WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Staff is friendly. Easy in and out. Nice laundry. Perfect for overnights when enroute. We've stayed number of time. 41' motorhome with tow.
May 16, 2017
This is a halfway stop for us. Wr plan to make this our regular stopping point in the future. Clean and well kept
May 15, 2017
A very pleasant hostess, tent sites were sheltered. A little dated but being renovated
May 14, 2017
This KOA is more than a gravel parking lot. There is grass between spaces, good water pressure and flow. This is a good place for a night stop or a week stay.
May 14, 2017
Stayed here 1 night on our way back from Colorado. Nice and clean bathroom's, the toilet stall's at least had room to spare. We stayed in a cabin, it was a nice surprise to have a tv . A mini fridge & microwave would be useful, the mattress's were doubled so you didn't feel the board's which was nice! There was highway noise but it's expected when you are that close to Interstate. Would stay again
May 14, 2017
Narrow sites. Nothing in camp store. Constant road noise. 3/4 empty campground and they put someone right next to us. Site was level though. Only campground in quite a long ways both directions, so it fit the bill for an overnight.
May 14, 2017
Great, some highway noise.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
People who work there were very nice. Just passing thru but is a good place to sray
May 12, 2017
Very clean. Level site.
May 10, 2017
This was a handy campground just starting up for the season.
May 09, 2017
A so-so campground on the Kansas prairie. In violation of KOA policy, Wakeeney KS KOA will only allow you to use $10 of your Value Kard points for you stay.
May 09, 2017
Restrooms were very clean. Woman managing the property is incredibly bitter over the phone and was not flexible whatsoever. There was a misunderstanding with payment and she handled it terribly.
May 08, 2017
Host and sites were good..would be nice if trees were in better shape
May 08, 2017
This is a good facility. Disappointingly, there are signs saying ask about our Ice Cream social - so I asked. The answer was we are rebuilding our store, so there is no Ice Cream. NOT a nice answer.
May 06, 2017
Easy in and off the highway and great staff.
May 06, 2017
Such nice people. Right off the interstate but very quiet.The whole park is level. All sites are easy in, easy out.Lots of nice grass to walk your dog.Internet works great. There is a 24/7 gas station at the exit with lots of room for big rigs. Get your diesel at the last pump on the right where it says 'RV services'.
May 05, 2017
Easy in and out. Clean. Wifi available, but not capable of giving everyone service.
May 05, 2017
The store was great and the staff was excellent. We enjoyed our short stay.
May 04, 2017
Traveling to Colorado and used this KOA as a stopping point. Clean, sites with good space and easy setup. Very friendly. Down side..Heard traffic all night making it hard to sleep.
May 03, 2017
Clean, friendly, easy in and out, good cable, open space
May 02, 2017
Other than the weather it was a good stay.
Apr 30, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's, I have stayed in. Sites are wide and long, grounds & showers well kept.
Apr 30, 2017
BAD EXPERIENCE.  After decades of staying at KOAs, this was my worst experience, by far.  NOISE:  Owner claimed no hwy noise.  WRONG.  Right on the frontage road to Hwy. 70.  Might as well camp on median btwn lanes.  SHABBY.   Shabby cabin with window stuck closed.  BAD SERVICE.  I prepaid, but when I arrived, NO envelope, NO cabin key, NO after hours emergency number.  Luckily one of the cabins w
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
very nice
Apr 29, 2017
Arrived late. Info packet was useful & helpful. Nice level site, easy set up. Clean RR and nice K-9 Park. Not busy this early in season. Store had limited stock which may have been early season.
Apr 29, 2017
The Workamper that check us in was very friendly and knowledgeable. The showers were very clean. The campground was well groomed and clean. Would stay here again.
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice RV campround. The pet areas were very nice. The park was extremely neat and clean. Great laundry area. I had only two small concerns 1) rvs clumped together when there was room to be more spaced out and no locks on shower. There were kids playing in showers when i got there and it made me uneasy that anyone could enter shower area.
Apr 27, 2017
Close to interstate, easy access.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Very clean facility and staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
We always stay here when traveling I-70. Close to highway convenience, great dog park, close to fuel station.
Apr 24, 2017
Best one of so many I've camped in!
Apr 24, 2017
Cabin was pretty clean and impressed with it. It was my first time at a KOA and cabin. Bathroom/shower area was really nice. The woman over the campground could learn how to be a little nicer about things. She had a rude tone to her voice. I really liked the woman that had just started working there.
Apr 22, 2017
Very pleasant lady at the front desk. And the laundry room worked great. I could hear some hwy noise though.
Apr 21, 2017
It was a great stay. We stopped early that day and we watched the Masters. The owner was very helpful and restrooms were nice and clean.
Apr 20, 2017
Have stayed before and will stay again
Apr 20, 2017
Easy stay, nice spot, convenient. Manager called later to check with us about a jack found near our spot to see if it was ours. It wasn't, but I was impressed that she took the time to check.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff
Apr 18, 2017
campground was well kept, Bathrooms neat and clean. For an overnight I would stay again. Love that you have a laundry. Maybe you could put a change machine in the laundry.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
I left my guitar in it's case and the hosts were very gracious in going through the trouble of getting it shipped back to me! Thanks so much!
Apr 17, 2017
very Friendly
Apr 17, 2017
Good
Apr 17, 2017
Very accommodating and neat grounds
Apr 15, 2017
The facilities were good, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The wind and weather on the Kansas prairie made it tough to enjoy this fine campground.
Apr 15, 2017
The lady, Lynn, who registered us was awesome and so informative. The office and story is being remodeled, so we were unable to enjoy any ice cream, but plan to stop on our next trip through!
Apr 14, 2017
The bathrooms were marked as handicapped but had no grab bars so was not able to use.
Apr 13, 2017
Very good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals