WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly, clean and roomy. Although the trees are young and few, the very considerate staff tried to space people out which made up for the lack of shade.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
2nd stay in the camper cabin. Friendly hosts.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
A good place to stay along the way. The pool was quiet.
Jul 26, 2014
We were just traveling thru. One night stay. Wonderful people running the campground.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I can't say enough about this campground. KOA management should go here and see how a campground is run. And the very best thing about it was the price, it was lower than other campgrounds around it. Fantastic!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
It was clean and quiet. Pancakes were awesome.
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice RV park. Lots of areas to walk your dog. Very well kept RV park. We camped in a motorhome with a tow.
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly, clean and loved the pancakes, thanks, Bill Bushall
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed the workers, but the tree next to our 5th wheel have berries on it and bird droppings were a problem on our truck and rig.
Jul 24, 2014
best ever!!! don't miss!!!
Jul 23, 2014
Nice bunch of folk here, clean and comfortable, my granddaughter love the playground and pool.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that we had to pay extra for our 12 year old daughter.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly! Great overnight stop!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed for one night and this campground is easy to get in and out of Nice sites and the staff is very friendly. Busy place and we would stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Greeting and welcoming had a lot to be desired. Just felt like a number off the Interstate, if I didn't stop, somebody else would. Clean facility just lacked the KOA welcome
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Clean, nice place, friendly staff, clean pool, great pancakes.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great check in staff and guided us to our parking site. Nice big level sites and plenty of room between sites. Super location off Interstate 70; would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2014
Pleasant staff. Very neat and tidy RV park. Easy in and out. Great stop after a long day driving from east or west.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
All sites were well kept and bath house area very clean
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Nice place for big rigs and very friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2014
We stay her at least once a year sometimes twice a year Great place!!!
Jul 16, 2014
Excellent WiFi
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean and very friendly folks here. This was a stop over for us but would highly recommend this KOA. Had a tire blow out on the way here and they recommended a local tire center Wakeeney tire. They did a wonderful job of getting us a new set of tires and on the road quickly for a very reasonable price. Will be back on the way home on Saturday. See ya soon. Thanks WaKeeney KOA
Jul 16, 2014
Not great for tenters and only 2 cabins. Plus it's very close to the very noisy freeway. Good for RVs only. It is very clean.
Jul 16, 2014
I was saddened that the internet access did not work. We arrived late after the office closed and couldn't call or walk to the office to get help. I left a note and spoke to the groundskeeper, but no one contacted me. Sad, but other than that, the facility was nice and when setting up the reservation, the staff was very nice
Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful campground! Friendly, Christian people. Clean, open sites with plenty of room.
Jul 16, 2014
Nicely maintained, well-spaced and well-designed, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms!
Jul 15, 2014
The camping cabin was comfy and cozy. Great AC and it was nice to have a tv in the cabin. Breakfast was awesome? Bathrooms were clean. This is why we stay at KOA cabins instead of hotels.
Jul 14, 2014
Very good
Jul 14, 2014
Good for passing through. Close to the Interstate, so some noise from traffic. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
THey are always super friendly and the facilities are extremely clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.