WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Enjoyed our overnight stay at this KOA very much. Got in a bit after office hours, but staff was still available to check us in. Easy hook ups and nice facilities. Easy access from the highway.
Jun 12, 2016
Pool is very refreshing on a hot day, hosts are very friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Great, friendly staff and grounds. Easy in and out near the highway! Too bad we were dieting and couldn't try the sundaes and all-you-can-eat pancakes!
Jun 12, 2016
Windy day, stopped early, great open sites, super friendly and fast check in. Would recommend.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice and clean. Perfect for a one night,on the move stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice quiet park,clean and staff very friendly.All sites are pull thru and roomy.
Jun 11, 2016
Laundry area was great, all facilities were neat & clean. Proximity to highway made it noisy.
Jun 11, 2016
The Kampground crew was very friendly!
Jun 10, 2016
KOA is our favorite stay. This KOA is one of the best! Terrific cable line up. Quiet despite it's proximity to the freeway. Friendly staff and well kept campground. See you again.
Jun 10, 2016
I really appreciated the fact that we were placed in every other space since the park was not full--so we all had some extra room.
Jun 10, 2016
Could be a nice park if rules were enforced.As with all most all the KOA's we have stayed at on this, trip lack of rule enforcement. Dogs running loose not on leash or tied outside to trees and RV's it is a shame that KOA is letting a few people ruin it for all the others.
Jun 10, 2016
Great small campground!
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly people, very clean facilities. Great for star viewing, my Daughter and Grandson had never seen so many stars at night.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly people.
Jun 10, 2016
The office personal is alway pleasant and there to please. The sister team ( gone now to school) was super. The owner has down a great job!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Campground is extremely clean and well organized. Staff is professional and courteous. Plenty of space between campsites.
Jun 09, 2016
Great experience!
Jun 08, 2016
very good
Jun 08, 2016
This KOA is a convenient easy on off location on I70. I stayed one night and the site assigned was clean and had plenty of space for my camper and truck. This was a very level site and little leveling was required. I would stop here again.
Jun 07, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. It is set up well for in and out travelers. Our dog gives the dog park 5 bones.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This is by far the best Interstate KOA we have ever spent time in. Mark & Deb are the greatest, so personable and helpful. They treat guests as extended family. Grounds are spotless!!!..Plenty of green space too. Thank You !!!10++++++++++++++++++++
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Love ice cream and pancake events.
Jun 07, 2016
All was fine
Jun 06, 2016
My wife's favorite out of the whole trip.
Jun 06, 2016
Is a good location. Have stayed there before and was fine. Good clean bathrooms,and showers.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
very nice host, well organized, great stopover place.
Jun 05, 2016
This was a great off the highway CG. Very clean and great pancakes.
Jun 05, 2016
Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire facilty. Also enjoyed the ice cream and the pancake breakfast. The young man that escorted us to our site was a very hard worker!
Jun 05, 2016
Very convenient for our route.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean facilities,easy to find,nice pull through sites and the staff was friendly
Jun 04, 2016
Great campground! Wonderful hosts! Clean. Friendly. Beautiful grounds.
Jun 04, 2016
We only stayed 1 night enroute to our next destination, however the staff was extremly friendly and park was clean and pleasant.
Jun 03, 2016
Hairdryer in bathrooms would be helpful
Jun 03, 2016
Nice stay
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was wonderful .Ice cream was oh yes great...super KOA..Beast one we have stayed at
Jun 02, 2016
The Kamping Kabin was very cozy, just what we needed to avoid wind/storms overnight in Kansas. Very friendly staff. Very clean, and no bugs!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I over nighted and was impressed with all aspects of my stay. Well maintained grounds, Large sites, Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2016
Great stay at a beautifully maintained Park. Pam and Martin were fantastic and even helped us with some mechanical problems. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were awesome. New fenced dog run was very nice.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean facilities, well-maintained grounds, friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2016
The staff at this KOA didn't seem to like having children stay. They put my family of 7 on a site as far away from other campers as possible (the park was not even 1/3 full). Then, the folks in the office/store rudely scolded my children to the point of tears. Plus, some of their food for sales at the store was out dated. We were bummed to be treated poorly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is an interesting comment from a mother that was not in the room when her daughter was pulling items of the shelves. She started screaming when she was told NO.
May 31, 2016
Only there overnight, but area is clean and sufficient. Needed a special type of connector for our sewage so just emptied at home.
May 31, 2016
Campground good, but wish parking spots just a bit wider.
May 30, 2016
Convenient to highway for nice overnight stay. Level pull thru sites. Friendly owners. Great roor beer floats after a day on the road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy