Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Nice KOA campground, stayed in 4-person cabin, needs light fixture/w ceiling fan, as air-conditioner did not cool cabin until early morning. Heavier curtains to block out lamplights and heat from sun. Pool was a little warm; bathrooms were clean most of the time. Loved the swing on porch and free coffee. Would love to see a Camper Kitchen added to campgrounds like we used at Lake Isabella KOA
Jun 27, 2015
Lets start by saying the facilities and people are great. The location, is poor at best. It is an hour away from the sequoia national park, even though they use the park in its name! It is situated in the industrial section of town, with trains running by a couple times a day. This is not what we expected from a KOA. Also, be ready for water and electricity conservation in the entire area.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The air conditioning in our cabin was already running when we arrived. Very appreciated on a hot day. Staff very helpful with directions to national parks.
Jun 08, 2015
We only were there two nights but the kids had fun. Good clean pool.
May 20, 2015
Almost every dish we pulled out to use was dirty. The bathroom door didn't lock/shut. We were thankful to have a TV for our children (we were moving from Portland, OR to Long Beach, CA & our kids were fussy from the long drive) but, the cartoon channel had no picture unlike other channels. The cabin was dated, smelled old & unkept. Staff was VERY friendly and welcoming. Good playground & pool
May 15, 2015
Great place to stay! Our small kids had a blast making smores with the staff! Everyone was pleasant and welcoming! Fantastic! I hope we have a chance to stay there again!
May 12, 2015
Great
May 11, 2015
Very good.
Apr 25, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful setting
Apr 24, 2015
Stayed in camping cabin and it was delightful. Cleanest we've stayed in. Beautifully kept park.
Apr 24, 2015
Our cabin smelled like wet dog. Also, I smelled dog poop outside the cabin. It is very noisy as trains go by quite often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Two different staffs went out to check about dog smell. Both of them could not smell. The cabin was deodorized after the comment.
Apr 20, 2015
It worked out great for me.
Apr 15, 2015
This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Cobwebs all over the cabin, weeds everywhere outside, volleyball court with huge weeds & net is ripped up. Owner is extremely rude. He even came in the bathroom while I was showering to gave me a lecture on something while I was half naked. I had to scream to get him to leave. Dirt bike shop behind cabin so LOUD it was NOT like camping. HORRIBLE!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The guest was using bad words and screaming to her child near campers. The owner remind her to restrain her words. It all happened outside of Satellite Bathroom.
Apr 08, 2015
The location is terrible and there is construction going on for a development less than 10 feet from my trailer. The owner is also disorganized and makes a big deal of small things. Don't plug two 110V cords into the plugs on the power post. The world will end and they'll blow your phone up if you do.
Apr 06, 2015
It was nice
Mar 25, 2015
Calm and Clean, Nice place to rest
Mar 24, 2015
Great location to use for a base camp when visiting Sequoia national park. Friendly staff. Weird location though. Right next to a neighborhood.
Feb 19, 2015
It was very pleasant stay for us!
Feb 17, 2015
First off owners dogs of KOA urinating all over our porch and running loose all around park for 3 days I was there. I have children both been bitten by dogs. Second I went to office and ask for change cabin and lady gave me run around for changing cabin. Cabins were availed to change too. I stayed there for 3 nights and this is by far the worst experience of KOA I have ever had.
Feb 14, 2015
Seemed overpriced. Really can't believe they charge for Internet. Nobody does that anymore.
Feb 11, 2015
This is a very expensive KOA compared to the monthly rate at other campgrounds and KOA's I've stayed at. Also, Eunice, the owner had a fit about my using the 110 outlets on my electrical post. I don't know why they are there if we're not allowed to use them. The location of this KOA is also not very convenient being in the middle of town, on a small road, with construction and shootings all around
Feb 07, 2015
Nice place to stay, wifi is no good, 1 hour a day then you have to pay. Long term stays in lodges, they should come in and replace linens and dish towels clean up every 3-4 days.
Jan 05, 2015
Great staff, the cabin was clean and warm upon our arrival. Showers were clean and hot. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Dec 31, 2014
The staff was courteous as ever. But... This would not be a KOA for family time. There are no activities. The game room is limited. It's located in an industrial area. If you don't mind the smell of fertilizer you'll be fine.
Dec 03, 2014
I really enjoyed the quietness of the area and willingness of the staff to make my stay pleasent. The friendlyness and professionlism of the staff was great.
Dec 03, 2014
The hospitality at this park was great. We were there on Thanksgiving and they put on a dinner for everyone. Also, the park showed pride of ownership.
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly and cleanness
Oct 10, 2014
wifi very poor. cabins need more plug-in's for tablets, computers and phones. otherwise very good.
Oct 08, 2014
Super clean cabin. Nice landscaping around cabins.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very good place, clean and great staff
Sep 19, 2014
Facility was clean, quiet, and well run. I stopped to get a cabin to rest while concluding a 2300 mile road trip. Nice place.
Sep 17, 2014
Great A/C and surprised to have cable, although the TVs could be bigger. World's thinnest TP but understandable with campground toilets. Friendly grounds staff and appreciated the enclosed dumpsters. Please remove the industrial yellow from the Lodge stairs and carpet from the deck.
Sep 16, 2014
Pro: freindly grounds and housekeeping staff, free coffee in lobby. enclosed dumpsters, cab;e TV Cons: tiny tvs, yellow stairs and carpet on lodge decks, no coffee in lodge, had to argue to get overcharge removed, no lid on toilet seat in lodge #66, charge for WIFI
Sep 16, 2014
We loved our weekend at this campground. Very family oriented and peacefull environment, pool was clean, people at front desk are not that friendly but not a biggie. The person patrolling the grounds was great though.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Nice facility
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We definitely enjoyed our stay at your KOA, location, everything was close freeway, restaurants,shops, we liked the fact your a pet friendly place we would definitely recommend your place to others thank you .Our girls enjoyed the pool especially.
Aug 26, 2014
el parque para niños esta un poco viejo creo que necesita una remodelacion porque mis niños no quisieron jugar ahi.
Aug 25, 2014
I had called to make sure they had a cabin and she said she did and without a reservation she had turned on the ac in the cabin, she was so thoughtful.
Aug 18, 2014
It was clean, but far from sequoya national park entrance. I enjoyed it though.
Aug 18, 2014
It's not like it was a horrible experience, and the cabin itself was fine. The main reason for the low rating is the location, this KOA is located in a very unappealing industrial area with horrible smells. The second reason is that it's overpriced and they nickel and dime you by charging for things (WiFi, kids etc) that are free at other KOA's.
Aug 18, 2014
It was perfect for my family's vusit to the sequoia national park. I would definitely do it again. Our cabin was a perfect size and had everything we needed.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Camping avec une très bonne ambiance ,très propre , un peu loin du parc (environ 3/4 heure de route)
Aug 12, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.