WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
We have a pop-up camper. On a very windy night, the staff was unwilling to even try to relocate us to give us some protection from the wind by putting us between larger motorhomes. There is very little shade here.
Jul 20, 2015
Well run and organized campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was ok. Staff was abrubt when I checked out. Mattress made me itchy all night, maybe from dust mites or my own imagination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No dust mites here!
Jul 19, 2015
We were returning from having dinner with friends. Three of our friends came with us to see our new trailer. Just as we got there, Mark came running up to our friends telling them to get off his dead grass and park in another spot of dead grass. He had a nasty, belligerent attitude which was uncalled for. He claimed he was being nice; we never saw it. Moreover, the next morning someone on his staf
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean. Cabin was comfortable. Showers and restrooms were cleanest I have ever seen.
Jul 19, 2015
Pool was nice. Campground very clean and workers were very pleasant v
Jul 19, 2015
The hosts were welcoming and helpful. It was clean, and the all u can eat pancakes were delicious.
Jul 19, 2015
Stay away from Site 36 if you have anything larger than a 20' travel trailer
Jul 18, 2015
A great place to stop for the night and the staff was super. The ice cream social was a nice feature also.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Three lovely girls checked us in promptly. I love the campground and we stay there each time that we go to Denver. The hospitality is the greatest. Thanks for the clean and well kept campground--KOA should be proud to represent your campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean and well run campground. My kids loved the pool and the laundry and bathhouse facilities were very nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Lots of traffic at night
Jul 17, 2015
Very efficient and well organized. Asked me if I wanted to use my points for a credit on my bill. Ice cream social every night and pancakes every morning.
Jul 17, 2015
Love this little RV park. We have spent several overnights there on way west and on way home
Jul 16, 2015
Staff was outstanding.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean friendly and offered all the services we needed including a wonderful BBQ sandwich. Pet friendly and wonderful Laundry room Easy access in and out
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly people.
Jul 14, 2015
Very quiet, the kids said this was their favorite playground of the vaation; good clean laundry facility
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was awesome! The grounds were clean and the staff had great hearts to serve and make our stay very fun and pleasant. Thanks to Mark, Deb, and Jan and the twins!
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed two years ago. This time around the grass was brown as in not watered. I was not thrilled with the staff member telling me I double booked there and not at Kansas City. I don't know how we were double booked there but we had a reservation at K.C. like I tried to tell the staff member.
Jul 14, 2015
The hosts were very nice and professional. The campground and restrooms were clean. My cabin was clean (closest to the playset). It was a nice stopover during my journey.
Jul 14, 2015
Everything was what we expect in a KOA. Clean, staff was friendly and helpful plus you had a pool which we find important. We will stay here again when we pass through the area again.
Jul 13, 2015
For the location you get what you need. This was just an overnight stay and RIGHT off the highway was a welcome relief!
Jul 13, 2015
It's a nice campground for an overnight stay. Clean but no shade. Friendly people and nice but small store.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was for only 1 night, but was a very well groomed park and clean neat and very friendly
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Even though it was just an overnight stay, we found the campground to be clean and well laid out and the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice staff. Great pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
would have liked being closer to bathrooms. sites were available.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean and great!
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, and really nice amenities.
Jul 10, 2015
Very convenient for travel.
Jul 10, 2015
great local restaurant Western Kansas Saloon and Grill.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly hosts and nice clean park.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay. Easy on/off I-70.
Jul 09, 2015
staff friendly and helpful park is well maintained enjoyed
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Large grassy sites, immaculate laundry room, friendly staff and strong wifi. It was perfect! Even decided to stay an extra night!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice friendly campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice campground. Only complaint is the cost per night to stay. TOO HIGH!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great service. Checkin was smooth and quick. Park VERY CLEAN. Only one complaint: trucks leaving early VERY NOISY. Wish they could exit NOT going thru campers.
Jul 08, 2015
We checked in late but were met at the office to check in. Very clean grounds and you could tell improvements were being made.
Jul 08, 2015
.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was nice and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.