WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly owners. They even make pancakes and sausage for bfast and have ice cream in the evening.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and a nice grassy spot for the tent with an electrical outlet. Clean laundry room but the wood racks in the shower had an off smell. Breakfast was reasonable and looked good.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We really like the new dog run! Clean, convenient facility. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Very comfortable and easy utilities hook ups. Paul B
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful people Check in process was smooth Sites were level Restroom/showers clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2016
Extremely well kept ,..:...big spaces.:..great dog run.:..: easy to locate
Aug 15, 2016
.
Aug 14, 2016
An oasis in the Great Plains.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only issue that I had was the site was so small and short that with my truck which is a 4 door long bed truck, and my 35 foot travel trailer, the nose of the truck & rear of the trailer stuck out in the road. If you are long, get a big rig site.
Aug 14, 2016
Really beautiful tent sites. The owners/staff I dealt with were not the friendliest KOA employees I've met, but they were professional.
Aug 13, 2016
Great hospitality. Loved seeing the whole family take part in servicing guests. Rest rooms very clean. Level sites.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and well kept KOA. Just stayed one night, but will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
KOA grounds very nice. Office staff not so nice. Would never stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Great park, we'll run, clean, always inviting
Aug 11, 2016
We appreciate the extra touches in the cabins. Very nice. Restroom/bath house was extremely clean. Thank you. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly. Clean. And excellent dog area!
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome KOA! Loved breakfast and the root beer float. People were so fanrastic. Great clean place to stay. See ya on way home.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice & clean but lots of road noise. The staff, in person, could have been a bit more friendly & less quick to criticize & make faulty assumptions. On the phone everyone was friendly, welcoming & accommodating. The pool hours were a bit odd. No swimming before check out at 11? We chose this site so our kids could burn off energy in the am before heading out. No fires would have been nice to know!
Aug 10, 2016
Clean campground, with great wide open views.
Aug 10, 2016
the camp ground was great, but had campers on both sides with 2 to 4 dogs that kept barking at each other
Aug 10, 2016
Missed the turn off exit. Needs yellow KOA sign instead of small blue camper one. Friendly staff and great pancakes!
Aug 09, 2016
Least family friendly KOA I have ever visited. Owner told me my 6 year old daughter could not enter the men's restroom with me...as a solo parent on this trip I think that's a ridiculous policy. Despite that rule, no others were enforced (loud gatherings well past 11:30 PM).
Aug 09, 2016
Wecomed😊
Aug 09, 2016
It is a good travel stop on I-70. Their nightly offering of floats and ice cream, is a nice plus. As well as morning pancakes. The only thing I would prefer was different is to have it further away from the highway.
Aug 08, 2016
Easy access from I 70. Long level pull thru camping areas for big units. Perfect for a one night stop. Staff very kind and helpful. Will definitely stop here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed the night, but it's very clean and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground. Lots of room to spread out. People in office were great, too. Would come back
Aug 07, 2016
The young lady that checked me in was very pleasant. They worked with us because we had a 12ft trailer. Would stay there again.
Aug 07, 2016
employees were pleasant and efficient.
Aug 07, 2016
It was an overnight stay on the way to Colorado. Convient, clean, and hospitable.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice quiet park. Level pull through sites. Great people.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place will return on our next trip this way
Aug 06, 2016
Great
Aug 06, 2016
The KOA website says cabins can accommodate one extra person but my family of five wasn't allowed to rent the cabin.
Aug 06, 2016
We arrived just before a bad storm. Staff was very friendly in telling us when the storm would arrive. Have stayed there before everything was great.
Aug 06, 2016
Good for overnight stay.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and the playground and pool are great for the kids. It's hard to beat the price as well.
Aug 04, 2016
We had electrical problems and they came to our motorhome and helped us and even checked back in the next day. Great place and good people!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
You made the best for us out of a bad situation, by making room while we found a professional to fix our problem. We thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, clear and tidy campground. I wish all KOAs were this nice.
Aug 03, 2016
It was alright nothing there just a stop
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean level lot with grass.
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic hosts! They have a perfect set up for stopping through. Very helpful, clean bathrooms, nice spaces with grass, root beer floats and pancakes offered!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Staff are friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy