 07, 2016
The air conditioning and tv were quiet and unexpected. Outdoor lighting was good to/from comfortable restrooms.
Sep 06, 2016
Great! Clean, and very nice! And very affordable!
Sep 06, 2016
Super clean and updated! Love the TV in the cabin! We will definitely be back!
Aug 25, 2016
this is the second time we have stayed here and both times have been a very good experience we will surely stop again if we are in the area.
Aug 20, 2016
Absolutely loved this cabin. It was close to the shower area and the staff was amazing. This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. I would recommend again, just by this experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, courteous hosts. Very clean. Love the dog run! We plan to return soon.
Aug 18, 2016
My only complaint was the road noise from the highway. Staff very friendly and clean well kept facility
Aug 11, 2016
We appreciate the extra touches in the cabins. Very nice. Restroom/bath house was extremely clean. Thank you. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice & clean but lots of road noise. The staff, in person, could have been a bit more friendly & less quick to criticize & make faulty assumptions. On the phone everyone was friendly, welcoming & accommodating. The pool hours were a bit odd. No swimming before check out at 11? We chose this site so our kids could burn off energy in the am before heading out. No fires would have been nice to know!
Aug 09, 2016
Least family friendly KOA I have ever visited. Owner told me my 6 year old daughter could not enter the men's restroom with me...as a solo parent on this trip I think that's a ridiculous policy. Despite that rule, no others were enforced (loud gatherings well past 11:30 PM).
Aug 04, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and the playground and pool are great for the kids. It's hard to beat the price as well.
Jul 29, 2016
The pancake breakfast was a good deal. But the pricey add ons, i.e. milk, juice, was tacky.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals