Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
great!
Apr 27, 2014
Everyone helped us arrange our visit and gave suggestions about the area.
Apr 27, 2014
It was a great stay thanks to ya all
Apr 27, 2014
Staff is excellent. Grounds need some TLC. Potholes collect the rain. Site was uneven. The 1-hour free WiFi didn't come through. Also, most parks give WiFi free for three days to a week or more.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Great Rv Park. Well treed, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff/owners. Will stay here again.
Apr 26, 2014
It was a relatively short drive to Sequoia. The park had lots of nice flowers and landscaping. The children enjoyed the playground. Would like to have had better internet access setup.
Apr 25, 2014
It was very expensive for what you get-very limited cable and an hour of free wifi...for what we paid a night, both of those should have been better. The staff was nice, campgrounds were nice but I will seek something with a little more bang for my buck if I return to the area.
Apr 24, 2014
The young lady that waited on us was delightful and very helpful as was her husband that took us to our site. I felt very welcome and well taken care of. Thank you.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Quiet, clean camp with friendly staff. Easy to get in.
Apr 23, 2014
Very nice place and clean. Would return here again.
Apr 23, 2014
very friendly and a very nice park
Apr 21, 2014
We had a very relaxing long weekend and really enjoyed that our dogs had just as great of a stay in the K9 park. The people were very nice and inviting. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Apr 20, 2014
We will go back
Apr 20, 2014
Dislike the laundry card - like the facilities, grounds & staff.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
A Great place to Camp!
Apr 18, 2014
The park and all facilities were kept very clean. The staff was extremely friendly! They really went above and beyond! After being on the road for a week with 5 kids I really needed to do laundry. Unfortunately I didn't have $10 cash deposit for the laundry card. Brigette was sweet enough to lend it to me. She was so kind and sweet!
Apr 17, 2014
I would have preferred for the pool and hot tub to be usable in April. The weather is warm enough. Eunice was awsome
Apr 15, 2014
Last weekend was our first stay at the Visalia/Sequoia KOA. We were delighted to see that their sites were very accommodating to big rigs. Wifi reception was excellent ($3 per day additional cost was fine). Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Grassy sites were a little overgrown but were being mowed the day we left. We'd stay there again!
Apr 14, 2014
Overnighter. Roomy site, well kept grounds.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The kamp grounds were clean and felt very friendly upon entry till the time you left. We'll be back through on our next trip. Thanks
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Nice park, decent green spaces, only complaint is the WIFI that is advertised as free isn't
Apr 09, 2014
Was disappointed the WIFI was not free as stated on your website and brochure. Staff very friendly but we noted most guests were escorted to their sites but we were not. Great recycle bins
Apr 08, 2014
I was really happy until the people next to me taped a fluorescent light to the tree and partied till after midnight. Obviously not a 10:00 quiet time here! Couldn't sleep till after that.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Everyone was super friendly made sure my stay was the best it could be. I would suggest you go back to "free" internet. I had a hard time logging on to the Linkwhatever it was, and had to re-log in every time I left the park and came back!! Most places once I log in my computer/phone remembers and connects automatically. There were time when I never left the park and still had to re-log in.
Apr 07, 2014
No complaints here. Eunice and Mary are very friendly and competent. Thanks for the ice cream Eunice. :) See you next year!
Apr 07, 2014
Beautiful campground...neat, clean, flowers, great staff. will definitely return.
Apr 06, 2014
The staff was excellent and accommodating after we had a mechanical issue with our RV. The grounds are well kept and everything worked. Thank you all for a pleasant stay!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Our 3rd stay at this KOA. Nice folks, helpful and accomodating. Only reason I didn't give them a 10 was no free WiFi.
Mar 31, 2014
We liked our stay and everything went well. Sequoia nation park was unbelievable.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
I was disapointed that you now have to pay for WiFi now. We need the internet.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
GOOD STAY. EXCELLENT STAFF.
Mar 27, 2014
This is a pretty, well maintained park. The managers/owners are super nice and helpful. We always stay here when passing thru California.
Mar 26, 2014
There was dog poop everywhere! Obviously many people don't clean after their dogs - neither does the staff. Prices were high for what they offerred
Mar 25, 2014
The people on site were VERY pleasant, and I enjoyed my stay. I was disappointed by the cost of WiFi at this location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.