WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful location, easy to get to from interstate, friendly folks ... what more can you ask!
Jul 27, 2017
It's very hot in Kansas in July. Temp was 108 this year. I stay here every year. I made reservation last winter for site 57 with a tree, same site I use every year. I got Site 56 with no tree, becasue staff said Site 57 was reserved. Guy in Site 57 made reservation that day. The ledge around pool is loose and wasps live in the cracks. Bathrooms were clean. Staff not as friendly as past years.
Jul 27, 2017
Quiet and enjoyable!
Jul 27, 2017
Quiet & clean
Jul 27, 2017
The bathroom was clean, showers nice. The employee who was at the register (may have been the hostess?) was not friendly at all. We weren't asked about a membership and felt like a big bother. We won't stay there again n will let friends n family know that they won't want to either. We heard others say they couldn't believe they let this person be a part of the KOA family. We agree.
Jul 27, 2017
Check in was easy and friendly. The staff were all very nice. The laundry room was clean and convenient.
Jul 26, 2017
Although our stay was very short the staff was very helpful and, it appeared that, they went above and beyond to help various campers. This campground is one of the best we have stayed at and we look forward to staying with them again in the near future.
Jul 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff is very friendly. Park is very clean and very well organized. Will stay again, if in the area.
Jul 26, 2017
It is clear the owners take great pride in this property. They should be recognized for their efforts.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice site, didn't use many of the facilities. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice and clean for the area!
Jul 25, 2017
Need more gravel on sites and roads
Jul 25, 2017
Love stopping overnight at this KOA. Kids love the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Bathrooms are nice and there are plenty of places to walk your dogs.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice, clean, and well leveled sites.
Jul 24, 2017
not enough showers. No AC. Site good.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here on our way out to Colorado. It is a very nice campground and well maintained. The sites were pull thru with gravel and were fairly level. The bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
The cabin was a great. Very clean and very convenient
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to crash while on a road trip!
Jul 24, 2017
The owners were so inviting and made our stay enjoyable. Very clean park.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice level large sites. Easy in and out for big rigs.
Jul 24, 2017
Decent place overall. The pool needs a new liner. The liner is pulling away in places
Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean campground
Jul 24, 2017
Found them helpful, upbeat and friendly. Great facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the dog park and the big spacious pull-through sites. Pool looked nice although we did not have time to use it. Very easy entry and departure. Very clean and friendly park. We have found our new stop over place at this KOA. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Need some trees
Jul 23, 2017
Arrived around 8 pm/ did a late check in. That was easy enough. However, we did not have the password for the wifi. It would be helpful to make sure late arrivals have it for wifi acess.
Jul 23, 2017
Easy in, easy out for my class A with a tow vehicle, and the pool was great in the 104 degree heat. Still refreshing.
Jul 22, 2017
Neat and clean. Great pet walking areas. Pool was in demand due to 103 temp.
Jul 22, 2017
Ice cream treats were a nice touch but store offerings were very limited. Pull through sites and abundant space was great, just need more trees for the hot summer shade.
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful, the grounds were very clean, and our cabin was great. Our only recommendation would be to replace the mattresses in the cabin as they were clean but appeared worn
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Have stayed here two times, and plan to go back next time we travel rt 70 through Kansas. Very clean and everything was provided as promised.
Jul 21, 2017
Fast check in, provided information about campground and surrounding attractions, campground was very clean. Thanks from NC residents Jay and Joy.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The location was perfect for an overnight stay. Clean facilities and the dog run was very nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Only problem I had was I got in late at night when the office was closed. On the paperwork that is in the box, there is no info on the password for the WiFi, so I was unable to connect to WiFi.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean facilities and extremely courteous people. Planning on staying again on way home!
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice reception, Lynn was very professional and courteous. Only stayed one night, very, very windy in the open plains
Jul 19, 2017
It was a very nice KOA. The dog park was excellent even though we didn't have our dog with us.
Jul 19, 2017
We liked staying at all of the Kia's they are all clean and welcoming.
Jul 19, 2017
Good for overnight. Level sights with grass. Don't count on store for supplies. Bathroom clean. Close to gas and Mcdonalds.
Jul 19, 2017
Easy in and out. Plenty of space to maneuver our 41' 5th wheel around with no problems. Great FHU, cable and wifi. Wish all KOA's were this good.
Jul 19, 2017
No problems at all. Very nice staff. Easy in and out of the RV park near the highway!
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff Clean camp easy in and out.
Jul 18, 2017
This campground is beautiful and well kept. The down side is the extremely unpleasant woman at the front desk.
Jul 18, 2017
loved the ice cream
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Always a nice place to stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Met our needs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals