Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 14, 2016
Good spot with lot's of shade. Bathrooms need upgrading - but were clean and functional. Overall good stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Over priced for what it was.
Sep 13, 2016
This KOA is perfect for getting to the National Parks. It's still a distance to drive from here but there is nothing else between this KOA and the entrance to King's Canyon other than agriculture! The facilities were great, it was just a no nonsense place that was very hot and dry when we were there.
Sep 10, 2016
Sites and staff and nice . Internet and noise were our problem. Being woken up at 6 am by trash trucks is not my best memory of this place.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
The cable reception was poor and we were hooked up to another campsite. Sites needed more crushed rock. Since grass is hard to maintain in CA use rock or cement. ThePool and laundry were clean. Closest campground Sequoia NP thus no choice if you want full hookups. Office staff friendly but grounds need updating.
Sep 08, 2016
The park was very clean and nice. We stayed here while we visited Sequoia NP and it was nice to get the shuttle at the Wyndham. I would not visit Sequoia without the shuttle.
Sep 07, 2016
Great park with friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Really wasn't what we expected- being surrounded by houses but it was a nice getaway from the city! Manager and hosts were very pleasant and took care of our needs!
Sep 05, 2016
Very helpful hosts. Bathrooms clean
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed in a cabin August 2012 and went to Sequoia & Kings Canyon was a great base. Returned August 2016 with RV still a great base camp to visit Sequoia/Kings Canyon
Sep 02, 2016
Fantastic!!! Great coffee, clean, sweet management!!!
Sep 02, 2016
one night stay so ok
Sep 01, 2016
parked our van in an area for camper vans and tents. Thank you for knowing not all bring the whole house with us!
Aug 30, 2016
Had no shade on our place. Wifi only for 1 hour free
Aug 30, 2016
I only wanted water and electricity and was told the water was out on these sites so I had to pay for full hookup that I didn't use
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, well kept grounds
Aug 28, 2016
Very expensive. Only 1 hr of wifi allowed and no Streaming. Tour bus shows up and puts up tables to eat and play cards keeping me awake late into the night until the people go back in the bus to sleep. Packed in tight with no way out with our 29 ft if others had been parked close. Will not be back
Aug 28, 2016
Restrooms are clean and staff was very friendly. Very willing to give directions to national parks
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice and clean..Nice people, very helpfull.
Aug 26, 2016
Site that was supposed to be shady was not shaded. Pool is nice to have. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Will not return
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice park but a little hidden away. Convenient to Kings Canyon & Sequoia Nat'l parks!
Aug 20, 2016
Good
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and ok
Aug 20, 2016
Connecting to the internet is very important with us, and the connection here was very bad or not at all. Elsewise I would have given them a 5 star.
Aug 19, 2016
More trees...
Aug 18, 2016
Our family had a great stay. Clean facilities as always and friendly people. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2016
Rated this one so low because they wanted 5.00 a day to use their wi fi. It has been free at all other koa we have stayed at. Other than that nice shady sites, clean restrooms
Aug 17, 2016
We were greeted by a less than enthusiastic woman. Asked for info on Sequoia National Park and she shoved a paper at usalong with rules of campground which included a strong message of quiet times. Problem a dog which was confined in an area of the campground not accessible to campers, barked relentlessly all night! Argh. 😡😡😡
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent staff, beautiful facility, and we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool looked great but didn't have time to enjoy. Very clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
one night, polite staff who looked after us well. pool was a welcome relief from intense heat
Aug 15, 2016
Warm, welcoming, competent desk team. Clean bathrooms. Only suggestion, for large class A's, overhead trees need to be trimmed.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground wheTravel from Las Vegas to the KOAxto g the next day to Sequai np
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for the weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
The restrooms were not as clean as other KOAs around the country. The light stayed on all night which was disturbing to sleep. Neither of the 4 surrounding campers were able to figure out how to even shut off the light.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
After going to about 10 other KOA's this summer , I can clearly say . this place is clearly not up to KOA standards . Landscaping is half dead and not pleasing , no wifi , even thou they advertise they do. They nickel and dime everything there . Pay for games for kids, $4 laundry and the list goes on. Also no fence and no security . To top it off this place ain't cheap
Aug 14, 2016
Easy check in and nice shady sites. Pool needs filtering, but otherwise, great!
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, everything worked and the people were very helpful. Would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that that there seems to be some long term campers, no problems except that those sites had overgrown lawns and a car up on blocks. Otherwise a great campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
As a family of 5 we have been staying at KOA's for years and this was the worst experience we have had. The staff was so rude when we arrived. We would never stay here again and not recommend it to friends/family.
Aug 08, 2016
We have always enjoyed this camp ground. The staff are awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals