WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Least family friendly KOA I have ever visited. Owner told me my 6 year old daughter could not enter the men's restroom with me...as a solo parent on this trip I think that's a ridiculous policy. Despite that rule, no others were enforced (loud gatherings well past 11:30 PM).
Aug 09, 2016
Wecomed😊
Aug 09, 2016
It is a good travel stop on I-70. Their nightly offering of floats and ice cream, is a nice plus. As well as morning pancakes. The only thing I would prefer was different is to have it further away from the highway.
Aug 08, 2016
Easy access from I 70. Long level pull thru camping areas for big units. Perfect for a one night stop. Staff very kind and helpful. Will definitely stop here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed the night, but it's very clean and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground. Lots of room to spread out. People in office were great, too. Would come back
Aug 07, 2016
The young lady that checked me in was very pleasant. They worked with us because we had a 12ft trailer. Would stay there again.
Aug 07, 2016
employees were pleasant and efficient.
Aug 07, 2016
It was an overnight stay on the way to Colorado. Convient, clean, and hospitable.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice quiet park. Level pull through sites. Great people.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place will return on our next trip this way
Aug 06, 2016
Great
Aug 06, 2016
The KOA website says cabins can accommodate one extra person but my family of five wasn't allowed to rent the cabin.
Aug 06, 2016
We arrived just before a bad storm. Staff was very friendly in telling us when the storm would arrive. Have stayed there before everything was great.
Aug 06, 2016
Good for overnight stay.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and the playground and pool are great for the kids. It's hard to beat the price as well.
Aug 04, 2016
We had electrical problems and they came to our motorhome and helped us and even checked back in the next day. Great place and good people!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
You made the best for us out of a bad situation, by making room while we found a professional to fix our problem. We thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, clear and tidy campground. I wish all KOAs were this nice.
Aug 03, 2016
It was alright nothing there just a stop
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean level lot with grass.
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic hosts! They have a perfect set up for stopping through. Very helpful, clean bathrooms, nice spaces with grass, root beer floats and pancakes offered!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Staff are friendly
Aug 02, 2016
Getting into the campground is rather tricky looks like an entrance to a gas station!!
Aug 02, 2016
It was clean, well kept, quiet, and I got a good nights rest.
Aug 02, 2016
We stopped for the night. We'd made online reservations a few weeks in advance. We let them know we'd arrive after hours. They had our registration pack in the night check in (along) several other campers. Every thing was as we hoped
Aug 02, 2016
Only one night--not too bad.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stopped here on our travel back home from RMNP. Great service and facilities lived up to what we've come to expect from any KOA. The ice cream social was a great end to a day of travel. We stayed 1 night on our way to RMNP too.
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay. Well run location, very clean, organized, easy in and out.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a great place to overnight while traveling I70! Nice clean neat park! 😀
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice facility. Clean, well kept showers and restrooms. Pleasant friendly staff. Like most Kansas campgrounds, lacks shade on a hot afternoon and evening.
Aug 01, 2016
wonderful, clean quiet,well maintained, great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice hosts. Clean. Easy access from interstate.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything we needed f
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground. Very little space between units, which is typical of most "Journey" KOAs.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, easily accessible, and relaxing
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely clean facilities. Staff was helpful and friendly. This was our 3rd time staying at this campsite, and will continue to visit.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nicely operated facility with manicured grass and neatly organized. Nice treat of ice cream in the evening and pancakes each morning. Owners were delightful and very helpful. It was a pleasure to spend the night there.
Jul 30, 2016
Very very clean Campground. The pool was a welcome respite from a long drive from Cheyenne. Mini mini channels on Cable and the Wi-Fi signal was strong. Pancake and sausage breakfast in the morning was yummy. Campground hosts were very attentive and took time to talk to each and every client.
Jul 30, 2016
Great, clean, nice! Friendly :)
Jul 29, 2016
very nice and friendly stuff
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campground and bathrooms; friendly and helpful owners.
Jul 29, 2016
The pancake breakfast was a good deal. But the pricey add ons, i.e. milk, juice, was tacky.
Jul 29, 2016
It was a nice place. Going back on the way home.
Jul 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals