WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
The best KOA in the world, clean and nice owners!
Sep 26, 2016
Poor Customer Service Excellent Cabin.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA is the world best KOA, nice staff, clean, and very nice layout. I would recommend it to anyone, and stay there again for sure.
Sep 21, 2016
so neat and clean. great stop
Sep 15, 2016
The facility was clean and the staff was friendly
Sep 07, 2016
The air conditioning and tv were quiet and unexpected. Outdoor lighting was good to/from comfortable restrooms.
Sep 06, 2016
Great! Clean, and very nice! And very affordable!
Sep 06, 2016
Super clean and updated! Love the TV in the cabin! We will definitely be back!
Aug 25, 2016
this is the second time we have stayed here and both times have been a very good experience we will surely stop again if we are in the area.
Aug 20, 2016
Absolutely loved this cabin. It was close to the shower area and the staff was amazing. This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. I would recommend again, just by this experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, courteous hosts. Very clean. Love the dog run! We plan to return soon.
Aug 18, 2016
My only complaint was the road noise from the highway. Staff very friendly and clean well kept facility
Aug 11, 2016
We appreciate the extra touches in the cabins. Very nice. Restroom/bath house was extremely clean. Thank you. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice & clean but lots of road noise. The staff, in person, could have been a bit more friendly & less quick to criticize & make faulty assumptions. On the phone everyone was friendly, welcoming & accommodating. The pool hours were a bit odd. No swimming before check out at 11? We chose this site so our kids could burn off energy in the am before heading out. No fires would have been nice to know!
Aug 09, 2016
Least family friendly KOA I have ever visited. Owner told me my 6 year old daughter could not enter the men's restroom with me...as a solo parent on this trip I think that's a ridiculous policy. Despite that rule, no others were enforced (loud gatherings well past 11:30 PM).
Aug 04, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and the playground and pool are great for the kids. It's hard to beat the price as well.
Jul 29, 2016
The pancake breakfast was a good deal. But the pricey add ons, i.e. milk, juice, was tacky.
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin with air and a tv was great. The hospitality wasn't the friendliest.
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived late, they left the cabin light on for us. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean as well as our cabin. Great stay!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice stay! Owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was worth the money. Easy to find and a welcome respite from interstate driving.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly folks, comfy cabin!
Jul 11, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Cleanest cabins and bathrooms of any campground we've been to. Nice staff and good breakfast.
Jun 27, 2016
Super friendly. Loved the breakfast. Good clean bathroom.
Jun 24, 2016
Top shelf award winning KOA. Family operation run like a well oiled machine. Everything about this particular location was perfect.
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Comfortable cabin. Close to pool and bathrm.
Jun 20, 2016
We used it as a starting point to go visit various areas. We really like the campground cleaning little very easily accessible we just wish that there was like a dropbox to turn on the key my husband kind of worried about leaving the key in overnight box at the end of our stay. He was afraid someone would take it, but it worked out .
Jun 02, 2016
The Kamping Kabin was very cozy, just what we needed to avoid wind/storms overnight in Kansas. Very friendly staff. Very clean, and no bugs!
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean facilities, well-maintained grounds, friendly staff!
May 28, 2016
Mark was really nice. The cabin was snug inspire of high winds!
May 24, 2016
The cabin was so adorable and everything was very clean! Amazing stay!
May 19, 2016
Do not like the confusing heating/cooling system. Oil on the door hinges would be great............
May 06, 2016
Very nice KOA -- tidy grounds, nice cabin, good facilities and friendly people!
May 04, 2016
Fantastic!!
Apr 16, 2016
Great stop along the way! Clean and warm.
Apr 14, 2016
So clean and nice - will definitely stay here on my next road trip!
Jan 05, 2016
As always a good stay, checked in late, however, everything was laid out prior for us and the heat was on in the cabin.... A+ for that. Mark and Deb are always very friendly and accommodating. I have been staying at this particular KOA for around 4 years now and will continue.
Dec 01, 2015
We love staying here.. All the staff is very friendly and helpful..T campground and everything connected to it is always clean. Mike Reding
Dec 01, 2015
Great place to stop on a long trip. Clean and updated
Nov 07, 2015
I loved the planters in front of the cabins. Very cozy inside with the pretty curtains.
Oct 24, 2015
We are traveling across the country and have been staying at KOA cabins along the way. We generally love KOAs...but this one doesn't have the typical KOA feel. Initially I thought it was a nice enough place considering there aren't many options in the middle of nowhere. It's just a field on the side of the interstate. Customer service is lacking to say the least. The part that really disturbed me
Oct 23, 2015
Great place to stay on my long drive.recent upgrades make it very nice. Older but we'll kept and clean.
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay: very friendly people, very clean and comfortable cabin, shower, and restroom. Thank you very much!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Wakeeney was great! Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathroom. Very nice showers too.
Oct 10, 2015
Good stay in a nice comfortable cabin. Bathrooms are very convenient and are always exceptionally clean. The ladies always greet you with a smile and take time to explain everything about the KOA.
Oct 02, 2015
Helen rocks!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place, friendly , camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Wish they had a working ice machine rather than having to purchase ice.
Sep 28, 2015
I made the reservations online and requested an early check in as we had an event to attend. We arrived 45 minutes early and was severely reprimanded. Her staff needed 2 hours between guest for cleaning and in the future she would charge us $10.00 extra for early arrival. The facilities were clean but the reception was uncalled for. We will not stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy