WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Getting into the campground is rather tricky looks like an entrance to a gas station!!
Aug 02, 2016
It was clean, well kept, quiet, and I got a good nights rest.
Aug 02, 2016
We stopped for the night. We'd made online reservations a few weeks in advance. We let them know we'd arrive after hours. They had our registration pack in the night check in (along) several other campers. Every thing was as we hoped
Aug 02, 2016
Only one night--not too bad.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stopped here on our travel back home from RMNP. Great service and facilities lived up to what we've come to expect from any KOA. The ice cream social was a great end to a day of travel. We stayed 1 night on our way to RMNP too.
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay. Well run location, very clean, organized, easy in and out.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a great place to overnight while traveling I70! Nice clean neat park! 😀
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice facility. Clean, well kept showers and restrooms. Pleasant friendly staff. Like most Kansas campgrounds, lacks shade on a hot afternoon and evening.
Aug 01, 2016
wonderful, clean quiet,well maintained, great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice hosts. Clean. Easy access from interstate.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything we needed f
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground. Very little space between units, which is typical of most "Journey" KOAs.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, easily accessible, and relaxing
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely clean facilities. Staff was helpful and friendly. This was our 3rd time staying at this campsite, and will continue to visit.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nicely operated facility with manicured grass and neatly organized. Nice treat of ice cream in the evening and pancakes each morning. Owners were delightful and very helpful. It was a pleasure to spend the night there.
Jul 30, 2016
Very very clean Campground. The pool was a welcome respite from a long drive from Cheyenne. Mini mini channels on Cable and the Wi-Fi signal was strong. Pancake and sausage breakfast in the morning was yummy. Campground hosts were very attentive and took time to talk to each and every client.
Jul 30, 2016
Great, clean, nice! Friendly :)
Jul 29, 2016
very nice and friendly stuff
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campground and bathrooms; friendly and helpful owners.
Jul 29, 2016
The pancake breakfast was a good deal. But the pricey add ons, i.e. milk, juice, was tacky.
Jul 29, 2016
It was a nice place. Going back on the way home.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and always feel welcomed. It is clean and very well kept with great accomodations.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed at 9 different koa's on this years vacation and yours was the best! Good customer service,wifi,cable as well as clean bathrooms and pool. Thanks! Joe & Mary Panama City,Fl
Jul 28, 2016
Great place clean and freindly
Jul 28, 2016
A very clean and well kept KOA and the laundry is also very clean and they have a ice cream social.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground, large sites. Not much shade & a little traffic noise but great place for an overnight stay.
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin with air and a tv was great. The hospitality wasn't the friendliest.
Jul 26, 2016
Great Internet service !!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Love this KOA, as it's always clean, long pull thrus, clean refreshing pool, great ice cream socials and pancake breakfast. Great dog run also.
Jul 25, 2016
2nd time we stayed there in the last two weeks. Good place. Thanks to them for letting us stay a little later than normal checkout so that we could go to church without our trailer.
Jul 25, 2016
thank you everything was fine
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jul 25, 2016
Camp grounds was clean and kept up. Pool was clean and refreshing. We enjoyed our one night stay very much.
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived late, they left the cabin light on for us. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean as well as our cabin. Great stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Staff is very courteous. The parking spaces are thoughtful only laid out. The hook ups are easy to use. The facilities are very clean .
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed at this Wakeeney passing through Kansas. It was clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Easy access to I-70. Nice tent sites with a wind fence. Hosts very accommodating. A great stop for travel across Kansas.
Jul 24, 2016
I would stay at this KOA anytime It is very well maintained. Would be nice if they had more shade & a small kiddy pool.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
It was well organized, pleasant camp sights, great facilities. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 24, 2016
nice little stopping place when going to CO from Missouri. Friendly, large sites although it is right off the highway, it is not loud. My only recommendation is a sign at entrance road, we passd by it cause it looked like a dead end. will stay again when needed
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly folks... Great breakfast & GOOD coffee!
Jul 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy