WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great location from the freeway. Easy to get into any time of night.
Oct 14, 2013
Outstanding friendly staff Well maintained, extremely clean restrooms. Best koa ever Puppy treats. Ice cream social
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
very clean and nice people
Oct 10, 2013
This is the second time in 3 years that I stayed at this KOA. I was happy three years and I am still happy with this KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
Great Koa,clean,nice, good location, level sites
Oct 10, 2013
Convenient and very well maintained campground, run by friendly and welcoming owners.
Oct 10, 2013
A wonderful, clean and friendly place to stay. It is always great to spend a night here. Clean restroom and shower are really nice as always. The owners are so nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Super great place, great people
Oct 09, 2013
No complaints. Fine for an overnight or longer if in the area. Good cable, wifi, water, sewer, electric, long pull-thrus. A little pricey for the locale.
Oct 09, 2013
Nice and clean campground - loved the grass!!!! showers / restrooms were clean and fresh looked newly remodeled. Beverly was very friendly! Had a great stay!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very quite and peaceful. We are planning on staying there on our return trip.
Oct 07, 2013
Friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 05, 2013
Great place.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Friendly staff, nice tent sites, and a nicely maintained bathroom.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
This site satisfied our need for the night of traveling across Kansas to get to another state. It is nice, clean, well-kept and adequate with good facilities. However it is Kansas.
Oct 01, 2013
Nice and clean rv park
Oct 01, 2013
This is one of the cleanest and friendliest campgrounds we have stayed in. The hosts are very nice and made us feel right at home. We will certainly stay there again if we are going that way.
Sep 30, 2013
Nice park but don't expect shade.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great place to stay.Feel at home with Mark and Deb.
Sep 29, 2013
nice
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
The weather was very windy and kind of a pain in a tent, but overall I really enjoyed my stay
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Nice park, too much highway noise, but not a lot you can do about that. Friendly , helpful staff. Due to convenience to the noisy highway, will probably stay over here in the future.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
nice place - good size spots. however arrival was shakey - no one to greet us; no site assigned; no wifi code
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice place. Would stay there again.Thanks John Pierson
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Only stayed 1 night in a cabin. We had planned to stay in a tent, but the owner suggested a cabin and it worked out great. Had a much better nights' sleep. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2013
Enjoyed the location for our weekend visit to the area. The campgrounds were well taken care of and restrooms and showers extremely clean
Sep 23, 2013
Nice tidy park.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This was our second visit at this KOA. It is a really nice KOA in good location when driving along I-70- the bathrooms had recently been remodeled and were very clean. Really liked the wood mats in shower more KOAs should look at those. Great pancake breakfast before heading out on the road. Would tell anyone passing through to stay here.
Sep 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.