WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
This KOA is a convenient easy on off location on I70. I stayed one night and the site assigned was clean and had plenty of space for my camper and truck. This was a very level site and little leveling was required. I would stop here again.
Jun 07, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. It is set up well for in and out travelers. Our dog gives the dog park 5 bones.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This is by far the best Interstate KOA we have ever spent time in. Mark & Deb are the greatest, so personable and helpful. They treat guests as extended family. Grounds are spotless!!!..Plenty of green space too. Thank You !!!10++++++++++++++++++++
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Love ice cream and pancake events.
Jun 07, 2016
All was fine
Jun 06, 2016
My wife's favorite out of the whole trip.
Jun 06, 2016
Is a good location. Have stayed there before and was fine. Good clean bathrooms,and showers.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
very nice host, well organized, great stopover place.
Jun 05, 2016
This was a great off the highway CG. Very clean and great pancakes.
Jun 05, 2016
Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire facilty. Also enjoyed the ice cream and the pancake breakfast. The young man that escorted us to our site was a very hard worker!
Jun 05, 2016
Very convenient for our route.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean facilities,easy to find,nice pull through sites and the staff was friendly
Jun 04, 2016
Great campground! Wonderful hosts! Clean. Friendly. Beautiful grounds.
Jun 04, 2016
We only stayed 1 night enroute to our next destination, however the staff was extremly friendly and park was clean and pleasant.
Jun 03, 2016
Hairdryer in bathrooms would be helpful
Jun 03, 2016
Nice stay
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was wonderful .Ice cream was oh yes great...super KOA..Beast one we have stayed at
Jun 02, 2016
The Kamping Kabin was very cozy, just what we needed to avoid wind/storms overnight in Kansas. Very friendly staff. Very clean, and no bugs!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I over nighted and was impressed with all aspects of my stay. Well maintained grounds, Large sites, Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2016
Great stay at a beautifully maintained Park. Pam and Martin were fantastic and even helped us with some mechanical problems. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were awesome. New fenced dog run was very nice.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean facilities, well-maintained grounds, friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2016
The staff at this KOA didn't seem to like having children stay. They put my family of 7 on a site as far away from other campers as possible (the park was not even 1/3 full). Then, the folks in the office/store rudely scolded my children to the point of tears. Plus, some of their food for sales at the store was out dated. We were bummed to be treated poorly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is an interesting comment from a mother that was not in the room when her daughter was pulling items of the shelves. She started screaming when she was told NO.
May 31, 2016
Only there overnight, but area is clean and sufficient. Needed a special type of connector for our sewage so just emptied at home.
May 31, 2016
Campground good, but wish parking spots just a bit wider.
May 30, 2016
Convenient to highway for nice overnight stay. Level pull thru sites. Friendly owners. Great roor beer floats after a day on the road.
May 30, 2016
Nice folks! Good service but really noisy since it's right on the highway. Thanks for the stay though. It was clean and nice.
May 29, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 29, 2016
We were very satisfied when we arrived they didnt have my teservatios told them did it on line may not have went through they said no problem we have room for you grat experience
May 29, 2016
The campground and facilities were very nice. The staff were friendly. One of the staff helped me figure out the cable connection. We only stayed one night on our way to Denver and would definitely stay again. We had a great dinner at one of the local restaurants, Kansas Western Grill and Saloon.
May 28, 2016
Our stay was short (1 day) but perfect. Thank you for offering a convenient location to stay as we travel through.
May 28, 2016
Mark was really nice. The cabin was snug inspire of high winds!
May 28, 2016
So friendly and accomodating. Nice dog run. Lots of grass and flat pull throughs.
May 27, 2016
Very helpful and knowledgeable managers. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Friendly people and very helpful....everything was clean.
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Clean campground and facilities. Hosts were very helpful both when making reservations and when checking in.
May 26, 2016
we had a great visit. Deb was very helpful. the camp site was clean and well taken care of. looking forward to our return in september. Andy Dodge.
May 26, 2016
Liked new dog walk area!
May 26, 2016
Our visit started off with MANY negative comments from the owner about us and her customers in general. We came very close to leaving at this point. Our interaction with the lady later in the day was quite pleasant, especially since it was caused by a mistake on our part. We over filled our fresh water tank and created a large mud puddle.
May 25, 2016
What a friendly place and this Campground was better than clean! All KOA Campgrounds are clean but this one was above and beyond the rest of the KOA Campgrounds when it comes to cleanliness!
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground! Friendly staff and the best TV we have had during our trip! Would definitely recommend staying here!
May 24, 2016
CLEAN, WELL KEPT GROUNDS. FRIENDLY STAFF. COULD USE A BETTER SIGN NEAR THE HIGHWAY. INTERSTATE STREET SIGN IS HARD TO SEE.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals