WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2013
The hosts were wonderful. Didn't actually meet Mark but Deb was outstanding. A very well run business. Couldn't ask for more !
Oct 23, 2013
I was so glad you like the "window covering" that I made for my MH bedroom with all the state pins on that I bought at your store in the campground. It was especially nice of you to offer and get the rest of the state pins that you did not have on the board, too. I know it was a year ago - BUT you did remember me with all those pins. thanks so much for your hospitality - Fran
Oct 22, 2013
Had a great time! Mark and Deb are great Hosts! They always take the time to make you feel welcome and to make sure your stay is good.
Oct 22, 2013
We really enjoyed are two stays with this KOA. The managers were really nice and friendly. There restrooms were really clean too. Will stay again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Campground is a very nice place. We actually have stayed there twice on this trip.
Oct 20, 2013
Very helpful folks running it. Since we are first time RVers, we had questions and the very patiently answered.
Oct 19, 2013
Very nice, very clean.
Oct 18, 2013
Great as always
Oct 17, 2013
great owners-----extremely helpful. Good, well maintained park!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great location from the freeway. Easy to get into any time of night.
Oct 14, 2013
Outstanding friendly staff Well maintained, extremely clean restrooms. Best koa ever Puppy treats. Ice cream social
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
very clean and nice people
Oct 10, 2013
This is the second time in 3 years that I stayed at this KOA. I was happy three years and I am still happy with this KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
Great Koa,clean,nice, good location, level sites
Oct 10, 2013
Convenient and very well maintained campground, run by friendly and welcoming owners.
Oct 10, 2013
A wonderful, clean and friendly place to stay. It is always great to spend a night here. Clean restroom and shower are really nice as always. The owners are so nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Super great place, great people
Oct 09, 2013
No complaints. Fine for an overnight or longer if in the area. Good cable, wifi, water, sewer, electric, long pull-thrus. A little pricey for the locale.
Oct 09, 2013
Nice and clean campground - loved the grass!!!! showers / restrooms were clean and fresh looked newly remodeled. Beverly was very friendly! Had a great stay!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very quite and peaceful. We are planning on staying there on our return trip.
Oct 07, 2013
Friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 05, 2013
Great place.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Friendly staff, nice tent sites, and a nicely maintained bathroom.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
This site satisfied our need for the night of traveling across Kansas to get to another state. It is nice, clean, well-kept and adequate with good facilities. However it is Kansas.
Oct 01, 2013
Nice and clean rv park
Oct 01, 2013
This is one of the cleanest and friendliest campgrounds we have stayed in. The hosts are very nice and made us feel right at home. We will certainly stay there again if we are going that way.
Sep 30, 2013
Nice park but don't expect shade.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great place to stay.Feel at home with Mark and Deb.
Sep 29, 2013
nice
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
The weather was very windy and kind of a pain in a tent, but overall I really enjoyed my stay
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Nice park, too much highway noise, but not a lot you can do about that. Friendly , helpful staff. Due to convenience to the noisy highway, will probably stay over here in the future.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
nice place - good size spots. however arrival was shakey - no one to greet us; no site assigned; no wifi code
Sep 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.