WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Very cordial and helpful owners. Very clean restrooms/showers and quaint town to visit and eat in.
Apr 23, 2015
Nice park and we loved the owners!! So friendly and welcoming.
Apr 23, 2015
Everything about this stay was great. The man that led us to our site was very helpful and friendly. At he store all the employees were friendly and professional. The whole campground was clean and we loved it.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Nice little KOA with friendly staff. just not a lot to do
Apr 20, 2015
2nd time we have stayed here. It's an excellent KOA. Very clean, owners are outstanding. We stayed over our exit time due to wind and rain and owners had no problem with that. We will always stop there when we can.
Apr 20, 2015
Was very impressed with how clean everything was, especially the rest room facilities.
Apr 18, 2015
Very basic amenities. Very clean. Owners are in the process of upgrading the park. Somewhat confusing to the entrance of the park from the freeway.
Apr 17, 2015
This is what I expect at KOA. Thanks.
Apr 15, 2015
Clean campground, nice office staff.
Apr 14, 2015
The folks there are in the process of upgrading and expanding the campground. This one is good for an overnight stay. Adequate.
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice place and well run. Excellent rest rooms. The only reason I didn't rate it perfect is that it's very close to the free-way with a car race track on the other side of the freeway. It's still an excellent place to stay.
Apr 12, 2015
This KOA in and was a great camp for us for three day to stay at and was a great safe zone for us from this storm that hit Kansas last week all we got was wind while the east of Kansas got the worst of it we were safe from it all thank for being there for us and being a great host .
Apr 09, 2015
Under construction hoefully upgrading restroom and shower facilities. To be fair we are new too KOA but other facilities are more modern.
Apr 09, 2015
Friendly folks - nice park!
Apr 08, 2015
Construction was going on. Everything was accessible tho, no complaints. We' II stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
First time here with our 5th wheel. Very friendly owners. I would recommend this KOA
Apr 01, 2015
Outstanding place and Staff. I will stay there in the future.
Mar 31, 2015
Nice location and immaculate campground.
Mar 27, 2015
Was short stay but easy in and out
Mar 17, 2015
No showers for women due to construction. No propane refills when we ran out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note our restrooms are note under construction and open for your use. Thank You!
Dec 17, 2014
It was comfortable and clean. I stayed in the cabin and the upgrades were a welcome addition. I will let me friends know.
Dec 16, 2014
Very short stay with a late night arrival that they accommodated very well.
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
The customer service and facilities are always good. Always Clean!!!!
Dec 03, 2014
Very nice park.
Dec 03, 2014
I meant to mention that your advertising billboard at about mile marker 199 on I-70 is in need of some repair. It makes it look like you are located at exit 1. Great stay - thanks for being there in the off-season.
Nov 30, 2014
It's a basic campground, but nicely kept. Bathrooms were warm and clean. Staff was friendly. I will come back again for sure.
Nov 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Staff was helpful in planning a late arrival.
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Stayed in cold weather, so no water. Still charged $30 for electric only.
Nov 12, 2014
A good overnight stop enroute to Kansas City,clean and well-managed, might stay longer on another trip.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
We had a great experience at this campground. It is extremely clean the bathrooms are like your own bathrooms at home and the staff is very friendly. Awesome place to stay!!!
Nov 05, 2014
The shower room needs to be updated and refreshed. Showers in all KOAs need to recognize that old people are not as flexible as they once were nor as stable. Shower size should be larger and contain assist bars.
Nov 04, 2014
Very pleasant, well kept Kampground
Nov 03, 2014
Comfortable, TV in cabin and it was warm inside when we arrived during the 30 degree temps. Enjoyed very much.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice and clean.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Wonderful
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Large pull-thrus with easy in/out access. The restrooms were large with great showers.
Oct 26, 2014
Good staff. Pleasant greeting. Would definitely stay here again. The only disappointment was that it was much farther from Hays than I thought. My bad. I could have and should have checked. But we did enjoy our stay.
Oct 24, 2014
Great campground! Restroom and showers very clean. Owners very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 22, 2014
This is a great overnight stop while traveling on I-70 through Kansas--long level full hookup sites for big rigs with cable tv that is easy off and on from the interstate. I will visit this KOA again when traveling through Kansas. The campground is very well maintained and even has a ice cream social every night.
Oct 22, 2014
The people were friendly.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Deb was so helpful in the matters I needed answers to. We will definitely be staying there again on our way to Colorado.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.