WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
We only stayed 1 night. The park was nice, dog run was nice.
Oct 22, 2016
Park is very nice and very well maintained, very impressed with the dog park. Site was easy in and easy out. Big Rig friendly. If traveling again in the area, would stay there again.
Oct 22, 2016
Great location, great grounds; lots of room and friendly.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Nice people. Clean and well kept.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice people.
Oct 20, 2016
Facility was fine but the location near the interstate is somewhat noisy.
Oct 20, 2016
An exceptional cg,clean and well run
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We have stayed here many times before and thought the addition of a doggy playground was great until I was in there with our two dogs and the "sprinklers" came on. With major amounts of water not only were the dogs soaked but so was I!! The people in the office knew nothing about it but they did call the owner who turned them off but certainly didn't apologize OR put signs up to warn others etc.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
next to hwy, deadbolt wouldn't latch, mattress was like sleepimg on a bed of mush !
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Reserved our site while driving and accidentally booked twice. Appreciated the call to correct before charged. Thanks!
Oct 17, 2016
Very spacious sites to accommodate all sizes of RVs
Oct 16, 2016
This KOA was easy on/off from the highway. Facilities were clean. Showers were very clean, had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. (We've stayed in too many state parks without hot water so this is important to me!) I removed one star since there are not many trees and the wind was killer. Both myself and my children had chapped faces/lips after only one night.
Oct 16, 2016
We arrived around 4 pm on Monday 10/10/16. The cabin was ready, the hosts were above average with info & friendliness. My children enjoyed the well tended playground and were able to run off their excess pent up energy. We consider our stay a tremendous success. Thanks
Oct 15, 2016
I love this place. My second time here. I will definitely stay here again. Next fall in my new RV!
Oct 15, 2016
Great staff and friendly
Oct 14, 2016
Great stopping point on our way to CO. Will stay again in the future.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
All was good.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice campground but no trees and very loud highway noise.
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed open till 8 pm.very helpful nice level site
Oct 12, 2016
Nice place in western Kansas. Well kept.
Oct 12, 2016
Great staff. Site not level but fixable. Great cable. We have mini Apples and we couldn't connect to wifi. Others around us could.
Oct 10, 2016
Cozy place but fantastic! I would stay here whenever I pass this way. Colorado girl
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
nice overnight park. easy off & onto I-70.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoy our stays at this Wakeeney, KS. It is not one of the larger ones but a neat campground; friendly owners; clean bathrooms & laundry; pet play area; the sites are level, which is so important. We will continue to use this KOA on our frequent journeys east/west.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice open spaces and a great dog run. A nice stopover on our long trip.
Oct 09, 2016
We travel from Kansas to Colorado often Due to my wife's health we have to break up the trip by staying the night half way. We arrived after 11pm due to tire problems on our motor home. We were unable to get tv service or use the Internet due to no password. I talked to the lady up front and her comment was I should have arrived before 7. Next time I will shower at a truck strop and sleep at a Wal
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Great!
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean, dog run well kept
Oct 07, 2016
Level sites, full hook ups, cable, good wifi. Friendly hosts, hosts cooked pancakes, sausage and coffee for breakfast. Definitely will stay there again. Reasonably priced.
Oct 07, 2016
Not very friendly. Not warm and fuzzy. Did not make me feel like I would want to return.
Oct 07, 2016
We stay here a lot on our trips to Missouri twice a year. They are always friendly and the campground is always clean.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice large site and friendly staff, would recommend :)
Oct 07, 2016
Great campground and hosts! We always make this our overnight stop when traveling across Kansas. The campground is always clean and quiet. The host is always polite, accommodating and friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
EASY IN AND OUT FRIENDLY HOST
Oct 06, 2016
RV park is very nice. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is because you can hear some road noise and an occasional train whistle. Otherwise, a great place to stay. We were in a motorhome.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Great location, nice sites, and very clean restrooms
Oct 06, 2016
Great on your way stop over.
Oct 06, 2016
Easy to locate. Immediate welcome at office. Escorted to site. Site big enough for slides & truck. GREAT DOG PARK-clean with grass!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice facility and an easy over night stay Thank you
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice, clean, lots of space, good layout. Always stay there on way to Colorado.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals