WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Super friendly. And very clean
Jun 19, 2017
Level sites with space, grass, and picnic table. Friendly people and ice cream. Wifi great.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice tent sites. Nice privacy fence around each site. Restroom facilities were clean. I checked in after office was closed and was on the road again early next morning; the receipt was in my email mailbox promptly! Price for the site was excellent!
Jun 18, 2017
Just stayed overnight people in the office were helpful, I had a package sent there and they were very helpful in that process
Jun 18, 2017
We thought the facilites were clean and well maintained. The staff was nice. The owner, however, was a mean person. We are a 8 person family, so we look for RV parks that can accommodate us. Wakenney's website stated 8 people per a site reservation. The owner said that we were over the 6 person limit and charged us extra. she was mean and belittling. Check yelp. We arent alone.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the pull-through sites...so easy! We were checked in (and guided to our site) by pleasant smiling people. We would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
You keep your KOA in a very nice condition, inside and out!
Jun 17, 2017
Typical KOA, you know what you are getting. Easy access after a long day trip, very good for an overnight stay
Jun 16, 2017
The owner when we checked in was very rude but the remainder of the staff was wonderful and very pleasant. The park itself was extremely clean and well kept
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice. Very efficient check in.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice freindly folks, clean facility.
Jun 15, 2017
Dog policy is inappropriate.
Jun 15, 2017
A very basic KOA but serves well as a stop-over which I have used numerous times.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff. Loved the new Kamp K9 fenced in dog park!
Jun 14, 2017
Didn't use any facilities or amenities, as we just slept and left, but sure was very clean.. and we have never seen so many stars before. Amazing yo be in the middle of the country with no lights, so you can see all the stars!
Jun 14, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities. If they could only control the wind, lol!
Jun 13, 2017
Run down nice people site next.to us parked a pickup right next to our rv door grill and lights in our window
Jun 13, 2017
We've stayed here many times over the years. I still like the convenience, but it was taken over by a new couple 7-8 years ago. The lady just rubbed me wrong. I'll probably stay again, but I miss the other couple that ran it, Much friendlier.
Jun 13, 2017
We arrived early and saw lots of open spots so went in to register and the gal snapped at me that we could not check in until 11 I asked if we could just park and wait at back of property no hookups and she said we had to leave and come back very rude. Later when we went back the guy was very nice and the location rocks
Jun 13, 2017
Good wifi. Good place for overnight stop.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean place for an overnight on the trip home.
Jun 13, 2017
Quiet, not crowded, sites level, easy access from interstate. Clean, well kept bathroom and showers, great decor with shelves in showers to put shampoos and such in easy reach. Staff friendly and helpful. Have already recommended to my next door neighbors.
Jun 13, 2017
For our one night stop this KOA was excellent! It was remarkably quiet for being so close to the highway. Staff was courteous. Grounds were clean.
Jun 13, 2017
This campground is consistently well-kept and spotless. Pool and playground are in great shape. Bathrooms sparkling. Love the ice cream social: staff members very friendly!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Rates are great. Ice cream social. Friendly accomodating staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is where we stay when going west for vacations! Great service and staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Great level sites. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Excellent.
Jun 12, 2017
Very convenient location. Well kept and nice people running it.
Jun 12, 2017
Good. Only there one night two different times.
Jun 12, 2017
beautiful place but not too helpful with problems
Jun 12, 2017
Lovely park, just very tight spaces
Jun 12, 2017
Just an overnighter but clean and neat. Nice spots just needs more big trees.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
I was disappointed there were no picnic tables in the group camping area. The hostess was a bit short with us, rather than quietly explaining a misunderstanding, she raised her voice at several students and staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Going back in a week. Beautiful property.
Jun 11, 2017
Pulled late nice site easy location would stay again
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
The campground was clean. It is not a destination, but a good place on the way.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean. Nice dog run.
Jun 10, 2017
great as always we have stayed here on many occasions.
Jun 09, 2017
Great travel stop. Thank you for the cable and wifi service - the best.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was great and lots of things to do if you have kids. Definitely stay there again
Jun 09, 2017
Stayed overnight while traveling. A very clean, comfortable, welcoming place.
Jun 09, 2017
Excellent site and great and friendly service.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice, clean & friendly park. Convenient to 70.
Jun 09, 2017
The campground is so neat and clean, with plenty of room between campsite AND lots of grass . . . our dogs loved the room to romp and play. We are putting in our 'favorites list' and will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2017
Camp sites were very nice, well maintained (and nice grass). We loved the ice cream social that night. Managing couple were so friendly, they are in the middle of renovating the office/store area. I'm sure it will be nice when they are done.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals