WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Pancakes every morning was nice
Jun 02, 2015
We have stayed several times at the KOA in WaKeeney, KS and each time the staff has been friendly and the grounds are well kept.
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Very level pull through sites. The owners ar very friendly and accommodating. We reccomend it highly.
Jun 01, 2015
One of the best.
Jun 01, 2015
We overnighted and didn't have to unhitch because our FullHU/PT site was very level. Spacing between sites is nice and sites have a nice picnic table. Owners very friendly. Offers a pancake breakfast at reasonable price (unlike some other KOAs) We didn't have the pancakes, but wanted to mention that. Thinking about staying here again on our way back from Colorado if timing/miles work out.
Jun 01, 2015
The park was very nice and the staff very helpful. Restrooms and showers good and clean. No complaints
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
It is always so clean and I really like that.
Jun 01, 2015
I would highly recommend this koa to anyone who finds themselves needing a campground in Wakeeney KS.
May 31, 2015
Tremendous hospitality; poor weather. Didn't get to socialize as much as we wanted but would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2015
Extremely clean and friendly, the best of any KOA we stay at. Love the pancake breakfest.
May 30, 2015
I was checked in by a teenage girl who was very knowledgeable and professional. She did a great job and the overall camping experience was fantastic. She and another girl came by our RV in the middle of a thunderstorm to deliver us two ice cream desserts, because people couldn't get out to attend the ice cream social due to the weather. Talk about great customer service!! Would stay again!!!
May 30, 2015
Very nice, clean bathrooms and cabin.
May 30, 2015
The owners and their staff were delightful. The grounds were very well maintained and all was clean. Would love to be able to stay again. Will tell others going that way to enjoy their stay at this KOA.
May 29, 2015
Always a fantastic place to stay!
May 29, 2015
Beautifully maintained, clean and friendly campground. This sets the standard for the service a campground should offer, and with such a good attitude!!
May 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Great coffee. Nice KOA.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Very nice. Plan to return soon.
May 28, 2015
Not much activity in the local area when the weather is less than desirable to camp in. Good campground and well run.
May 28, 2015
friendly, clean and quiet always a great place to stay.
May 28, 2015
this is one of the best little KOAs we have stayed at and we've stayed at quite a few.
May 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay even though we only stayed one night. Staff were very kind and knowledgeable. The park was clean and so were the showers and restrooms.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Clean and friendly.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Really nice camp ground. Would stay there again if the opportunity presented itself.
May 25, 2015
Owner is a very nice man, very helpful and friendly. Campground utilities in very good condition, nice fenced dog area. Would definitely stay here again.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice, new park! The owners were friendly & very helpful. Big laundry room. Super clean and reasonably priced.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to make it to WaKeeney - and the stay is always good!
May 22, 2015
Very wet and windy, which they can't control. Great staff!
May 22, 2015
We stayed two separate times in our journey to Nebraska/Iowa from Phoenix area as this was a very pleasant campground. Have marked as favorite on our KOA app.
May 21, 2015
Great park for an overnight stay or visiting people nearby. Park is well maintained, great pet area, and helpful host.
May 21, 2015
Fast checkin-very accommodating.
May 21, 2015
noisy, close to rt 70 trains about every 30 minutes horns blow for crossing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have Trains, but not every 30 minutes
May 20, 2015
Excellent customer service and very friendly. They keep the campground in top shape and pretty!
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
sewer connection in wrong location
May 19, 2015
Everything was great we called ahead because we would be a late arrival and all the paperwork was waiting for us in the note box and hey checked on us the next morning to see if we needed anything t is a great place to stay and it was very clean
May 18, 2015
Very nice and well maintained. I was not able to go into the Store / Office during normal business hours. ???
May 18, 2015
Great little campground, with everything needed.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
This is a great place to stop when you're driving across Kansas. Excellent large sites for big RV. Campground is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Restrooms and shower are very clean. We'll stay here again.
May 14, 2015
Arrived very late and left early next morning. No complaints.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.