Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Needs a little tender loving care.
Aug 03, 2017
The lady in the office was wonderful. The office sparkled. Once we were in the camping area it was so dry it looked like a desert. They were watering the soccer area, but no watering in the campground. It was a dust pit. W/E/S worked well. We did not use the facilities.
Aug 03, 2017
I'm not someone who rate places or writes reviews... but this place was not the best. I would write more but this will not allow me to.. The bathrooms were NEVER cleaned.. The showers had the same clumps of hair and soap scum all four days.. toilets gross.. the floors were never swept. Unaccommodating front desk. Poo absolutely l discussing!!!!! And I'm not a picking person a all..
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Although I called in that afternoon to stay that night we had the worst campsite in the park. The water faucet was stripped and wouldn't work. No picnic table, and next to an abandoed trailer with trash items all around it. The only saving grace was our 10 minute dip in the pool at closing time!
Aug 02, 2017
Very quick corteous service , the lot was perfect for my needs. A corner lot near the dog park so very convenient for my three dogs ,, very clean , quiet campground
Aug 01, 2017
Not as close to Sequoia as led to believe. No TV reception on antenna or cable.
Aug 01, 2017
The. Bathroom weren't real clean. The campsite was adequate.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to camp
Aug 01, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean park, and easy access.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
When I reserved the campsite I was told it was going to be a shaded campsite, the nearest tree was 4 campsites away
Jul 30, 2017
Uf you are Hispanic do not stay there
Jul 29, 2017
Site for pull through still required unhooking. Fire ants were problematic. Office failed to apply KOA Value Card to correct reservation.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Good~
Jul 28, 2017
20 amp power for 10 sites is not my expectation of with power. Quite inconvenient! The only power supply limitation I got during all my koa experience.
Jul 28, 2017
Woman at front desk was rude to us and to other guests (she yelled at a young child for coming into the office with wet feet.) The camp seemed more interested in enforcing rules than they were in making your stay pleasant.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was helpful and very friendly. We have stayed there many times and never a problem or concern. We will continue to stay there when we travel through the area.
Jul 26, 2017
Great park!!
Jul 26, 2017
It was a bit pricey, and the pool was crowed with kids. Fairly nice park otherwise.
Jul 26, 2017
After a long hot day on the road the shaded pull thru was great. Convenient location, friendly staf .
Jul 25, 2017
Too much pavement; like a lot of those RV parks.
Jul 25, 2017
We were well aware that the quiet time was 10pm. We were sitting outside our trailer talking and Jim came by and gave us a warning, then came by again and told us he was going to evict us. When we asked if someone complained he said we dont wait for complaints. We had six kids under 5 in the trailers and cabin near us so we were probably the quietest people there. Unacceptable.
Jul 25, 2017
It was an hour drive from the National Park. Despite the marketing, the RV spots were not all tree lined spots. The pool was a hit given the temperatures were in the 100's and didn't cool off much in the evening. Other than the pool, there was a game room with some video games, but some were out of order and the other games (air hockey) were very old. Service was friendly, but that was it.
Jul 25, 2017
Good
Jul 25, 2017
Camp host are very good! Camp site location not good! I thought it would be in the Sequoia mountains.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. Could use a little more room and grass between sites in the area we were assigned. Has a great dog run area and an older ( only 30 amp) section with grass and big trees. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Easy access in and out.
Jul 24, 2017
well managed, clean, friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time, nice and secluded, neat and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice KOA. Pool was a bit cloudy. Lots of people having a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2017
Die Sanitäranlage war eine Zumutung! Bei den Frauen 3 Duschen, wobei eine davon das Wasser auf Grund von versifften Duschkopf nur tröpfelte. Die Toiletten waren, da sie direkt am Pool liegen ständig verdreckt u verstopft. Auf Beschwerden wurde nicht eingegangen. Sicher sind es die Camper selber , aber der ganze Platz war ungepflegt . Die Mitarbeiter nett, aber inkompetent. darunter leidet der Plat
Jul 24, 2017
Staff are very kind
Jul 24, 2017
Seemed okay, although we just pulled in late and left early.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stop. Sites are clean, good amount of trees. Easy in and out. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Love staying here. Always clean. Close to national park.
Jul 22, 2017
The facility was nice and easy to locate. I only had a couple of critiques... we requested a tent site with water & electric. There was only one other tent pitched in that section... it was never full while we were there... yet we were assigned a site with a locked electrical box. We didn't notice until after the office was closed. But were told to use the neighboring site's power.
Jul 22, 2017
Nothing bad about this - has what you need and is conveniently located for visiting the National Parks and forest in the area. Friendly hosts. A little street noise. Close to In-n-out Burger (a plus for us).
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
the people were very nice and accomadated me and my family very well , thank you very much
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice facility. We came in late at night and we're greater and escorted to our spot. Kids used the game room and pool. I did laundrey. Smoth operation. Highly recommend for a stress-free place to stop on way to Sequoia or Yosemite.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean . Very friendly owners. People who make to much noise get a warning . Loved it ( just don't close the store that early :( )
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2017
Nice hosts, camp site is well laid out. The camps me local area sourounding the camp is very poor
Jul 19, 2017
Visalia was a great campground and made our travels to both Sequoia and Yosemite much easier. Note: If you have a 25 foot or larger RV you need to go into the park through "Kings Canyon" entrance. You can not go into Sequoia entrance any longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals