Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544


7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 16, 2015
Nice camp staff!
Oct 12, 2015
Did not mind the location, it was quite and secluded which we liked! Bathroom was okay, not bad. The Kabin was quaint and cozy! Loved the stay!
Oct 11, 2015
The internet was a terrible for simple tasks like email and facebook. The bathrooms were very far from our cabin. And the mattress was so poor that neither of us slept well and we hit the road earlier than planned. We have stayed at several KOA's and don't expect 5 star accommodations, but this property needs some improvement. I probably won't stay here again.
Oct 09, 2015
Very clean, cute cabins, nice dog area and helpful staff
Sep 21, 2015
Cabin, bathrooms, property very well kept with great host staff. Campground location is too close to resident housing.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground. Only real complaint is they advertise free WiFi, but in reality it's just a trial service from a local isp that cuts you off after a random amount of time with no opportunity to reconnect. Not cool if you are relying on it for info & arrangements while on vacation.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Rented the deluxe cabin and was mega disappointed! Aur had nit been turned on like at almost all our other cabins. Then the AC COULDN'T cool the cabin down! Absolutely no circulation in back bedroom. Had to sleep in heat w open windows. Couch bed was horrible! Did give small discount next day after we complained


They might confused with other campground. No deluxe cabin was occupied on August 12, 2015.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
far away the town and to close of the highway
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome all the way :)
Aug 21, 2015
Customer service - is great from most of the staff but let down by one person - being the first person you are likely to meet there (she did have an attitude adjustment by the manager then turned into a delight). Only get wifi free for 1 hr a day (its not great)
Aug 19, 2015
Definately meets all KOA standards. Loved the pool.
Aug 19, 2015
customer service was the best and very clean campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Dear Sir/Maddam My family has visited KOA for many years throughout California, but KOA in Visalia was by far the worst place my family and I have visited. The constant harassment and disrespect employees left no desire to return. It felt as if we were in some kind of prison. The false advertising you have on the Internet was a misrepresentation on your behalf.I will be seeking legalassistanc


We don't harass groups. We only ask that they follow rules and respect campers near them. This group ignored our after 10 p.m. quiet time and disturbed guests around them. We had to ask them to be quiet 3 times. Showing more disrespect, they refused to leave until 2 hours after checkout time.
Aug 17, 2015
The owner is the BIGGEST RACIST I HAVE EVER MET. He does not like HISPANIC FOLKS. We are going to report this KOA to the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU so they can shut them down. Rat infestation and roaches too.


This group of people were upset when we insisted they follow our rules. It doesn't matter what race a camper is, all must show respect to their neighbors. We welcome all campers to our campground and will work hard to make their stay enjoyable as long as they follow the camp rules.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campsite. Visalia is not a very turistic hotspot and Sequoia NP is not very nearby: about 1 hour drive. Still, nice place to stay, nice people.
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you, everyone was extremely helpful. Customer service hasn't been forgotten.
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA campsite and we have to say that we were pleasantly surprised at how nice our cabin was. Everything was clean and it had great amenities such as the pool, a dog park, clean bathrooms, and a game room. The cabins were cozy and had AC which was wonderful. Everyone was friendly. Highly recommend.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice camp but too few bath facilities for the number of people.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It's clean and tidy, but WiFi is limited to one hour a day and the costs for the laundry are expensive. It's a good place to visit Sequoia, otherwise there's nothing to do.
Aug 10, 2015
VERY helpful front desk employee!!
Aug 10, 2015
we rented a cabin and it was great.We drove to different locations daily.The staff was very friendly.It was our first experience at KOA and I will plan my next trip using a KOA.Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
It was a little too far from the park...but I guess unless you stay in the park everything is far. We killed 3 spiders in our cabin and my kids and wife weren't too excited to sleep with spiders roaming around...but that's "camping" I guess.
Aug 09, 2015
Le quartier est très mal fréquenté, proche de l'aéroport de Visalia. Les locaux et sanitaires mal entretenus et sales.
Aug 07, 2015
Directions are very hard to follow
Aug 07, 2015
Very very nice!!!
Aug 06, 2015
I have never seen a restroom/ showers building dedicated to BOTH men & women to share at the same time! I mean the stalls are half doors, so you can whether it is a man or a woman taking their shower. That is inconceivable to me & it should be corrected. Also, the office was already closed at 8:30 pm when we arrived. This is at the beginning of August, top of camping season, & the campground full
Aug 06, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy. Recommend at least sweeping and bathroom checks several times a day. Only 3 showers for entire campground. Cabins had no a/c which was not made known to us. Very hot during day and even at night.


