WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
A gem in the desert and the girls at check-in were a delight! Enjoyed the nice pool also.
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed our quick stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The girls that waited on us when we arrived were so professional. We loved this place.
Jul 05, 2015
the people were very courteous and helpful
Jul 04, 2015
Easy on off access. Very clean. Workers very friendly. Quiet. Playground was nice.
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed on a pass Through trip. The staff was very helpful and the faculties were top notch. Would recommend this location to travelers.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Fine place to stay while driving across the country
Jul 03, 2015
Great, easy place to stay. Clean grounds and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful service from all staff, especially the twins. The ice cream nightly was a great touch. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Everything was fine. People were friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
Outstanding campground, very well maintained. Will definitely stay again!!
Jul 02, 2015
Owner lets her dog in the food area and runs all others out. Claims it is a service dog but refuses to explain what service this tiny Maltese provides. Dog has no identifying vest as we do in CA. She would not explain the nature of her disability. I've been handicapped since birth, had car accidents & display my handicap placard. Her Double Standard's unfair to dogs tied in 100+ heat outside.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed here before and it's a great campground. The girls in the office are so friendly and polite. Clean and well kept. A little noisy with the highway.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had made a reservation about an hour before arriving. Everything was ready and we even had time to enjoy the pool. Nice and clean. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2015
Great overnighter park!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice campground! Toponga and Parice were such gracious young ladies.
Jul 01, 2015
We felt like it was clean and well-kept. The pool was wonderful as well as the bathhouse. The kids loved the ice cream. We also felt safe and felt like the staff was attentive. It would have been nice if the campsite grass was greener. It was really dry and started to affect our allergies.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and campsite was level
Jun 30, 2015
This is a great place to stay!
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed on our way to Colorado and on the way home. Easy pull thru sites. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Jun 29, 2015
They went way out of their way to help us.
Jun 28, 2015
My only complaint is the noise from the interstate and lack of shade. Otherwise we found the campground very clean, the utilities worked well, and the Internet was excellent!
Jun 28, 2015
The grounds are well kept up and the owners are quite friendly. My only complaint was that there was an odor in the womens restroom that was quite unpleasant the day we were there... It was a difficult day of driving so we never said anything to the owners-- perhaps we should have. It would not keep me from returning, but I hope they've solved the problem!
Jun 28, 2015
Excellent! Very inviting and welcoming. Wonderful interaction with the staff, and great pancake breakfast.
Jun 28, 2015
Quick overnight stay was easy, facilities clean, staff pleasant. Just what we needed!
Jun 28, 2015
Well kept campground and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Three young women handled every aspect of our stay. They were polite, efficient, showed us our rv spot and made sure we knew where the electrical, water and sewer were. Can't get any better than that.
Jun 27, 2015
Ice cream social and breakfast not to miss.
Jun 26, 2015
no trees, dusty as there was a brisk wind, pleasant staff. would stay again
Jun 25, 2015
Over night. Nice stop for the night.
Jun 25, 2015
Pool looked dirty.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyable as always. Easy in and out, everyone friendly, breakfast and root beer floats......what's not to like!!
Jun 23, 2015
We stopped here overnight on our way to Colorado in a fifth wheel. The folks here were very nice. The grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained. We will stop again. Koodos to these folks
Jun 23, 2015
The campground couldn't have been cleaner and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful
Jun 23, 2015
It is always a great place to stay!
Jun 23, 2015
Real nice and a great breakfast,
Jun 23, 2015
Nice laundry and clean restrooms. Friendly helpful people.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The facilities were so nice and the staff was wonderful
Jun 21, 2015
Great
Jun 21, 2015
Outstanding service and accomodations. Free pancakes and sausage on my birthday! Wonderful owners and staff!
Jun 21, 2015
Everything was really nice, from the managers to the campsite. My only problem was with the slow internet service. We would definitely stay there again. A beautiful campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice facility, easy in and out. Great as an intermediate stop-over on Inter-state 70. We have enjoyed our stays, because of the nice, friendly people we run into while visiting here.
Jun 21, 2015
The customer service at this KOA is excellent. I have been in the customer service industry for 30 years and these folks get it! The family running this KOA is awesome! Spotless bathrooms and grounds. Easy on and off for the traveler. Sites are easy in and out. Plan your trip to make this one of your stops. Thank you for starting our trip from Colorado to NY on the right foot!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.