Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Special Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
I'm used to the Koa's with grass and lots of shade this had neither. Luckily we did have a comfortable cabin with air conditioning because it's hot as heck in Visalia. We purposely left camp early and returned after dark. Not worth spending any time at the camp site other than sleeping. They are a stickler on rules though. 10pm does mean be quiet hours here which is a good thing.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The camp hosts at this Journey KOA were a delight, friendly and accommodating. However, the campgrounds itself was minimally maintained and showing plenty of wear and tear. We stayed in a cabin that had cob webs and we're most of the finish was wore off the wood surfaces. The grounds and bathrooms also needed cleaning. More help for the hosts would go a long way!
Jun 16, 2017
Great facilities. The owners were very nice and helpful. They offered free coffee in the store to all guests, which was very nice.
May 27, 2017
especially wonderful accommodations for travelers with dogs. we both enjoyed our stay very much
May 24, 2017
Customer service was amazing!
Apr 13, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
We got into the KOA after the office closed. Our Kabin was very nice and it was great to have a bathroom in it. Our only complaint was that we were unable to do laundry. The KOA uses a laundry card. The card and soap can only be purchased in the office so we were unable to do it. Bummer
Jan 17, 2017
The office staff was great. Except for 1 cranky guy in golf cart. The lady in office sent us to best place ever for breakfast. Silver hair fox in office was super kind. Cabin was adorable. The $10 per visitors fee was unfair, so all the people we hadn't seen in 2 yrs left!
Dec 27, 2016
Second time staying in a cabin in December and we loved it. Only downside is that it's very cold and the space heaters in the cabins do not have temperature settings so it gets super hot in there and not comfortable to sleep but too cold with them off. This year we took our own space heater and we were fine.
Sep 29, 2016
Everything was clean and ready for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time!
Sep 25, 2016
Disappointed with access to Wi-Fi. If you want access to anything other than email, forget it.
Jul 13, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean and smelled great !
Jul 01, 2016
While we love staying at KOAs, this particular one has been our least favorite. The rec room was in need of a good clean and our cabin had a dirty towel and someone's dusty face mask.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. I liked the amenities at this KOA. Lots of things for kids and families to do. The only thing that was an issue was the distance from the Sequoia National Park. We drove 40 minutes each day just to get to the park entrance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals