WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Lots of traffic at night
Jul 17, 2015
Very efficient and well organized. Asked me if I wanted to use my points for a credit on my bill. Ice cream social every night and pancakes every morning.
Jul 17, 2015
Love this little RV park. We have spent several overnights there on way west and on way home
Jul 16, 2015
Staff was outstanding.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean friendly and offered all the services we needed including a wonderful BBQ sandwich. Pet friendly and wonderful Laundry room Easy access in and out
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly people.
Jul 14, 2015
Very quiet, the kids said this was their favorite playground of the vaation; good clean laundry facility
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was awesome! The grounds were clean and the staff had great hearts to serve and make our stay very fun and pleasant. Thanks to Mark, Deb, and Jan and the twins!
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed two years ago. This time around the grass was brown as in not watered. I was not thrilled with the staff member telling me I double booked there and not at Kansas City. I don't know how we were double booked there but we had a reservation at K.C. like I tried to tell the staff member.
Jul 14, 2015
The hosts were very nice and professional. The campground and restrooms were clean. My cabin was clean (closest to the playset). It was a nice stopover during my journey.
Jul 14, 2015
Everything was what we expect in a KOA. Clean, staff was friendly and helpful plus you had a pool which we find important. We will stay here again when we pass through the area again.
Jul 13, 2015
For the location you get what you need. This was just an overnight stay and RIGHT off the highway was a welcome relief!
Jul 13, 2015
It's a nice campground for an overnight stay. Clean but no shade. Friendly people and nice but small store.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was for only 1 night, but was a very well groomed park and clean neat and very friendly
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Even though it was just an overnight stay, we found the campground to be clean and well laid out and the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice staff. Great pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
would have liked being closer to bathrooms. sites were available.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean and great!
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, and really nice amenities.
Jul 10, 2015
Very convenient for travel.
Jul 10, 2015
great local restaurant Western Kansas Saloon and Grill.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly hosts and nice clean park.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay. Easy on/off I-70.
Jul 09, 2015
staff friendly and helpful park is well maintained enjoyed
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Large grassy sites, immaculate laundry room, friendly staff and strong wifi. It was perfect! Even decided to stay an extra night!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice friendly campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice campground. Only complaint is the cost per night to stay. TOO HIGH!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great service. Checkin was smooth and quick. Park VERY CLEAN. Only one complaint: trucks leaving early VERY NOISY. Wish they could exit NOT going thru campers.
Jul 08, 2015
We checked in late but were met at the office to check in. Very clean grounds and you could tell improvements were being made.
Jul 08, 2015
.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was nice and clean.
Jul 07, 2015
The whole staff was very nice and helpful. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Camp host family very customer service oriented. Campground immaculate.
Jul 07, 2015
Deborah runs a tight ship. I'm not afraid to leave my RV unlocked. She is very effeciant and takes care of buiseness in a timely manner.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent campground! Friendly hosts. They remembered me from last year! Well kept grounds and nice pool. The bathrooms are always sparkling clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
A gem in the desert and the girls at check-in were a delight! Enjoyed the nice pool also.
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed our quick stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The girls that waited on us when we arrived were so professional. We loved this place.
Jul 05, 2015
the people were very courteous and helpful
Jul 04, 2015
Easy on off access. Very clean. Workers very friendly. Quiet. Playground was nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.