Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Very helpful staff. Lovely surroundings
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Great campground, helpful staff, clean and well-marked. Close to Sequoia National Park.
Apr 23, 2016
Super friendly staff. It is a good location to drive into Sequoia National Park from.
Apr 23, 2016
Getting to the park and returning to the 99 south is a bit confusing.
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, sites are easy to access and clean. Had an issue with no hot water in the showers, even after running for over 10 minutes.
Apr 21, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean and well kept.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
We arrived to a staff meeting at 1PM so we could no check in until 2PM. Except for that inconvenience, great staff and clean facility. My only problem is logging into my KOA account has been troublesome. I will call to straigten that out.
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Nice people but the grounds need some help - there are weeds everywhere. Location is a bit dicey but it was quiet.
Apr 18, 2016
The dog area was good. It was over an hours drive to Sequoia NP. The park was well-kept. The staff okay.
Apr 18, 2016
Clean campground and very friendly people. We will be back next year. Thank you.
Apr 18, 2016
staff friendly and helpful, quiet park, lovely trees, very pleasant 2 day layover.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff very friendly. Gardens, particularly the roses, are beautiful. A bit too noisy; industrial area noises and a tenant with a motorcycle. Internal roads and sites a little tight for bigger RVs.
Apr 17, 2016
Very good location and the folks there are really nice and helpful
Apr 16, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at this trip. Just wish they had full wifi.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice and quiet, well maintained, beautiful flowers all in bloom, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice well stocked market, cute shopl. We loved it.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice park. No local papers in store. Pool closed. Cable at our site did not work,
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
We always stay here when we are in Visalia (about twice a year) and they are like family to us!
Apr 08, 2016
Great place. Stay there all the time I'm heading south
Apr 08, 2016
Nice owners, clean park. Just not easy to get there as it is off some side streets and the county won't let them change the map to route you easier to the park.
Apr 08, 2016
While staff was friendly, the park just didn't meet my particular standards. I enjoy concrete, asphalt, and grass. Along with lots of shady trees. The park appeared run down and not in the best of shape. Keep in mind, opinions are like noses, everyone has one. This park was just not for me!
Apr 06, 2016
My wife and I spent a couple of nights here because we had to have the windshield replaced in our motorhome in Visalia. We arrived around 3pm on a Sunday. The office staff was very nice and got us checked in quickly and then a nice gentleman guided us to our spot in his golf cart. The site was adequate for our 40' Class A motorhome and the pedestal connections all worked fine. This location is
Apr 06, 2016
Great stay, nice people.
Apr 04, 2016
PARK NEEDS UPDATED MAINTENANCE. TOO MANY FULL TIME TENANTS WITH TRASHY SITES. SMALL DOG PARK FOR THAT NUMBER OF SITES. ROAD FROM PARK TO TOWN AWFUL WITH POT HOLES. OFFICE STAFF NOT HELPFUL WITH SUGGESTIONS ABOUT NEAR BY VISALIA AND NATIONAL PAK.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The staff is always helpful. Park and facilities are neat and clean.
Apr 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with KOA Visalia. Quiet, safe, close to shopping. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Increíble la atención de Mary en este Camp, muy cuidado el campamento.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice well kept location, clean bathrooms and nice hot showers!!!
Apr 01, 2016
thought it was too exspensive
Mar 31, 2016
This KOA has friendly staff , great sites, is close to area attractions , but was disappointed with no cable hookup .
Mar 31, 2016
very nice
Mar 30, 2016
We loved it! Everything was immaculately clean. It is now our 1st stop when we travel to northern California.
Mar 29, 2016
We really like our stay showers and bathroom are a real plus playground was small everything was good
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice, clean, and convenient campground. The staff was warm and welcoming. I would only recommend better exercise equipment.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Bad location
Mar 24, 2016
Really nice campground beautifully maintained. Great dog area, lots of grass and shade.
Mar 23, 2016
Pro: Nice customer service, safe environment, large easy to park spaces. Cons: Noise from train nearby, noise from KOA lawn mowing both days we were there. Smelled of manure in the air. Location surrounded by dirt fields, and houses. We went to Sequoia and on the way up we saw so many more nicer RV options that provided a beautiful environment in Three Rivers.
Mar 22, 2016
We were only here about 8 hours, long enough to sleep. Camp grounds were basic, lots of pull through's but well maintained. At first I thought this camp was in the Nat. Forest, but my fault for not looking. So, quick easy spot to get from a to b
Mar 22, 2016
Just far enough off the Hwy so the noise was not an issue.
Mar 21, 2016
The campground is very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Mar 21, 2016
We had a very roomy campsite which was perfect for our grandchildren and dogs. We are staying again on our way back from Sacramento.
Mar 21, 2016
Great Park Great people super easy check in
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals