WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms, playground and pool. Wish it is more shaded.
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice people. Felt at welcome and they were very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very accommodating to my request. Made a great breakfast!
Aug 02, 2015
The young staff gave us excellent & fast check-in service. Bathroom/showers were very clean. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
Aug 02, 2015
Great rural place to stay. The grounds were kept so nice and everything was super clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Love the ice cream social and pancake breakfast !
Aug 02, 2015
This is the best stop on I70 ,clean friendly super nice young ladies at the desk great Ice cream & pancakes would stay again
Aug 01, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful. showers, restrooms and laundry area clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Great KOA - very clean and well laid out - wonderful staff and amenities
Aug 01, 2015
Great camp ground. Great host. Put this in our favorites list for future visits.
Jul 31, 2015
We weren't expecting green lawns, and nice views, which we got! Friendly and helpful staff. Good internet and cable.
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful camping. Great campground. Restful and peaceful. All the staff are helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff. Although we didn't take advantage of the ice cream social, it's a neat idea.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Always a go-to location when traveling through Kansas. The grandkids love it!
Jul 30, 2015
I arrived after 10 o'clock looking for a tent site Available sites were not marked on the map so I quietly found what I thought was a tent site. When I went in to pay for my stay , Deb came to the counter. She was very upset that I had not found the right tent site and only wanted to know how many people,pets and did I want to renew membership. Never said thank you. Horrible manager,
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA is half way from our home to frequent destination in Colorado making this the perfect stopping place.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stop over for the night, staff are all very friendly. Pancake social was fun and inexpensive. Nice pool and level lots.
Jul 30, 2015
Probably one of the best campgrounds in Kansas!
Jul 29, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Well maintained campground. Nice location.
Jul 28, 2015
Great electrical power for hot days! Always clean and well kept.
Jul 28, 2015
it was very pleasant
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean environment
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
They had the best Root Beer Float that I have had in a long time!
Jul 27, 2015
The people were wonderful, but the sites were cramped with the table close to the utility drops of next site.A small screening fence would be a nice addition. The rest of the accommodations were nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
good
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice park, right along the highway, a bit of highway noise, but not near as bad as others I have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2015
The WiFi sucks! Sites too small. Nice pool.
Jul 27, 2015
We stopped for the night and everything went ok. We had stopped the week before for the night and a teen waited on me and got a little testy but the last time we stopped she was friendly and nice. Must have had a bad day the week before!!
Jul 26, 2015
Facilities are nice and clean but owners are unfriendly and rude.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept sites. We have stayed here several times and will again.
Jul 26, 2015
When we travel through Ks we try to have a stop at Wakedney to stay at the KOA. Everyone is so friendly and nice.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Convenient location, professional staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice & clean. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Pull thrus are nice and easy they guide you to the site. Kids help out a lot they are knowledgeable and eager to help. Bathrooms are nice and clean even have a big fan in them to circlulate the air. Gravel pull thrus and road, grass elsewhere is mowed and kept nice but I was tracking it everywhere in the motor home.
Jul 22, 2015
We arrived late but the office was still open. We were checked in quickly and given a great spot. The KOA looked neat and clean. We regret that we did not get to enjoy much as we were late arrival and an early departure as this was the beginning of our vacation. Thanks, We love KOA!
Jul 22, 2015
We arrived2:30am and they had an envelope for us with clear directions to our spot.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly, family ownership and very well appointed and maintained. The twin sisters are very professional and very nice to get to know. The other family members are just as nice but talking to the twins was such a pleasant time for me because they were so adorable and smart.
Jul 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals