Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff (especially Eunice). Spotless showers. My dogs loved the pet play area-give it 2 paws up!
May 26, 2014
Nice, clean, good dog run. Would have like trees like on the other side of camp.
May 24, 2014
Nice place, quiet. Pool, shower, bathroom very cleen. Friendly staff. The only negative point; wifi... Only 1 hour / 24 hours free. Otherwise you have to pay 4$/day.
May 24, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean, dog runs are really great. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2014
used to be top notch - grounds are now unkept,utiliy islands in disrepair,space was muddy & rates are not competitive --- probally last time we'll stay there!!!
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
everything was wonderful except the water pressure was terrible. had to hook up our pump... I think we were in site 50 on end.. were there a week before and water was fine..?????? otherwise = nice campground
May 20, 2014
This was our home base as we explored Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon. Park was clean and welcoming. Staff are top notch. Very friendly and helpful. They suggested Exeter as a day trip on one day we had no plans. We enjoyed Exeter a lot. Seeing the murals and learning about the local history was fun and relaxing.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The staff is so friendly!
May 20, 2014
May 16, 2014
Wonderful owners! Great place!!
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves, found the facilities clean and the staff wonderfully helpful.
May 15, 2014
Very convenient to a lot of venues. Restrooms a little long in the tooth, updating wouldn't hurt.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Good staff and friendly, central to all major cities, Hanford, Visalia, etc. Unfortunately, houses are crocheting on the Kamp. But still a nice place to stay..
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
I enjoyed our stay at the koa. The one negative thing I felt was when the KOA gentleman came by at 950 to tell us quiet time was at 10. We said ok Ty. But he felt the need to repeat it 3 more times and then say we have people who live here who have to go to work in the AM. All we were doing was roasting marshmallows with the kids before they went to bed. Other than that our stay was good.
May 13, 2014
Stayed at Visalia KOA while attending FanFestival at Convention Center in Visalia. May 2 & 3, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great games room, air hockey, pool, ping ing, golf net. Would have given it 5 stars but the wi-fi was not good. Owners were wonderful hosts.
May 13, 2014
verry clean and lovley sites
May 12, 2014
Our stya was fine. We wanted a place to camp and explore Sequoia National Park and the Crystall Cave. These folks are very accomodating. The pull thrus are a little short for big rigs (38 feet and up). The cable TV is fairly limited. Could'nt catch any of the NBA playoff games.
May 12, 2014
all the staff was very friendly, enjoyed the ice cream and the hot dogs, To bad more people didn't show for the hot dogs, We will be back, Thanks, ED and Myra
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
I was very impressed with the staff and cleanliness of the Visalia KOA campground. The site was easy to access and pulling my trailer into the site was a breeze. There was a huge tree next to my trailer which prohibited me from extending my awning fully. Also, the wifi is not free. It is only good for a 1 hour trial and then you have to create an account and pay. Overall, it was a very nice stay.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Not a real nice area, but staff had been friendly
May 10, 2014
All was excellent, again. We have stayed here annually or more for a number of years.
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
We came to the Visalia Gospel Festival and were impressed with the facilities there. The only thing we would have liked is free internet. We plan to be at KOA whenever we are in Visalia
May 07, 2014
Always stay in G-47 on the way to YOSEMITE. However, due to your new policy prohibiting over night stays in May, I will not be able to stay after all the years I have booked this KOA. Very disappointed...!
May 07, 2014
No SPA but otherwise nice.
May 07, 2014
peaceful and well maintained
May 07, 2014
I love this KOA it was our first time there the place was super clean. The owners has such a kind act for my family I will never forget. We forgot to buy sticks for the marshmallows the store was closed the owners found out and got them for us and wouldn't take payment for them. that was very nice of them Thank you
May 06, 2014
Saturday I asked if we could leave our rig in the spot until 7pm Sunday, and was told by Bridget that I could do so at no charge. I discussed with Mary on Sunday the discussion I had with Bridget on Saturday, and she said that Bridget was incorrect, that I should be charged for a full day, however she would honor what Bridget had said an not charge us. Unfortunately that was a lie.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already made reservations for next year's event.
May 05, 2014
Had a great time, staff very helpful. Be back next year. Thanks a lot.
May 05, 2014
There was a problem with the electrical service to our site and the breaker kept tripping. Even though I didn't identify and report it until just before quitting time, they staff stayed and they even brought in one of the staff who had the day off to work on it until they had a temporary fix in place. Above and beyond my expectations. Thanks again.
May 05, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility.
May 05, 2014
Need more 50 amp sites. We had 30 amp was adequate. Will stay again next year at this time thanks.
May 05, 2014
We previously camped out in the field at the airport.(Dry camping.) We were much more comfortable in your campground with all the amenities. We hope to stay there next year.
May 05, 2014
I would like to thank Mary and the rest of the crew for such an easy check in and relaxing place to stay. Best of luck to you all and see you soon, Rob Hall
May 04, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.