Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
This KOA is very convenient to sequoia park only 45 min away well worth it to drive up and back to a very clean and organized and friendly staff. my family and I loved it and look forward to staying again in the near future. Thank you KOA
Mar 11, 2014
Fine for an overnight stay. Some construction upgrades in progress. Nice grassy dog park.
Mar 11, 2014
Wifi not free -only free for 30 min then $4 for 24hrs. Should be free as at most KOA campgrounds. Rest of facilities good. Laundry excellent.
Mar 10, 2014
This was the most expensive KOA on our trip and then they added a charge if you needed more than 30 minutes of WiFi. 30 minutes was not enough.
Mar 10, 2014
We were "late arrivals" on March 7 - the registration was waiting for us. I went into the office the next morning and was greeting by very friendly staff. The park is clean and tidy and the spaces ample to handle our coach and trailer. All the hook ups worked. We will come back again. Thanks for nice accommodations.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
we thought it was a very good park and would return when in area thank you
Mar 08, 2014
Only KOA without free internet ! Ridiculous !
Mar 06, 2014
It is a great stopping point, not many place off I5 in that area. Very Friendly people.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Weeds(not grass) not mowed. Picnic tables falling down. Office stunk of cigarette smoke.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
A little difficult to understand the owner's accent. Very nice people and a very clean KOA. Like the use of cards to operate the laundry machines instead of coins. Good bathrooms.
Feb 28, 2014
I wish the pool was open or they had a spa..
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Park was clean and restful. Staff was courteous and friendly. Always had a smile and a greeting. Provided coffee in the mornings, which was very good. Gave me assistance when I had a problem with my Motor Home.
Feb 22, 2014
Nice, clean RV Park. Staff were very helpful.
Feb 21, 2014
Nice KOA--stayed there before---showers clean--cable tv great---no free Wi Fi is the only problem.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
The entire staff at Visallia/Sequoia National Park, CA are always so friendly. They have made my family and I feel welcome each and every time we stay. I will continue to stay there, each time I'm in the area.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Always a great stay and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Love the dog area.
Jan 27, 2014
Stay here every year. Very amenable staff.
Jan 27, 2014
We thought the park was clean. We like it because it is close to our daughter's home. It is also quite even with train tracks and highway nearby.GGood access to freeways.
Jan 24, 2014
Uneventful
Jan 22, 2014
I've been coming to this particular KOA for 12 years now and have watched it switch owners several times and the current folks seem to have it as good as it's ever been.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Internet advertised as free - but it costs $4 per day and the cable tv selection is lousy. This is annoying. Otherwise fine.
Jan 05, 2014
By far one of the best kept, best staffed facilities around. They all go out of their way to make your stay the best! We will be back!
Jan 04, 2014
My wife and I have spent many nights at the Visalia KOA in the past and still feel that it is the best campground in the area. The staff are very friendly and it's like seeing old friends. In the past year, however, two things have changed that we miss. The cable TV offered is worthless and the Wifi connection is worse. We lost the internet after 12 hours and repeated service calls didn't help.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Nice, well maintained park. Owners take pride in their facility and it shows in many ways.
Dec 21, 2013
This campground is in a semi industrial agriculture area on the fringes of Visalia I wouldn't call it a holiday destination by any means but it is by far the best pick if stuck in that area and need a safe place to 'camp' close to 99 Nice office with little store. No complaints other than unlevel gravel/dirt pads and pay for view wifi which should be free and fast in an urban area.
Dec 21, 2013
Mice campground. Neat and clean. Seems to be well managed.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 19, 2013
The staff members are nice and helpful. However, the WIFI, which used to be free, now costs $4 per day, per device. You must also pay a $10 deposit to use the laundry, which is also very expensive. It's open 24hrs, but if the office is closed, you're out of luck. These are the things that turn customers away. Don't know if we'll stay here again.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.