Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
Great Park Great people super easy check in
Mar 18, 2016
top location
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Stayed to be close to family who live in Visalia. Very pleasant staff. Eunice was very helpful Thursday night.
Mar 09, 2016
Real friendly staff, let us move to another site because ours flooded in a big rain storm.
Mar 05, 2016
The office and ground personal were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very neat and well maintained. KOA for some reason seems to be on the high end of the price scale which makes me look at them last.
Mar 05, 2016
Stayed here to follow the Blossom Trail. Glad we did.
Mar 04, 2016
Very clean and quite
Mar 01, 2016
upgrades are needed on the grounds, it's a little run down but not a bad stay.
Mar 01, 2016
Late checkin was simple; finding the site easy. Nice site. In and out with no difficulty. It's a great stop on our way from the Bay Area to the desert or Eastern Sierra. We'll be back.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Great stop!
Feb 26, 2016
Clean and well kept KOA. Friendly staff. Nice to see that all machines worked in the laundry room.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Shower for women was just a trickle, and barely warm. Reported to person at the desk. Have not had this problem here before.
Feb 17, 2016
Place was clean, Hosts were fantastic. Perfect for a stopover travel night. Gravel sites, outskirts of town
Feb 16, 2016
Staff was very nice, great place to stay if you are visiting Sequoia National Park.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We will be back. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
People here are very friendly, and helpful. Your location is a bit industrial with lot of noise at nigh, but is a nice to have this location on the way to the seqoias, so what can you do?
Feb 15, 2016
This is not a big rig park. Expensive for what you get. Friendly and clean, nice people.
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. A little muddy around the site. Would suggest a little gravel in area that the tires run on so they don't stare up the soil when pulling in and out.
Feb 11, 2016
Personnal ar the registration desk absolutely non cooperative. The camping was occupied only at 20% at our arrival at 11:30 am not possible to make our registration until 1:00 pm. At 11:30 she asked me to go to the municipal park for our lunch and waiting until 1:00. Very noisy from 5:00 am. Heavy and noisy circulation.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
This was probably the most rundown KOA we have stayed in but all the services were there and we enjoyed our stay
Feb 04, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
The sites were a little small for our Big Rig. Otherwise, it was a very nice campground.
Jan 22, 2016
No wifi! Train track nearby
Jan 20, 2016
We understand that you have no control over the rain, but more gravel in you sites would help a lot. Concrete would be even better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion of adding gravel to our sites. We are now in the process of spreading gravel throughout the campground.
Jan 17, 2016
Great night even though our water froze. Should have read the sign!
Jan 12, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA It was good to have a shower. There was a large dog in the care taker's yard that barked every time a RV or car pulled into the park at night. Otherwise the park was clean and well maintained. And the staff was friendly.
Jan 12, 2016
Internet - 1 hour free is awful! first time I've ever encountered this!
Jan 11, 2016
I would not recommend this camp to Any one my employees was treated rude on several occasions yesterday my employee came to move out a unit we haven't used for over a month ask to use the credit to use on a unit we were going to keep the owner got rude so we are moving all three units out this wasn't the first Time we was treated rude

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owner of the units in question signed a lease agreement and agreed there would not be any pro-rating. We don't believe our guests are treated rudely but we do expect them to follow our policies. It should not be construed as rudeness when we have to repeatedly remind them of those policies.
Jan 09, 2016
Aurait besoin d'être asphalte pour éviter la bout sur les terrain. L'accueil était très bien aucun reproche personnel souriant. Mérite un 5 étoiles.
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean, and excellent staff.
Jan 06, 2016
Great quiet location just right distance to sequoia and town. Friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Always use this park on trips to Roseville, ca. It is half way from Hemet,ca and as far as I want to go in a day.
Jan 05, 2016
A little awkward to get to, but it was a one night stay for us on our way to the desert. Bathrooms were clean.
Jan 05, 2016
Just there for one night but was OK
Jan 04, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA off and on for about 10 years. We have spent many of our holidays and New Years Eve's here as well. The owners and staff are always so friendly and helpful, and always take great care of us and all those we bring with us. We had an extended stay this last time camping for a month and everything was wonderful.
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean and simple KOA; no surprises. Great for a pass thru loo cation. lots of basic extras that were available and we used. (dog walk, game room, laundry, outdoor sink for cleaning). Host and crew were friendly and helpful.
Jan 04, 2016
Nice stay; no problems.
Jan 04, 2016
We were just passing through and need a overnight campsite. We did get to check every out, but it was a nice campsite with full hookups.
Jan 01, 2016
the smell from the dump station was horrible. dogs across the street barked for hours. probably the worst koa I've stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only time our dump station has an odor is when the cap is taken off. That is a natural occurrence of sewer gas escaping and nothing can be done except screw the lid on tightly when finished. As for the dogs, they aren't on our property. We have no control of things that aren't on our property
Dec 27, 2015
It was a great park that is just 1-2 hours to many outdoor attractions. The average rating is due to the lack of many amenities. It has a small pool, poor gym equipment. Game room is average.
Dec 25, 2015
Very Nice
Dec 20, 2015
OK except WiFi doesn't work for Apple computers - guessing just PCs.
Dec 10, 2015
Just passing through this time, but would definitely come back. Clean, convenient, very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps