WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA!
Jul 23, 2016
We had an enjoyable overnight stay, with no problems. The hosts were very friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
We only stayed one night passing through. The people at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The price was very cheap I wish other KOA's were as reasonable and as helpful, friendly and clean as this campground was. Most KOA's are priced way to high, are not friendly and clean as this one was.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, very clean and staff is very friendly :-)
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean very friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice, thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
Very well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful - checkin was smooth.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Perfect spot to stop over. Got there early when the office was closed. Staff appeared. Showed us to our site. Then knocked on our door later to tell us the bathrooms were now open! Went over and above!
Jul 20, 2016
We felt very welcome at this KOA The people there were so friendly. One of the best parks we have stayed in .
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice
Jul 19, 2016
A perfect Journey park. Not a lot of frills, but I would take a nice level site, easy access and a helpful staff over frills. I wish there were more like it.
Jul 19, 2016
site was level and clean
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and nice if through here again I would stay here:)
Jul 18, 2016
Nice site and friendly staff who are helpful. There is a good atmosphere. I stayed in a tend during a storm and felt safe on the site.
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly people!
Jul 18, 2016
We just stayed overnight. The manager was very nice and makes great pancakes in the morning. For security reasons they should install locks on the bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
personel were friendly and very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Great Stay in and out one night...Good pull off point.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice stay! Owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was worth the money. Easy to find and a welcome respite from interstate driving.
Jul 17, 2016
Real Nice Campground , Really Nice People Running This Campground .
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean grounds. Nice staff. Perfect stopover place. We felt safe and enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly folks, comfy cabin!
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Very clean, pet and kid friendly. Will stay there again if ever in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
There were no trees. And a bad storm hit at 5:00 in the morning
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The owners are working hard to add amenities to this campground. Made you feel welcome.
Jul 15, 2016
I was impressed with the young lady who waited on us! She was friendly, professional, thorough, and capable of handling two customers at once. I loved the pet area, it's one of the best we've seen.
Jul 15, 2016
average campground, close to the freeway, a mix of personalities in the office (some good, some bad)
Jul 14, 2016
Very kind staff. Very level spot, great wifi.
Jul 13, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 12, 2016
enjoyed your campground after a long day on the road
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was well kept and clean. They run a tight ship there which is good. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground, good bathrooms, but the wind! Crazy winds, no campfires allowed. We would stay again as it's convenient to the highway, but probably not for more than a night.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly. Resort is very nice and clean. Pool and playground is great for the kiddos. We stayed 1 night twice (mid-point of a trip). Both nights went well.
Jul 12, 2016
Very well-maintained facility. The showers were the best I have seen at a KOA.
Jul 12, 2016
One of the best Journey campsites we have ever stayed at.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground! Sites were nice. Nice pool, kids enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jul 10, 2016
Second stay in Wakeeney. It is clean and friendly. The evening views are amazing.
Jul 10, 2016
We only stayed for one night but found it to be a very pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground and very nice hosts. The cable channels were great after a long day of traveling. I will stay again if I pass through in the future.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
The place was clean and very nice. Loved having our own little lawn and tree. The folks were friendly and helpful. Only little complaint was that it should be specified that the "ice cream social" was not free. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 08, 2016
Everything was great except the grouchy old woman at the front desk. She seemed very stressed out. Everyone else was very courteous.
Jul 08, 2016
Check in person very inept at computer. Woman who guided us to site was RUDE and acted like a Sargent Major.Very unfriendly and not at all KOA quality.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy