WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Great nites stay. Very clean and very friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Aug 06, 2015
Fantastic place to stop after a long drive.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great service and accomodations! Very helpful staff, and friendly folks! I stay there on my way to, and back from Estes Park, CO, each year.
Aug 05, 2015
One of our favorite stops. The owners are always on top of everything.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
A/KOA
Aug 04, 2015
Wow, an ice cream social and pancake breakfast!! Very special.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The check in was very efficient. Good restrooms clean. parked on gravel and not sand. Very few trees so was hot, but all in all a good place to stay the night
Aug 04, 2015
Always a great time with Mark, Deb, Sophie and the crew. Great family that takes care of their customers. Also enjoyed some of the local attractions while we were in town.
Aug 04, 2015
This was my last stop before heading home the next day, as it was last year during my annual motorcycle trip. The family that runs it is awesome, very friendly and they were the only KOA that actually offered to show me to my site. Although I didn't attend, they had an ice cream social on that Saturday night and a pancake breakfast the next morning.
Aug 04, 2015
The location of the KOA provided a convenient stay over for the night. Easy on/off the highway. I was disappointed that there was literally no shade anywhere around our site. The afternoon was extremely hot and the evening was very stormy with high winds and heavy rain.I felt there was no protection from the weather at our site. The roads and our site were very muddy in the morning.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly atmosphere. Family run. Clean
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first camping experience and we had a great time. Everyone who worked at the site was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and our campsite in the corner. We'll be back!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms, playground and pool. Wish it is more shaded.
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice people. Felt at welcome and they were very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very accommodating to my request. Made a great breakfast!
Aug 02, 2015
The young staff gave us excellent & fast check-in service. Bathroom/showers were very clean. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
Aug 02, 2015
Great rural place to stay. The grounds were kept so nice and everything was super clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Love the ice cream social and pancake breakfast !
Aug 02, 2015
This is the best stop on I70 ,clean friendly super nice young ladies at the desk great Ice cream & pancakes would stay again
Aug 01, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful. showers, restrooms and laundry area clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Great KOA - very clean and well laid out - wonderful staff and amenities
Aug 01, 2015
Great camp ground. Great host. Put this in our favorites list for future visits.
Jul 31, 2015
We weren't expecting green lawns, and nice views, which we got! Friendly and helpful staff. Good internet and cable.
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful camping. Great campground. Restful and peaceful. All the staff are helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff. Although we didn't take advantage of the ice cream social, it's a neat idea.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Always a go-to location when traveling through Kansas. The grandkids love it!
Jul 30, 2015
I arrived after 10 o'clock looking for a tent site Available sites were not marked on the map so I quietly found what I thought was a tent site. When I went in to pay for my stay , Deb came to the counter. She was very upset that I had not found the right tent site and only wanted to know how many people,pets and did I want to renew membership. Never said thank you. Horrible manager,
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA is half way from our home to frequent destination in Colorado making this the perfect stopping place.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stop over for the night, staff are all very friendly. Pancake social was fun and inexpensive. Nice pool and level lots.
Jul 30, 2015
Probably one of the best campgrounds in Kansas!
Jul 29, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Well maintained campground. Nice location.
Jul 28, 2015
Great electrical power for hot days! Always clean and well kept.
Jul 28, 2015
it was very pleasant
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean environment
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
They had the best Root Beer Float that I have had in a long time!
Jul 27, 2015
The people were wonderful, but the sites were cramped with the table close to the utility drops of next site.A small screening fence would be a nice addition. The rest of the accommodations were nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals