Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
I need more than 400 characters to state how bad this KOA is.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great pizza and lovely people
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great. The hosts were very friendly, grounds were maintained, and the bathrooms were clean. The only issue was the heat, which I can't blame KOA for!
Jul 01, 2013
Out if the way, difficult when arriving from so far away short on provisions. Great pool and staff. Nice shower facilities. Good, family atmosphere.
Jun 30, 2013
good place, sequoia shuttle was easy to get to, pool good!
Jun 30, 2013
Only trouble spot is the cable tv. The volume either didn't work on some station or was high then low.
Jun 29, 2013
The coed bathrooms were a bit odd. Thankfully there were another set that was split for men and women. Overall clean.
Jun 28, 2013
Thank you so very much for accommodating our stay of an extra 2 nights during our mechanical emergency. Thank you also for looking up all the information that my husband, Sam, needed to find a mechanic. You went overboard with your helpfulness!
Jun 28, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff
Jun 28, 2013
Water qualty has me concerned for familys that don't know about it until they arrive at the park.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Really nice showers!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Camp steps were so kind
Jun 24, 2013
We just needed a stopover for the night. It was quiet, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2013
staff very friendly, very accommodating. Our car broke down and they let us stay until it was fixed. Thanks
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Nice place. It's kind of on the outskirts of town which makes the trip to Sequoias a little far, but if you know that in advance and plan accordingly it's fine.
Jun 22, 2013
wifi allowed is only 1 hr per stay, cable is terrible is any , camp area is all dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had a wi-fi coupon to get access to the internet at check in. The coupon is good for a week.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
very well managed koa extremely friendly staff quiet location easy access
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Dog park is a mess fixtures are falling apart. Place needs a good upgrading. Staff were great. We will stop again.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Getting on to Tengo Internet is way too complicated. Get a real system.
Jun 18, 2013
Propane was available Camp ground was neat and clean Electrucal problems - not all options working Bathrooms out of TP Out of order shower not marked. Discovered when already fully disrobed. Ventalation in bathrooms very poor
Jun 18, 2013
When checking in, clerk seemed preoccupied. Grounds were not well maintained. At busiest time for restroom use (morning) no toilet paper in men's and women's stall. However, we did enjoy the clean swimming pool and camp sites had a decent distance between spaces.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. bathrooms were very clean, pet area needed some attention. There are sharp screws sticking out of one of the " obstacles" and the grass was very overgrown. It was a pretty depressing little area. Game room was in poor shape as well. If as much time and energy were spent on these amenities as the grounds and gardens, it would be five stars.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time, my grandson loved the pool, ice cream social and marshmallow roast.
Jun 15, 2013
friendly staff. nice, well maintained spaces.
Jun 15, 2013
Great location! Owners obviously care a great deal for their park. Flower gardens are lovely and sites are good. Only suggestion is to beef up wifi service as in the evenings, it is up & down. The laundry was really great, loved using the card and not quarters!! Thanks so much for your hospitality!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Friendly staff and close to Town this KOA is a nice place to stay. WiFi is a little trouble some.
Jun 14, 2013
Very nice campground, the staff was friendly, considerate and very helpful. If ever in that area, we will stay again.
Jun 14, 2013
the wifi was not working - at our site we had problems with breaker blowing - it was hot and we needed our air conditioner

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site was 30 amp. According to our electrician the breaker was blown due to overusing the power.
Jun 11, 2013
Great facility and the most enjoyable owners/staff of our trip. Late night check in went smoothly. ROK Semper Fi
Jun 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is well maintained and the employees were very helpful. We would stay again.
Jun 10, 2013
Staff was friendly. Grassy flat campsites. Clean facilities.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.