WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
friendly, clean and quiet always a great place to stay.
May 28, 2015
this is one of the best little KOAs we have stayed at and we've stayed at quite a few.
May 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay even though we only stayed one night. Staff were very kind and knowledgeable. The park was clean and so were the showers and restrooms.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Clean and friendly.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Really nice camp ground. Would stay there again if the opportunity presented itself.
May 25, 2015
Owner is a very nice man, very helpful and friendly. Campground utilities in very good condition, nice fenced dog area. Would definitely stay here again.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice, new park! The owners were friendly & very helpful. Big laundry room. Super clean and reasonably priced.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to make it to WaKeeney - and the stay is always good!
May 22, 2015
Very wet and windy, which they can't control. Great staff!
May 22, 2015
We stayed two separate times in our journey to Nebraska/Iowa from Phoenix area as this was a very pleasant campground. Have marked as favorite on our KOA app.
May 21, 2015
Great park for an overnight stay or visiting people nearby. Park is well maintained, great pet area, and helpful host.
May 21, 2015
Fast checkin-very accommodating.
May 21, 2015
noisy, close to rt 70 trains about every 30 minutes horns blow for crossing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have Trains, but not every 30 minutes
May 20, 2015
Excellent customer service and very friendly. They keep the campground in top shape and pretty!
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
sewer connection in wrong location
May 19, 2015
Everything was great we called ahead because we would be a late arrival and all the paperwork was waiting for us in the note box and hey checked on us the next morning to see if we needed anything t is a great place to stay and it was very clean
May 18, 2015
Very nice and well maintained. I was not able to go into the Store / Office during normal business hours. ???
May 18, 2015
Great little campground, with everything needed.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
This is a great place to stop when you're driving across Kansas. Excellent large sites for big RV. Campground is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Restrooms and shower are very clean. We'll stay here again.
May 14, 2015
Arrived very late and left early next morning. No complaints.
May 11, 2015
mens bathroom smells, water stinks, no paper towels, half painted,poor lighting in park at night, water hook up on wrongside of rv ,needs more gravel on road
May 10, 2015
Friendly folks always stop when going to or from Colorado. Thanks, Ron & Judi
May 09, 2015
Facilities were fine. Wifi was virtually unusable.
May 08, 2015
great
May 08, 2015
Seemed to be many upgrades since I last stayed here. Pleasantly received.
May 07, 2015
Good overnight stop. Reasonable price.
May 06, 2015
For an overnight stop, place is great. Nice friendly check in, and large pull through.
May 05, 2015
Base camp for some hiking/biking/fishing at a local state park. THANKS!!!
May 05, 2015
Nice place , hope to book again soon!!
May 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park
May 04, 2015
Another wonderful stay at KOA WaKeeney. Thank you Mark and Deb - you are the best! Looking forward to our next visit!
May 04, 2015
Very congenial hosts. Enjoyed visiting with Mark and Deb. Campground upgrades are proceeding and will be welcome by larger rigs. This is a great stopover going across Kansas!
May 04, 2015
Prairie camping at its best. Great western bar and grill downtown
May 04, 2015
just a quick overnight stop. we usually plan our road trips based on KOA locations. They are convenient, comfortable and safe.
May 01, 2015
Very nice, clean and well maintained. Owners were wonderful!
Apr 29, 2015
Nice, well kept, enjoyed our stay
Apr 29, 2015
will come back
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Good location and great Staff. I have stayed there a number of times and will in the future.
Apr 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.