WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Owners and staff were very friendly! The bathrooms were always clean and we've been able to relax every time we stay there. I love their pancakes!
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly Owner's. Quiet considering it is next to I-70. Clean and hot showers!
Aug 31, 2016
Probably 4.5 stars. Decent/clean for a night or two. Not a lot to do or see locally if you are the adventurous type. Some highway noise as it is adjacent to I-70 but not the worst.
Aug 30, 2016
Very well kept clean and modern. Will definitely stay here again
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We stay at this KOA on our return trip from Colorado every August. Owners are great folks. Always upgrading the facility.Very clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Super clean and friendly staff
Aug 27, 2016
Needs more trees for shade. We didn't have a picnic table at our site. Bathrooms were clean!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great stop over. Everything works. A little bleak but that's I-70 in KS. Definitely revisit.
Aug 26, 2016
Great little park along I-70. Friendly staff, level sites and a lot of dog walking area.
Aug 25, 2016
OK for overnight stay.
Aug 25, 2016
this is the second time we have stayed here and both times have been a very good experience we will surely stop again if we are in the area.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice, roomy campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, Clean, Quiet campground. Very pet friendly. Will be returning in the future.
Aug 24, 2016
Again this year our stay was very enjoyable. As always, the staff was very helpful and the camp is very neat and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Owner was very friendly, helpful & outgoing. A ray of sunshine in the middle of Kansas.
Aug 24, 2016
Convenient access from I70. Some highway noise, but with the wind from the south it kept noise to a minimum. This is probably the most windy KOA, but a nice campground altogether.
Aug 24, 2016
Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was very clean and neat.
Aug 23, 2016
Well-kept grounds, quiet, breezy, easy access, but picky about dog breeds more than any other KOA I've ever stayed in.
Aug 22, 2016
Good overnight stop in Western Kansas. Though close to I70, noise leveL was acceptable. Could use better signage, and check in person wasn't very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice stop, GREAT wifi, easy interstate access, quiet. My kind of overnight stop. A bit windy here, but I guess that's Kansas. In Louisiana, we don't have wind, just floods.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff/owners are delightful, friendly people. They maintain a pristine campground with all necessary amenities.Location is perfectly placed when traveling long I-70 distances. 5stars!
Aug 21, 2016
We checked in late and had the easiest time finding our camp spot. Such a clean and nice KOA. Will definitely stay here on all our future trips out west. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2016
Too brief to make an accurate assessment
Aug 21, 2016
stayed here on our way to and from Colorado. Very clean and staff were very friendly. Liked the fact that our three small dogs were welcome. Had lots of area to walk the dogs and even an enclosed area they could go off leash. Would recommend this KOA Kampground.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice
Aug 21, 2016
The shower was wonderful, loved the little dog park friendly staff. Slept well nice cleen quiet park!
Aug 20, 2016
Absolutely loved this cabin. It was close to the shower area and the staff was amazing. This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. I would recommend again, just by this experience.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA Journey that we have stayed at. Very clean, easy access and nice additional touches.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well kept. Will stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice camp hosts. Very friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice clean KOA.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, courteous hosts. Very clean. Love the dog run! We plan to return soon.
Aug 18, 2016
My only complaint was the road noise from the highway. Staff very friendly and clean well kept facility
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice!
Aug 17, 2016
The Staff are very friendly however I did not know there would be a train right behind us real close that went 3 times during the night. Did not sleep at all.
Aug 17, 2016
stayed just one night and was well pleased with the service and the campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, nice pool. Loved the ice cream and the pancake breakfast. Staff were pleasant and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
nice
Aug 17, 2016
The park was VERY well maintained and very clean. Tbe staff was extremely friendly and hospitable.We would stay there again if we were wanting to stay in Wakeeney.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy to access. Like staying here.
Aug 17, 2016
Sites are a little close together, but a great place for an overnight stop!
Aug 17, 2016
The owners are very much involved in the day to day. The park very clean and easy in and out. Would highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice people and the facilities were very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy