WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Comfortable cabin. Close to pool and bathrm.
Jun 20, 2016
We used it as a starting point to go visit various areas. We really like the campground cleaning little very easily accessible we just wish that there was like a dropbox to turn on the key my husband kind of worried about leaving the key in overnight box at the end of our stay. He was afraid someone would take it, but it worked out .
Jun 02, 2016
The Kamping Kabin was very cozy, just what we needed to avoid wind/storms overnight in Kansas. Very friendly staff. Very clean, and no bugs!
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean facilities, well-maintained grounds, friendly staff!
May 28, 2016
Mark was really nice. The cabin was snug inspire of high winds!
May 24, 2016
The cabin was so adorable and everything was very clean! Amazing stay!
May 19, 2016
Do not like the confusing heating/cooling system. Oil on the door hinges would be great............
May 06, 2016
Very nice KOA -- tidy grounds, nice cabin, good facilities and friendly people!
May 04, 2016
Fantastic!!
Apr 16, 2016
Great stop along the way! Clean and warm.
Apr 14, 2016
So clean and nice - will definitely stay here on my next road trip!
Jan 05, 2016
As always a good stay, checked in late, however, everything was laid out prior for us and the heat was on in the cabin.... A+ for that. Mark and Deb are always very friendly and accommodating. I have been staying at this particular KOA for around 4 years now and will continue.
Dec 01, 2015
We love staying here.. All the staff is very friendly and helpful..T campground and everything connected to it is always clean. Mike Reding
Dec 01, 2015
Great place to stop on a long trip. Clean and updated
Nov 07, 2015
I loved the planters in front of the cabins. Very cozy inside with the pretty curtains.
Oct 24, 2015
We are traveling across the country and have been staying at KOA cabins along the way. We generally love KOAs...but this one doesn't have the typical KOA feel. Initially I thought it was a nice enough place considering there aren't many options in the middle of nowhere. It's just a field on the side of the interstate. Customer service is lacking to say the least. The part that really disturbed me
Oct 23, 2015
Great place to stay on my long drive.recent upgrades make it very nice. Older but we'll kept and clean.
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay: very friendly people, very clean and comfortable cabin, shower, and restroom. Thank you very much!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Wakeeney was great! Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathroom. Very nice showers too.
Oct 10, 2015
Good stay in a nice comfortable cabin. Bathrooms are very convenient and are always exceptionally clean. The ladies always greet you with a smile and take time to explain everything about the KOA.
Oct 02, 2015
Helen rocks!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place, friendly , camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Wish they had a working ice machine rather than having to purchase ice.
Sep 28, 2015
I made the reservations online and requested an early check in as we had an event to attend. We arrived 45 minutes early and was severely reprimanded. Her staff needed 2 hours between guest for cleaning and in the future she would charge us $10.00 extra for early arrival. The facilities were clean but the reception was uncalled for. We will not stay again.
Sep 12, 2015
No comparison to Cortez,CO. Owner was unfriendly all she wanted was our money the young man was nice.Our second time a week later the girl working was nice but she felt intimidated by the owner. The cabin was clean but bed broken down. I would not recommend next time Hotel. need a new owner does not need a person who barks at her customers made us not feel welcome.I think we should get a refund
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, free coffee in morning was great, cold shower wasn't so wonderful but all in all we would definitely stay again.
Sep 11, 2015
a very nice camp site to stay at.
Sep 09, 2015
This campground was the cleanest we have ever been too. The cabin was very, very clean and cute. The bathrooms were awesome. My kids loved the playground. It was a great stopover place on our trip, the kids didn't want to leave. The great priced breakfast was good also, and all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful grounds and clean facilities. The woman checking me in wasn't friendly however. I don't think I'll be staying here again.
Aug 29, 2015
No surprises everything clean and nice.
Aug 24, 2015
I love this area of Kansas, the campground is clean, friendly owners, comfortable. Thank You.
Aug 23, 2015
It was a great stay. My daughter and I both enjoyed it. The pankcake breakfast was wonderful.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. Very quiet. Nice staff. Loved the cabins and their location to the laundry, showers & bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
vraiment aimé surtout que je suis arrivé tard tout était professionnel. je ne sais comment remercié les gens de ce KOA
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
One night- cabin. Clean. Quiet area. Well maintained showers. Would stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly and very clean and nice place to stay. highly recommend
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean. Had A/C running in our cabin for us when we checked in. We really enjoyed the ice cream social.
Aug 10, 2015
Great little cabin. clean facilities
Aug 08, 2015
staff was very friendly and courteous. Owner very polite.
Jul 30, 2015
Always a go-to location when traveling through Kansas. The grandkids love it!
Jul 28, 2015
it was very pleasant
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Facilities are nice and clean but owners are unfriendly and rude.
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect
Jul 20, 2015
It was ok. Staff was abrubt when I checked out. Mattress made me itchy all night, maybe from dust mites or my own imagination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No dust mites here!
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean. Cabin was comfortable. Showers and restrooms were cleanest I have ever seen.
Jul 14, 2015
Very quiet, the kids said this was their favorite playground of the vaation; good clean laundry facility
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals