Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
It was nice
May 27, 2016
Trees need trimming. They rubbed on both sides of the coach. Otherwise an ok park. Very nice check-in lady.
May 26, 2016
We had a very nice stay.
May 25, 2016
Very clean and the staff was very helpful.
May 24, 2016
nice place it was quite and close to a lot of things we wanted to do
May 23, 2016
Nice spot
May 23, 2016
The restrooms were clean and updated. Very nice pet run area. The only problem is they don't provide free WIFI.
May 23, 2016
Lots of RV spots, spread out, easy to find from hwy 99 and a little over an hour to Sequoia National Park.
May 21, 2016
Great time, perfect location for seeing Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Very nice park, nice surroundings, clerk was extremely helpful on checking in asking us if we needed directions to anything in particular, i.e. grocery store, etc. Made sure we knew they were there for us and to call on them at any time. Definitely will stay there again.
May 20, 2016
Campground and facilities were well maintained and clean. Noisy at night with train and adjacent neighborhood. Centrally located for day trips.
May 20, 2016
we requested a couple of recommendations and the ones they gave were fantastic. the campground was neat and clean, we very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again for sure.
May 19, 2016
Clean, neat, excellent office staff. Only complaint is very limited number of convenient trash cans.
May 19, 2016
Not a great setting, cable not working,weeds & gravel....not to great....
May 18, 2016
Nice site - plenty of area around our RV. Met nice campers next to us. Clean & friendly.
May 18, 2016
Crabby management.
May 17, 2016
Great pet area.
May 17, 2016
great great people we the best thank you very much ken and pat space d-19
May 17, 2016
Centrally located to town and attractions. Amazingly quiet.
May 16, 2016
Staff was great, park clean, but very dusty, dry, weeds. Tons of fox tails, very hazardous for dogs. The dog run was particularly full of them.
May 16, 2016
Fell very safe and comfortable. It was clean and the staff seemed very happy to help.
May 12, 2016
This is my second time staying at Visalia/Sequoia. It was a pleasant trip. We stayed at a water/electric site with our tent. This KOA is very clean and the staff are helpful. The showers are great with a nice stool to use. I was a little concerned about running the water for almost 10 min. before the hot water started working (due to the drought). Overall it was very good.
May 12, 2016
My husband went to use the restroom at 3AM and found a man sleeping in there. Otherwise, no problems.
May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy to get to. Staff gave good directions to grocery and restaurants.
May 11, 2016
The grass had stickers which got in the dogs paws & the Internet was only free for a hour but otherwise the park was good.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
No internet (they have you use a free 1hr. trial subscription, worthless), the facilities are kind of old and run down.
May 09, 2016
It's a good place to stay. People are friendly and always ready to help. Could use a little more gravel.
May 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Everything you need is there. It could use a bit more "atmosphere/cosiness".
May 08, 2016
Just an overnighter preparing to go to Sequoia National Park. Good facilities.
May 08, 2016
Okay but too pricey for quality of park though they are in the process of improving the park, it needs it.
May 06, 2016
Nice people
May 06, 2016
people are friendly and help you to your location. All places are pull through for RV's making it easy to park. They have a small store with lots of supplies and of course a lovely pool and all the necessary hook ups including free wifi for one hr daily. managers are accommodating also.i would go back. It is a little difficult to find via MY GPS but is quite close off the 198 hwy.
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
We only stayed over night while on a trip to AZ. We arrived late and left early. Everything was closed up but all of our information was left at the kiosk and easy to find. Kampground map was simple to read and we found our site quickly. Clean park.
May 05, 2016
Very nice clean park. Easy to park. Friendly.
May 05, 2016
Could have been cleaner. Laundry room floor dirty(I swept it up).
May 04, 2016
Nice people, Complete services
May 04, 2016
Very friendly & helpful. Clean and well maintained. Easy access to the freeway & downtown.
May 04, 2016
Happy camper.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
The office closes at 5 which I find strange but could accept if the security guard hadn't acted put-out to have to unlock the electricity because we didn't have a reservation. Be aware fireworks stand nearby going off till 10 PM. Unpleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, we are happy that you stayed at Visalia KOA. We noticed in your review you mentioned things that we do not have here such as security guards, locking electric boxes and a fireworks stand. We are sorry that you had a bad experience at that KOA and hope your stay at Visalia KOA was enjoyable.
May 03, 2016
to many Fox Tails and goat heads that tangle the dogs fur. Cable TV was to fuzzy to use
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This was 4th stay. Have reserved for 2017. Shady spot, great folks.
May 02, 2016
It was ok, have nothing to complain about, nice and quiet, nice people to work with.
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Quiet site, and helpful at check in.
Apr 30, 2016
Fine with courteous service. Price high for facilities.
Apr 27, 2016
Good personnel. Enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals