WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2012
This was our 2nd visit to this campground. We like that it is well lighted. The bathroom/shower house is very clean, heated and lighted. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 16, 2012
The bathroom/shower house was so clean and well kept. You dont find many places as nice as this. It was well lighted too
Nov 15, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. You could tell you were working with owners. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Nov 15, 2012
Nice Park
Nov 10, 2012
We stayed in a cabin and it was very very clean. The bathrooms were equally as clean. The owners were very nice also. It was a great stay!.Mike Reding
Nov 08, 2012
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly and courteous service we received.
Nov 07, 2012
Nice and Friendly KOA for the location... The owners are nice people and made our stay pleasant... Will stay there again when we go that way on our travels...
Nov 05, 2012
It was great! Deb and Mark always make us feel welcomed! The facility is always neat and clean.
Nov 05, 2012
Campground was spacious, host was friendly and helpful. We were happy to find wifi and cable.
Nov 03, 2012
Easy to get to, large sites, friendly management.
Oct 31, 2012
Owner was great and able to accomodate me in the way I hoped. I'll stay here again.
Oct 31, 2012
great RV Park.
Oct 28, 2012
An overnight stay on a cold night. Showers and rest rooms were clean, warm and inviting.
Oct 25, 2012
You have an exceptionally clean facility. Enjoyed our stay
Oct 25, 2012
Friendly staff, good amenities, clean bathrooms. We stayed during the off season, very few campers, so Internet access was speedy. Hope it's the same when the campground is full.
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Very friendly and clean!
Oct 18, 2012
very nice owners. 2ns time we have stayed here
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
This is a good place to stay between CO and Topeka, but it needs a lot of help to make it really nice. More plantings, more things to do, etc. The people are wonderful and the icecream at evening are great, but this KOA needs more.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Was everyting I wanted and expected.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oh what a blessing to have a quite campground, no camp fire smoke and clean cabin!!.Many thanks.
Oct 09, 2012
Just an overnight stay on our way home. Have stayed here before, good location for us. Wish it were quieter.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Mark & Deb...outstanding hosts and thanks for the ride to church. We will heavily recommend this KOA to all family and friends. Bob
Oct 08, 2012
The campground was clean, quiet, and the people were friendly. However, the dryers need to be replaced as soon as possible. I ruined two shirts in the one of the dryers. It dried too hot, although it was on cool or delicate.
Oct 08, 2012
Very friendly and clean...the bathrooms were great. We didn't really get to spend much time, but we did appreciate the warm welcome.
Oct 07, 2012
Stopped on our way to Colorado. Returned on our trip back home.
Oct 07, 2012
A great place to stay on our way to Colorado and then home to Missouri after our vacation. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Very winding but a restful nights sleep.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
I'm not sure if it was the time of year (9/24/2012) or not but the camp ground looked very tired.It looked like what I used it for... a one night stop over. With that being said, the camp host welcomed us and it was safe and quiet. We camped here in a 5th wheel trailer with full hook ups.
Oct 03, 2012
Wonderful people, gorgeous bathrooms!
Oct 03, 2012
We had a very pleasant stay. Bathrooms were clean, didn't smell funkie. Didn't meet the owners, however, Beverly and her husband were great! They were very friendly and helpful
Oct 02, 2012
Owners are very nice and accommodating. Wi Fi is the best!
Oct 02, 2012
utility hookups need to be updated, but overall a great overnight park
Oct 01, 2012
I forgot something at the campsite and the owners called me and offered to mail it to me! Such a kind gesture!
Oct 01, 2012
The owwners were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 30, 2012
No complaints, everything was fine.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
convenient, nice staff
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
I didn't have reservations as I didn't know how far I'd drive but found myself near Wakeeney two Fridays in a row on a trip to Branson, Mo. I liked this KOA so much the first time that I returned a week later. The ice cream social was just what I needed after a long day of driving. The staff was very friendly and the check in process was very efficient. I'll stop here again if I have the chance
Sep 29, 2012
Our stay at the WaKeeney/Hays KOA was fantastic! Mark and Deb were great! When the weather deteriorated, temperature dropped 20 degrees and heavy rain and wind moved in; they offered us a Kamping Kabin at a greatly reduced rate. This offer was much appreciated, as setting up a tent in the cold rain and wind, late at night, would have been unpleasant. The Kamping Kabin was clean, restroom and

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.