Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Nice amenities, easy access to 99, basic sites with gravel, fairly close together.
Apr 16, 2017
Easy to get to, friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Clean, easy to access, friendly. Great place to spend a two nights and tour Sequoia Nat'l Park for a day.
Apr 15, 2017
Convenient. Nice dog run.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The site had large divit from tires causing trip hazards. One of our party twisted her ankle.
Apr 13, 2017
I've been staying at this KOA for almost 4 years, at least once a month. The entire staff goes all out for my family!
Apr 12, 2017
Site and people were great; however, it is very noisy.
Apr 12, 2017
I had a great stay, people were very helpful and freindly, location was nice.
Apr 12, 2017
I only rated 3 stars because we arrived around 9pm and left the next morning,so we really didn't have time to explore.I will say the gentleman who I reserved our space with was so kind and polite.The grounds looked very nice and well taken care of. The restrooms were very clean as well. Will very likely be back for a longer stay in the furure.
Apr 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet time was honored. Bathrooms and showers were nice/clean. Staff was on site if needed. I really enjoyed the complimentary coffee. It's close to sequoia national forest, so the next visit in the summer we can spend the day visiting the forest.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
The park has just been refurbished and is in great shape. Been staying here every year for the last 12 years. always a good choice.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
This KOA is over priced at $55/night for a 50A connection. If it were more in the $30-35 range I would rate it higher. It is a large park w/30 full time trailers. 2 of 2 dumpsters were over flowing. Only 4 washing machines, all being used by residents. Grass was cut but not trimmed and 1' tall along resident trailers. Clean enough but just had an odd feel to it. Will stay elsewhere.
Apr 07, 2017
Excellent staff, Clean and very well organized campsite with all kind of small valuable elements. Highly recommended.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
A nice clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2017
Toilettes propres. Bel accueil.
Mar 31, 2017
Easy access. Comfortable. Clean. Friendly staff. Curious that it is a national park inside a residential area next to an industrial park.
Mar 31, 2017
Nice staff in the office campground needs to be cleaned up and there are a lot of permanent people staying there Makes it look trashy
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
It was a very good place to stay. It is kind of strange being in the middle of a housing subdivision but all of the indemnities are nice.
Mar 27, 2017
Bathrooms very clean, and we had a very enjoyable visit. I would recommend this park to everyone.
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you. We will be back several more times in Visalia. I'm a travel nurse at Kaweah Delta Hospital until June10. I like to stay there the days I work so I have a good hot shower to come home to and laundry for my scrubs. I wish I could just stay there the whole time.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff are extremely helpful. Restrooms & laundry tops. A bit noisy next to the street.
Mar 25, 2017
Would have liked a site with a sewer connection, but for just 2 days the site we had was fine. Grass was mowed and was pretty quite
Mar 25, 2017
Nice KOA
Mar 24, 2017
Very clean and organized.
Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly at check in
Mar 22, 2017
We had called ahead to let them know we needed a space for the night, knowing we would arrive after closing hours.Paperwork was ready at the night check in desk, a pull thru for our 39 foot 5er. My wife was very ill so I asked if we could leave an hour after the noon check out time. They were very nice to let us stay a little longer and not charge us.
Mar 21, 2017
Decent, clean park with nice staff and good (but small) laundry facilities. Sites were pull through but drives between the rows were narrow so much so that we accidentally backed into a neighbor's truck. (We paid him for the damage.) Anyway, we would stay here again for a brief stop but probably not a week. Enjoyed visiting Sequoia National Park nearby.
Mar 19, 2017
Camp ground was very clean and nice along with the general store being well stocked and the lady who worked there very nice. This campground was not kid friendly and every time my kids would try to even take a walk they would tell them they could not leave the campsite without a parent. We could see the play structure from our campsite but my 8 year old boys were not aloud to play without me
Mar 18, 2017
Very courteous!
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful Park!
Mar 15, 2017
Good place to stay in dry weather which in Visalia is almost always. Lack of sufficient gravel means a muddy stay. Otherwise, fairly quiet, nice staff and convenient to freeway.
Mar 15, 2017
ok for overnight.
Mar 14, 2017
Quiet park, good amenities,wish they had a hot tub. Neighborhood was okay, not close to shopping.
Mar 13, 2017
There was a lot of dog poop in our space. A woman with a large dog lost control of her dog and her dog attacked my husband who had put our small dog on his shoulder to save her. Shower heads in two of the stalls need replacing.
Mar 13, 2017
Loved the off leash area for dogs! Nice facility.
Mar 11, 2017
Cleaning up after pets needs to be enforced. (We have a dog that we clean up after.) Bathrooms weren't very neat.
Mar 09, 2017
Disappointment. They didn't give us our discount! What's the point of joining when they forget to give it.
Mar 09, 2017
This was the second time we stayed here. Very nice camp and employees are friendly and helpful.
Mar 07, 2017
The park isn't fancy but the sites are full service pull-throughs and roomy, the wifi strong and the staff friendly. Access from Hwy 99 is easy off/on though local roads are full of potholes. There is some all-night background noise from trains and local agricultural industry.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Everyone at this KOA is very helpful and super friendly. I have stayed here many times and will do so in the future.
Mar 04, 2017
Older park in a questionable neighborhood. Cars racing on the street. Bad chemical smells from next to the park. Loud machinery during the night. The staff was nice and the park was clean but badly needs updating!
Mar 04, 2017
The management was friendly but the property was rundown. Most sites were occupied by long term residents. Each site was mowed weeds with muddy ruts. Picnic tables were old and falling apart. The electrical pedestals were rusty and mine was disabled. I was there several years ago and it was poor quality at that time. Stay here if you are desperate and have a good GPS.
Mar 01, 2017
Sites were small and also muddy due to recent rain. More gravel would have been welcome. One of the two restrooms was closed during our stay. Given the quality of the campground, seemed very expensive. On the plus side, the host was extremely nice, and very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals