WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2013
It was nice to be greeted by Sophia!!
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
Everything was clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
May 11, 2013
Clean, nice bathrooms and very convenient to the interstate.
May 10, 2013
May 08, 2013
Nice, nice park. Extremely courteous and friendly staff. Excellent example of what KOA camping is all about.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
Standard KOA beside the freeway.
May 04, 2013
We holed up here during a late April snowstorm, and stayed two nights instead of the one we had planned. Convenient to the interstate, and the owners were pleasant and accommodating. Great refuge!
May 04, 2013
Friendly owners, made our stay very pleasant.
May 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Easy to pull in. Clean showers which is a big plus. Very friendly owners
Apr 25, 2013
Friendly and helpful owners. Facilities were well kept and clean. Very nice park.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Good location along I-70. Park staff were very pleasant.
Apr 20, 2013
A little pricey but great people and a great campground.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Great KOA. Very clean and well kept. Mark is always so friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stop by while traveling. There is also food and gas and a fun little town nearby.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Not the "prettiest" KOA I've ever stayed at, but the bathrooms were well maintained, clean and warm. The site utilities were easy to hook up. Beverly was awesome! She helped provide me with some local numbers of mechanics that I thought I'd need for some work I needed done on my coach and stayed late without complaint.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Alwaysfriendly...always clean
Apr 01, 2013
It was very cold out side and the bath house area didn't have heat. It was a shocker when you got out of the shower.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
excellent owners
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Lovely lady. They weren't open yet, but because our cargo trailer had no facilities, she opened the rest rooms for us. Very gracious and kind.
Mar 15, 2013
It was an excellent experience. Very handy while traveling from TX to MT for the time of the year. Much better than trying to find a pet friendly hotel. Greatly appreciate the military discount.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Super nice people ! Took care of our every need !!
Feb 06, 2013
Our visit was for 2 nights during the off season when they were normally closed. We called and they invited us in! It was a very pleasant stay.
Jan 07, 2013
They opened it just for us as the only guests on a snowy, cold night. Very thoughtful.
Jan 07, 2013
Very friendly manager,super nice rest/showers.
Jan 04, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
Very nice, helpful people.
Dec 18, 2012
Nice Place
Dec 14, 2012
Dec 08, 2012
Great Hostess. Really made us feel welcome. Clean facilities.
Dec 06, 2012
Nov 29, 2012
This campground is right off I-70, and I mean right off. Plus, it is halfway between Kansas City and Denver, which is perfect for us as we go back and forth. There is cable, wifi, ice cream in the summer. Under the new owner, they are open through November. The owners are the nicest and friendliest proprietors we have ever met. Love staying there.
Nov 28, 2012
Easy access to I70. Flexible for late arrival. Facilities very clean.
Nov 27, 2012
One heater in the cabin did not keep it warm when the temperature dropped. Windows and door were not wind-proof so it got very cold inside at night.
Nov 25, 2012
The hosts were extremely polite and helpful. They even made ice cream for us!
Nov 25, 2012
The bathroom was spotless and grounds were very well kept up. Very convenient location as a stop between KC and Denver.
Nov 23, 2012
This was our 2nd visit to this campground. We like that it is well lighted. The bathroom/shower house is very clean, heated and lighted. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 16, 2012
The bathroom/shower house was so clean and well kept. You dont find many places as nice as this. It was well lighted too
Nov 15, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. You could tell you were working with owners. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Nov 15, 2012
Nice Park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.