WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent stop along the way, plenty of amenities close by and a few restaurants to get a bite. Would swing through again if it was along the way.
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent service! Will stay there again!!
Aug 19, 2017
Easy checkin with escort to site, level sites, nice dog park and walk area, well kept property, excellent cable TV variety. Some highway noise but not bad overall.
Aug 19, 2017
Trop bruyant due à la proximité de la route
Aug 19, 2017
We only needed to stay one night while traveling but everyone was very nice and the cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable
Aug 18, 2017
It was fine clean and friendly staff. Only downside is that there are no fire pits for use next to sites. Will stay there again on our way east. Love KOAs
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice stay, friendly people. Stayed here in mh towing. Easy access right off I-70. Will stay here again.
Aug 17, 2017
It was wonderful, loved it.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great park, very nice sites, friendly folks. Check in was a breeze.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff gracious and engaging. Enjoyed the clean clear campground.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice people,well kept sites, very accessible
Aug 15, 2017
Very convenient and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The site was well maintained. We've stayed there twice now, and both spots were level and easily accessed. The staff was very friendly and professional. Showers and bathrooms were clean, well maintained, and had plenty of water pressure in the showers. First KOA I've stayed at, and these folks did a great job!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
When we got to Wakeeney they had just been hit by hail the size of softballs!!! They were cleaning up the devastation to their business, but kept a stiff upper lip and checked us in promptly into our place to park our RV. Kudos and prayers to everyone at the KOA in Wakeeney! We will stay there again for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
We wre there after your awful storm, but our stay was good. Next time the town of Wakeeney will be put back together.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and very friendly - top notch!
Aug 14, 2017
Das Pancake Frühstück, soviel man schafft, war lecker. Das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Als Aufenthalt zwischen Kansas City und Denver gut geeignet.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice cabin with air conditioning and cable tv
Aug 14, 2017
pleasent, treated very well and the park was very clean
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant site and site hosts. Great view to the south, best pet enclosure ever and they even had ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Clean, tidy and level sites.
Aug 13, 2017
Just a great place. Well organized, clean, pretty, lots of room. Great people, friendly and couldn't be more accommodating!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice! Clean and well maintained. We're only there for one night so I can't comment on the bath or or other facilities, but would definitely stay there again. Nice rural setting.
Aug 13, 2017
Good site for an overnight or rest going across I-70. When we were there they offered an ice cream evening and the next morning pancakes and sausage for breakfast. Really warm and friendly staff. We'll be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We pulled in "just" minutes from a huge hail storm. Lots of damage. They were gracious and helpful and still very shook up about the storm. They were concerned about us and our stay but we were concerned about them. All was good after the night. God is great and good!
Aug 12, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at this very nice and well kept KOA Campground! Good access, easy in and easy out! Will stay there again and recommend that you do as well!
Aug 12, 2017
They were extremely helpful. I needed to barrow a ladder to make emergency roof repairs to my motor home. They delivered the ladder to my site and helped me make the repairs. Great folks for sure.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The attendants led us to our site through a tree and said it was ok. IT WASN'T, the tree tore several holes in our roof that we didn't notice till we got to Colorado. The female owner was very VERY rudeas always, and said they weren't paying for it, saying it was my falt, screaming on the phone and hanging up. Tried again to speak to someone on the return trip, but they somehow weren't there!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Halfway point to Denver...good location and clean koa
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice (and tasty) pancake breakfast available in the morning, a little chance at some friendly conversation with hosts and campers.
Aug 11, 2017
Just stopped in for a nightly stay over which fit my needs. The pancake breakfast was very convenient and a nice thing to have available. I'd recommend staying here.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean park with all the amenities. Nice staff. Clean showers. Exactly what a campground should be.
Aug 10, 2017
Very enjoyable stay.This was our second stay at Wakeeney K.O.A. If ever back that way will stay again.
Aug 10, 2017
Extremely well kept place! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Close to freeway so very convenient. We only stayed 1night. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals