Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Passing through on way to Vegas, a convenient stop. Easy access to gas and food.
Dec 06, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Loved the laudry and everything was clean and well taken care of. The camp store had lots of items and the playground was a treat for my grandsons.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Clean facilities....spent thanksgiving here, and they had a thanksgiving dinner for the guests. Stayed in a tent for several days, and in a cabin a couple of nights....loved it. Thank you for your courtesy and help.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
it was just ok. they were kind of strick on rules. The guy was rude to a friend of mine who was just dropping me off
Nov 25, 2013
friendly & helpful staff, will definitely stay here again when I am in town...clean grounds as well
Nov 25, 2013
Stayed twice. One night on the way to our Arizona destination and one night coming home. Very nice both times.
Nov 25, 2013
People are nice. Campground is tired and needs maintenance. Location is a good one if visiting Sequoia or Kings Canyon.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
never been to a place that checked you in so FAST.... Thanks, bathrooms were neat and clean :)
Nov 18, 2013
Always great
Nov 15, 2013
Nice fairly quiet campground with good power. Mixed feelings about paying for wi-fi and may be the only reason not to return: although free half hour was lightning fast. Friendly staff. Appreciated wide site which seems consistent throughout park
Nov 14, 2013
very poor tv and very poor wifi for what I paid very disappointed in this stay worst KOA so far cockroaches in the bathroom
Nov 11, 2013
Very friendly and kind people running the place. A bit on the dusty, and on the noisy side at night, unfortunately.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
The campground is exceedingly clean and well landscaped and manicured. It is convenient, well designed for big rigs, and has all the amenities. The campground owners and staff were most friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we pass through the area.
Nov 06, 2013
I would like to see you offer FREE Wi-Fi and a larger selection of television channels.
Nov 05, 2013
sTAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. iT WAS QUIET IN THE PARK.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Staff were exceptional. Nice showers! Very clean and well kept
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We were very surprised snd disappointed that wifi was NOT free to campers as per the directory KOA gives out. Also found it to be the most expensive of any so far.
Oct 27, 2013
Nice quiet place to stay. I plan to return soon to explore around the country. TCF
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Gregg went out of his way to give us assistance.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
WI-FI NOT FREE! As advertised! Nice showers. Pool closed although 85 degree weather.
Oct 19, 2013
This is our third stay and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2013
My kids and I always have a great stay at the Visalia/Sequoia Park. Eunice, Mary, Mike and all the staff make us feel right at home!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Nice clean park - nice showers with good hot water!
Oct 09, 2013
Excellent accueil et un grand merci pour les conseils de visites.
Oct 08, 2013
Great campground with friendly staff. Was prepared for the "govn shutdown" and had alternatives for Yosemite ready. Showers could use a little update, but was absolutely useable.
Oct 07, 2013
GREGG AND MICHELLE WERE VERY HOSPITABLE AND HELPFUL. THEY WERE VERY COMPETENT AND PROFESSIONAL, AND MADE ME FEEL WELCOME. I AM A WOMAN TRAVELING ALONE WITH MY TWO CATS. THEY MADE ME FEEL SO SAFE AND CARED AFTER, THAT I EXTENDED MY STAY TO TWO DAYS. THEY ARE GREAT EMPLOYEES, AND GREAT ASSETS TO YOUR COMPANY. I WILL BE BACK SOON!!
Oct 06, 2013
Nice KOA, everyone friendly and helpful but VERY overpriced (site charge, firewood, laundry, pop in machine, etc) and in bad need of paint, stain, repairs and cleaning (bath mats need scrubbing/ disinfecting, floors too. That this one has the presidents & founders awards is laughable!
Oct 06, 2013
No hot water in mens shower on Sat 10/5 at 7 AM.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2013
Stayed in late Sept in a tent. Lovely site, helpful & friendly staff, good clean facilities. 2 major problems made us leave early. 1st was NOISE. Site is surrounded by factories operating 24/7, so it was noisy at night. Maybe OK in RVs (hence ratings given) but not in tents. 2nd was cockroaches at night near & under the tent. Never had that on a campsite before. Wouldn't return for these 2 reasons
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very nice facility. The owners are extremely helpful and take a lot of time to make their guests feel welcome. Internet service needs improvement.
Oct 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.