WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to make it to WaKeeney - and the stay is always good!
May 22, 2015
Very wet and windy, which they can't control. Great staff!
May 22, 2015
We stayed two separate times in our journey to Nebraska/Iowa from Phoenix area as this was a very pleasant campground. Have marked as favorite on our KOA app.
May 21, 2015
Great park for an overnight stay or visiting people nearby. Park is well maintained, great pet area, and helpful host.
May 21, 2015
Fast checkin-very accommodating.
May 21, 2015
noisy, close to rt 70 trains about every 30 minutes horns blow for crossing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have Trains, but not every 30 minutes
May 20, 2015
Excellent customer service and very friendly. They keep the campground in top shape and pretty!
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
sewer connection in wrong location
May 19, 2015
Everything was great we called ahead because we would be a late arrival and all the paperwork was waiting for us in the note box and hey checked on us the next morning to see if we needed anything t is a great place to stay and it was very clean
May 18, 2015
Very nice and well maintained. I was not able to go into the Store / Office during normal business hours. ???
May 18, 2015
Great little campground, with everything needed.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
This is a great place to stop when you're driving across Kansas. Excellent large sites for big RV. Campground is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Restrooms and shower are very clean. We'll stay here again.
May 14, 2015
Arrived very late and left early next morning. No complaints.
May 11, 2015
mens bathroom smells, water stinks, no paper towels, half painted,poor lighting in park at night, water hook up on wrongside of rv ,needs more gravel on road
May 10, 2015
Friendly folks always stop when going to or from Colorado. Thanks, Ron & Judi
May 09, 2015
Facilities were fine. Wifi was virtually unusable.
May 08, 2015
great
May 08, 2015
Seemed to be many upgrades since I last stayed here. Pleasantly received.
May 07, 2015
Good overnight stop. Reasonable price.
May 06, 2015
For an overnight stop, place is great. Nice friendly check in, and large pull through.
May 05, 2015
Base camp for some hiking/biking/fishing at a local state park. THANKS!!!
May 05, 2015
Nice place , hope to book again soon!!
May 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park
May 04, 2015
Another wonderful stay at KOA WaKeeney. Thank you Mark and Deb - you are the best! Looking forward to our next visit!
May 04, 2015
Very congenial hosts. Enjoyed visiting with Mark and Deb. Campground upgrades are proceeding and will be welcome by larger rigs. This is a great stopover going across Kansas!
May 04, 2015
Prairie camping at its best. Great western bar and grill downtown
May 04, 2015
just a quick overnight stop. we usually plan our road trips based on KOA locations. They are convenient, comfortable and safe.
May 01, 2015
Very nice, clean and well maintained. Owners were wonderful!
Apr 29, 2015
Nice, well kept, enjoyed our stay
Apr 29, 2015
will come back
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Good location and great Staff. I have stayed there a number of times and will in the future.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean
Apr 25, 2015
Quick and overnight. ..great service
Apr 24, 2015
Very cordial and helpful owners. Very clean restrooms/showers and quaint town to visit and eat in.
Apr 23, 2015
Nice park and we loved the owners!! So friendly and welcoming.
Apr 23, 2015
Everything about this stay was great. The man that led us to our site was very helpful and friendly. At he store all the employees were friendly and professional. The whole campground was clean and we loved it.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Nice little KOA with friendly staff. just not a lot to do
Apr 20, 2015
2nd time we have stayed here. It's an excellent KOA. Very clean, owners are outstanding. We stayed over our exit time due to wind and rain and owners had no problem with that. We will always stop there when we can.
Apr 20, 2015
Was very impressed with how clean everything was, especially the rest room facilities.
Apr 18, 2015
Very basic amenities. Very clean. Owners are in the process of upgrading the park. Somewhat confusing to the entrance of the park from the freeway.
Apr 17, 2015
This is what I expect at KOA. Thanks.
Apr 15, 2015
Clean campground, nice office staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.