WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
As with most places we have stayed the wifi leaves a lot to be desired. Difficulty connecting and when it did it was so slow as to be about useless. Other than the wifi a great place.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground with very clean bathhouse! Owner/hosts were very friendly and although the campground is close to the expressway it was very quite.
Sep 29, 2015
This is our preferred stop over spot going across Kansas.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place, friendly , camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Wish they had a working ice machine rather than having to purchase ice.
Sep 28, 2015
Having noted on my reservation a late arrival time, I found a letter in the after hours box with my name and site number. Had to leave early the next day & left a return message in the box. We finally settled the following morning over the counter. Thanks for keeping me in mind. Site was relaxing & quiet, shower room and was clean.
Sep 28, 2015
I made the reservations online and requested an early check in as we had an event to attend. We arrived 45 minutes early and was severely reprimanded. Her staff needed 2 hours between guest for cleaning and in the future she would charge us $10.00 extra for early arrival. The facilities were clean but the reception was uncalled for. We will not stay again.
Sep 27, 2015
Great staff. Very caring owner. A super overnight camp.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice overnight.
Sep 27, 2015
Very accommodating. We came in late and they had a spot easy to get into. Near interstate so very convenient for travel.
Sep 26, 2015
Owner very friendly
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed at koa coming and going to Colorado. Both times my only complaint was the group of worker/ campers that stayed beside us. They were all grouped together playing music, talking loudly and barking dogs. They did however quieten down by 10 pm. Otherwise the campground was clean and accommodating.
Sep 25, 2015
A good place for a stop-over, not much to see or do in town.The staff is friendly and accomodating. Easy access even though the stteet needs to be re-paved it is very rough.
Sep 25, 2015
Was after hours and the owner helped us park very pleasant
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful staff, easy check in. Very clean, would stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
A nice park with a nice pool, nice showers, easy access to the dumpsters. The office staff was a bit unhappy about something, but we had a nice stay anyway.
Sep 22, 2015
Park is nice, couldn't get the wifi to work for us. Lots of interstate noise and wind. Was only there for an overnight stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice people. Well maintained.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We always stay there traveling from Colorado to New York. Love the campground and the hosts.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean place to stay on cross country trips
Sep 21, 2015
It was a very nice, clean campground. We were mistakenly placed in a 30 amp even though we requested 50 amp. It was after hours but the man on call moved us quickly and we were set up in another nice spot.
Sep 21, 2015
They were so kind and let our family stay close to us for the overnite stay. Great laundry room!
Sep 21, 2015
Close to I-70 ( on the outer road ) so expect some noise until 10 pm or so then it picked back up starting around 5 am. I would stay here again for one night if I am trying to escape......I mean drive through, Kansas.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice people!
Sep 20, 2015
Great place out in the middle of Kansas, nice level, long gravel sites. Easy in and out. Very friendly staff. No complaints at all! We stayed there 9/18/15 in a 37 ft 5th wheel.
Sep 19, 2015
Great services, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again .
Sep 19, 2015
Another fine, uneventful (that's important to us!!) stay at Wakeeney! Many Thanx!
Sep 18, 2015
Great8 staff, location, facilities,
Sep 17, 2015
The park was very nice & the owners were extremely nice & helpful. If I am in the area again, I will drive out of my way to stay there.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly camp. Very well kept up excellent bathrooms,5 star in my book.
Sep 17, 2015
We got there after hrs, yet a really nice gentleman met us at the office, escorted us to our site and helped by directing our parking on the site. We'll be back next time we drive from NJ to Colorado and need a nice, clean place to spend the night.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice stopping spot on our way across Kansas.
Sep 15, 2015
Easy location and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Really windy when we were there, but easy on and off on our way East. Friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice, quite park.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean place , Nice people, the only thing that I would like to see as an improvement is a second bathroom facility
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the rootbeer float and the pancakes and sausage.
Sep 12, 2015
No comparison to Cortez,CO. Owner was unfriendly all she wanted was our money the young man was nice.Our second time a week later the girl working was nice but she felt intimidated by the owner. The cabin was clean but bed broken down. I would not recommend next time Hotel. need a new owner does not need a person who barks at her customers made us not feel welcome.I think we should get a refund
Sep 12, 2015
always clean and friendly staff. Feel secure at this campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, free coffee in morning was great, cold shower wasn't so wonderful but all in all we would definitely stay again.
Sep 12, 2015
It was a nice cleen facility, we really liked our stay.
Sep 11, 2015
This is a clean, conveniently located campground with a friendly staff. They have great pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials.
Sep 11, 2015
a very nice camp site to stay at.
Sep 11, 2015
Great stop-over where there is no other....always glad to find a KOA on our travels!
Sep 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean grounds and quite for a good nights sleep.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Clean, friendly. Stayed just one night. Would stay again.
Sep 10, 2015
We've stayed here a number of times and have always been met with courtesy and professionalism. The park is well maintained and attractive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy