Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Always a great stay and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Love the dog area.
Jan 27, 2014
Stay here every year. Very amenable staff.
Jan 27, 2014
We thought the park was clean. We like it because it is close to our daughter's home. It is also quite even with train tracks and highway nearby.GGood access to freeways.
Jan 24, 2014
Uneventful
Jan 22, 2014
I've been coming to this particular KOA for 12 years now and have watched it switch owners several times and the current folks seem to have it as good as it's ever been.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Internet advertised as free - but it costs $4 per day and the cable tv selection is lousy. This is annoying. Otherwise fine.
Jan 05, 2014
By far one of the best kept, best staffed facilities around. They all go out of their way to make your stay the best! We will be back!
Jan 04, 2014
My wife and I have spent many nights at the Visalia KOA in the past and still feel that it is the best campground in the area. The staff are very friendly and it's like seeing old friends. In the past year, however, two things have changed that we miss. The cable TV offered is worthless and the Wifi connection is worse. We lost the internet after 12 hours and repeated service calls didn't help.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Nice, well maintained park. Owners take pride in their facility and it shows in many ways.
Dec 21, 2013
This campground is in a semi industrial agriculture area on the fringes of Visalia I wouldn't call it a holiday destination by any means but it is by far the best pick if stuck in that area and need a safe place to 'camp' close to 99 Nice office with little store. No complaints other than unlevel gravel/dirt pads and pay for view wifi which should be free and fast in an urban area.
Dec 21, 2013
Mice campground. Neat and clean. Seems to be well managed.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 19, 2013
The staff members are nice and helpful. However, the WIFI, which used to be free, now costs $4 per day, per device. You must also pay a $10 deposit to use the laundry, which is also very expensive. It's open 24hrs, but if the office is closed, you're out of luck. These are the things that turn customers away. Don't know if we'll stay here again.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Passing through on way to Vegas, a convenient stop. Easy access to gas and food.
Dec 06, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Loved the laudry and everything was clean and well taken care of. The camp store had lots of items and the playground was a treat for my grandsons.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Clean facilities....spent thanksgiving here, and they had a thanksgiving dinner for the guests. Stayed in a tent for several days, and in a cabin a couple of nights....loved it. Thank you for your courtesy and help.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
it was just ok. they were kind of strick on rules. The guy was rude to a friend of mine who was just dropping me off
Nov 25, 2013
friendly & helpful staff, will definitely stay here again when I am in town...clean grounds as well
Nov 25, 2013
Stayed twice. One night on the way to our Arizona destination and one night coming home. Very nice both times.
Nov 25, 2013
People are nice. Campground is tired and needs maintenance. Location is a good one if visiting Sequoia or Kings Canyon.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
never been to a place that checked you in so FAST.... Thanks, bathrooms were neat and clean :)
Nov 18, 2013
Always great
Nov 15, 2013
Nice fairly quiet campground with good power. Mixed feelings about paying for wi-fi and may be the only reason not to return: although free half hour was lightning fast. Friendly staff. Appreciated wide site which seems consistent throughout park
Nov 14, 2013
very poor tv and very poor wifi for what I paid very disappointed in this stay worst KOA so far cockroaches in the bathroom
Nov 11, 2013
Very friendly and kind people running the place. A bit on the dusty, and on the noisy side at night, unfortunately.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
The campground is exceedingly clean and well landscaped and manicured. It is convenient, well designed for big rigs, and has all the amenities. The campground owners and staff were most friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we pass through the area.
Nov 06, 2013
I would like to see you offer FREE Wi-Fi and a larger selection of television channels.
Nov 05, 2013
sTAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. iT WAS QUIET IN THE PARK.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Staff were exceptional. Nice showers! Very clean and well kept
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We were very surprised snd disappointed that wifi was NOT free to campers as per the directory KOA gives out. Also found it to be the most expensive of any so far.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.