Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 04, 2015
Personal very polite and helpful, plan to come back several times. bathrooms very nice.
May 04, 2015
stayed about 7 months. Clean, friendly staff, convenient
May 02, 2015
Nice front desk person.
May 01, 2015
This is a decent RV park, but (as with many KOAs) it was overpriced. For nearly $50 per night (with the KOA discount), sites should be paved and WiFi should be included.
May 01, 2015
We've always found the KOA campgrounds clean and the staff friendly
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The only reason I didn't give a 10 and 5 stars was because on the first night and last night of our stay someone (it appeared to be an extended stay person) had their music (the bass) up so loud that we could hear it as we were trying to sleep and this was well past 10pm, which is the unenforced quiet time. It was also a pain when every person driving a diesel truck started their truck up at 6am
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Nice stop along the way
Apr 29, 2015
People are friendly, camp is clean, restrooms were excellent!
Apr 28, 2015
Staff are very friendly and helpful. My preference would be to stay in the "A" area, but didn't realize that because I requested 50 amps the "A" side doesn't have it. We can convert to 30 amps so will know for next time. "A" side is much shadier.
Apr 28, 2015
Pull through was very short. The grass was very high at our site.
Apr 28, 2015
My wife and i stayed at Visalia Koa and the staff members were great. I left a new pair of sandals on the picnic table when we left and the park managers were gracious enough to look for my shoes and hold them so i could pick them up. Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Wish the 50 amp spots were nicer. The liveins and 30 amp spots have trees and more space.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Third time. Great staff. Peacefull. Clean. Great showers.nice clean k9 play area.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful but that can't make up for a below average campground. It was nothing but weeds that had been mowed down weeds and dust. It was over priced!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Lady in office rude and not very friendly. One guy named Chris was awesome and really friendly. And only reason we give a two star rating. Grounds not kept up. Lots of weeds and overgrowth in volleyball area. Could use a lot of love and upkeep.
Apr 18, 2015
Nice campground...conveniently located.
Apr 18, 2015
We were just passing thru but it was great
Apr 17, 2015
Love it here. Clean, well laid out. Pleasant place.great staff.
Apr 17, 2015
Love it here. Second stay. Great staff. Convenient location to National parks
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice and clean.
Apr 14, 2015
#1 pity the pool was not open! KOA consistently advertises pools but on our recent trip to the South West only one KOA campsite had the pool open! The KOA Visalia was pretty clean (showers were a little questionable, but had hot water) The laundry had a pre-paid card system which left little flexibility at the time of usage. No BBQ shame. All in all not bad.
Apr 14, 2015
Email hacked minutes after using your free wifi.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Well run campground. Clean warm restrooms, everything working. Helpful staff. Convenient for rt 99 stop off or for longer visiting Kings Canyon/Sequoia Nat Park. A good experience. Slight negative, noisy long term construction works nearby, but that's not KOS's fault.
Apr 11, 2015
A nice place with fine restrooms. But free internet is just for one hour.
Apr 11, 2015
Always clean, always friendly, one of our favorites!
Apr 11, 2015
x
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
This is near an industrial area and train tracks. Park looks very nice in front but none of the grass/weeds hadn't been cut for awhile. Lots of old trailers around the edge. Sites are small.
Apr 08, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff!
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
This campground is so well maintained. Roses gardens adorn the office area. The showers were brand new & just beautiful. Everyone, staff & owners, were so friendly, had a vast knowledge of the national parks & were very helpful to all....Awesome adventure at a greate KOA !!
Apr 07, 2015
The campground is very clean, offering great front desk hospitality. The location is great if you are visiting Kings Canyon National Forest.
Apr 07, 2015
Best hot showers yet on our cross country trip!
Apr 07, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly, will stay again when in the area.
Apr 07, 2015
We enjoyed this camp ground very much. We rented a rv site and also rented a deluxe cabin once we arrived. The staff were great.
Apr 07, 2015
Well kept, quiet and clean. Manager was very helpful and pleasent.
Apr 05, 2015
The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the park is clean, functional and secure. These are important aspects. The details need work.Broken concrete base of the fire pit,spruce up the doggy park, better irrigation and defined gravel path,painting of the fence, etc. Maybe it is under new management and they are trying to catch up with past neglect. We stayed for 3 nights.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
parking near office for laundry is limited (very). Do not like buying 'cards' for laundry use.
Apr 03, 2015
The campground was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the sites are easy to maneuver. The cost was significant enough that they should provide free wifi. In addition everything had an extra cost, i.e. air compressor,...
Apr 03, 2015
Nice, friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.