WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Always a nice place to stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Met our needs
Jul 18, 2017
Perfect for us, overnight stop on our way to Colorado. Friendly people, easy in and out, full hook up!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful, clean. Great place for an overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice kampground. Enjoyed pancake breakfast. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was kept up and clean. The check in process was very efficient.
Jul 17, 2017
Best KOA campground we have stayed at. Great hosts. Love the ice cream social time. Layout of grounds was very good. Might add a few things to the playground.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This was one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed. Very clean and well kept. Nice long pull through spots. Friendly and helpful owners. Plus for any tenters there are spots with a fence on 3 sides whcih offers some wind protection on your spot with electric. We will definately include in future travels.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great!
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it has always been a great experience
Jul 16, 2017
pool was great,
Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground, good long pull thru sites, easy in and out. Restful!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. The spaces are long and easy to pull through. The grounds are well maintained and they have a nice dog run. Great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Good stay
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Missouri. The stay was very friendly. We accidentally left our cell phone. They called us and shipped it to our home. We were very impressed and thankful with their kindness. Would stay again!
Jul 14, 2017
Great place to stay for a quick stay. Owner are super helpful. Will stay there again
Jul 14, 2017
I continued going back and forth between three and four stars because the cleanliness and outstanding amenities could, possibly, outweigh the" military-like" feeling we received on our arrival from the owner herself! You decide!
Jul 14, 2017
Having a ice cream social is a nice touch but somewhere it should be mentioned bring 2 bucks. Fortunately for my wife another happy camper bought it for her as she had no money with her.
Jul 14, 2017
Campground was perfect for overnight stay; just off the highway.. Easy after hours check in.. Nice big lots and the best dog park ever! After many days traveling our dog was very happy there. It is all very clean and well kept; we would definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2017
This is a nice small campground with everything you need for your stay. It was clean and well-maintained, had full-hookups and good utilities, and the people there were very pleasant and supportive. My only dock is for the pool, which needs some maintenance. That said, it was clean and refreshing and we enjoyed it very much.
Jul 13, 2017
This was our first stay in a camping cabin and we loved it! The AC was perfect or a scorching summer night. The cabin was so clean, including the mattress. The staff was very friendly. We ran out of propane for our camping stove and were disappointed that the camping store did not sell any, nor could we find any at the nearby convenience stores.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and open. Love the dog park
Jul 13, 2017
A clean very organized campground. One of the nicest KOA
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice KOA Journey. No problem maneuvering 43' toy hauler. Had an issue with 50 amp circuit breaker and owner fixed it within 15 minutes. We'd stay here again when traveling through. Pancake breakfast and ice cream social every day at very reasonable prices.
Jul 13, 2017
This is a regular stop for us as we travel. Always friendly, courteous staff and a clean campsight.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The cabin was clean, comfortable. Restrooms clean. Staff very friendly. Would use a KOA Cabin again.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and great people. See you next year
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Kids had fun panning for gems .
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The staff was great, very professional. The park was in excellent condition
Jul 12, 2017
Nice place. Lady in office is a little grumpy.
Jul 11, 2017
No Complaints, well managed and maintained campground. Wifi was a 10.
Jul 11, 2017
Besides my wife getting asked to leave the woman's restroom by a worker who entered the woman's restroom while she was in the shower, all because she has short hair and a no curves, our quick stay was rather enjoyable. Very clean bathrooms and the dog run/park was a great size for our pup to run around in. It was also very quiet at night, no freeway noise or other loud campers. Add recycling!
Jul 11, 2017
The check in was great. The slot we had was good and easy to get to. We have a 40 ft RV and the pull through was easy. The pancake breakfast was nice touch!!
Jul 11, 2017
While there weren't as many amenities as other KOA's. It did provide ice cream socials in the evening and a pancake breakfast. It's pool , restrooms and office area were very clean. Also the flower gardens and fresh paint were a welcome sight🎉
Jul 11, 2017
We had a nice stay and the personal was very friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Easy access to interstate and clean. Facilities were nice and up to date.
Jul 10, 2017
Great pull-thru sites so we didn't have to disconnect. Served pancakes and sausage for breakfast and ice cream in the evenings. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. KOA lived up to their excellent standard. Great facility and friendly staff. Missed the all you can eat pancake breakfast...had to get on the road!
Jul 10, 2017
First time staying here and we will use this facility again if we travel in Kansas again. The grassy sites were large and very quiet. The ice cream social in the evening was a nice touch to a long day of driving. Whole family was involved in the park and made the KOA personable.
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful, and service with a smile.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff - a little hard to find after getting off interstate. They are not able to post sign at turn. Other than that it is very nice.
Jul 09, 2017
Our favorite stop over. Love the staff.
Jul 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE . WONDERFUL PEOPLE.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals