WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Very nice
Aug 27, 2013
Need better wifi service, of course I have the same complaint lately. At many campgrounds in which I stay. Time to fix this KOA-wide!
Aug 27, 2013
I appreciate your using some of my points for my stay. Your campground was clean and well kept. It was an enjoyable stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place to camp overnight and a fine pancake breakfast in the morning. Clean and well taken care of.
Aug 27, 2013
Would prefer better wifi...but otherwise the campground was good.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Campground is clean and well taken care of. I would recommend for short or long term stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed one night. Nice clean park. Enjoyed talking to the owners. Good breakfast.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Great for a weekend trip.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We only stayed over night but you felt at home here. The staff fun and friendly and the campground clean. They make an awesome rootbeer float!
Aug 23, 2013
We stayed at this KOA twice in the last two weeks on our way to and from Denver. Deb and Mark go above and beyond keeping a nice campground. They were very helpful when we needed info on getting AC help for the motorhome. The pancakes were great, the ice cream social was fun. Wish it was closer to our home base so we could visit stop more often.
Aug 23, 2013
unable to get WI-Fi to work.
Aug 23, 2013
Right off highway. Nice owners and good ice cream and pancakes.
Aug 23, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Extremely well maintained. One of our top KOA stays.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice facility and the staff was great. Enjoyed breakfast with them. They were very cheery and the food was well prepared. Will stop again if in that area.
Aug 23, 2013
Owners very friendly and service is excellent. Campground is organized and clean as are restrooms.
Aug 22, 2013
Super great staff. loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Will be on my list of places to stay on future trips
Aug 21, 2013
very friendly nice helpful people. restrooms nice and clean. very good experience.
Aug 21, 2013
Very neat and clean. Wish it had an off leash dog park for big dogs.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Just overnight but great talking with the Hosts and hearing their story, and ice cream social!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
very nicely kept campground!! very clean and I loved the weather posted in the office- you know Kansas weather??
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We called to ask if we could check in a little early and the owner made us feel like "No problem - come on in - we're glad to have you". We really like it when the staff seems to appreciate our business! Nice people and the campground is in excellent condition. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
very nice campground and Deb and all of her "crew" very friendly and helpful!!!! definitely stay there again if we are passing that way!!! Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Always a pleasure staying here.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It was clean clean clean and neat. We stayed two different times and loved both times.the people who own it are very nice. All koa camps should be this well kept. We are planning on staying again sometime.
Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyed your pancake breakfast...very nice
Aug 17, 2013
Plenty of space and friendly hosts. Clean and well maintained. We made a point to stop here on both legs of our journey.
Aug 17, 2013
What a wonderful place. The family that operates this site was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2013
We were so impressed about how clean and neat it was. Friendly hosts. A definite stay again!
Aug 16, 2013
Owners are working hard on re doing this older campground. We enjoyed their company and ice cream social. The pancake breakfast was delicious.
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice people - level site - quiet - all important to us. Close to the dog walk preferred and we were put near dog walk :)
Aug 16, 2013
Very convenient on our trip from Oklahoma to Denver. This campground is very nice. It was only about 1/4 full in August. The roads are gravel and a little narrow. But not bad.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Although we only stayed one night, did use the clean shower, the host was very friendly and helpful with additional info. Park was well organized. We always like to see more trees though.
Aug 14, 2013
Hosts extremely helpful and friendly. Good for a one-nighter. Cabin clean, bathrooms clean, store nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Quiet and very accomidatu Ing Quite and very accomodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.