Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
Quiet area, campground is clean, grass is all dead. .
Oct 12, 2016
nice swimmingpool, good restrooms, friendly reception
Oct 12, 2016
Single night on the way home. Pleasant staff, clean showers, quiet night. The location isn't what I'd choose for a vacation but it suited our needs perfectly at the time.
Oct 11, 2016
Great site with lots of trees. Very helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice
Oct 07, 2016
Great welcome,
Oct 06, 2016
Great value with friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2016
we enjoyed our stay and would return if in that area again. Out away from everything but that was OK.
Oct 06, 2016
This was an unplanned stop. We considered staying an additional day to sleep late and relax at the pool. After the 5:30 wake-up call by the garbage truck and the noise of the rv being pressure washed a couple spaces away, we decided not to stay. Very disappointed.n
Oct 05, 2016
I found it very discouraging that I had to pay the same price for no sewer hookups as I would have had to pay for full hookups. Needless to say if I can find another RV park in the Visalia area I will no longer be staying at the Visalia KOA. Not only was this a problem. It was very untidy and unkept.
Oct 05, 2016
Had another great stay at KOA this year, will be back again.
Oct 04, 2016
great base camp to see the parks and hike.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Campground is ok for a one night stopover.
Oct 03, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Spaces big enough for big coach.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground itself was very quiet and well maintained. My family will be back again!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Clean, nice people, great pool, safe, nicely layed out. Perfect for a short stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Our reservations were not waiting for us when we got there after hours. We didn't have a place to stay Luke we reserved. So we paid $2 less for a site that inconvenienced us to have to use dump station. We decided to just go to another campground and us their full hook up! Not a happy camper!
Oct 02, 2016
Nice, quiet. All we needed
Oct 01, 2016
Surroundings of campsite not to great (industrial area). Friendly and helpfull staff, clean campsite, enough shade/trees.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the park. Everything was clean, convenient, and staff very friendly.
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Lots of flowers made it pretty.
Sep 29, 2016
No sewer hookups. Good location for driving to great stuff though
Sep 28, 2016
Staff not friendly at all may be because we were black. Will not return. It's a dust bowl.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice place. Good amenities: pool, laundry, etc. TV reception is not up to standards.
Sep 27, 2016
Went to the facility and checked in counter staff very nice. went to pull thru slip 50 amp service. No cable because repairs to slip were not completed correctly and internet speed test showed 96kbs write a letter to a company and wait for mail to return it would be faster.only reason two star front desk clerk was nice
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice people, I liked all of the staff. Would go there again if I am in the area!
Sep 26, 2016
I understand there is a drought but a clean picnic table would have been nice. Also the permanent residents need to clean up there sites - looking very trashy
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained pool and showers. The dog park is very nice and trees at each site were welcoming. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Great service and amenities at this location! The pool was a lifesaver on hot days and everything was nice and clean (restrooms/showers) only my second stay at a koa but I'm already planning another!
Sep 25, 2016
Co-ed restrooms are a bit strange to us, a man in one stall and a woman in another doesn't work for us. Area roads are rough on RVs.Campground is a bit loud on weekends. Staff is very Friendly and helpful. Great Dog walk area. Campground is very clean.
Sep 25, 2016
Thank you Visailia. We had a great stay, easy access, clean, great staff. We got coffee for the road, good coffee.
Sep 25, 2016
Would be better if cable tv actually worked-no cable service. Trim the trees-RVs and trees are not a good combination.
Sep 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility and restroom was acceptable. However, we woke to an awful stench from the nearby farm when the wind shifted. We did not notice the previous evening when we came in.
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was great and the campsite was clean and shady
Sep 22, 2016
Stayed here many times while traveling. Freeway close and friendly host. I'll be back!
Sep 21, 2016
Great camp. Clean bathroom. Complimentary coffee in the morning.Nice staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place we have stayed here twice. Love the dog park.
Sep 20, 2016
ITS oky but still far away from the park
Sep 19, 2016
great help getting to the park a good spot
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Immaculate. Well groomed sites. Very dog friendly. Staff were informative and fhelpful
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice KOA with all the amenities.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and clean...the owner Eunence is very nice.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly service at the reception. Perfect!!!
Sep 16, 2016
This campground has everything you need and it is well-kept! It is probably about an hour and a half drive to the Sequoia Forest and a 2 1/2 hour drive to the Canyon. The only thing that would've made my stay better it's a faster Internet connection.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals