Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
We stayed for 1 night after visiting Sequoia. Plus: good pool, clean restrains. Minus: A bit out-dated, it's located in a far away spot a in an area we found dubious (wouldn't go for a run in the neighborhood). Our all in all conclusion: good on your way through for a night.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It isn't really quiet out there. During the night rode a lot of trains. Environment isn't that nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Comfortable Sites. Lots of dust due to lack of rain.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice pool and restrooms. Beautiful scenery. Free wifi unstable and slow. Unfortunately, no direct access for RVs longer than 22 feet from this side. Entrance only from the north.
Jul 27, 2014
This koa is big rig friendly! Level spots! You even get an escort to your site! How neat is that! The best part of our stay was the friendly and helpful staff here! Gregg was so helpful that he helped fix our 5th wheel! This man is a keeper and should get a raise! He went above and beyond his job description. Thank you Gregg again. You put my husband's worries to rest. Thank YOU! Nice green lawns!
Jul 27, 2014
Very hateful and just after $$$$. They put us in the wrong site and wanted us to pack up our stuff so they could rent our site to someone else. Plus they were talking about it in front of the customers . . . namely myself. They didn't know the lady in line with Gatorade was the one they put in the wrong site.
Jul 27, 2014
Great site and will stay there again.
Jul 27, 2014
Bien situe calme accueil sympa infrastructures clean. Wifi efficace mais limite
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The campground itself was fine, but we found it frustrating that the employees knew very little about Sequoia Natl Park. When we asked about distance & routes, all they could tell us was it was an hour away. They failed to mention was that the entrance to the park was an hour away, but many of the major attractions were an hour past the entrance. As a result, we didn't see much before dark!
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Showed us to our site and made sure everything was ok. Everything was close and accessible like the store, pool and game room. Very clean but in need of some upgrades.
Jul 25, 2014
We pulled in for one night on the way to Santa Cruz.. upon phoning they told us that there were no 30 amp spaces and it took some time to figure out that 30 and 50 are on the same pole. Everything else was great.
Jul 24, 2014
It is kind of in town which is convenient for restaurants and shopping. Good pool. Not great views but that does not seen to be the strategy of KOA. Good service.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Sights were very dusty. Other then that we thought we enjoyed our stay. The sites were a very good size.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice and clear. Better playground and a camping kitchen wanted.
Jul 21, 2014
This was a clean, quiet campground. Bathrooms very clean. A nice pool. Kids had fun at the playground. We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is a good overnight spot when we were traveling from So Cal to Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. Easy pull through spots, clean, nice pool and friendly hosts.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The camp ground and it's facilities were clean. The pool closes rather early, in our opinion. It was an enjoyable first visit.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Generally we like this KOA however, when our schedule changed suddenly we had to leave two days early. We were not given a refund or credit for a future stay. This will make us think twice about staying again!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Nice stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice, clean, friendly, good location.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
the host was very nice but the odor from the nearby farms was overwhelming. The bathroom needs to be updated.
Jul 18, 2014
Good stop over point to and from home when traveling north.
Jul 18, 2014
The only thing i didn't like about this campground is the long term campers. Otherwise, one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Level sites, easy access, nice hosts.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice and friendly hosts. However, it was difficult to locate garbage bins without a map. Great off leash dog run!
Jul 17, 2014
Really enjoyed your pool!
Jul 16, 2014
Everyone was very nice. Great stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility, and close to Sequoia/Kings Canyon.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Take Sequioa out of the name of the camp ground, it's a 90 minute drive to the park
Jul 12, 2014
clean, friendly, and supportive of activities for visitors.
Jul 12, 2014
WE arrived before the normal check in time and they worked us in pretty quickly. They said our site would be free of trees so I could use my Satelite but it was right under a tree.
Jul 12, 2014
Staff very friendly, facilities clean. We stopped late at night and used the night reservation and had showers right away. Even the kids raved about the showers! Very restful night.
Jul 10, 2014
Grounds were well maintained. Office staff friendly and helpful. Not real happy with wifi. Only provides free 1 hr per device every 24 hours. You can upgrade for a fee. Most campgrounds this is free. Location is less than desirable.
Jul 10, 2014
Loved it - Would come back again and hope to.
Jul 09, 2014
One of the friendliest and nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. The staff was very attuned to our needs and wishes. There was a problem with the water supply on the day we left, but it was fixed ASAP. Thank you Mary and Greg for a nice relaxing stay. We will stay again the next time we pass through the Visalia area.
Jul 09, 2014
WiFi is inadequate--one hour in a 24 hour period is free. We didn't even get the one hour. Did about 20 minutes of things online after getting settled. Free was not available for use the next morning. Also the setting wasn't as nice as other KOAs. The permanent residents have the shady spots.
Jul 07, 2014
Our campsite, F5, had a light shining directly over it! We didn't realize this until we went to bed, and it was on all night! There was also very little shade for a hot campground.
Jul 07, 2014
The receptionists and staff are very very kind and helpful everyday. Complimentary coffee is a very nice touch. The laundry room is perfect. The supermarket is a short drive away. The site is clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.