WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Pool was a great relief from the high temperatures. Not much to do in the area but great stopping point for a nights rest when traveling through Kansas.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great park and staff. The only negative is that the young people that escort to the site are trained to insist that the driver exit the rig so they can show you the hookups. The hook ups are normal. Nothing unusual. Never encountered this before.
Jun 17, 2016
We were only there 1 quick night but it was friendly, very clean, had a great pet run for when we bring our dogs. We will definitely come back when traveling to my in laws in SD. ONLY suggestion might he to stock the frig in the store. We're used to seeing a good variety of basics. Lunch meat, cheese, pizza, etc. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very enjoyable. Would stay there again. Check in was great. Management was vey helpful & friendly.
Jun 16, 2016
It was great pet friendly and great pool
Jun 15, 2016
This is always a handy place for us to stay on our return trips to Denver. Very clean and user friendly...
Jun 15, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds for an overnite on the road. It's very well kept and conveniently located.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Camped here for there was supposed to be some WW2 era aircraft on display at the Hays, Ks, airport over the weekend. Also explored Cedar Bluff State Park as well. Great stay!!
Jun 14, 2016
Mark & Deb,,Treated us like Family.This is our 2nd stay..we have taken our Friends and they were happy..Best KOA we have ever stayed at..Great KOA....
Jun 13, 2016
Good
Jun 13, 2016
Nice park, spacious sites, but the cafe is only open on weekend, oh well have food in RV
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful management, super friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
The park is clean and the staff is helpful. Good place for an overnight stay along I-70 in mid Kansas.
Jun 12, 2016
Enjoyed our overnight stay at this KOA very much. Got in a bit after office hours, but staff was still available to check us in. Easy hook ups and nice facilities. Easy access from the highway.
Jun 12, 2016
Pool is very refreshing on a hot day, hosts are very friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Great, friendly staff and grounds. Easy in and out near the highway! Too bad we were dieting and couldn't try the sundaes and all-you-can-eat pancakes!
Jun 12, 2016
Windy day, stopped early, great open sites, super friendly and fast check in. Would recommend.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice and clean. Perfect for a one night,on the move stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice quiet park,clean and staff very friendly.All sites are pull thru and roomy.
Jun 11, 2016
Laundry area was great, all facilities were neat & clean. Proximity to highway made it noisy.
Jun 11, 2016
The Kampground crew was very friendly!
Jun 10, 2016
KOA is our favorite stay. This KOA is one of the best! Terrific cable line up. Quiet despite it's proximity to the freeway. Friendly staff and well kept campground. See you again.
Jun 10, 2016
I really appreciated the fact that we were placed in every other space since the park was not full--so we all had some extra room.
Jun 10, 2016
Could be a nice park if rules were enforced.As with all most all the KOA's we have stayed at on this, trip lack of rule enforcement. Dogs running loose not on leash or tied outside to trees and RV's it is a shame that KOA is letting a few people ruin it for all the others.
Jun 10, 2016
Great small campground!
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly people, very clean facilities. Great for star viewing, my Daughter and Grandson had never seen so many stars at night.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly people.
Jun 10, 2016
The office personal is alway pleasant and there to please. The sister team ( gone now to school) was super. The owner has down a great job!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Campground is extremely clean and well organized. Staff is professional and courteous. Plenty of space between campsites.
Jun 09, 2016
Great experience!
Jun 08, 2016
very good
Jun 08, 2016
This KOA is a convenient easy on off location on I70. I stayed one night and the site assigned was clean and had plenty of space for my camper and truck. This was a very level site and little leveling was required. I would stop here again.
Jun 07, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. It is set up well for in and out travelers. Our dog gives the dog park 5 bones.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This is by far the best Interstate KOA we have ever spent time in. Mark & Deb are the greatest, so personable and helpful. They treat guests as extended family. Grounds are spotless!!!..Plenty of green space too. Thank You !!!10++++++++++++++++++++
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Love ice cream and pancake events.
Jun 07, 2016
All was fine
Jun 06, 2016
My wife's favorite out of the whole trip.
Jun 06, 2016
Is a good location. Have stayed there before and was fine. Good clean bathrooms,and showers.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
very nice host, well organized, great stopover place.
Jun 05, 2016
This was a great off the highway CG. Very clean and great pancakes.
Jun 05, 2016
Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire facilty. Also enjoyed the ice cream and the pancake breakfast. The young man that escorted us to our site was a very hard worker!
Jun 05, 2016
Very convenient for our route.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean facilities,easy to find,nice pull through sites and the staff was friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals