WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2013
Nice, clean even tho close to highway, not much noise. We parked motorhome and drove car sightseeing. Park well lit and clean
Sep 12, 2013
Nice clean level spaces and great hosts. One of the very best.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The friendliness was superb
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Site level, nice staff, could be more friendly, nice layout and quite easy to get in and out. Not much shade. Wi-Fi was good.
Sep 09, 2013
The owners were great and glad we had a chance to talk to them. We will be back in November!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
The staff is great but the grounds are a bit bleak because of the lack of vegetation. The bathrooms are nice and clean but super hot even with the fan blowing.
Sep 08, 2013
Just a brief stay but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2013
We called to advise that we would be late arriving, and was told the procedure for checking in after hours. However, when we arrived, the owners were still in the office to check us in! Also, the pancake and sausage breakfast was very special since our refrigerator had died a few days earlier, and the "cupboard" was bare!!
Sep 08, 2013
Extremely friendly and accommodating hosts. Very neat campground.
Sep 08, 2013
Really friendly staff. Really appreciated the level pad.
Sep 07, 2013
Only if I have to......
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Always travel through this area every year and am always pleased to find it clean, secure and pleasant staff to assist us.
Sep 06, 2013
This is a well taken care of campground. Sites are a nice size, the management was great.
Sep 06, 2013
The people running the KOA were very nice. They campground was overprice as are most KOA's, I don't like it that you can only get a KOA membership for 1 year at a time. It is probably going to be the reason I may not renew along with the pricing.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good/convenient location; excellent customer service. Would stay again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We stayed at the WaKeeney KOA on our way to Colorado for a week of vacation. While in WaKeeney, we enjoyed the ice cream evening. It is a clean campground and the hosts are very friendly.
Aug 31, 2013
ok stop for interstate travel
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The host manager was great. Our air conditioner was out and he gave us the name of a very competent mechanic. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the morning.
Aug 30, 2013
It was a great one night stay. Easy in and out. Facilities were clean and the site on the end faced an open field..
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Level gravel sites. Swimming pool was very clean as was the showers. Very well maintained campground.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice camp ground. Well maintained, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice
Aug 27, 2013
Need better wifi service, of course I have the same complaint lately. At many campgrounds in which I stay. Time to fix this KOA-wide!
Aug 27, 2013
I appreciate your using some of my points for my stay. Your campground was clean and well kept. It was an enjoyable stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place to camp overnight and a fine pancake breakfast in the morning. Clean and well taken care of.
Aug 27, 2013
Would prefer better wifi...but otherwise the campground was good.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Campground is clean and well taken care of. I would recommend for short or long term stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed one night. Nice clean park. Enjoyed talking to the owners. Good breakfast.
Aug 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.