WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This KOA is an extremely clean campground. The staff were all most hospitable and efficient. All of the sites and facilities were perfect in every way. I would visit this campground again any day.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Clean...friendly.... Welcoming!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
nice sites; not a lot of traffic noise; good pancake breakfast.
Jun 12, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stop at Wakeeny KOA. It is clean, well cared for, and the folks are personal and pleasant. We make it a point to fit it into our regular travel plans on I-70.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Love the level pads. Easy to get in and out. Clean and nice
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable cabin, good location. Perfect for an overnight stop as I drove cross country.
Jun 08, 2014
No ground level fire pit at the cabin and we were spending a lot of time shooing moths out of the cabin. Mother nature has a sense of humor, however annoying.
Jun 08, 2014
Great facility. Weather stunk.
Jun 08, 2014
This park makes you feel like a member of the family, Very friendly, they go out of their way to make you feel like your home
Jun 08, 2014
Off hwy clean easy in and out nice little area for dog walking. If traveling on 70 in Kansas where there is not to much this is a well worth it overnighter
Jun 07, 2014
Excellent place to stay overnight if traveling on I-70. Very easy to get to. Very nice pull thrust at a reasonable price. Will use this place again.
Jun 07, 2014
We always stay at this KOA when traveling in the area. The owners are friendly and helpful This is one of our favorites.
Jun 07, 2014
Convenient for stopover.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Not our first time at this KOA, and won't be the last. Nicely kept campground, friendly, efficient owners and plenty of room to park our big rig!
Jun 06, 2014
Host was very friendly. Cabin bed was extremely comfortable. Units were exceptionally well maintained.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Just traveling through. Found the campground in the KOA book. Had a nice level pull through site so we did not have to unhook the toad. Pancake breakfast in the office. Don't know what is in WaKeeney but the KOA is a good place to stop on the way east or west on I-70.
Jun 05, 2014
Good people, great place to stay.Stayed in 40 foot fifth wheel.Big rig friendly.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Delightful. Immaculate. A well kept secret.
Jun 03, 2014
One of best highway sites, greats sites, great staff, unfortunately highway noise keeps it from being 5 star
Jun 03, 2014
Staff was very helpful and hospitable. Rest rooms were very clean. An oasis in the middle of Kansas.
Jun 03, 2014
Customer service person was in training! Did a nice job. Facility was in great condition and people were very accommodating!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Host were very helpful. Love the setting, so many stars at night.
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice campground.
Jun 01, 2014
Very, very friendly staff. Clean grounds and facilities.
May 30, 2014
easy access to freeway, people were very friendly and kind.
May 30, 2014
Friendly service, nice location and clean.
May 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
May 29, 2014
Friendly, helpful people. Green grass. Well-maintained grounds. Clean showers. One of my favorites out of 28 different camps in a month.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
great time, quiet, clean, easy to work with, excellent pancake breakfast, would diffinitely stay here again.
May 28, 2014
Great little way station in the middle of flat Kansas. God Bless you folks and your help out there.
May 28, 2014
Well run campground. Very clean & nice bathroom facilities. Keep in mind it's Kansas and there's nothing around, but great for a passing thru stay.
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean laundry room, good internet.
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.