Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Everything fine...easy check in. Good swim in pool...just couldn't take a shower....too many people waiting.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathrooms need some repair, Sites were well shaded, pool was clean, hook-ups were easy to use.
Aug 06, 2016
They had us rt under light fixture that was in our face all 3 nights and even though we respected quite time after 10pm, older Asian man kept coming around our site as if we were prisoners and was very rude to us!!!!! We were literally whispering and he brought that stupid golf cart and kept parking his cart and looking at us and ordering us inside our tent!!! Am a Law Enforcement Officer.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working hard not to interrupt our campers' privacy. However if it disturbs our other campers, we have to let them know that we need to respect our policy of QUIET TIME.
Aug 05, 2016
nice campground, uncomplicated check-in and out,
Aug 05, 2016
very convenient for an 'on the way' night stopover
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed campground and surrounding activities
Aug 05, 2016
Site easy access to Sequoia Park. Great area to camp with families.
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it because it was great for kids
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA is, unfortunately, showing age. It is either overpriced or undermaintained; or both. We will not be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The manager was very polite and accommodating. The grounds were in good condition and the hook ups were nice and clean with everything operating correctly.
Aug 02, 2016
Nothing fancy or special here, just a plain RV park. We used it as an overnight stay to go visit Sequota NP. Outdated facilities.
Aug 02, 2016
Highly overpriced! Uneven space, looked over at a camper with a bed mattress leaning against it, obviously permanent, car sitting beside it covered. Not an appealing place.
Aug 01, 2016
good campsite, only negativ point is wifi which is just for one hour a day.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Front office was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice park. No one to guide us to spot. The very smug attitude of counter person. Looked like she was tired of working with public.
Jul 29, 2016
I wish I could give 0 stars. Horrible customer service. Old and outdated amenities. Disgusted with people living on site, not just visiting for a vacation.
Jul 28, 2016
No thanks
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were willing to change my site to one I preferred. One even took my trash to the dumpster for me. Campground was clean. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jul 28, 2016
We had to move to another site to accommodate other campers so that was not fun in 104 degrees. The cable TV was very grainy and we didn't get all the channels advertised. We never were able to get on their WIFI. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean but a bit outdated. Nice pool. About 45 minute drive from Sequoia National Forest entrance.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The owners were very nice, not good WiFi and some area's not the best condition. Campsite itself was nice considering the drought.
Jul 27, 2016
This camp is okay. Not as clean as other camps we stayed at. The staff was not very nice on our 1st stay. (I was told it was the owner). The 2nd stay a few days later had much nicer staff. If I travel this way again, this would be my last resort for staying somewhere.
Jul 26, 2016
HORRIBLE
Jul 26, 2016
I only stay in KOAs, I love it!
Jul 26, 2016
maintainance should take more pride in their work, cable connection had been broken and water connection leaked
Jul 26, 2016
Reservation process and access to park were extremly easy... Staff was fabulous! 😎👍🏼
Jul 26, 2016
In itself a neat camping ground though the sink should have been replaced some years ago. Near Sequoilla and down town Vasalia is nice
Jul 25, 2016
Althouh reception staff was freindly, the Kampground is located in an area not at all convenient. If you plan to go to Grand Sequoia National Park from here you have a long drive back and forth
Jul 25, 2016
Staff here was pleasant. The name implies it's closer to Sequoia NP so do your research. Facility was clean but we could not be outside without getting attacked by ants that bite. Ants are to be expected camping but it's bad enough here that it should be addressed.
Jul 25, 2016
Compared to non koa, sub-standard wi-fi and limited time, site smelled of rotting trash, way overpriced, fox news only source of news? If all you care about is having a pool this might be ok.
Jul 25, 2016
Below average KOA in my opinion. Sites were dry and too many permanent residents in the campground. Looked like a mobile home park. Location is bad too, in a neighborhood with no amenities near by. $61.00 for partial hookups and gravel campsites. I will never be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly people. Old and only a few restrooms and showers.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We love staying at KOA's, but unfortunately this one let us down. The staff is one of the least friendly staff's we have ever encountered at a KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
We did not end up staying at this campground. After driving through the ghetto to get to the place we did check in and saw our site and went to vet dinner. When we came back it was after office hours and there was no privacy and the safety was not what I would expect from a koa. We ended up at a hotel Instead of risk staying here.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
facilities old but clean bur could use a few updates and maintenance issues. Hosts very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice facility. Easy access from the freeway. Clean bathrooms & showers.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice level sites. Nice pool.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here and will come back.
Jul 19, 2016
Dusty, not your fault, but all amenities are too far away, not short walking distance. Drive to store, pool and laundry
Jul 19, 2016
The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The park was nice and level. The staff was very pleasant. We were in a travel trailer. Would not hesitate to stay there again
Jul 19, 2016
The road to tbe entrance is really rough. Other than that, it was alright.
Jul 19, 2016
It was pleasant, safe and a nicely developed camp site, however the night time security guard is very rude and simply says he will be calling sherif if we don't get back into tents while eating dinner with friends in our own 8 groups of tents next to each other.
Jul 19, 2016
All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and nice campground with good amenities. The pool was great and the activity room was well stocked with plenty to do. Convenient location for travelling through central California!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals