Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Lots are spaced nicely and level also. Lots of Road noise and tons of birds in the trees were annoying. Campground is clean and there's a bit of shade at many of the lots.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Very well run KOA. Staff was very friendly. Game room was a treat (not all games worked). Not very close to anything. Spacious and level campsite. Close to Sequoia Cons: Smell of manure nearby. Not much shade. Not very close to Yosemite.
Aug 18, 2017
I stayed here for about two months while on a work assignment in the area. The owners and each employee all live on the property and it shows that they truly care about the park and it's guests. I couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and home-like environment. I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit the area and especially to anyone looking to stay for a more long-term timeframe!
Aug 18, 2017
Not great amenities but very nice people
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was friendly BUT the electricity went out and we were told either to stay where we are or move to a site without the full hookup at 10pm. My RV was parked without electricity so the refrigerator was running off the propane plus I paid for the full hookup but didn't get the full hookup. KOA should refund my stay and pay for $26 of recharging of propane Cruise America charged. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly, good swimmingpool Not a Nice location
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed here so we could visit the Sequoia National Park. It was close to it and the Kamp is very clean and friendly. Plenty of shade trees. We loved the Sequoia Park.
Aug 15, 2017
Showers dribble out so slowly that you have to stay twice as long to make sure you get all soap off. Only one restroom for all the campsites, always busy. Tolit seats are rough. Was charged a 25 dollar early check in fee and space was open so no time spent changing anything. Site say they are gravel but ours was dirt. The staff were nice and friendly. The place just needs to do so maintenance.
Aug 15, 2017
The facilities were fine. The light in the powered tent camping area needs to shut off at night. It shines into the tents. Maybe put some ground LED lighting for vehicles & path marking. I found the industrial noise sounds too loud to sleep comfortably, but my spouse slept fine.
Aug 14, 2017
Perfect, friendly and the swimmingpool was great en de toilets are clean and good. We would reccommend this KOA campground to all the travelers that are going to Sequoia natl park.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
My family had a fantastic time!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice place
Aug 13, 2017
Great car camping spot with amenities
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The staff are VERY kind and friendly. The campground is also very clean. Fellow campers did quiet down after the third time the manager reminded them it was quiet hours. But the location... I think it's a junction between the airport, the all-night freight train lines, and Occupy Visalia. Plane engines, train horns, and remote shouted profanities... It was just too noisy all night long.
Aug 10, 2017
A little repair on the items in the dog park are needed, such as the high bench and the wooden bridge are very wiggly. The staff were very friendly and service was good. Some guests did not pick up after there dogs. Maybe a scoop and disposal container in the dog park would get guests that do not want to use their hands with a bag to pick up messes. (Guests, please do you part too!!!)
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was fine. This park is a good location to go to Sequoia National Park. As far as improvements, the park could use more gravel. The roads are dusty and gravel would help.
Aug 09, 2017
Typical KOA, nice location and wonderful hosts.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Location okay for National Parks. Campground needs to be maintained. Trees and sites need to be cut back. (Groomed)
Aug 09, 2017
Toilet and showers are old and not clean. A bit disappointed for a KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Jim and staff were very nice. Park seemed well maintained. It was hot but they would not be able to do anything about that. I have been staying at KOAs for over 20 years. Always look for one first to stay while traveling.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Grill at Site not complete, a mobile one was delivered. Restrooms could be cleaner
Aug 08, 2017
The campground needs work. The spot we were assigned had huge holes in the middle of the spot and there were holes in the dirt road leading to the spot.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed two nights - Did not use any of the facilities, but observed that the park was clean and orderly. Friendly Staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Wasn't there long but very clean and quiet
Aug 08, 2017
Trash all over, water spigot leaked.
Aug 08, 2017
I called in 2 reservations to be side by side,when we got there it was to be. Computer was back and forth and was given military discount ,with no value points. Water hook -ups were terrible hose- bibs leaked badly,living a mud hole. Bathroom were not clean and in general place looked and felt very shabby. Will not be back!!
Aug 07, 2017
Good overnight stop. Very hot when we were there in July.
Aug 07, 2017
It is my second stay and I will be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly, safe and clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Lovely place to stay i will be back again
Aug 05, 2017
Dusty!!! Would never ever never stay there again until roads and sites are paved!! Shame
Aug 04, 2017
All good, nice pool, all as planned : internet, electricity... Only improvement possible, The KOA employee could have asked if we wanted to be under the light during the night or far from it.
Aug 04, 2017
Needs a little tender loving care.
Aug 03, 2017
The lady in the office was wonderful. The office sparkled. Once we were in the camping area it was so dry it looked like a desert. They were watering the soccer area, but no watering in the campground. It was a dust pit. W/E/S worked well. We did not use the facilities.
Aug 03, 2017
I'm not someone who rate places or writes reviews... but this place was not the best. I would write more but this will not allow me to.. The bathrooms were NEVER cleaned.. The showers had the same clumps of hair and soap scum all four days.. toilets gross.. the floors were never swept. Unaccommodating front desk. Poo absolutely l discussing!!!!! And I'm not a picking person a all..
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Although I called in that afternoon to stay that night we had the worst campsite in the park. The water faucet was stripped and wouldn't work. No picnic table, and next to an abandoed trailer with trash items all around it. The only saving grace was our 10 minute dip in the pool at closing time!
Aug 02, 2017
Very quick corteous service , the lot was perfect for my needs. A corner lot near the dog park so very convenient for my three dogs ,, very clean , quiet campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals