WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
It was VERY cold outside but the manager was warm, friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2013
Very clean campground and very friendly and helpful staff. Have been staying at this KOA for 15 plus years and heave never had a problem
Nov 05, 2013
It was an over night stay, it is in Kansas so there is to much wind, nothing you can do about it, just to much wind, clean facility friendly folks, just to much wind...
Nov 03, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Loved their internet pass word ;)
Oct 31, 2013
The young lady who greeted us and assigned our camping site was a terrific representative for KOA. She was knowledgeable, friendly and uncommonly informative. People such as this keep us returning to KOA whenever and wherever we travel.
Oct 29, 2013
Clean, simpl, and friendly staff!
Oct 29, 2013
Friendly Staff and reasonable rates!
Oct 27, 2013
We've enjoyed several nights stays in our 5th wheel. We needed to stay overnight for a quick trip and decided to rent a cabin. What a fun way to stay. We ordered in pizza and participated in the ice-cream social. For a quick trip without the hassle of bring your own coach, the cabins were great! We always enjoy staying with Mark, Deb, Sophie and the crew! They run a great park!
Oct 27, 2013
The hosts were wonderful. Didn't actually meet Mark but Deb was outstanding. A very well run business. Couldn't ask for more !
Oct 23, 2013
I was so glad you like the "window covering" that I made for my MH bedroom with all the state pins on that I bought at your store in the campground. It was especially nice of you to offer and get the rest of the state pins that you did not have on the board, too. I know it was a year ago - BUT you did remember me with all those pins. thanks so much for your hospitality - Fran
Oct 22, 2013
Had a great time! Mark and Deb are great Hosts! They always take the time to make you feel welcome and to make sure your stay is good.
Oct 22, 2013
We really enjoyed are two stays with this KOA. The managers were really nice and friendly. There restrooms were really clean too. Will stay again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Campground is a very nice place. We actually have stayed there twice on this trip.
Oct 20, 2013
Very helpful folks running it. Since we are first time RVers, we had questions and the very patiently answered.
Oct 19, 2013
Very nice, very clean.
Oct 18, 2013
Great as always
Oct 17, 2013
great owners-----extremely helpful. Good, well maintained park!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great location from the freeway. Easy to get into any time of night.
Oct 14, 2013
Outstanding friendly staff Well maintained, extremely clean restrooms. Best koa ever Puppy treats. Ice cream social
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
very clean and nice people
Oct 10, 2013
This is the second time in 3 years that I stayed at this KOA. I was happy three years and I am still happy with this KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
Great Koa,clean,nice, good location, level sites
Oct 10, 2013
Convenient and very well maintained campground, run by friendly and welcoming owners.
Oct 10, 2013
A wonderful, clean and friendly place to stay. It is always great to spend a night here. Clean restroom and shower are really nice as always. The owners are so nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Super great place, great people
Oct 09, 2013
No complaints. Fine for an overnight or longer if in the area. Good cable, wifi, water, sewer, electric, long pull-thrus. A little pricey for the locale.
Oct 09, 2013
Nice and clean campground - loved the grass!!!! showers / restrooms were clean and fresh looked newly remodeled. Beverly was very friendly! Had a great stay!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very quite and peaceful. We are planning on staying there on our return trip.
Oct 07, 2013
Friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 05, 2013
Great place.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Friendly staff, nice tent sites, and a nicely maintained bathroom.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
This site satisfied our need for the night of traveling across Kansas to get to another state. It is nice, clean, well-kept and adequate with good facilities. However it is Kansas.
Oct 01, 2013
Nice and clean rv park
Oct 01, 2013
This is one of the cleanest and friendliest campgrounds we have stayed in. The hosts are very nice and made us feel right at home. We will certainly stay there again if we are going that way.
Sep 30, 2013
Nice park but don't expect shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.