Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
It was nice and secure for family with small kinds. We thank you for your services.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and great staff. Wish the location was better :)
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
The women bathroom was extremly dirty
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Sep 05, 2015
Bel emplacement. Personnel courtois. Beaucoup de commodités.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Customer service was good. Facilities clean
Sep 01, 2015
Always a great place to stay
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet and low-key. Easy acess.
Aug 26, 2015
very enjoyable
Aug 25, 2015
So glad you were there when we needed you. Loved your place and can't wait to come back.
Aug 23, 2015
IT is A clean and friendly campground
Aug 20, 2015
Too bad about the short wi-fi. Nice place, but site quality not the best. Staff helpful and friendly. Overpriced for quality.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Clean...friendly staff. Great stay.
Aug 18, 2015
We have been over charged for our stay at this KOA and are waiting for a response to our message sent 8-13-15. # to call 562 865-7872.
Aug 18, 2015
The pool was great and the dog park really nice. With new gravel (almost down to nothing but dirt)and a facelift to accommodate drought conditions, this campground could be made to look a lot better. The sights are very large, and there are nice shade trees. Could use a bathroom up-date. The campground was clean, and the staff was professional. Can't beat the location to Sequoia NP.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean facility and warm environment. The store closed a little earlier than I expected but it was OK. I suggest that you install hand rails in the bathroom stalls to assist the elderly. I would like to have seen more trees in the tent area because the shade was very scarce.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff. The site offers all services RVers need, incl. a pool. But do not expect any scenic beauty here. Make sure your AC works well.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
comme transit pour un soir. OK
Aug 15, 2015
The campground, bathrooms, and pool were clean, but we got 2 tent sites directly under the bright street light which lit up the campground at night. We ended up rigging up tarps to try to make it dark enough to sleep at night, because they couldn't turn it off. I might also suggest they post a sign asking Europeans not to strip butt naked at the pool, although that's not the fault of the KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
Heated pool, great!!
Aug 14, 2015
Well kept campground, service is fine, pool is good. But the campground has little character, the rv's are a little too close together. And the region is less interesting than others.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campsites - but really really dark in the night - if you had to go to the toilet, you really need a light, and then even I got lost in the campgroup - very large. The toilet at the pool was closed at night - very hard if you need to go & it is so dark you can't even find the other toilet.
Aug 13, 2015
the first sight we went to the power didn't work, their was not much shade so we up graded to a better spot for shade. which had lots of ants and spiders. The add said free Wi-Fi and when we called to make our reservations we asked if Wi-Fi was included and they said yes. BUT when we checked in Wi-Fi was only free for 1 hour per every 24 hour. Not Cool!!!! But the staff was very nice.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything as advertised
Aug 12, 2015
Dryer did not dry clothes good location for kings canyon and sequoia national parks
Aug 11, 2015
Just not my type of camping, not like getting away. Sites were good, nice pool, restrooms need cleaning more.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy and obviously hadn't been cleaned in a long while. No decent groceries anywhere nearby. We were told shady but no shade. Doesn't deserve to be a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our bathrooms are cleaned several times a day. The closest grocery store is 5 blocks away. Shade moves with the Sun. What is sunny now will have shade later and vice versa.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Very limited wifi & cable TV, which was a little disappointing.
Aug 10, 2015
only one hour wifi and it got used up first time connected
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, nice pool. That's really okay. But 63 dollars is overpriced for one night Note, not a big deal but the rv-spot it's incl. 1 hr. free internet. Not really the service of 2015 when it's over 60 dollars.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice owner but rest of the workers were not friendly. Half park is nice but the side with the long termers felt scary. Long termers were unfriendly and creepy. We moved to the side with cabins and pool and felt safer. Didn't like the rooster or trash truck waking us up before 7am. This KOA is good for quick pass thru stay only - not recommended for longer visits.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Love the gym and rec. room. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice KOA with lots of trees and a big nice pool to cool down. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and also that you had a small fenced area for our dogs to exercise & use the potty.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Nice place, friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Stay was ok. The camping site is not well located in the suburbs of Visalia.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoy the stay...only downfall was internet use only glitch..only get an hour a day which is limiting. Beautiful sites and big..staff very friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Dogs barking at 6 a.m.!!! Paying extra for Wi-Fi is something we just have never had to do in months of travel each year.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean KOA. Very nice employees and owners. Would stay again for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
Very rough part of town. Operators were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place. Awesome staff.
Aug 03, 2015
We wanted to stay an extra day and staff worked hard to keep us in the same space. Unfortunately we had a sick dog and had to leave as originally scheduled.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps