WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
The campground was clean and adequate but like camping in a gravel parking lot. It could use some more trees and grass.
Jun 25, 2016
I've been staying at the WaKeeney KOA for about 18 years, on my way to, and back from, Colorado. I've always enjoyed my stay, and the great pancake breakfasts!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, wide spaces. Excellent staff. Clean facilities. Grass spots. Great value.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice folks and well kept. Pool was a nice way to unwind after long drive. Good ice cream social and great pancake breakfast!
Jun 24, 2016
Easy access from the interstate and at night you can see the moon rise (if the skies are clear and the moon is "right". The staff is courteous and we were escorted to our site. I would recommend this KOA. We stayrd in a 25 ft. Sprinter Class C motorhome.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice staff and excellent facilities! Campground was a must stop at on our next trip West
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff. Very nice campground.
Jun 24, 2016
Top shelf award winning KOA. Family operation run like a well oiled machine. Everything about this particular location was perfect.
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean and we'll keept. Owners were friendly and very helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
good dog walking area
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Comfortable cabin. Close to pool and bathrm.
Jun 21, 2016
Upon arrival we realized our 50 amp power cord had lost its ground pin from the cord cap making it impractical to connect to power. Was really afraid we would have to try to find an electrician on the weekend and it would be costly. The wife went over to the camp store and spoke with Mark and would you know it he had a cord cap on the shelf. We bought it and I wired it to my cord and all went well
Jun 20, 2016
Good campground, great stopping point
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground for a stop while journeying across Kansas. The hosts are very friendly and have made some remarkable improvements to the property in the three years we have been stopping overnight.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice host family. Not much shade, but good wifi.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is very nice and well kept up. What was less pleasant was the greeting when my wife tried to check in. It might have been the manager was having a (very) bad day but other reviews have mentioned the same issue so we think an opportunity for improvement is in the customer service sector.
Jun 20, 2016
Overnight stay. Very nice KOA. I rate an excellent 10.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We used it as a starting point to go visit various areas. We really like the campground cleaning little very easily accessible we just wish that there was like a dropbox to turn on the key my husband kind of worried about leaving the key in overnight box at the end of our stay. He was afraid someone would take it, but it worked out .
Jun 20, 2016
Right on hwy so plenty of road noise. Adequate store. Very friendly family establishment. Great breakfast!
Jun 20, 2016
I'm not sure if this is the norm for this place - only stayed here this once - however the water pressure was terribly low!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and very clean
Jun 19, 2016
short stay in the middle of a storm. Felt safe and very welcome.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was very clean and kept up! Be sure to enjoy the ice cream social!
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Pool was a great relief from the high temperatures. Not much to do in the area but great stopping point for a nights rest when traveling through Kansas.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great park and staff. The only negative is that the young people that escort to the site are trained to insist that the driver exit the rig so they can show you the hookups. The hook ups are normal. Nothing unusual. Never encountered this before.
Jun 17, 2016
We were only there 1 quick night but it was friendly, very clean, had a great pet run for when we bring our dogs. We will definitely come back when traveling to my in laws in SD. ONLY suggestion might he to stock the frig in the store. We're used to seeing a good variety of basics. Lunch meat, cheese, pizza, etc. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very enjoyable. Would stay there again. Check in was great. Management was vey helpful & friendly.
Jun 16, 2016
It was great pet friendly and great pool
Jun 15, 2016
This is always a handy place for us to stay on our return trips to Denver. Very clean and user friendly...
Jun 15, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds for an overnite on the road. It's very well kept and conveniently located.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Camped here for there was supposed to be some WW2 era aircraft on display at the Hays, Ks, airport over the weekend. Also explored Cedar Bluff State Park as well. Great stay!!
Jun 14, 2016
Mark & Deb,,Treated us like Family.This is our 2nd stay..we have taken our Friends and they were happy..Best KOA we have ever stayed at..Great KOA....
Jun 13, 2016
Good
Jun 13, 2016
Nice park, spacious sites, but the cafe is only open on weekend, oh well have food in RV
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful management, super friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
The park is clean and the staff is helpful. Good place for an overnight stay along I-70 in mid Kansas.
Jun 12, 2016
Enjoyed our overnight stay at this KOA very much. Got in a bit after office hours, but staff was still available to check us in. Easy hook ups and nice facilities. Easy access from the highway.
Jun 12, 2016
Pool is very refreshing on a hot day, hosts are very friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Great, friendly staff and grounds. Easy in and out near the highway! Too bad we were dieting and couldn't try the sundaes and all-you-can-eat pancakes!
Jun 12, 2016
Windy day, stopped early, great open sites, super friendly and fast check in. Would recommend.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice and clean. Perfect for a one night,on the move stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice quiet park,clean and staff very friendly.All sites are pull thru and roomy.
Jun 11, 2016
Laundry area was great, all facilities were neat & clean. Proximity to highway made it noisy.
Jun 11, 2016
The Kampground crew was very friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals