WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
It was a nice campground. Easy access on and off highway with gas/diesel accross the street. Campsites are well maintained,level and easy to pull in and out. Glad we choose this campground to stop for the night.
Oct 29, 2015
The bathrooms were GREAT. Almost new fiberglass showers, VERY clean, great water pressure, and plenty of hot water. The laundry room was clean & only $1.25 a load for wash or dry. This was a stop through location for us, some highway noise, but we are use to highway noise by now because most campgrounds are near highways or trains. If ever going through KS, we would definitely stay again.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Nice park. Very nice owners. I'll be back
Oct 26, 2015
bath house very clean & nice. Owner very "stiff"/unfriendly upon checkin. Always windy in this location.
Oct 24, 2015
The campground property itself I would rate a high 8. Although the gentleman was very pleasant his wife (the owners) made it one of the most unpleasant places I have ever stayed Her micromanagement of her guests and overall lack of appreciation for our business was the straw that broke the camels back and made our decision to leave early l
Oct 24, 2015
We are traveling across the country and have been staying at KOA cabins along the way. We generally love KOAs...but this one doesn't have the typical KOA feel. Initially I thought it was a nice enough place considering there aren't many options in the middle of nowhere. It's just a field on the side of the interstate. Customer service is lacking to say the least. The part that really disturbed me
Oct 24, 2015
This KOA is a nice, clean campground.
Oct 24, 2015
Nice stay. Handy on off interstate. Would definitely stay again on our way through.
Oct 23, 2015
Great place to stay on my long drive.recent upgrades make it very nice. Older but we'll kept and clean.
Oct 22, 2015
Gracious host and clean campground.
Oct 20, 2015
great meeting place for me and my KC family! thanks!
Oct 20, 2015
Nice long level sites, a little crowded. all services worked great, would have liked an offleash dog run
Oct 20, 2015
Great for a nite. All sites clean, all hookups in service. Stayed here in a Motorhome
Oct 20, 2015
Wish ALL KOA's were better marked from the Interstates... they need to be easier to find...also wish you had more in Mississippi along interstate 55
Oct 20, 2015
Wish ALL KOA's were better marked from the Interstates... they need to be easier to find...also wish you had more in Mississippi along interstate 55
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay: very friendly people, very clean and comfortable cabin, shower, and restroom. Thank you very much!
Oct 17, 2015
Very warm welcome. Utilities worked well. Convenient to I-70. Just a little dusty from lack of rain. We would stay again.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Not too many amenities. Kind of barren.
Oct 15, 2015
As always, great service and friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2015
Very helpful that last-minute phone reservation was accepted and all needed info was waiting for us upon late arrival. Good facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
very clean and friendly
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Womens bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
Oct 14, 2015
Awesome...and clean
Oct 14, 2015
First time staying here, but won't be the last. Very friendly, nice gentleman in office..........thanks for being where we needed you.
Oct 13, 2015
A nice KOA park. Easy on/off from I-70. Seems like the owners keep up the park, they're building a dog park, the grounds were tidy, bathrooms clean/operated fine.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice campground. Wonderful staff. Nice evening ice cream social.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
A great overnight stop. Hosts are very helpful, sites big, restrooms excellent, easy on, easy off. Fuel available nearby
Oct 11, 2015
Wakeeney was great! Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathroom. Very nice showers too.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Good stay in a nice comfortable cabin. Bathrooms are very convenient and are always exceptionally clean. The ladies always greet you with a smile and take time to explain everything about the KOA.
Oct 10, 2015
Great people! Hate that I had to leave. Highly recommend this place to stay
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff!
Oct 09, 2015
They were nice, warned us about dog thorns.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice restrooms and laundry. WiFi a little challenging.
Oct 08, 2015
just traveling through
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the facilities and people were great. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2015
Owners very friendly, helpful and considerate.
Oct 06, 2015
Was treated rudely over the phone by owner Deb when trying to make a reservation. She continually interrupted me when I giving information with a very harsh, "Let me ask the questions!" May use Good Sams Club in the future.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly folks and nice place to visit.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Nice stay. Didn't realize this KOA was there and sure glad to find it. Great staff. Sites were large, level, and clean. We'll definitely stay there again when traveling on I-70.
Oct 04, 2015
THIS WAS AN OVERNIGHT STOP ON OUR WAY TO THE ROCKIES. THE OWNERS GREETED US AN LED US TO OUR CAMPSITE AND ALSO SUGGESTED A NICE RESTURANT FOR DINNER.
Oct 03, 2015
Park was clean,with spaces long enough for our 45' rv and 20'tow. While extraordinarily busy,the staff was more than willing to assist us when we had an issue with our tow vehicle. Will stay on our repeat list.
Oct 03, 2015
Great Campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals