Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The camping space was great staff was great . I will stay again have stayed before . The one thing I especially did not like was paying for my wifi that is unheard of I could have stayed at a nice motel cheaper . I feel that paying for the wifi is a ripoff
Jun 03, 2014
Nice folks. Very clean and friendly.wi-fi not good
Jun 02, 2014
We come every year in spring and fall and stay for one week at least. Staff is so friendly.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Very nice and clean.
May 30, 2014
My daughter and I arrived after the office closed and they had our reservation at the outside desk ond our space clearly marked and close by and easy to find and pull into in the dark. The connections were all easy and the park had a very nice swimming pool and dog run area. We stayed four days in a fifth wheel and would definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
We were very pleased with our most recent stay at the Visalia KOA. The staff was very friendly and sincere. The sites are easy to pull in to and the setup was a breeze. The pool and restrooms were clean as well.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff (especially Eunice). Spotless showers. My dogs loved the pet play area-give it 2 paws up!
May 26, 2014
Nice, clean, good dog run. Would have like trees like on the other side of camp.
May 24, 2014
Nice place, quiet. Pool, shower, bathroom very cleen. Friendly staff. The only negative point; wifi... Only 1 hour / 24 hours free. Otherwise you have to pay 4$/day.
May 24, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean, dog runs are really great. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2014
used to be top notch - grounds are now unkept,utiliy islands in disrepair,space was muddy & rates are not competitive --- probally last time we'll stay there!!!
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
everything was wonderful except the water pressure was terrible. had to hook up our pump... I think we were in site 50 on end.. were there a week before and water was fine..?????? otherwise = nice campground
May 20, 2014
This was our home base as we explored Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon. Park was clean and welcoming. Staff are top notch. Very friendly and helpful. They suggested Exeter as a day trip on one day we had no plans. We enjoyed Exeter a lot. Seeing the murals and learning about the local history was fun and relaxing.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The staff is so friendly!
May 20, 2014
May 16, 2014
Wonderful owners! Great place!!
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves, found the facilities clean and the staff wonderfully helpful.
May 15, 2014
Very convenient to a lot of venues. Restrooms a little long in the tooth, updating wouldn't hurt.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Good staff and friendly, central to all major cities, Hanford, Visalia, etc. Unfortunately, houses are crocheting on the Kamp. But still a nice place to stay..
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
I enjoyed our stay at the koa. The one negative thing I felt was when the KOA gentleman came by at 950 to tell us quiet time was at 10. We said ok Ty. But he felt the need to repeat it 3 more times and then say we have people who live here who have to go to work in the AM. All we were doing was roasting marshmallows with the kids before they went to bed. Other than that our stay was good.
May 13, 2014
Stayed at Visalia KOA while attending FanFestival at Convention Center in Visalia. May 2 & 3, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great games room, air hockey, pool, ping ing, golf net. Would have given it 5 stars but the wi-fi was not good. Owners were wonderful hosts.
May 13, 2014
verry clean and lovley sites
May 12, 2014
Our stya was fine. We wanted a place to camp and explore Sequoia National Park and the Crystall Cave. These folks are very accomodating. The pull thrus are a little short for big rigs (38 feet and up). The cable TV is fairly limited. Could'nt catch any of the NBA playoff games.
May 12, 2014
all the staff was very friendly, enjoyed the ice cream and the hot dogs, To bad more people didn't show for the hot dogs, We will be back, Thanks, ED and Myra
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
I was very impressed with the staff and cleanliness of the Visalia KOA campground. The site was easy to access and pulling my trailer into the site was a breeze. There was a huge tree next to my trailer which prohibited me from extending my awning fully. Also, the wifi is not free. It is only good for a 1 hour trial and then you have to create an account and pay. Overall, it was a very nice stay.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Not a real nice area, but staff had been friendly
May 10, 2014
All was excellent, again. We have stayed here annually or more for a number of years.
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
We came to the Visalia Gospel Festival and were impressed with the facilities there. The only thing we would have liked is free internet. We plan to be at KOA whenever we are in Visalia
May 07, 2014
Always stay in G-47 on the way to YOSEMITE. However, due to your new policy prohibiting over night stays in May, I will not be able to stay after all the years I have booked this KOA. Very disappointed...!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.