WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
As always, great service and friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2015
Very helpful that last-minute phone reservation was accepted and all needed info was waiting for us upon late arrival. Good facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
very clean and friendly
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Womens bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
Oct 14, 2015
Awesome...and clean
Oct 14, 2015
First time staying here, but won't be the last. Very friendly, nice gentleman in office..........thanks for being where we needed you.
Oct 13, 2015
A nice KOA park. Easy on/off from I-70. Seems like the owners keep up the park, they're building a dog park, the grounds were tidy, bathrooms clean/operated fine.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice campground. Wonderful staff. Nice evening ice cream social.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
A great overnight stop. Hosts are very helpful, sites big, restrooms excellent, easy on, easy off. Fuel available nearby
Oct 11, 2015
Wakeeney was great! Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathroom. Very nice showers too.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Good stay in a nice comfortable cabin. Bathrooms are very convenient and are always exceptionally clean. The ladies always greet you with a smile and take time to explain everything about the KOA.
Oct 10, 2015
Great people! Hate that I had to leave. Highly recommend this place to stay
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff!
Oct 09, 2015
They were nice, warned us about dog thorns.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice restrooms and laundry. WiFi a little challenging.
Oct 08, 2015
just traveling through
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the facilities and people were great. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2015
Owners very friendly, helpful and considerate.
Oct 06, 2015
Was treated rudely over the phone by owner Deb when trying to make a reservation. She continually interrupted me when I giving information with a very harsh, "Let me ask the questions!" May use Good Sams Club in the future.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly folks and nice place to visit.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Nice stay. Didn't realize this KOA was there and sure glad to find it. Great staff. Sites were large, level, and clean. We'll definitely stay there again when traveling on I-70.
Oct 04, 2015
THIS WAS AN OVERNIGHT STOP ON OUR WAY TO THE ROCKIES. THE OWNERS GREETED US AN LED US TO OUR CAMPSITE AND ALSO SUGGESTED A NICE RESTURANT FOR DINNER.
Oct 03, 2015
Park was clean,with spaces long enough for our 45' rv and 20'tow. While extraordinarily busy,the staff was more than willing to assist us when we had an issue with our tow vehicle. Will stay on our repeat list.
Oct 03, 2015
Great Campground
Oct 02, 2015
Helen rocks!!!
Oct 02, 2015
Wonderful, as usual!!
Oct 01, 2015
Nice improvements this year - WOW!!!! Beautiful Clean Bathrooms. Nice landscaping Great People Work There
Sep 30, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, the campgrounds we clean and the staff were very helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
Easy to find,we'll marked with signs. Quite, big rig pull thrust with patio slabs, trees for shade and cast iron chimelieas
Sep 29, 2015
As with most places we have stayed the wifi leaves a lot to be desired. Difficulty connecting and when it did it was so slow as to be about useless. Other than the wifi a great place.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground with very clean bathhouse! Owner/hosts were very friendly and although the campground is close to the expressway it was very quite.
Sep 29, 2015
This is our preferred stop over spot going across Kansas.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place, friendly , camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Wish they had a working ice machine rather than having to purchase ice.
Sep 28, 2015
Having noted on my reservation a late arrival time, I found a letter in the after hours box with my name and site number. Had to leave early the next day & left a return message in the box. We finally settled the following morning over the counter. Thanks for keeping me in mind. Site was relaxing & quiet, shower room and was clean.
Sep 28, 2015
I made the reservations online and requested an early check in as we had an event to attend. We arrived 45 minutes early and was severely reprimanded. Her staff needed 2 hours between guest for cleaning and in the future she would charge us $10.00 extra for early arrival. The facilities were clean but the reception was uncalled for. We will not stay again.
Sep 27, 2015
Great staff. Very caring owner. A super overnight camp.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice overnight.
Sep 27, 2015
Very accommodating. We came in late and they had a spot easy to get into. Near interstate so very convenient for travel.
Sep 26, 2015
Owner very friendly
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed at koa coming and going to Colorado. Both times my only complaint was the group of worker/ campers that stayed beside us. They were all grouped together playing music, talking loudly and barking dogs. They did however quieten down by 10 pm. Otherwise the campground was clean and accommodating.
Sep 25, 2015
A good place for a stop-over, not much to see or do in town.The staff is friendly and accomodating. Easy access even though the stteet needs to be re-paved it is very rough.
Sep 25, 2015
Was after hours and the owner helped us park very pleasant
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals