WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
This is a great place to stop when you're driving across Kansas. Excellent large sites for big RV. Campground is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Restrooms and shower are very clean. We'll stay here again.
May 14, 2015
Arrived very late and left early next morning. No complaints.
May 11, 2015
mens bathroom smells, water stinks, no paper towels, half painted,poor lighting in park at night, water hook up on wrongside of rv ,needs more gravel on road
May 10, 2015
Friendly folks always stop when going to or from Colorado. Thanks, Ron & Judi
May 09, 2015
Facilities were fine. Wifi was virtually unusable.
May 08, 2015
great
May 08, 2015
Seemed to be many upgrades since I last stayed here. Pleasantly received.
May 07, 2015
Good overnight stop. Reasonable price.
May 06, 2015
For an overnight stop, place is great. Nice friendly check in, and large pull through.
May 05, 2015
Base camp for some hiking/biking/fishing at a local state park. THANKS!!!
May 05, 2015
Nice place , hope to book again soon!!
May 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park
May 04, 2015
Another wonderful stay at KOA WaKeeney. Thank you Mark and Deb - you are the best! Looking forward to our next visit!
May 04, 2015
Very congenial hosts. Enjoyed visiting with Mark and Deb. Campground upgrades are proceeding and will be welcome by larger rigs. This is a great stopover going across Kansas!
May 04, 2015
Prairie camping at its best. Great western bar and grill downtown
May 04, 2015
just a quick overnight stop. we usually plan our road trips based on KOA locations. They are convenient, comfortable and safe.
May 01, 2015
Very nice, clean and well maintained. Owners were wonderful!
Apr 29, 2015
Nice, well kept, enjoyed our stay
Apr 29, 2015
will come back
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Good location and great Staff. I have stayed there a number of times and will in the future.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean
Apr 25, 2015
Quick and overnight. ..great service
Apr 24, 2015
Very cordial and helpful owners. Very clean restrooms/showers and quaint town to visit and eat in.
Apr 23, 2015
Nice park and we loved the owners!! So friendly and welcoming.
Apr 23, 2015
Everything about this stay was great. The man that led us to our site was very helpful and friendly. At he store all the employees were friendly and professional. The whole campground was clean and we loved it.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Nice little KOA with friendly staff. just not a lot to do
Apr 20, 2015
2nd time we have stayed here. It's an excellent KOA. Very clean, owners are outstanding. We stayed over our exit time due to wind and rain and owners had no problem with that. We will always stop there when we can.
Apr 20, 2015
Was very impressed with how clean everything was, especially the rest room facilities.
Apr 18, 2015
Very basic amenities. Very clean. Owners are in the process of upgrading the park. Somewhat confusing to the entrance of the park from the freeway.
Apr 17, 2015
This is what I expect at KOA. Thanks.
Apr 15, 2015
Clean campground, nice office staff.
Apr 14, 2015
The folks there are in the process of upgrading and expanding the campground. This one is good for an overnight stay. Adequate.
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice place and well run. Excellent rest rooms. The only reason I didn't rate it perfect is that it's very close to the free-way with a car race track on the other side of the freeway. It's still an excellent place to stay.
Apr 12, 2015
This KOA in and was a great camp for us for three day to stay at and was a great safe zone for us from this storm that hit Kansas last week all we got was wind while the east of Kansas got the worst of it we were safe from it all thank for being there for us and being a great host .
Apr 09, 2015
Under construction hoefully upgrading restroom and shower facilities. To be fair we are new too KOA but other facilities are more modern.
Apr 09, 2015
Friendly folks - nice park!
Apr 08, 2015
Construction was going on. Everything was accessible tho, no complaints. We' II stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
First time here with our 5th wheel. Very friendly owners. I would recommend this KOA
Apr 01, 2015
Outstanding place and Staff. I will stay there in the future.
Mar 31, 2015
Nice location and immaculate campground.
Mar 27, 2015
Was short stay but easy in and out
Mar 17, 2015
No showers for women due to construction. No propane refills when we ran out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note our restrooms are note under construction and open for your use. Thank You!
Dec 17, 2014
It was comfortable and clean. I stayed in the cabin and the upgrades were a welcome addition. I will let me friends know.
Dec 16, 2014
Very short stay with a late night arrival that they accommodated very well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.