Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful! The bathrooms were very nice and the showers were clean and no waiting in line!
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Nice pool. Was concerned about lack of security. Neighboring houses had high fences and bars. Shower smelled like urine. Strong sewer odor in campground. WiFi was VERY poor.
Jun 07, 2016
One night stay. All was good.
Jun 06, 2016
This campground is for RV's to far away from Sequoia. You are not allowed to drive direct to Sequoia. You have to take a more than 2 hours drive by Kingscanyon. There is no shuttlebus from Visalia to Sequoia.
Jun 06, 2016
RV amenities used only. Grass area and flat for the kids to walk around. Back row seemed to have a lot of long term tenants, volleyball court met runners down looking
Jun 06, 2016
This was an ok campground. Served our purpose for a few days while we visited the parks.
Jun 06, 2016
not bad if you need to stop through for one night
Jun 05, 2016
you should bug the county/city to repave the road leading to the Koa, really bumpy traveling it. Squeaky wheel gets the grease!
Jun 03, 2016
First time, and we were sorry we did not have more time. Very nice park. Great staff! Very well maintained facilities and grounds.7
Jun 02, 2016
Only 2 one-night stays, but very nice park. I loved the laundry card versus having to use a roll of quarters!
Jun 02, 2016
Tentsites are not all shaded. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Very helpful. We've held our annual family reunion there for years. Approx 80 - 90 people....the employees who keep the cabins and grounds clean are excellent. Go over and above expectation. We are a large group, but management treats us with individual respect. So appreciated. Each year, before we leave we all be sure we have our reservations for the next year.
Jun 01, 2016
should enforce noise level after 10pm. few parties making too much noise and bothering other campers. complaint was responsed and resolved quickly
May 31, 2016
Thank you
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Carrol and the rest of the staff were very helpful. The Campground was clean and quiet. The Pull-throughs were easy to use. Stores are nearby. I will be back.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice place to stay. Will stay again.
May 30, 2016
Coming from England, this was our first stay at a KOA campground. We were impressed with the facilities and friendly, helpful staff. We look forward to staying at other KOA sites soon.
May 30, 2016
Perfect location for the event we attended. The pool and showers were great. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
The cable didn't work. The showers were beautiful!
May 29, 2016
Okay meets KOA usual high standard. Hot tub addition would be a plus.
May 28, 2016
Great
May 27, 2016
It was nice
May 27, 2016
Trees need trimming. They rubbed on both sides of the coach. Otherwise an ok park. Very nice check-in lady.
May 26, 2016
We had a very nice stay.
May 25, 2016
Very clean and the staff was very helpful.
May 24, 2016
nice place it was quite and close to a lot of things we wanted to do
May 23, 2016
Nice spot
May 23, 2016
The restrooms were clean and updated. Very nice pet run area. The only problem is they don't provide free WIFI.
May 23, 2016
Lots of RV spots, spread out, easy to find from hwy 99 and a little over an hour to Sequoia National Park.
May 21, 2016
Great time, perfect location for seeing Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Very nice park, nice surroundings, clerk was extremely helpful on checking in asking us if we needed directions to anything in particular, i.e. grocery store, etc. Made sure we knew they were there for us and to call on them at any time. Definitely will stay there again.
May 20, 2016
Campground and facilities were well maintained and clean. Noisy at night with train and adjacent neighborhood. Centrally located for day trips.
May 20, 2016
we requested a couple of recommendations and the ones they gave were fantastic. the campground was neat and clean, we very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again for sure.
May 19, 2016
Clean, neat, excellent office staff. Only complaint is very limited number of convenient trash cans.
May 19, 2016
Not a great setting, cable not working,weeds & gravel....not to great....
May 18, 2016
Nice site - plenty of area around our RV. Met nice campers next to us. Clean & friendly.
May 18, 2016
Crabby management.
May 17, 2016
Great pet area.
May 17, 2016
great great people we the best thank you very much ken and pat space d-19
May 17, 2016
Centrally located to town and attractions. Amazingly quiet.
May 16, 2016
Staff was great, park clean, but very dusty, dry, weeds. Tons of fox tails, very hazardous for dogs. The dog run was particularly full of them.
May 16, 2016
Fell very safe and comfortable. It was clean and the staff seemed very happy to help.
May 12, 2016
This is my second time staying at Visalia/Sequoia. It was a pleasant trip. We stayed at a water/electric site with our tent. This KOA is very clean and the staff are helpful. The showers are great with a nice stool to use. I was a little concerned about running the water for almost 10 min. before the hot water started working (due to the drought). Overall it was very good.
May 12, 2016
My husband went to use the restroom at 3AM and found a man sleeping in there. Otherwise, no problems.
May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy to get to. Staff gave good directions to grocery and restaurants.
May 11, 2016
The grass had stickers which got in the dogs paws & the Internet was only free for a hour but otherwise the park was good.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
No internet (they have you use a free 1hr. trial subscription, worthless), the facilities are kind of old and run down.
May 09, 2016
It's a good place to stay. People are friendly and always ready to help. Could use a little more gravel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals