WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We just stayed one night on long road trip, but if you want the friendliest and most caring camp hosts, best root beer floats, and clean facilities, stay here!!!
Jul 06, 2013
Besides great facilities, we especially enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the morning. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2013
Great for overnight stay. Good location & great level drive thru. Staff nice & helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 05, 2013
This place fit the bill for what a weary traveler needs for a quick nights stay. Easy and fast on and off the Interstate and THE POOL! Thank you for the wonderful swimming pool. We needed that!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
It was just over night, but everything was fine, nice clean bathrooms, very pleasant workers.
Jul 05, 2013
This was a great place for a stop over while traveling. It is easy to get to from Interstate, everyone was nice and it was quiet even though close to Interstate. We stayed here in a 5th wheel.
Jul 05, 2013
Clean and super nice camping pads.The bbathrooms were spotless and it was very convenient to I-70. There was a large street lamp almost right over us, so if you like it dark request a campsite in the lower numbers (1,2,3, etc.).
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice,very clean,very cordial staff.nice pool,would stay again
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Nice KOA
Jul 04, 2013
Great for a stopover. Fits in our travels well. Friendly.
Jul 04, 2013
The folks at this KOA are always friendly and the facilities are always clean and well-maintained.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Need to turn the sign around on the highway, we missed it. our bad. Nice people, nice place.
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice staff and child friendly place to stay
Jul 02, 2013
Good overnight stop
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Was very handy off 1-70. Manager very helpful with TV cable
Jul 01, 2013
Great place for an over night stay! Clean and well tended. Staff very friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2013
Great, friendly, helpful hosts. Ice cream social every night, and pancake breakfast every morning. The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star were that the interior roads were too narrow, and the tree limbs needed a little pruning. But, one of the best KOA's we have ever been in.
Jul 01, 2013
Even gave me a site near a light since I said I'd be tenting and arriving late.
Jul 01, 2013
It's a nice campground with great facilities, but the freeway noise is not buffered. Not so good for people in tents.
Jun 30, 2013
It was great and I would stay there again!!!!!
Jun 30, 2013
Traveled with two younger children and they throughly enjoyed the experience. So much better than a motel room would have been.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
the good sam book says mostly shaded - there was NO SHADE - it was 104 degrees while we were there.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Appreciated the ease of late arrival and personal email attention.
Jun 29, 2013
Very nice and convenient. Staff is very helpful and customer service oriented. Very clean and well maintained park.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
As always, very convenient and friendly. Love not having to unhook while stopping for the night. We will stay again.
Jun 28, 2013
This is a basic KOA campground, easy interstate access for overnight, fuel at exit. Friendly host, fast check in. We reserved on KOA web site. The site was a long pull through - we didn't have to unhook our tow. The major complaint is the dust from other campers driving too fast. We didn't check out the bath house. We camped in a motor home.
Jun 27, 2013
A very good Camp Ground Staff very friendly..
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Clean
Jun 26, 2013
Very friendly and very clean. We would stay there again
Jun 26, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Friendly folks. Easy access.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
nice place for overnite stay. clean grounds and friendly staff
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This was the perfect, easy, stop on our way from Ohio to Colorado/Arizona. The owners were friendly and helpful and the convenience was much appreciated.
Jun 24, 2013
GARY AND BARB WOOD WERE VERY PERSONABLE, HELPFUL, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. I'VE STAYED AT THIS KOA, GOING AND COMING FROM COLORADO (ESTES PARK, HIKING OUT OF THE YMCA OF THE ROCKIES) FOR THE PAST 13 YEARS. I WILL BE A CONSTANT CUSTOMER OF THIS KOA, AS LONG AS I'M ABLE TO CONTINUE TO CLIMB GOD'S BEAUTIFUL ROCKY MOUNTAINS! PRAISE THE LORD!!!
Jun 24, 2013
The husband/wife owners were so friendly & accommodating. Even made sure our tent site was not under the lamppost.Super modern & clean bathroom facilities. Yummy pancake breakfast.Close to freeway but not loud.Highly recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.