Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 23, 2013
Smiles all around. Grounds and facilities were wonderful - neat, clean, everything worked. We will stay again. We have a 30 ft. TT and had no difficult entering, getting to the assigned site and leaving.
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Good for overnight - pull thru is not long enough for 43' with tow car. Not a lot of shade. Office clean and well stocked.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
nice amenities, very clean campground. Very Friendly and Helpful staff.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Overall, a pleasant stay. Cable TV did not contain any of the major TV networks.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
OK place for an overnight stopover but on the lower end of quality for a KOA. Bathrooms clean but shabby (rusty sinks, no paper towels). All picnic tables at sites dirty, old peeling paint, dog poo under picnic table at site. Dog park with poo piles not cleaned every day, dog ramps/exercise toys with peeling paint and dangerous sharp shredded edges and big mud puddle at entrance gate.
May 20, 2013
Campground was extremly clean and the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
My wife & I enjoyed our stay here. We had a good spot with some shade. Our only problem here was their cable tv. It did not include any major tv networks. We stayed here in a motor coach.
May 18, 2013
Friendly staff and very efficient. Grounds in excellent condition. Gravel sites but easily leveled.
May 17, 2013
Only there one night but really friendly check-in, amenities very clean and great to use the pool after long drive from Tahoe
May 16, 2013
We loved the dogpark. We had to cut our visit short in order to leave by noon. The late checkout fee of $25.00 was too much. All we wanted was to leave at 1:30 p.m. at the latest. When we asked why so much, we were told that it was an inconvenience for the staff. workers.
May 15, 2013
We thought it was up closer to the Sequioas but we did take a day trip to Lake Kawaeha which was really great, especially since the da was so hot we were able to get in the water and swim. The Koa is nice because it has plenty to do for the kids, the playground, pool, and the rec room. I would of liked the campsite to be more off to the side of the facility.
May 15, 2013
Stay is OK, except for the following: no place to dump trash. The only trash can that I could find was a very small one for single items near the store. Need a large barrel.
May 15, 2013
OK.
May 14, 2013
Fantastic - easy. Quiet. Clean. Made this part of our trip very pleasant.
May 14, 2013
Having a working internet is one of the most important things for travelers like us. Keep up the good work.
May 13, 2013
Too warm!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Trés bon acceuil trés propre.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
Everything was fine thank you keep up the good work
May 08, 2013
Camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our spot. Always a plus in RV parks. We are a 45 foot, 4 slide motorhome.
May 07, 2013
Over priced.
May 06, 2013
Good reservation/checkin. Good pull thru site. A bit into "industrial" end of town, but also the edge of residential area. No issues with noise or traffic. A good stop for us on our route up 99.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
The flowers are beautiful and the bathrooms clean. I would come back and stay again.
May 03, 2013
great place - friendly staff - only minus was one of the three showers in women'as abthroom had no water pressure
May 01, 2013
very happy with the service......great pet area.... close to free way, easy to find......
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Great staff
Apr 30, 2013
Quiet, clean
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The RV sites were disappointing. Last year the site lawns were well kept & green. This year not! There were SO many nasty stickers! We have a long haired dog. EVERYTIME we returned from outside she had MANY stickers inbedded in her paws. We were continually brushing out dried grass, weeds, foxtails & those tiny round stickers. We are looking at our options for next year.
Apr 29, 2013
The grounds were average: gravel, grass, good connectivity, and well spaced. The staff in the office/store were outstanding. We are thankful for the welcome and accommodations on our last morning.
Apr 29, 2013
It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the green areas were full of burrs that got caught in my dog's coat -- a minor irritation for a whole lot of peace otherwise!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The grounds were pretty bad. Dead grass and junk all over. Nice store and pool area though.
Apr 29, 2013
Our stay was very nice & you people were very nice & pleasant.
Apr 29, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much, and was greeted with smiles and laughter. Thank you. Alice and Wayne Harris
Apr 29, 2013
nice helpful people
Apr 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.