WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Deb was so helpful in the matters I needed answers to. We will definitely be staying there again on our way to Colorado.
Oct 20, 2014
We arrived late the 1st night, and our paperwork was waiting for us. Set up was easy & we took care of the paperwork the next morning with the office. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very good.
Oct 19, 2014
This park was comfortable, however, the young girls checking us in were impersonal and machine like. They were very uncharacteristic of the other KOA parks we have visited.
Oct 19, 2014
For the first time in over 3000 miles of travel and only having my koa # on the computer I was given a temporary card. What a time saver and easy to find to make reservations.
Oct 18, 2014
Would like some trees for shade.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Great wifi bandwidth. Thank you! Wide gravel spaces. Clean. Friendly. Dark (good thing)
Oct 15, 2014
everyone is very friendly and bathrooms are clean
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground! Clean, quiet, friendly people to get you signed up and set up. Highly recommended!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgeable people at the front desk. The grounds were kept up very well and the facilities were spotless. I felt safe and secure for myself and my family. Highly recommend to everyone.
Oct 14, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Facilities were clean and everything worked. We will stay there again in the future.
Oct 13, 2014
Missed the turn the first time. Need a sign on the exit. Easy in and easy out. Clean, well kept and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2014
All good
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly, knowledgeable owner. Park and restrooms very clean and is conveniently located near I-70, but not too noisy. Has good laundry facilities. Good spacing between large pull-thru sites. We camped here in a 5th wheel and would stay here again when in the area.
Oct 12, 2014
Extremely muddy access roads and campsites, very little gravel and certainly not enough. Luckily the rain had stopped prior to our arrival. Check-in staff was pleasant and helpful, but I don't expect to come out of a KOA dirtier/muddier than when I went in, regardless of rain.
Oct 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at WaKeeney KOA very much. The workers were very helpful and made us feel welcome. Our site was perfect for our unit. It was also easy to get to gas stations and restaurants in the area.
Oct 11, 2014
Very comfortable. Very clean and a very friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
The camping club set these reservations back in Jan and when we got there we were put ALL over the campground instead of as a group.
Oct 07, 2014
always a great place to stay. friendly folks and very clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2014
Extra clean, conveniently located, reasonably priced. What more needs to be said?
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very nice park and good folks there!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice KOA with a great staff. Great stop as you are passing through Kansas. The only reason for only 3 stars is the location; not a lot to do or see, but a great stop for the night.
Oct 05, 2014
We stopped here on our return trip from Colorado. Very clean and well taken care of park.
Oct 04, 2014
The people were so very nice helpful and friendly!! Nice shower accommodations as well!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Had a great stay on our way west Thank you
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Great place to stay!
Oct 01, 2014
As before, the site was clean and level, the staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
Was very enjoyable
Sep 29, 2014
The campground was very clean and the ice cream was very good after a long day. Thanks WaKeeney KOA.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Great facilities. I would stay here ahain
Sep 29, 2014
We certainly enjoyed our one night stay in this KOA. The folks were very friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The Bean's
Sep 28, 2014
Everything you want when pulling a 5th wheel. Easy on/off of I-70, clean and super friendly staff. Their staff helped us with a battery problem, great place to be if you happen to be "broke down!" We will stop again on our way towards Longmont/Ft. Collins area.
Sep 28, 2014
Easy to find and very well kept.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
we stayed a week for sight seeing the Kansas country side. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It was like staying with "family".

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.