WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2012
I didn't have reservations as I didn't know how far I'd drive but found myself near Wakeeney two Fridays in a row on a trip to Branson, Mo. I liked this KOA so much the first time that I returned a week later. The ice cream social was just what I needed after a long day of driving. The staff was very friendly and the check in process was very efficient. I'll stop here again if I have the chance
Sep 29, 2012
Our stay at the WaKeeney/Hays KOA was fantastic! Mark and Deb were great! When the weather deteriorated, temperature dropped 20 degrees and heavy rain and wind moved in; they offered us a Kamping Kabin at a greatly reduced rate. This offer was much appreciated, as setting up a tent in the cold rain and wind, late at night, would have been unpleasant. The Kamping Kabin was clean, restroom and
Sep 29, 2012
Clean, decent sized lots,.nice owners.
Sep 29, 2012
Great overnight stop. Long level pull-thurs with ample space between sites and for slides.
Sep 28, 2012
Nice stopover. Cleanest bath/showers I have ever seen at a campground.
Sep 28, 2012
Not a "destination" or resort property, but perfect for a stop crossing westbound Kansas prairie -- we added a second night for a most valuable "no-drive" day. Fine clean laundry.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Fantastic owners! So personable and welcoming! Nice wide open level sights! Highly recommend!!
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
just in for the night passing thru hard to rate with such a limited stay. what we experienced was fine.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
It was as always a pleasure to stay. Great people and good facilities.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Exceptionally clean restrooms.
Sep 24, 2012
Very nice campground with helpful friendly hosts.
Sep 23, 2012
This is the second year we've stayed with you and we will definitely be back. Thanks for the hospitality and the clean, quiet campground. Chris & Margaret Brown
Sep 22, 2012
The only complaint my husband had was the noise from the freeway and the sqeeky bed. Thanks for a wonderful night.
Sep 21, 2012
Great hosts, quiet site despite being relatively close to I-70. Ice Cream was a nice touch!
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
very nice and very friendly
Sep 21, 2012
Nice campground with very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2012
I always enjoy staying there because the hosts are always friendly & accommodating, the bathrooms are always clean, and I appreciate the special things ice cream socials and pancakes when they have them.
Sep 20, 2012
Very convenient location.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Very nice owners. A#1 facilities. Fair price. Fresh ice cream is good medicine for allergies!
Sep 19, 2012
This was a return visit for us, and we weren't disappointed..still a great, clean park. Sorry we missed Mark & Deb, but Beverly was awesome. With a room full of tired travelers, she maintained her sweet disposition, and managed to put a smile on all our faces...a keeper!
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
The hosts were very nice and helpful. The campground was restful and quiet. An all around good place to stay.
Sep 18, 2012
It was a very pleasant stay, accommodations and the front desk were the best. My kids were happy and that makes me happy. I would recommend this KOA to others and I would stay again. Thank you
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.