Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and nice KOA....unfortunately, we were placed beside a long term resident who enjoyed watching our every move. Made me and my children feel very uncomfortable! Be sure to request an area away from the residents of this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed for 1 night in June 2016. The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. The only negative was the location, it is quite far from Sequoia.
Jun 29, 2016
Need to replace main breaker and get higher capacity water pump. Staff ok.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 29, 2016
Everything was good except the electricity went off a few times. Seems they need to upgrade some equipment.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
very nice campground, and the staff was very helpful, lots of great amenities. we will be back to spend more time in the area, and stay at this campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Adequate park with reasonable facilities but showing its age. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is a welcome touch.
Jun 27, 2016
Sights are old size..very small for easy use. Too expensive for my budget.
Jun 27, 2016
it was crazy to me that you would have a KOA advertised in the Seqouia Natl Park which was actually situated in a neighborhood. I will not return, it had several people who had made it their home. there was no nature around, it worked fine for a safe environment to sleep for the night that was it.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything well organized, bathroom/shower room are very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Management was very helpful in all our request. Grounds very dusty and not very well groomed.
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff. Nice clean location.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to get to. However it is located in an industrial park and is not very scenic.
Jun 24, 2016
Just passing through and didn't expect much. It is a very nice place.
Jun 23, 2016
Worst water pressure ever. Don't like having to pay for Internet.
Jun 21, 2016
One hour per day fast free internet. Cinci entry located near NP (if you want water and power). Clean bathrooms. Pool open to 9
Jun 21, 2016
Eunice was very accommodating & a great asset in representing the KOA. Everything was cared for meticulously & creatively.
Jun 21, 2016
One hour Wifi per Day??? It must be a joke....
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Bathrooms were not as clean as you would think. Pool closed at nine. Seems a bit early.
Jun 20, 2016
$10 deposit for laundry card was inconvenient. 1 hr limit on wifi was ridiculous. Location and park imenenties were not work the price!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Jun 19, 2016
Very accommodating staff
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed only one night but it was a good experience -- bathrooms close and clean and warm at night. Especially appreciated the water at the site and electric availability.
Jun 18, 2016
We didn't care for the"card" system they use for the laundry. It results in extra transactions: deposit down for the card, payment for the estimate of how much laundry you have to wash and dry, reimbursement for the card when you're done and then reimbursement for unused amount on the card. It would be much easier to just put in quarters per load.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean park. Friendly & professional staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great location.
Jun 17, 2016
We have thoroughly enjoyed this place and staff are all very friendly and helpful! nice and quiet place to stay and close enough to the Sequoia national park! I would highly recommend this place to others! nice clean bathrooms plus accessible to shopping areas!
Jun 16, 2016
It's a friendly, clean campground along the 99. It's what you expect from a KOA campground. We stay here as a midway point when driving down to Southern California.
Jun 16, 2016
After a few days on the road, this was just the place for us to do some laundry and relax for the evening before sight seeing the next day.
Jun 15, 2016
My main issue was with the laundry room. I had to purchase a card to use to pay for the washers and dryers. I had to pay a $10 deposit on the card which was refunded when I was done. To do this, I had to wait in line twice to purchase and return the card. It was a waste of my time for their convenience. Otherwise, it was a nice KOA..friendly staff..beautiful area.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was great. Utilities were average for most parks. I would definitely stay here again when traveling the 99.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Poor cable, Internet only free for one hour - why bother. In an industrial area and put us by long term unsightly units, premium site with no trees, little gravel and lots of weeds in the grass.
Jun 11, 2016
Great spot for visiting Sequoia National Park.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice campground at a good location in the Central Valley.
Jun 10, 2016
The office staff and campground host were courteous and helpful. They allowed me to check out an 1 hour late because of an unforeseen need for medical care.
Jun 09, 2016
we have a small dog the park was loaded with fox tails awed that can be deadly to dogs. we won't be coming back to this park or the KOA in Hurricane UT parks that don't care about our pets are not on our list of parks we want to visit.
Jun 09, 2016
Great location!
Jun 09, 2016
It was so nice and clean, very pretty area. The staff was very nice and helpful. A great camping experience
Jun 08, 2016
Great help and place
Jun 08, 2016
dommage que l 'accueil manquait de chaleur là où nous étions 50% des toilettes fermées pas un bon souvenir
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful! The bathrooms were very nice and the showers were clean and no waiting in line!
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Nice pool. Was concerned about lack of security. Neighboring houses had high fences and bars. Shower smelled like urine. Strong sewer odor in campground. WiFi was VERY poor.
Jun 07, 2016
One night stay. All was good.
Jun 06, 2016
This campground is for RV's to far away from Sequoia. You are not allowed to drive direct to Sequoia. You have to take a more than 2 hours drive by Kingscanyon. There is no shuttlebus from Visalia to Sequoia.
Jun 06, 2016
RV amenities used only. Grass area and flat for the kids to walk around. Back row seemed to have a lot of long term tenants, volleyball court met runners down looking
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals