WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful grounds and clean facilities. The woman checking me in wasn't friendly however. I don't think I'll be staying here again.
Aug 29, 2015
No surprises everything clean and nice.
Aug 29, 2015
We spent one night in a motorhome with a tow vehicle. We checked in and never left the motorhome until departure the next morning. It was nice, quiet and restful. Great for a one night stop.
Aug 29, 2015
We came in late and left early so we didn't get to use any of the amenities of this KOA. This is a nice facility located close to the freeway and has a very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice campground! Staff was very helpful and the sights were so level we were set-up in no time.
Aug 28, 2015
Spacious sites. Easy off / on interstate.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The hosts are lovely people. I am a female traveling alone and I felt very comfortable and safe here.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
aok
Aug 24, 2015
I love this area of Kansas, the campground is clean, friendly owners, comfortable. Thank You.
Aug 24, 2015
Great host. Good plots. Nice fields in the background. Clean, easy.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent campground... All personel were great. Just as we were making reservation had blow-out on trailer. Got to campground and they helped us get in touch with tire shop to get replacement tire... Stayed in different KOA's for 17 days, this was greatest.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice employees, clean camp!
Aug 23, 2015
It was a great stay. My daughter and I both enjoyed it. The pankcake breakfast was wonderful.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice people and a very clean campground
Aug 22, 2015
We have stayed here a few times on our way home fron Colorado. It has improved every year and has turned into an outstanding campground.Friendly staff also.Will be back.
Aug 21, 2015
By far the most cleanest and the most welcoming KOA yet, not trying to offend any other kamps, but mark and Deb are beyond words, definitely visit downtown, the donut shop is wonderful and the Shiloh winery, truly the heartland here, everyone is friendly and welcoming,will definitely stay here and spend some time again,you need to stay here and meet these wonderful people
Aug 21, 2015
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpgd.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. Very quiet. Nice staff. Loved the cabins and their location to the laundry, showers & bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Nice, clean but the temperature was hot!
Aug 19, 2015
Night registration was easy and bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff!
Aug 18, 2015
A rude woman answered the phone, but the man and girls there when we arrived were very friendly. Windy with little shade and tent sites didn't allow tent trailers. They need to hire a pool consultant b/c the pool was very murky with water bugs in it.
Aug 18, 2015
vraiment aimé surtout que je suis arrivé tard tout était professionnel. je ne sais comment remercié les gens de ce KOA
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Can't say enough about the staff. They were friendly and helpful. The Free Wi-Fi started out great but as more people came in it was poor. Probably the fault of a camper sucking up the bandwidth.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is very maintained. The owners are there for you..
Aug 17, 2015
Can't say it was a great stay at the KOA in WaKeeney. The campground was not the problem, but lthe reason for the stay. Two weeks with daily trips to the Hospital can be a downer. The people at the KOA help make the time a lot better. A big THANK YOU to the staff, we will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a little trouble finding entrance to KOA. Maybe a big sign by the Conoco with an arrow pointing to where we need to turn. Other than that it was very nice and clean facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed for one night, very nice park and the 'hosts' were great!!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly Hosts. Great Pancake breakfast. Showers.. Less than we hoped. Old, cramped, and not secure. As a woman, not having a door to lock, is a problem waiting to happen. Right off the freeway, your just not sure who is staying in your park. A man was outside as I walked into to the women's shower. I was the only one in the shower. Just a heads up!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in our 5th wheel..nice place, wifi sucked but other wise good....
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice overnighter.
Aug 16, 2015
Perfect place to stay. Close access to I-70 and i would highly recommend it!
Aug 16, 2015
One night- cabin. Clean. Quiet area. Well maintained showers. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2015
Great park - friendly and good food
Aug 15, 2015
We just stayed one night since we were passing through. The sites are spacious and the stars were beautiful.
Aug 15, 2015
great overnight place to stop
Aug 15, 2015
The people were very nice and made me feel right at home .Then was told to go and someone would show me where to go then flaged me in very pro. love it thanks Sam Gordon
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very pleasant
Aug 13, 2015
Site not level, had to put 2 blocks under passenger side, good WIFI, pool cold and cloudy, fair KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly and very clean and nice place to stay. highly recommend
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice facilities. Super friendly staff. Lots of noise from nearby interstate.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice clean park. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are level, well spaced grassy pull thru's .
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.