Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Site that was supposed to be shady was not shaded. Pool is nice to have. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Will not return
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice park but a little hidden away. Convenient to Kings Canyon & Sequoia Nat'l parks!
Aug 20, 2016
Good
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and ok
Aug 20, 2016
Connecting to the internet is very important with us, and the connection here was very bad or not at all. Elsewise I would have given them a 5 star.
Aug 19, 2016
More trees...
Aug 18, 2016
Our family had a great stay. Clean facilities as always and friendly people. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2016
Rated this one so low because they wanted 5.00 a day to use their wi fi. It has been free at all other koa we have stayed at. Other than that nice shady sites, clean restrooms
Aug 17, 2016
We were greeted by a less than enthusiastic woman. Asked for info on Sequoia National Park and she shoved a paper at usalong with rules of campground which included a strong message of quiet times. Problem a dog which was confined in an area of the campground not accessible to campers, barked relentlessly all night! Argh. 😡😡😡
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent staff, beautiful facility, and we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool looked great but didn't have time to enjoy. Very clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
one night, polite staff who looked after us well. pool was a welcome relief from intense heat
Aug 15, 2016
Warm, welcoming, competent desk team. Clean bathrooms. Only suggestion, for large class A's, overhead trees need to be trimmed.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground wheTravel from Las Vegas to the KOAxto g the next day to Sequai np
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for the weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
The restrooms were not as clean as other KOAs around the country. The light stayed on all night which was disturbing to sleep. Neither of the 4 surrounding campers were able to figure out how to even shut off the light.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
After going to about 10 other KOA's this summer , I can clearly say . this place is clearly not up to KOA standards . Landscaping is half dead and not pleasing , no wifi , even thou they advertise they do. They nickel and dime everything there . Pay for games for kids, $4 laundry and the list goes on. Also no fence and no security . To top it off this place ain't cheap
Aug 14, 2016
Easy check in and nice shady sites. Pool needs filtering, but otherwise, great!
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, everything worked and the people were very helpful. Would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that that there seems to be some long term campers, no problems except that those sites had overgrown lawns and a car up on blocks. Otherwise a great campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
As a family of 5 we have been staying at KOA's for years and this was the worst experience we have had. The staff was so rude when we arrived. We would never stay here again and not recommend it to friends/family.
Aug 08, 2016
We have always enjoyed this camp ground. The staff are awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Everything fine...easy check in. Good swim in pool...just couldn't take a shower....too many people waiting.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathrooms need some repair, Sites were well shaded, pool was clean, hook-ups were easy to use.
Aug 06, 2016
They had us rt under light fixture that was in our face all 3 nights and even though we respected quite time after 10pm, older Asian man kept coming around our site as if we were prisoners and was very rude to us!!!!! We were literally whispering and he brought that stupid golf cart and kept parking his cart and looking at us and ordering us inside our tent!!! Am a Law Enforcement Officer.....
Aug 05, 2016
nice campground, uncomplicated check-in and out,
Aug 05, 2016
very convenient for an 'on the way' night stopover
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed campground and surrounding activities
Aug 05, 2016
Site easy access to Sequoia Park. Great area to camp with families.
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it because it was great for kids
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA is, unfortunately, showing age. It is either overpriced or undermaintained; or both. We will not be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The manager was very polite and accommodating. The grounds were in good condition and the hook ups were nice and clean with everything operating correctly.
Aug 02, 2016
Nothing fancy or special here, just a plain RV park. We used it as an overnight stay to go visit Sequota NP. Outdated facilities.
Aug 02, 2016
Highly overpriced! Uneven space, looked over at a camper with a bed mattress leaning against it, obviously permanent, car sitting beside it covered. Not an appealing place.
Aug 01, 2016
good campsite, only negativ point is wifi which is just for one hour a day.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Front office was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice park. No one to guide us to spot. The very smug attitude of counter person. Looked like she was tired of working with public.
Jul 29, 2016
I wish I could give 0 stars. Horrible customer service. Old and outdated amenities. Disgusted with people living on site, not just visiting for a vacation.
Jul 28, 2016
No thanks
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were willing to change my site to one I preferred. One even took my trash to the dumpster for me. Campground was clean. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jul 28, 2016
We had to move to another site to accommodate other campers so that was not fun in 104 degrees. The cable TV was very grainy and we didn't get all the channels advertised. We never were able to get on their WIFI. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean but a bit outdated. Nice pool. About 45 minute drive from Sequoia National Forest entrance.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals