Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
KOA is getting too expensive the last three times I wanted to stay there I passed on one due to the ridiculous price. I wouldn't have stayed at the next one either but there was nothing else available. Koa is pricing themselves right off my list of places to stay and it's the same for many others I know. From now on they are the last place I will check with.
Oct 13, 2015
Lot of dust because of the ground. Wifi not available after office hours and the code not available in the morning.Close during the lunch from 12h00 to 13h30.
Oct 13, 2015
Stayed here en route to Kings Canyon and Sequioa NP. Campground was quiet. Not a lot of traffic. Good water and power.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Enjoyed it
Oct 10, 2015
The welcome is great people in the front desk very gentle and the trailer spots there not the best but I will come back again. And I also got a comment for good of your place if you guys would get a water truck and sok wet around to keep the dust away that would be a good idea idk how expensive would be but there is my comments thanks
Oct 10, 2015
The person who checked us in was very friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Could not acquire satellite TV due to trees. Picture quality on park cable was poor.
Oct 06, 2015
They gave us directions and a map to the nearest gas station which could handle a motor home towing a car. Very helpful!!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We were planning to stay here for a few days, but woke up in the morning to a terrible farm smell. It might have been just that one morning, but we left a few hours later.
Oct 05, 2015
I was ok up until I tried to take a shower. After 5 minutes (and we ARE in a drought!), the water was not even warm. It was early am, so I am sure that others had not used it all. :-( The campground is older, but that was ok, people were friendly and there was not a problem with anything else. I rated it this poorly because of the water, otherwise would have given a 3.
Oct 04, 2015
Warm pool, clean and spacey sites. Too bad that a new urban is in development behind the KOA which will give some development-noises, however during our stay it was quiet.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean park, host is very friendly and caring to ensure a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Enjoyed the ice cream social. Thanks for recycling. Nice small campsite. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2015
Comfortable stay
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet. Somewhat dusty. Nice pool. Nice staff. Bad WiFi system.
Sep 23, 2015
Everyone was so outgoing and helpful, went out they way to make our stay extra special. Highly recommend this park, especially if you are going to the big trees, its not a far drive, and park is very quiet, very well maintained. Staff is very outgoing and helpful :]
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant but expensive
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was an easy process to check in and we enjoyed the camp.
Sep 21, 2015
We just stayed overnight. Enjoyed the pool very much. Site was good - plenty of room. Park was well kept up.
Sep 19, 2015
The receptionist was really helpful. The site works started at 7am which were very noisy.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It was clean, friendly and enjoyable. Unfortunately the fires in the area meant we were not able to stay more than one night but we appreciated the hospitality.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly welcome, good facilities, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Sep 14, 2015
Great pool, rec-room and store. Grounds completely paved.
Sep 14, 2015
the place is very clean and the pool is nice and clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Overnight stay. Good roomy sites with oleander shrubs separating. Well maintained. Cable and internet did not function well. Better TV with the antenna.
Sep 14, 2015
Grounds were adequate. Staff very friendly. Definitely will be back on Our bi-yearly trek to Oregon
Sep 13, 2015
Bien situé près de la ville, excellent service. Bien aménagé.
Sep 12, 2015
We travel to California ever year and stay here ever time.Super nice owners.
Sep 11, 2015
Most of the sites have shade and this is a nice place to stay with your dogs. We got a spot that did not provide shade but the owner accommodated us and gave us a much better site with lots of shade. We were very happy.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
It was nice and secure for family with small kinds. We thank you for your services.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and great staff. Wish the location was better :)
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
The women bathroom was extremly dirty
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Sep 05, 2015
Bel emplacement. Personnel courtois. Beaucoup de commodités.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Customer service was good. Facilities clean
Sep 01, 2015
Always a great place to stay
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet and low-key. Easy acess.
Aug 26, 2015
very enjoyable
Aug 25, 2015
So glad you were there when we needed you. Loved your place and can't wait to come back.
Aug 23, 2015
IT is A clean and friendly campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals