WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
water was little cold.
Jun 06, 2017
WONDERFUL!!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
What great hosts we found at this KOA, and the "Dog Park" facilities were the best.
Jun 04, 2017
Sites were perfectly level!
Jun 04, 2017
A great overnight stop for a weary traveler. The campground is very well maintained. The sites are nice. The only reason I gave 4 stars because apart from one of the staff there, the rest were not very friendly even almost rude during checking in and checking out.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean and friendly service
Jun 04, 2017
It was fine for an overnight
Jun 04, 2017
The ice cream was great!
Jun 04, 2017
Great staff, and a very well kept park!
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice park with easy hookups. Office staff pleasant and helpful and the root beer floats in the evening and pancake breakfasts in the morning are an added treat.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean and convenient from I-70
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent team who have done a lot of work to make this campground one of the best KOAs around.
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice office staff of kids fresh out of school for summer. Camp sites have nice grass that we are forbidden from driving on, Great plan! Excellent dog run.
Jun 02, 2017
very nice
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice overnight stay. Clean and tidy restroom facility. Friendly owners!
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed one night in our 33 foot travel trailer in May, 2017. Office was being renovated. Clean shower/bathrooms. Nice fenced off leash pet area.
Jun 01, 2017
Wonderful people and very clean. Would stay there again.
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay on your way west.
May 31, 2017
It was for 1 night and we got there about 2:00pm set up and enjoyed ourselves. Everything was clean and enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2017
Pulled thru for the night in rv and towing a car...nice, fiendly, clean park!! Easy access on and off highway..great cable!!!
May 31, 2017
Incredibly clean, beautifully maintained and very friendly and kind staff. Will plan all future trips to include a night here. Ice cream was good too. Nice fenced area for dogs to run. It is all good!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff couldn't be friendlier. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly hosts and nicely spaced RV spots.
May 31, 2017
Clean and nice. Close to hiway
May 30, 2017
excellent service
May 30, 2017
Great place. Great location.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Stayed overnight. Convenient.
May 29, 2017
Very nice
May 27, 2017
Nice green manicured field and gravel driveway. Internet was pretty good. Could tell by the number of RV's pulling in through the afternoon that this was a good park.
May 27, 2017
Very clean and well operated
May 27, 2017
Have felt that KOAs are a step below Good Sam's, but this campground was very nice and well maintained.
May 26, 2017
WE had a good stay.
May 26, 2017
Their system was down and could not give me a receipt. They were supposed to send it by email. STILL waiting t get that.
May 26, 2017
Pedestal was not right. They fixed it right away. Very kind and nice about it all. Light breeze, sun, little grassy patch to sit and enjoy with my feet on the ground. A bit of heaven especially for a Journey KOA. Thank you for your kindness and nighttime electrical fix.
May 25, 2017
Too close to I 70. Lots of truck noise through the night.
May 25, 2017
Great overnight stop. Sites large and well spaced and you can get fuel across the road
May 25, 2017
This is a clean well organized campground with all amenities working. I just wish they would install chsnge machines so my adult daughter doesn't have to walk 600 feet in the dark to the nearest gas station. From now on I am traveling with rolls of quarters.
May 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean surroundings. We'll be back!
May 24, 2017
Great bathrooms and friendly staff
May 24, 2017
Enjoyed our short overnight stay. Management was very friendly and helpful. Nice small quiet park.
May 23, 2017
Big Surprise. You don't suspect such a nice park at the Journey level. Staff very friendly.
May 23, 2017
We stop here over night every year on our way to Colorado. It fits our needs perfectly. It is clean, has great pull thru sites, and the staff are very nice people. What more could we ask for.
May 23, 2017
Thankful to pull in to a well thought out campground‼️Very nicely maintained. Nice folks!
May 23, 2017
Great park
May 23, 2017
Nice clean park
May 22, 2017
Great staff and location. Would definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2017
Great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals