WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Extremely well kept place! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Close to freeway so very convenient. We only stayed 1night. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice KOA. Easy access to and from I-70. Long pull through, full hook-up, sites. Great staff that provides pancake breakfasts and ice-cream socials daily. Highly recommend!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great overnight stopping place. Owner friendly and helpful.. Will use again on my next trip to/from Colorado
Aug 09, 2017
Love the pool and playground for the grandkids. Clean and friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Not much around, but a good stopping point on the road. Bathrooms were nice and clean, which we appreciated. Sites were long and level. Playground could use an update, but nice to have something for the kids.
Aug 08, 2017
Just a over nite. Good place to stop
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was very nice & clean, everybody was friendly, we would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay due to the ease of getting reservations. Staff were very helpful, not to also mention the ice cream socials and the great pancake breakfasts!! Thanks, we would be happy to stay again!
Aug 07, 2017
Dusty, but some grass
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Really nice place.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
WE only spent one night but was very pleased with the ground set up and very nice bathrooms!
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean, convenient. Restrooms are the BEST CAMPGROUND RESTROOMS I've ever seen. I sure wish this was closer to our home so we could camp there regularly.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place to stop over. Will return!
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground!
Aug 04, 2017
Very good experience
Aug 04, 2017
Too close to highway. VERY noisy.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place!
Aug 04, 2017
The most pristine KOA. Really taken care of. The young kids were great in checking us in and taking us to our site.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean, very affordable, and convenient park close to the interstate.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great facility, extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice and quiet. Clean and well cared for campground. All sites were nice with easy access and exit.
Aug 03, 2017
Easy, friendly, clean!
Aug 02, 2017
Loud music all afternoon and well into the night...never again!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice level sites clean showers nice pool friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
The Wifi needed a code to get access. It should have been written on the guest services guide. Its frustrating that you can not get any answers after 8pm.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful, clean & friendly campground
Aug 01, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Always friendly, grounds are kept very nice. Excellent pet accommodations.
Aug 01, 2017
Great one night stop. Love the dog area
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice people, great pancake breakfast and nice facility. In all just a great experience.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice level sites and great showers friendly e employees
Aug 01, 2017
nice camp ground friendly people.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park. Reasonable rates. Great owners
Jul 31, 2017
A great place to stay. Excellent staff, good facilities. Sites were well thought out and great services.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Very nice and clean facilities. Management was very friendly and accommodating
Jul 31, 2017
The location is great and the park is very clean. One of the staff members was extremely rude when we checked in. Requests for any type of accommodation (to be parked next to family) were met with hostility. Also, they offer a pancake breakfast that is way over priced. There is a McDonalds very close, I recommend going there for 1/2 the price and better pancakes.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice location and friendly people.
Jul 31, 2017
Very efficient and super clean. We stayed two nights. Unfortunately not too much to do in WaKeeney but it's a very nice stop. We have a motor home and tow
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. We stayed two nights and were impressed with how neat the campground is kept. We chatted with the owners during breakfast and see why. They really take pride in their campground. Will return again if our travels take us through the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Met some interesting folks and enjoyed my overnight stay. I always feel safe in KOA's which is very important. The all grass pet run very nice!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean well run. Site were a little uneven. Watch for trees before deploying awning. Oops! Food was available for purchase. I'd go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy