WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
We showed up late, and left early. Just passing through, on our way to our new home in Colorado. The envelope with our site info was ready for us as promised. We never saw the host, but would have liked to thank them in person. This was just what we needed for a break in our journey. Thank you very much!!!
May 01, 2016
We always stay at this KOA traveling from Colorado to NewcYork. The hosts are so friendly and helpful and the park is always clean and set up to handle long coaches w/tow. Love it.
Apr 26, 2016
This park is strategically located as my first or last stop on my trips between Colorado and points east. It is easy to get to, efficiently operated and well maintained. The only reason I didn't give it the fifth star is that I haven't used the restrooms or laundry room, but I'd be surprised if they aren't in great shape too.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent, clean neat. WiFi was exceptional.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean and well cared for!!
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean and well organized. Easy to find and had nice wind breaks, which was helpful for the tent life!
Apr 22, 2016
A soggy day so lots of water laying in campground. Owner gave us a site that was pretty level. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Lots of highway noise which comes with a convenient to the interstate location.
Apr 20, 2016
Clean, friendly. Suited our needs perfectly and glad WiFi was available.
Apr 20, 2016
The most important thing we can say about the campground was the friendly owner who even gave us his phone number even if it was late at night. Also, it had the best wifi we've used. Very important to us!
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed late to check us in. Wonderful people.
Apr 16, 2016
Great stop along the way! Clean and warm.
Apr 16, 2016
Very nice for being in the middle of Kansas. Easy in and out drive thru. Would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2016
So clean and nice - will definitely stay here on my next road trip!
Apr 14, 2016
Just overnight but friendly people and great connections. We would stay again.
Apr 13, 2016
It was only an overnight as we made our way home from a 2 week trip.The office was very accommodating and friendly. Our site had easy access and was plenty long for the 50' we needed.
Apr 12, 2016
Most cable channels I have ever seen at a campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Great place for a pit stop. Clean and friendly.
Apr 06, 2016
No Problems. I have stayed here before and will in the future.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Cleanest laundry room ever used in thousands of miles of travel. Park was quieter at night than we expected.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean campground... Pull thrus with full hookups!!
Mar 28, 2016
Lovely campground. Clean and pristine. Best part was the welcoming committee especially the little pooch...so cute!
Mar 24, 2016
Spent one night in mid March. Didn't use any facilities. Hard to rate.
Mar 24, 2016
Nice, clean, convenient
Mar 21, 2016
The stay was great except the people who came in and parked next to us and washed their truck and camper and left a mess
Mar 19, 2016
Very very friendly and accommodating. They were prepared for the cold.
Mar 19, 2016
Great people, awesome spot. We travel with dogs and loved the large open areas to walk/run the dogs.
Jan 12, 2016
It was a very nice place
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice people. Quite and very clean.
Jan 05, 2016
As always a good stay, checked in late, however, everything was laid out prior for us and the heat was on in the cabin.... A+ for that. Mark and Deb are always very friendly and accommodating. I have been staying at this particular KOA for around 4 years now and will continue.
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay was the 2nd one at this KOA. We knew what to expect. It's has nice pull thru sites.
Dec 01, 2015
We love staying here.. All the staff is very friendly and helpful..T campground and everything connected to it is always clean. Mike Reding
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great place to stop on a long trip. Clean and updated
Dec 01, 2015
stay 9/4/15 price $35.50 stay 9/28/15 price $36.50 why site 11 & 12
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly.
Nov 11, 2015
Very level campsites. Not just a few but it looked like all of them are level. Unusual for gravel. Had some technical problems with RV. Were very helpful getting someone out to get us back on the road. Great spot.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
..
Nov 07, 2015
KOA campgrounds are more expensive Than most others, for identical amenities. We try to avoid them for this reason. The personal are professional and the campgrounds are what we expect. Just corporate over charging.
Nov 07, 2015
I loved the planters in front of the cabins. Very cozy inside with the pretty curtains.
Nov 06, 2015
Great park nice staff and management
Nov 06, 2015
Nice convient park to spend the night
Nov 05, 2015
Friendly people at the front desk and nice camping area with plenty of room, with grass, table and nice place for dogs exercise!
Nov 04, 2015
It was just a one night stay but wish it could have been longer.
Nov 04, 2015
good
Nov 02, 2015
Neat, clean campground; nice layout. Extremely friendly and helpful ownres and staff.
Nov 02, 2015
I know hosts are tired this time of year but the lady on the phone was somewhat rude and didn't improve at check in. site itself mediocre at best. god Bless - Ross
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps