Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Nice pool area and staff is pleasant.
Jul 10, 2015
WiFi service is hit or miss on a free trial. Otherwise you have to pay for access. Very friendly staff and clean camp though.
Jul 10, 2015
This campground is clean & convenient for a night stop over but I wouldn't want to stay longer. Located in the middle of industrial and residential area and not the best area either. While traveling up to Northern Calif we stayed one night going and coming home.
Jul 09, 2015
Adequate campground for overnight. Not really a destination. Pool not balanced, dried out our skin. Garbage area a mess. Bathrooms clean enough.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful!!
Jul 07, 2015
We had 3 children and they absolutely loved playing in the pool. However, I think someone should monitor babies in the pool to see if rules are being complied with.
Jul 06, 2015
Contra: restrooms not clean (a lot of hairs in the shower, no soap, no paper), no Good Tourist Information in the Office, Site without shadow and table broken, WIFI did'nt work good Pro: Pool temperature very good for small children, shower Near the Pool, small but nice playground,
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Jul 06, 2015
We left after the 1st day.The showers were kind of gross,the women's shower had long black hair all over the stool and the women brought their male children in to shower them in the "women's only" showers, it was awkward. one of the long term residents appeared to be under the influence & exhibited strange behavior, he stared at us all day and made us uncomfortable (that's why we left a day early)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
unfortunately only 1h Wifi per 24h
Jul 05, 2015
very nice KOA
Jul 04, 2015
We always appreciate staying here on our way north. The pull thru sites are long enough to leave our truck hooked up so that it's easy to get an early start in the morning, and the store is well stocked. We also appreciate the reliable 50 amp electric.
Jul 04, 2015
Just stayed 1 night, everithing went as expected. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
friendly staff. excellent campground
Jul 03, 2015
The sites were clean and the staff friendly. The dog exercise area was grass.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean bathroom, good customer service. Free coffee is great!
Jun 30, 2015
This is our first stay in this KOA. It was very quiet, clean and well managed. The spaces were of good size. The only complaint I would have is no FREE WIFI.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very accommodating and nice people working at this KOA; we had a good stay.
Jun 28, 2015
We have stayed here a few times. The owners and the staff are great. Everything is clean and in order. We will come back to this KOA again and again. Thank you again for your hospitality! See you soon!
Jun 28, 2015
Small spaces, while there are trees, they aren't trimmed so they scratch RV. WIFI is limited to 1 hour per day all in one shot. Then it is fee based. At $59 a night I expect more.
Jun 28, 2015
I have stayed in over 75 KOA's and the value received at this KOA did not justify the price. Being close to a national park does not warrant a high fee. Buildings needed repairs and paint; RV sites were not well maintained; too many long term residents; requested 50 amp and got 30 amp although there were plenty available. I was told they were all taken. Will not stay here again.
Jun 27, 2015
I enjoyed my 4 day stay while I explored Sequoia and Kings Canyon.
Jun 27, 2015
There is no free hifi except 1 hour trial
Jun 26, 2015
Restrooms were in great shape and all working.Staff was very helpful and obliging
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
loved the amenities. Flies were horrible and kept us from enjoying our meals outside. and they were disgusting in the pool--otherwise a good stay!
Jun 23, 2015
The grounds were clean, the shade trees were excellent, and the staff was friendly. We had a great time.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Staff very helpful!
Jun 21, 2015
Great access to Napa, sequoia, and fresh strawberries! Friendly person ell, nice services.
Jun 21, 2015
The kampground is completely overpriced. The only positive things are the level sites and full hookups. The roads are gravel and you park on dirt. No free WiFi (except one hour per day). Lots of permanents in the park, but no problem.
Jun 20, 2015
Love your campground and staff. Disappointed to see how drought has affected your beautiful landscape
Jun 20, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA in June for many years. I understand that California is in a severe drought, but the campground seemed to be somewhat unkept this year. The dog park has been severely neglected and I would not even let my pets enter it. Also, although it states "free WiFi", it is through a trial service which only gives you an hour every 24 hours. Very disappointed.
Jun 15, 2015
No trees. Grass. Needed mowing. smelt a swerer Oder in the am. Coed bathroom/shower. Good grief. This KoA was the worst one in 6 that we stayed in this week. Next time I travel I will google earth the KoA to make sure it was not a dive.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was good except they should be little more clear about parking and when ask for assistance they should know what is being asked to better serve...
Jun 15, 2015
I only stayed one night, but the site was clean and they had a Smores event in the evening! Very nice!
Jun 13, 2015
Camp grounds were nice, staff was friendly. We were unable to connect to the internet from our camper and the tv reception was very poor.
Jun 12, 2015
Loved the pool in the heat. Everything clean and well-ordered. Very good facilities for our kids (11 / 14)
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Dairy Farms. Dairy Farms everywhere.. Aside from the smell, the staff was sweet and friendly, and the campgrounds were ok.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice pool, clean showers, shade in 100 degree temps was appreciated.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice clean park. A bit dusty and it was HOT - probably best in early spring or fall.
Jun 08, 2015
WE really enjoyed the marshmallow roast

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.