WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Extremely clean facilities. Staff was helpful and friendly. This was our 3rd time staying at this campsite, and will continue to visit.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nicely operated facility with manicured grass and neatly organized. Nice treat of ice cream in the evening and pancakes each morning. Owners were delightful and very helpful. It was a pleasure to spend the night there.
Jul 30, 2016
Very very clean Campground. The pool was a welcome respite from a long drive from Cheyenne. Mini mini channels on Cable and the Wi-Fi signal was strong. Pancake and sausage breakfast in the morning was yummy. Campground hosts were very attentive and took time to talk to each and every client.
Jul 30, 2016
Great, clean, nice! Friendly :)
Jul 29, 2016
very nice and friendly stuff
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campground and bathrooms; friendly and helpful owners.
Jul 29, 2016
The pancake breakfast was a good deal. But the pricey add ons, i.e. milk, juice, was tacky.
Jul 29, 2016
It was a nice place. Going back on the way home.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and always feel welcomed. It is clean and very well kept with great accomodations.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed at 9 different koa's on this years vacation and yours was the best! Good customer service,wifi,cable as well as clean bathrooms and pool. Thanks! Joe & Mary Panama City,Fl
Jul 28, 2016
Great place clean and freindly
Jul 28, 2016
A very clean and well kept KOA and the laundry is also very clean and they have a ice cream social.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground, large sites. Not much shade & a little traffic noise but great place for an overnight stay.
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin with air and a tv was great. The hospitality wasn't the friendliest.
Jul 26, 2016
Great Internet service !!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Love this KOA, as it's always clean, long pull thrus, clean refreshing pool, great ice cream socials and pancake breakfast. Great dog run also.
Jul 25, 2016
2nd time we stayed there in the last two weeks. Good place. Thanks to them for letting us stay a little later than normal checkout so that we could go to church without our trailer.
Jul 25, 2016
thank you everything was fine
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jul 25, 2016
Camp grounds was clean and kept up. Pool was clean and refreshing. We enjoyed our one night stay very much.
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived late, they left the cabin light on for us. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean as well as our cabin. Great stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Staff is very courteous. The parking spaces are thoughtful only laid out. The hook ups are easy to use. The facilities are very clean .
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed at this Wakeeney passing through Kansas. It was clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Easy access to I-70. Nice tent sites with a wind fence. Hosts very accommodating. A great stop for travel across Kansas.
Jul 24, 2016
I would stay at this KOA anytime It is very well maintained. Would be nice if they had more shade & a small kiddy pool.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
It was well organized, pleasant camp sights, great facilities. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 24, 2016
nice little stopping place when going to CO from Missouri. Friendly, large sites although it is right off the highway, it is not loud. My only recommendation is a sign at entrance road, we passd by it cause it looked like a dead end. will stay again when needed
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly folks... Great breakfast & GOOD coffee!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA!
Jul 23, 2016
We had an enjoyable overnight stay, with no problems. The hosts were very friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
We only stayed one night passing through. The people at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The price was very cheap I wish other KOA's were as reasonable and as helpful, friendly and clean as this campground was. Most KOA's are priced way to high, are not friendly and clean as this one was.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, very clean and staff is very friendly :-)
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean very friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice, thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
Very well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful - checkin was smooth.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Perfect spot to stop over. Got there early when the office was closed. Staff appeared. Showed us to our site. Then knocked on our door later to tell us the bathrooms were now open! Went over and above!
Jul 20, 2016
We felt very welcome at this KOA The people there were so friendly. One of the best parks we have stayed in .
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice
Jul 19, 2016
A perfect Journey park. Not a lot of frills, but I would take a nice level site, easy access and a helpful staff over frills. I wish there were more like it.
Jul 19, 2016
site was level and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals