Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
Arrived to find a very friendly staff who was more than happy to accomixate our requested site move do to our assigned spot being occupied. The campground was very clean and quiet. Pool was super clean as were the entire facilities. This camp is advertised as Visalia / Sequia Nat Park. Fyi, the park is an hour away. Not geared for families, great stop over in a pinch.
Oct 08, 2014
Place wasn't too bad and very easy to get to; however, the manure smell was a bit strong. It was quiet with not much to do. Good place to stay for an overnight but I wouldn't see anyone camping there for much longer, just a pass through kind of place
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Eunice Was so very helpful with great direction for our visit to the nearby national Parks. park is Very clean and quite. very much enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2014
Great place and great people. Only one problem - 1 hour of WIFI is the same as NO WIFI. Then to have to add yet another account, user id, password to keep up with and to have to pay $3.95 for the privilege just to get 24 hours of WIFI is almost an insult. Your handout sheet just says WIFI. No mention of any charges or hoops to jump through. The website does indicate a charge but goes no further.
Oct 03, 2014
Just an overnight stay but probably would not return. Lots of long stay and no privacy.
Oct 02, 2014
Unfortunately, our stay was for one night only. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Park was clean and well taken care of. Enjoyed our one night.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. The only complaint would be your internet. Hope to visit you next year.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We only stayed 1 night. The employees here are very nice. I love the fact they are open till 8pm some months. The spaces were very nice and the park wasn't crowded as other KOA campgrounds seem to be.
Sep 25, 2014
People very friendly, pool great, check in fast. Middle womens shower not working. Please clean the dog water dish it has green mold. I do not want my dogs drinking from it.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly but didn't care for laundry card!
Sep 22, 2014
Not enough shady sites. Table too small. Pool very good.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great stop for heading north to Yosemite...
Sep 18, 2014
The campground facilities are adequate however it is in a very hot area and needs more shade trees.
Sep 18, 2014
This is a lovely, wellkept, and hospitable park. Sparkling pool. Nicely treed spaces. We even enjoyed the train sounds in the night. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Out 10 yrs, One the worst park we have stayed. Electrical was poor, site weed ridden, water supply leaked at bib. $ 43.00 /night was robbery. How can this be a KOA ?
Sep 16, 2014
Nice pool and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
the facility served its purpose well and the staff were courteous and helpful...
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Needed to stay overnight somewhere before entering Sequoia NP(tanking /shopping). There was a distant hum of traffic but that didn't concern us at all. We were grateful for the impeccably clean toilets. showers & laundry. We were impressed that the pool was kept open until 9 pm and that there was an opportunity for the kids to roast marshmellows over an open fire (free).
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice setup and very clean campground.
Sep 07, 2014
Got just the spot wee requested. Pull thru, some shade, and near dog park. A hot afternoon, we got power and enjoyed our AC until it cooled off after sunset. A comfortable overnight stop on our trip home.
Sep 05, 2014
friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This campground is ideal for small group. It's clean and the staff are very accommodating. Special thanks to Eunice who helped us for directions going to the National Parks. Will definitely recommend to our friends.
Sep 02, 2014
I was hoping that there was going to be more shade for each tent site to shade us from the afternoon sun,everything else was fine ,the area around, game room, pool,store,shower/bathrooms,etc..the other campers around us were pretty nice.the staff was very friendly and helpful.just have more shade on the west side of the tent sites.thank you for the stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
This was our first KOA this trip, I think. Nice owner and staff to support her. passed on her regards to the Ely hosts and it was apprecicated there.
Aug 31, 2014
Bonne la position et bonne la piscine. Je n'ai pas utilisé les douches et les toilettes.
Aug 31, 2014
We stayed here because it was close to Sequoia NP. In the future I will remember to ask if there are any industrial parks near by. Went to sleep with the company next to the park working on their very loud truck till midnight and woke up to a very offensive smell. People were very nice, just ask questions first.
Aug 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.