Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
This deluxe cabin was very dirty. The ceiling fan had dust 1/4 thick. There was dust all over the blinds and surrounding areas in cabin. The toilet has urine on back of seat that looked like it hadn't been clean for months. There were cobwebs in Windows with spiders stuck to them. The refrigerator handle was broken and taped together to hold it in place. I should really get a refund?
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Dirty bathrooms. Far from the park but close to the city.
Aug 20, 2016
Everything is clean, office people awesome. Did not like having to use a card for laundry, one lady wanted to do her laundry early in the morning before she left but had no card and office wasn't open yet so she didn't get her laundry done.
Aug 17, 2016
Our cabin was very dirty and full of spiderwebs, and the bench outside was covered in ants. We had to buy our own Clorox wipes to clean the surfaces, and we couldn't use the outdoor furniture because of the ants. The bathroom near our cabin didn't have soap the entire time we were there, and spiders hung from the ceiling in both stalls. Very uncomfortable.
Aug 15, 2016
It's a nice Campground clean nice pool, the manager Eunice and some of her team are a little heavy-handed running around exactly at 10 o'clock telling people to be quiet and everything .but they really weren't that loud
Aug 15, 2016
It was good, the ac was on before I showed up so the cabin was cold. The bathroom was a little messy and buggy but was good other than that.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. Really nice staff. Better than expected! They had everything we needed!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff, great fun and lots to offer.
Aug 13, 2016
Great pet area! Store hours very limited.
Aug 11, 2016
This location was needing slight care to match our very best experience. Refrigerator door has tape repair on edge to open. I fixed the toilet chain in the tank when I arrived. I am sure with the busy summer schedule, it is very hard to find time to do any extra care, but it would be nice to see the door replaced, to keep it in great shape. Staff.. Super!
Aug 10, 2016
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was nice. we rented a deluxe cabin and it was very comfortable.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was very well maintained, bathrooms were in great shape. The rec room was nice to have although it would be nice to have .50 cents or free pool table as that was a hassle getting change. Other than that, great campground!
Aug 08, 2016
People were so friendly
Aug 08, 2016
A smile at the front desk would go a long way after a long drive to get to your KOA. You missed the 10 and the 5 star rating by the lack of enthusiasm at the front desk.
Aug 02, 2016
Over all a great stay. I would recommend that the AC be turned to High in the morning before check in to cool the cabin. It would save on cost instead of being on all day in high too. Check the propane. Ours ran out for two days no hot water
Jul 30, 2016
la climatisation est insuffisante pour rafraichir le bungalow, nous avons eu très chaud la nuit. Le camping manque d'arbres, tous les emplacements sont proches les uns des autres. La piscine est bien et spacieuse
Jul 28, 2016
I've never stayed in a KOA before this trip. We were pleasantly surprised with our cabins. It made camping an enjoyable experience. There was a bathroom in the deluxe cabin with pots and pans. We even had a small tv. It will not be the last time we stay in a KOA. We look forward to our next trip.
Jul 21, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed all the trees. A little off the beaten path, which could be a plus or a minus. It felt like camping in the woods more than most KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Really nice place, clean, the people there are friendly. The only issue I had is the name implies a much closer location to the sequoia forest.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
1. Check in person without patience.2. The window frame have some Crack 3. I met the owner couple they are more care about their pet than guest's pet.
Jul 15, 2016
My family stayed in one of the cabins. We had a wonderful time. We rented our bedding from the KOA. The people there were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay here. The 2 room cabin was perfect for us and the facilities were satisfactory. If we're back in that area, we'll be back at this KOA for sure.
Jul 14, 2016
Great one-night stop, especially in a cabin (exposed tent sites and high summer temperatures). Awkward setting between a neighborhood and an industrial zone make this KOA less than ideal for a stay longer than a couple nights.
Jul 12, 2016
Not as nice as the other KOA campground we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in worn cabin. Pos = A/C in cabin. Negs = Dusty campground with weird co-ed bathroom, slow wi-fi. Decent bathrooms attached to office, but too warm with showers on.
Jul 04, 2016
Camp is good location good. Customer service needs much improvement
Jul 04, 2016
It was clean campgrounds, but cabin 8 had cockroaches. We won't be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The single room cabin was great. Even had nice landscaping that I've never seen before for cabins. They turned the AC on for us early so the cabin was nice and cool. Nice newer AC that really cranked out the cool. Pool was not the standard square box and very nice. Nice shower room as well.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Took a while to locate due to construction
Jun 27, 2016
VERY accomodating staff that was able to meet or exceed our expectations. Thanks for a positive experience!
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent camp ground. Would definately recommend. Will return. Clean, staff is friendly, kept up well, affordable, excellent amenities.
Jun 20, 2016
This sight was very clean and peaceful.
Jun 13, 2016
We were unsure of what to expect considering the immediate area, but this KOA turned out to be one of the nicer ones we've visited in a long time. The staff was very accommodating and we had no issues during our stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Very good!!!^^
Jun 10, 2016
Our first experience with KOA was a true winner, and we look forward to many more visits to many more KOA sites!!
Jun 05, 2016
We've stayed at several KOAS and never had a bad experience til this one. When we arrived the staff informed us they forgot to turn on the air in our cabin so it was hot in there (100 degrees outside). So we left until dark because it was too hot. When we returned we saw a black widow spider and killed it. But there were more. We killed 3, and then these tiny white spiders were everywhere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the cabin was not cooled down before your arrival. The 2 hours between when you made the reservation and when you arrived were very busy and it slipped our mind to have the air turned on for you. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Jun 01, 2016
We always have a great time. Thank you
May 17, 2016
We have stayed here three times and every time is really awesome. It's pretty clean, nice staff and friendly down to earth neighbors. The pool is clean and the icecream social and smore's night was a hit with the kids. Close to the national park and three rivers. Cant wait to return next year!!
May 16, 2016
Very good management, clean,kind. I will be back again.
May 11, 2016
It was close to Sequoia and Kings Canyon. I loved the comfortable Kabin and the people were friendly and helpful. It was also one of few I have found with hot water in the camping sink so I could actually wash dishes and know they were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments!
May 02, 2016
Thanks for being there. Nothing bad to report. Made my drive to sacramento bareable
May 01, 2016
We staayed in your park last year and were very impressed so came back this year and were disappointed. The park was not nearly as well maintained and the cabin was less so. Staff was only ok, not very friendly.
Apr 17, 2016
We loved this campground, which is very private and quiet despite being one of the more "in-town" KOAs we have ever stayed at. Pretty landscaping, great bathroom, nicely lit cabins for ease of movement after dark. As noted by other campers, the wifi service leaves something to be desired, but this didn't effect our stay.
Apr 14, 2016
Extremely clean. Great directions given to help us find you when coming in late at night.
Mar 27, 2016
There were dogs barking all night long. Little yapping dogs in the cabins who necer shut up and i believe the owner's dog was also part of the problem. The lady in the office just rolled her eyes at me when i complained. It's YOUR duty to control the noise level!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals