Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
Nice owners, clean park. Just not easy to get there as it is off some side streets and the county won't let them change the map to route you easier to the park.
Apr 08, 2016
While staff was friendly, the park just didn't meet my particular standards. I enjoy concrete, asphalt, and grass. Along with lots of shady trees. The park appeared run down and not in the best of shape. Keep in mind, opinions are like noses, everyone has one. This park was just not for me!
Apr 06, 2016
My wife and I spent a couple of nights here because we had to have the windshield replaced in our motorhome in Visalia. We arrived around 3pm on a Sunday. The office staff was very nice and got us checked in quickly and then a nice gentleman guided us to our spot in his golf cart. The site was adequate for our 40' Class A motorhome and the pedestal connections all worked fine. This location is
Apr 06, 2016
Great stay, nice people.
Apr 04, 2016
PARK NEEDS UPDATED MAINTENANCE. TOO MANY FULL TIME TENANTS WITH TRASHY SITES. SMALL DOG PARK FOR THAT NUMBER OF SITES. ROAD FROM PARK TO TOWN AWFUL WITH POT HOLES. OFFICE STAFF NOT HELPFUL WITH SUGGESTIONS ABOUT NEAR BY VISALIA AND NATIONAL PAK.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The staff is always helpful. Park and facilities are neat and clean.
Apr 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with KOA Visalia. Quiet, safe, close to shopping. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
IncreĆ­ble la atenciĆ³n de Mary en este Camp, muy cuidado el campamento.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice well kept location, clean bathrooms and nice hot showers!!!
Apr 01, 2016
thought it was too exspensive
Mar 31, 2016
This KOA has friendly staff , great sites, is close to area attractions , but was disappointed with no cable hookup .
Mar 31, 2016
very nice
Mar 30, 2016
We loved it! Everything was immaculately clean. It is now our 1st stop when we travel to northern California.
Mar 29, 2016
We really like our stay showers and bathroom are a real plus playground was small everything was good
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice, clean, and convenient campground. The staff was warm and welcoming. I would only recommend better exercise equipment.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Bad location
Mar 24, 2016
Really nice campground beautifully maintained. Great dog area, lots of grass and shade.
Mar 23, 2016
Pro: Nice customer service, safe environment, large easy to park spaces. Cons: Noise from train nearby, noise from KOA lawn mowing both days we were there. Smelled of manure in the air. Location surrounded by dirt fields, and houses. We went to Sequoia and on the way up we saw so many more nicer RV options that provided a beautiful environment in Three Rivers.
Mar 22, 2016
We were only here about 8 hours, long enough to sleep. Camp grounds were basic, lots of pull through's but well maintained. At first I thought this camp was in the Nat. Forest, but my fault for not looking. So, quick easy spot to get from a to b
Mar 22, 2016
Just far enough off the Hwy so the noise was not an issue.
Mar 21, 2016
The campground is very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Mar 21, 2016
We had a very roomy campsite which was perfect for our grandchildren and dogs. We are staying again on our way back from Sacramento.
Mar 21, 2016
Great Park Great people super easy check in
Mar 18, 2016
top location
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Stayed to be close to family who live in Visalia. Very pleasant staff. Eunice was very helpful Thursday night.
Mar 09, 2016
Real friendly staff, let us move to another site because ours flooded in a big rain storm.
Mar 05, 2016
The office and ground personal were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very neat and well maintained. KOA for some reason seems to be on the high end of the price scale which makes me look at them last.
Mar 05, 2016
Stayed here to follow the Blossom Trail. Glad we did.
Mar 04, 2016
Very clean and quite
Mar 01, 2016
upgrades are needed on the grounds, it's a little run down but not a bad stay.
Mar 01, 2016
Late checkin was simple; finding the site easy. Nice site. In and out with no difficulty. It's a great stop on our way from the Bay Area to the desert or Eastern Sierra. We'll be back.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Great stop!
Feb 26, 2016
Clean and well kept KOA. Friendly staff. Nice to see that all machines worked in the laundry room.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Shower for women was just a trickle, and barely warm. Reported to person at the desk. Have not had this problem here before.
Feb 17, 2016
Place was clean, Hosts were fantastic. Perfect for a stopover travel night. Gravel sites, outskirts of town
Feb 16, 2016
Staff was very nice, great place to stay if you are visiting Sequoia National Park.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We will be back. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
People here are very friendly, and helpful. Your location is a bit industrial with lot of noise at nigh, but is a nice to have this location on the way to the seqoias, so what can you do?
Feb 15, 2016
This is not a big rig park. Expensive for what you get. Friendly and clean, nice people.
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. A little muddy around the site. Would suggest a little gravel in area that the tires run on so they don't stare up the soil when pulling in and out.
Feb 11, 2016
Personnal ar the registration desk absolutely non cooperative. The camping was occupied only at 20% at our arrival at 11:30 am not possible to make our registration until 1:00 pm. At 11:30 she asked me to go to the municipal park for our lunch and waiting until 1:00. Very noisy from 5:00 am. Heavy and noisy circulation.
Feb 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals