Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
This was our first KOA stay, the staff was friendly, we were able to join them around the fire pit one night, and they told us what awesome spots to see while we stayed there. We are already planning our next trip to another KOA next month.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Pro: Clean with lots of stuff for children. Con: A little ways from the city.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice pool, lovely shop, clean restrooms, nice recreation room. It's in our top 5 koa campgrounds during our 5 weeks roundtrip.
Aug 09, 2014
nice campground, staff was Kind of rude, very poor WIFI ;-((
Aug 09, 2014
Visalia was incredibly hot :( I have never experienced heat like that before, so I really doubt I'll be back. But, koa was nice--pool was a lifesaver!
Aug 08, 2014
The staff and accommodations were wonderful. My only complaint would be that the campground is tucked away in an industrial part of Visalia. The location is not very scenic.
Aug 06, 2014
Strange location between houses, but nice place, friendly staff, nice pool, clean. Just not happy with the hour trial of WiFi and then you have to pay. That is not 2014!
Aug 06, 2014
Nice place. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Dirty but great location for sequoia.
Aug 04, 2014
staff were friendly and helpful. We were placed in a space with absolutely no shade when there were obvious shade spots available. With the prevailing temperatures this made it miserable. Suggest that one nighters be placed where we were and multiple nighters given shade spots. Campground was clean and good dog area for our pets!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice pool but not big rig friendly due to low trees. Some sites ok but I had to do some tree trimming to avoid damage at my site. Staff was great. Workamper who led us to our site was very helpful
Aug 04, 2014
Majority of the stay was pretty good. Last day, got some change for arcade games. Most of the 5 or 6 games did not work and took my children's money and we were not offered a refund. Very poor customer service in that regard.
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our time there. The service was great. Wifi needs work. It should be KOA provided and not through a third party trial offer.
Aug 04, 2014
Distance to Sequoia National Park is about an hour. Campground is in the middle of urban/ residential area. Most of campground is gravel, so it is dusty. Fine for a stop on way to destination. Thankful for the full hook up. It was very hot in July.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very friendly staff! Nice clean restrooms en pool. The owner takes you to the busstop of the Seqouia Shuttle and he also picks you up afterwards. Very good Service, thank you!
Aug 01, 2014
very friendly owners, nice pool, clean bathrooms and a small but complete shop. In the morning they have free coffee!! good location to visit Saqouia Park. They bring us with their private car to the shuttle pick-up in Visalia to go to the park. excellent service!
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed for 1 night after visiting Sequoia. Plus: good pool, clean restrains. Minus: A bit out-dated, it's located in a far away spot a in an area we found dubious (wouldn't go for a run in the neighborhood). Our all in all conclusion: good on your way through for a night.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It isn't really quiet out there. During the night rode a lot of trains. Environment isn't that nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Comfortable Sites. Lots of dust due to lack of rain.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice pool and restrooms. Beautiful scenery. Free wifi unstable and slow. Unfortunately, no direct access for RVs longer than 22 feet from this side. Entrance only from the north.
Jul 27, 2014
This koa is big rig friendly! Level spots! You even get an escort to your site! How neat is that! The best part of our stay was the friendly and helpful staff here! Gregg was so helpful that he helped fix our 5th wheel! This man is a keeper and should get a raise! He went above and beyond his job description. Thank you Gregg again. You put my husband's worries to rest. Thank YOU! Nice green lawns!
Jul 27, 2014
Very hateful and just after $$$$. They put us in the wrong site and wanted us to pack up our stuff so they could rent our site to someone else. Plus they were talking about it in front of the customers . . . namely myself. They didn't know the lady in line with Gatorade was the one they put in the wrong site.
Jul 27, 2014
Great site and will stay there again.
Jul 27, 2014
Bien situe calme accueil sympa infrastructures clean. Wifi efficace mais limite
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The campground itself was fine, but we found it frustrating that the employees knew very little about Sequoia Natl Park. When we asked about distance & routes, all they could tell us was it was an hour away. They failed to mention was that the entrance to the park was an hour away, but many of the major attractions were an hour past the entrance. As a result, we didn't see much before dark!
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Showed us to our site and made sure everything was ok. Everything was close and accessible like the store, pool and game room. Very clean but in need of some upgrades.
Jul 25, 2014
We pulled in for one night on the way to Santa Cruz.. upon phoning they told us that there were no 30 amp spaces and it took some time to figure out that 30 and 50 are on the same pole. Everything else was great.
Jul 24, 2014
It is kind of in town which is convenient for restaurants and shopping. Good pool. Not great views but that does not seen to be the strategy of KOA. Good service.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Sights were very dusty. Other then that we thought we enjoyed our stay. The sites were a very good size.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice and clear. Better playground and a camping kitchen wanted.
Jul 21, 2014
This was a clean, quiet campground. Bathrooms very clean. A nice pool. Kids had fun at the playground. We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is a good overnight spot when we were traveling from So Cal to Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. Easy pull through spots, clean, nice pool and friendly hosts.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The camp ground and it's facilities were clean. The pool closes rather early, in our opinion. It was an enjoyable first visit.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Generally we like this KOA however, when our schedule changed suddenly we had to leave two days early. We were not given a refund or credit for a future stay. This will make us think twice about staying again!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Nice stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.