Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
site not advertised. all amenities advertised was not available. site uneven. no shade. dirty. many other campers expressed same problems and left early. extremely disappointed. staff was not helpful at all, rude.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground...very nice staff! The internet didn't work very well...but a lot of KOA's have that problem.
Jul 25, 2015
If a person is camping it is not a ideal place to stay. Their shade trees were very small so there wasn't much shade. You will need this since it gets really hot there during the summer months but other than it would be ok if you using a RV. But not great for a person using a tent. I booked three nights I only stayed one. I choose to leave and find a place in the sequoia national park instead.
Jul 25, 2015
Quiet and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and staff are friendly and helpful. I feel they are deceiving with their Internet. They offer 1-hour of continuous internet per 24 hour period. If you want more than 1 hour you must pay for it.
Jul 23, 2015
Low water pressure issue two different days. This needs to be fixed. Really became an issue while taking a shower--- water completely shut off, I had to use bottled water to rinse off my shampoo. Staff was nice and helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Drinking water was contaminated with nitrates. Clients were not advised of that situation at registration.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a decent location - Not terrible, not great. Certainly a place to stay if it's in your path. Staff was nice, grounds were clean, surrounding neighborhoods were not. Next time I would find a campground a LOT closer to Sequoia Natl Park.
Jul 22, 2015
I stay here often and for the second time in a row site a4's cable TV didn't work. By the time if found out they were closed. Fix it!
Jul 21, 2015
I liked the people who worked here a lot and the place was fine but the nighttime lights are too bright and they let people pitch tents well past 10 pm. Not a restful place to stay at all.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the better KOA's which I have stayed at. Spacious, clean, organized, quiet, and not too crowded made for a great night's sleep.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff nice quite site
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly welcome, though freight trains sounding horns throughout the night
Jul 20, 2015
Not overly friendly, advertising in the KOA campground booklet was misleading, but the closest we could get to Sequoia.
Jul 20, 2015
Drought is tough on all the landscape, but needs a little more tlc.
Jul 20, 2015
I stay because we think was close to sequoia park, well is not is 1 hour for the entrance of the park and 2 far to the trees and all the fun things is sequoia,the camp is and a industrial area, but the staff in the camp is very nice friendly and everything is very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Location in town not great but staff vey accommodating and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Kampground was good, was comfortable, was well-run, but I am upset that no PBS tv channel was available. If it had been, you would have had a better rating.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall a bit exspensive and the restrooms could have been cleaner.
Jul 18, 2015
Being a new fan of KOAs in general, I must say I was very disappointed. The staff was very rude, facilities were filthy, all vegetation was dead. Laundry was about $4 a load, and had to be loaded on a card, which when we went to use, showed 0 balance, and we couldn't ever catch someone in the office to get our money back. Overall terrible experience. We won't be back to this one, ever.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice and reasonably close to the Nat Park.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location really sucks! It is a long drive from Sequoia National Park, and located in an industrial area near a large auto junk yard.
Jul 18, 2015
Campground was neat and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the directions from the campground back to the highway.
Jul 18, 2015
Nickel and dime. Shame on you koa. Plus scary neighborhood
Jul 18, 2015
Poorly run, sights are not in good condition. You pay for services that you do NOT get(cable/wi-fi). It is located in the middle of an industrial area. Way overpriced!! We will never return or recommend it.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Could use more help at the front desk /store. Always had a long wait.
Jul 17, 2015
spaces for larger need to be bigger.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. Facilities are excellent and location is perfect for our needs.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We only got one hour of free wifi a day which is not enough for us.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay there. Will stay there again in the future.
Jul 15, 2015
Quiet but wifi didn't work and made our plans for the next day difficult to confirm
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and quiet park with friendly staff & well appointed office/store. Would definitely recommend and would stay there anytime!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We thought the camping would be along the lake. But very nice and cosy
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Right off the main highwY but hidden. Great place near Sequoia and King's Canyon Parks.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Great hosts!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
nice and quiet but not enough things for the kids to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Spectacular with owners that are extremely nice and friendly. Clean and tidy are words that often cannot be used but at Visalia these words are the rule. Awesome gardens and grounds. Thank you Vialia two years in a row!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful and kind staff! Very clean and maintained! We were so thankful the stuff was able to get us in a day early! Very appreciative !
Jul 12, 2015
Good stop for overnight .
Jul 12, 2015
Fantastic campground! We've stayed there twice and been very happy and comfortable both times ! Owners on site and are very nice and accommodating. Would stay there anytime I'm in the area!
Jul 12, 2015
It was very clean and the people over very nice
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Trees, fire pits, and tables at the site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.