Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. The only complaint would be your internet. Hope to visit you next year.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We only stayed 1 night. The employees here are very nice. I love the fact they are open till 8pm some months. The spaces were very nice and the park wasn't crowded as other KOA campgrounds seem to be.
Sep 25, 2014
People very friendly, pool great, check in fast. Middle womens shower not working. Please clean the dog water dish it has green mold. I do not want my dogs drinking from it.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly but didn't care for laundry card!
Sep 22, 2014
Not enough shady sites. Table too small. Pool very good.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great stop for heading north to Yosemite...
Sep 18, 2014
The campground facilities are adequate however it is in a very hot area and needs more shade trees.
Sep 18, 2014
This is a lovely, wellkept, and hospitable park. Sparkling pool. Nicely treed spaces. We even enjoyed the train sounds in the night. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Out 10 yrs, One the worst park we have stayed. Electrical was poor, site weed ridden, water supply leaked at bib. $ 43.00 /night was robbery. How can this be a KOA ?
Sep 16, 2014
Nice pool and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
the facility served its purpose well and the staff were courteous and helpful...
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Needed to stay overnight somewhere before entering Sequoia NP(tanking /shopping). There was a distant hum of traffic but that didn't concern us at all. We were grateful for the impeccably clean toilets. showers & laundry. We were impressed that the pool was kept open until 9 pm and that there was an opportunity for the kids to roast marshmellows over an open fire (free).
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice setup and very clean campground.
Sep 07, 2014
Got just the spot wee requested. Pull thru, some shade, and near dog park. A hot afternoon, we got power and enjoyed our AC until it cooled off after sunset. A comfortable overnight stop on our trip home.
Sep 05, 2014
friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This campground is ideal for small group. It's clean and the staff are very accommodating. Special thanks to Eunice who helped us for directions going to the National Parks. Will definitely recommend to our friends.
Sep 02, 2014
I was hoping that there was going to be more shade for each tent site to shade us from the afternoon sun,everything else was fine ,the area around, game room, pool,store,shower/bathrooms,etc..the other campers around us were pretty nice.the staff was very friendly and helpful.just have more shade on the west side of the tent sites.thank you for the stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
This was our first KOA this trip, I think. Nice owner and staff to support her. passed on her regards to the Ely hosts and it was apprecicated there.
Aug 31, 2014
Bonne la position et bonne la piscine. Je n'ai pas utilisé les douches et les toilettes.
Aug 31, 2014
We stayed here because it was close to Sequoia NP. In the future I will remember to ask if there are any industrial parks near by. Went to sleep with the company next to the park working on their very loud truck till midnight and woke up to a very offensive smell. People were very nice, just ask questions first.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very good experience , friendly staff , well maintained . Excellent campground to gather your rest and energy for the road.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
This was a nice clean stop on our trip. The kids wish the game room had working equipment but they loved the pool instead!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice and clean park. Easy in and out for large rigs.
Aug 22, 2014
Very clean park, friendly staff. We'll be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.