Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
My family and I had a great time
Jul 05, 2016
nabourhood is poor. Lot of traffic noise
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed for two nights on our tour.A very nice site ,good showers etc.A good pool,friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in Visalia. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for us
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2016
Very tight park for a big rig like ours (45'). Very dusty park and not enjoyable to sit out when new rigs are coming in. WiFi is good but only allowed 1 hour per day.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We spent 5 days here and overall was a good experience. The property is well maintained and staff very friendly and courteous. The wifi was restricted to 1 hr per day per device. The cable tv was awful, what little we tried to watch. The location was the best we could find within 2 hours of Sequoia National Park which was our main reason for being there.
Jul 02, 2016
All was good with the exception of the hot,hot weather, but they couldn't fix that.
Jul 02, 2016
There was a lot of late night noise loud music and fireworks going till nearly midnight. The sites felt crammed in together and too small. There was no drainage for the water so it ran back to the site. Camp personnel were business like courteous but not helpful nor friendly. The site is also quite a distance (more than an hour) from the National Park it is named for.
Jul 02, 2016
Never could connect to their limited wifi-cheap image limiting to one hour Pool doesn't open until 9:30 so no swim before heading out for the day Laundry doesn't take $ but a special card, stand in line buy, use, stand in line for refund Understaffed every time I was in office store had to wait in line and watched people put things back on the shelves and leave Evening lady needs training
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
No comment
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and nice KOA....unfortunately, we were placed beside a long term resident who enjoyed watching our every move. Made me and my children feel very uncomfortable! Be sure to request an area away from the residents of this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed for 1 night in June 2016. The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. The only negative was the location, it is quite far from Sequoia.
Jun 29, 2016
Need to replace main breaker and get higher capacity water pump. Staff ok.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 29, 2016
Everything was good except the electricity went off a few times. Seems they need to upgrade some equipment.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
very nice campground, and the staff was very helpful, lots of great amenities. we will be back to spend more time in the area, and stay at this campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Adequate park with reasonable facilities but showing its age. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is a welcome touch.
Jun 27, 2016
Sights are old size..very small for easy use. Too expensive for my budget.
Jun 27, 2016
it was crazy to me that you would have a KOA advertised in the Seqouia Natl Park which was actually situated in a neighborhood. I will not return, it had several people who had made it their home. there was no nature around, it worked fine for a safe environment to sleep for the night that was it.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything well organized, bathroom/shower room are very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Management was very helpful in all our request. Grounds very dusty and not very well groomed.
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff. Nice clean location.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to get to. However it is located in an industrial park and is not very scenic.
Jun 24, 2016
Just passing through and didn't expect much. It is a very nice place.
Jun 23, 2016
Worst water pressure ever. Don't like having to pay for Internet.
Jun 21, 2016
One hour per day fast free internet. Cinci entry located near NP (if you want water and power). Clean bathrooms. Pool open to 9
Jun 21, 2016
Eunice was very accommodating & a great asset in representing the KOA. Everything was cared for meticulously & creatively.
Jun 21, 2016
One hour Wifi per Day??? It must be a joke....
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Bathrooms were not as clean as you would think. Pool closed at nine. Seems a bit early.
Jun 20, 2016
$10 deposit for laundry card was inconvenient. 1 hr limit on wifi was ridiculous. Location and park imenenties were not work the price!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Jun 19, 2016
Very accommodating staff
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed only one night but it was a good experience -- bathrooms close and clean and warm at night. Especially appreciated the water at the site and electric availability.
Jun 18, 2016
We didn't care for the"card" system they use for the laundry. It results in extra transactions: deposit down for the card, payment for the estimate of how much laundry you have to wash and dry, reimbursement for the card when you're done and then reimbursement for unused amount on the card. It would be much easier to just put in quarters per load.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean park. Friendly & professional staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great location.
Jun 17, 2016
We have thoroughly enjoyed this place and staff are all very friendly and helpful! nice and quiet place to stay and close enough to the Sequoia national park! I would highly recommend this place to others! nice clean bathrooms plus accessible to shopping areas!
Jun 16, 2016
It's a friendly, clean campground along the 99. It's what you expect from a KOA campground. We stay here as a midway point when driving down to Southern California.
Jun 16, 2016
After a few days on the road, this was just the place for us to do some laundry and relax for the evening before sight seeing the next day.
Jun 15, 2016
My main issue was with the laundry room. I had to purchase a card to use to pay for the washers and dryers. I had to pay a $10 deposit on the card which was refunded when I was done. To do this, I had to wait in line twice to purchase and return the card. It was a waste of my time for their convenience. Otherwise, it was a nice KOA..friendly staff..beautiful area.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was great. Utilities were average for most parks. I would definitely stay here again when traveling the 99.
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals