Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Campground was neat and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the directions from the campground back to the highway.
Jul 18, 2015
Nickel and dime. Shame on you koa. Plus scary neighborhood
Jul 18, 2015
Poorly run, sights are not in good condition. You pay for services that you do NOT get(cable/wi-fi). It is located in the middle of an industrial area. Way overpriced!! We will never return or recommend it.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Could use more help at the front desk /store. Always had a long wait.
Jul 17, 2015
spaces for larger need to be bigger.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. Facilities are excellent and location is perfect for our needs.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We only got one hour of free wifi a day which is not enough for us.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay there. Will stay there again in the future.
Jul 15, 2015
Quiet but wifi didn't work and made our plans for the next day difficult to confirm
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and quiet park with friendly staff & well appointed office/store. Would definitely recommend and would stay there anytime!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We thought the camping would be along the lake. But very nice and cosy
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Right off the main highwY but hidden. Great place near Sequoia and King's Canyon Parks.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Great hosts!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
nice and quiet but not enough things for the kids to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Spectacular with owners that are extremely nice and friendly. Clean and tidy are words that often cannot be used but at Visalia these words are the rule. Awesome gardens and grounds. Thank you Vialia two years in a row!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful and kind staff! Very clean and maintained! We were so thankful the stuff was able to get us in a day early! Very appreciative !
Jul 12, 2015
Good stop for overnight .
Jul 12, 2015
Fantastic campground! We've stayed there twice and been very happy and comfortable both times ! Owners on site and are very nice and accommodating. Would stay there anytime I'm in the area!
Jul 12, 2015
It was very clean and the people over very nice
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Trees, fire pits, and tables at the site.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Nice pool area and staff is pleasant.
Jul 10, 2015
WiFi service is hit or miss on a free trial. Otherwise you have to pay for access. Very friendly staff and clean camp though.
Jul 10, 2015
This campground is clean & convenient for a night stop over but I wouldn't want to stay longer. Located in the middle of industrial and residential area and not the best area either. While traveling up to Northern Calif we stayed one night going and coming home.
Jul 09, 2015
Adequate campground for overnight. Not really a destination. Pool not balanced, dried out our skin. Garbage area a mess. Bathrooms clean enough.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful!!
Jul 07, 2015
We had 3 children and they absolutely loved playing in the pool. However, I think someone should monitor babies in the pool to see if rules are being complied with.
Jul 06, 2015
Contra: restrooms not clean (a lot of hairs in the shower, no soap, no paper), no Good Tourist Information in the Office, Site without shadow and table broken, WIFI did'nt work good Pro: Pool temperature very good for small children, shower Near the Pool, small but nice playground,
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Jul 06, 2015
We left after the 1st day.The showers were kind of gross,the women's shower had long black hair all over the stool and the women brought their male children in to shower them in the "women's only" showers, it was awkward. one of the long term residents appeared to be under the influence & exhibited strange behavior, he stared at us all day and made us uncomfortable (that's why we left a day early)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
unfortunately only 1h Wifi per 24h
Jul 05, 2015
very nice KOA
Jul 04, 2015
We always appreciate staying here on our way north. The pull thru sites are long enough to leave our truck hooked up so that it's easy to get an early start in the morning, and the store is well stocked. We also appreciate the reliable 50 amp electric.
Jul 04, 2015
Just stayed 1 night, everithing went as expected. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
friendly staff. excellent campground
Jul 03, 2015
The sites were clean and the staff friendly. The dog exercise area was grass.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean bathroom, good customer service. Free coffee is great!
Jun 30, 2015
This is our first stay in this KOA. It was very quiet, clean and well managed. The spaces were of good size. The only complaint I would have is no FREE WIFI.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very accommodating and nice people working at this KOA; we had a good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals