WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good/convenient location; excellent customer service. Would stay again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We stayed at the WaKeeney KOA on our way to Colorado for a week of vacation. While in WaKeeney, we enjoyed the ice cream evening. It is a clean campground and the hosts are very friendly.
Aug 31, 2013
ok stop for interstate travel
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The host manager was great. Our air conditioner was out and he gave us the name of a very competent mechanic. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the morning.
Aug 30, 2013
It was a great one night stay. Easy in and out. Facilities were clean and the site on the end faced an open field..
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Level gravel sites. Swimming pool was very clean as was the showers. Very well maintained campground.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice camp ground. Well maintained, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice
Aug 27, 2013
Need better wifi service, of course I have the same complaint lately. At many campgrounds in which I stay. Time to fix this KOA-wide!
Aug 27, 2013
I appreciate your using some of my points for my stay. Your campground was clean and well kept. It was an enjoyable stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place to camp overnight and a fine pancake breakfast in the morning. Clean and well taken care of.
Aug 27, 2013
Would prefer better wifi...but otherwise the campground was good.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Campground is clean and well taken care of. I would recommend for short or long term stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed one night. Nice clean park. Enjoyed talking to the owners. Good breakfast.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Great for a weekend trip.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We only stayed over night but you felt at home here. The staff fun and friendly and the campground clean. They make an awesome rootbeer float!
Aug 23, 2013
We stayed at this KOA twice in the last two weeks on our way to and from Denver. Deb and Mark go above and beyond keeping a nice campground. They were very helpful when we needed info on getting AC help for the motorhome. The pancakes were great, the ice cream social was fun. Wish it was closer to our home base so we could visit stop more often.
Aug 23, 2013
unable to get WI-Fi to work.
Aug 23, 2013
Right off highway. Nice owners and good ice cream and pancakes.
Aug 23, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Extremely well maintained. One of our top KOA stays.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice facility and the staff was great. Enjoyed breakfast with them. They were very cheery and the food was well prepared. Will stop again if in that area.
Aug 23, 2013
Owners very friendly and service is excellent. Campground is organized and clean as are restrooms.
Aug 22, 2013
Super great staff. loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Will be on my list of places to stay on future trips
Aug 21, 2013
very friendly nice helpful people. restrooms nice and clean. very good experience.
Aug 21, 2013
Very neat and clean. Wish it had an off leash dog park for big dogs.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Just overnight but great talking with the Hosts and hearing their story, and ice cream social!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
very nicely kept campground!! very clean and I loved the weather posted in the office- you know Kansas weather??
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We called to ask if we could check in a little early and the owner made us feel like "No problem - come on in - we're glad to have you". We really like it when the staff seems to appreciate our business! Nice people and the campground is in excellent condition. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
very nice campground and Deb and all of her "crew" very friendly and helpful!!!! definitely stay there again if we are passing that way!!! Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.