Our restrooms are cleaned several times a day. However if we are at capacity, and the bathrooms are being used to capacity there will be times when they need cleaning. However we can't if they are full of campers. You missed our satellite bathrooms which is also available. All our cabins have A/C
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was nice although it was located in an industrial and residential area. Very weird. The bathrooms are co-ed which made it awkward but it was pretty clean and everyone was respectable. The staff was great and very helpful. A downfall is if i you are trying to visit sequoia or kings canyon, it's about an hour to 2 hours to each area. No problem though if you don't mind the drive.
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground. Out of town and quiet setting. All the facilities were very clean as was our cabin. The pool was sparkling clean as well. Very well run campground.
Jul 27, 2015
The personel were not very helpful to accomodates the entire group. Our crew rented 6 cabins and we were not next to each other. There was one day that we came back late from Sequoia Park so we we ate late and the person from the park was not very comprehensive about it giving us the notice a couple of times. The bathroom for men-women was unappropiate. Location: middle of Visalia.Far from Sequoia
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Kampground was fine. Centrally located to Nat. Parks and Lake Kaweah. We loved the pool, and game room for the kids. Kamping Kabin was located infront of someones shop, and they worked there until midnight. They were loud. So we just turned on the aircondioner and closed the windows.
Jul 20, 2015
Pool was great and it was close to sequoia forest. We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin. It gets so hot there in the summer it took most of the night for the air conditioner to cool the place. Water temp fluctuated hot to cold when taking a shower In the cabin.
Jul 20, 2015
We had an amazing time! The staff here at this KOA was very kind. The owner was kind and informative. They keep the whole place clean. We enjoyed the pool and our cabin was Perfect! We had a bonfire and smores! The place is 40mins from Sequoia National Park Entrance. And it is a beautiful drive, we went up there for a day and enjoyed that very much! totally recommend staying here!
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin was clean, but a strong smell of manure each morning, and a rooster crowing each morning.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Don't like unisex bathrooms. Need updated bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2015
This was the best koa we stayed at. The showers were very nice I definicely didn't feel like I was at a koa and the staff was very friendly
Jul 14, 2015
The campsite was great and the owner was very friendly and helpful except the staff didn't seem to know about the lawn sprinklers or they even existed. I got soaked when they went off at 6am while I was making coffee at our picnic table. Also they didn't seem to know or care that California was/is in the middle of a major drought. I don't think should not have been watering their grass for an hour
Jul 08, 2015
insects were running around the soap or shampoo in the dispensers..took 3 phone calls to fix propane
Jul 06, 2015
Great & Quiet Location. Quick access to 99 & 198 HWY's. Staff is helpful and friendly. Kabins are clean & Kozy! Some folks might find the unisex bathroom/showers near Kabins a bit odd since both men & women are inside at same time. Bathroom could use some better dust and spider webb cleaning! Can't make any type of noise after 9-10pm. You'll be told to be quiet, go to bed or packup & leave. Rude!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice KOA campground, stayed in 4-person cabin, needs light fixture/w ceiling fan, as air-conditioner did not cool cabin until early morning. Heavier curtains to block out lamplights and heat from sun. Pool was a little warm; bathrooms were clean most of the time. Loved the swing on porch and free coffee. Would love to see a Camper Kitchen added to campgrounds like we used at Lake Isabella KOA
Jun 27, 2015
Lets start by saying the facilities and people are great. The location, is poor at best. It is an hour away from the sequoia national park, even though they use the park in its name! It is situated in the industrial section of town, with trains running by a couple times a day. This is not what we expected from a KOA. Also, be ready for water and electricity conservation in the entire area.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The air conditioning in our cabin was already running when we arrived. Very appreciated on a hot day. Staff very helpful with directions to national parks.
Jun 08, 2015
We only were there two nights but the kids had fun. Good clean pool.
May 20, 2015
Almost every dish we pulled out to use was dirty. The bathroom door didn't lock/shut. We were thankful to have a TV for our children (we were moving from Portland, OR to Long Beach, CA & our kids were fussy from the long drive) but, the cartoon channel had no picture unlike other channels. The cabin was dated, smelled old & unkept. Staff was VERY friendly and welcoming. Good playground & pool
May 15, 2015
Great place to stay! Our small kids had a blast making smores with the staff! Everyone was pleasant and welcoming! Fantastic! I hope we have a chance to stay there again!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals