Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Great friendly service. We stayed in a cabin and they have beautiful views! The facility was very clean and the staff were kind, friendly, welcoming and helpful
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice area.. very nice and clean bathrooms. Beautiful area
Jun 15, 2017
Dirty, filthy restrooms. Cabin dirty and smelly. Sketchy people appear to be living here long term.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean, updated bathrooms and the pool was awesome!
Jun 01, 2017
We have come here every Year for the last 7 years for our family reunion. they are very nice and accommodating.
May 23, 2017
We stayed just one night enroute to Sequoia NP. The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
Third visit and always friendly helpful staff, clean cabins, K9 camp for my dogs.
May 07, 2017
No electricity running generator the people were great caring
May 05, 2017
Appeared clean and well managed. Odd location. Unfortunately at 9pm my dog urinated on my bedding and the laundry room only accepts cards from the camp store that closes at 8pm, so we had to go get a hotel room for the night.
Apr 28, 2017
We had a very nice stay the cottage was outstanding. very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 24, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Very clean and friendly. Little things too. Free coffee, hot chocolate and a microwave. And only 1 hours from Sequoia National Park. We will be back
Apr 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin stay, but will bring my own cleaning supplies if we do this again. The cabins were filled with spider webs and spiders. They did not return once I cleaned them out the first hour we arrived, so I'm not sure why the staff does not take care of the problem themselves.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place! Very accommodating. Busy but peaceful. Easy process to book, check in and check out.
Apr 17, 2017
Our time at Visalia KOA was relaxing! The campground was quiet, clean and well maintained; the cabin was suitable for our needs. Thank You!
Apr 10, 2017
The grounds were beautiful. Lots of flowers & grass. After camping in the desert for a month, grass was a welcome sight. Nice showers and fantastic staff. Will definitely go back.
Apr 04, 2017
Basically, good!
Apr 02, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Nice KOA, nice people
Jan 02, 2017
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Eunice is the best customer service rep!!! Very clean & comfortable cabins and restrooms! Kids loved Game room. Highly recommended.
Nov 28, 2016
Very kind and give us good information
Nov 25, 2016
Very clean and nice. Friendly people at front desk and nice helpful service crew. Great rec room for kids with ping pong and pool and foosball. Cabin was clean and smelled good.
Nov 24, 2016
Great service.. Well kept campgrounds.. Just perfect
Nov 14, 2016
Everything was great except for the cleanliness of the beds.
Oct 23, 2016
Well-located, pleasant campground for a stop over. Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
I just stayed one night. The workers were very nice and the facility was clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 27, 2016
It is a small cozy place and super clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
quite, need to carry city street maps of Visalia. found the new apts on the west side a little disturbing.
Sep 11, 2016
We will never go again. At least not to this KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Constant Radio, TV noise. When a staff approaches there they turn noise down and back up again for several times. Finally gave them warning that if they could not control the noise we need to call sheriff. They finally did after 11:00 pm.
Sep 06, 2016
I read the reviews prior to arriving tothiscampground. Despite the some of the bad reviews we decided to go anyway. When we arrived we were greeting warmly by the hostess.She was helpful by showing us the best places to go quickest route to the sequoias.When we checked into our cabin it was clean and smelled fresh.Our stay was great as we enjoyed the pool and the company of the other camp
Sep 03, 2016
The camping cabin was clean and as advertised. Loved the porch swing and although we only stayed a night, we found it charming and cozy. We neglected to read the details and didn't bring any linens: pillows, sheets, towels, and blankets. Luckily it was a warm night and we slept peacefully. However, there was a loud truck loading or unloading at the wee hours of night.
Sep 01, 2016
It was a very nice campground for the 5 of us.
Aug 22, 2016
This deluxe cabin was very dirty. The ceiling fan had dust 1/4 thick. There was dust all over the blinds and surrounding areas in cabin. The toilet has urine on back of seat that looked like it hadn't been clean for months. There were cobwebs in Windows with spiders stuck to them. The refrigerator handle was broken and taped together to hold it in place. I should really get a refund?
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Dirty bathrooms. Far from the park but close to the city.
Aug 20, 2016
Everything is clean, office people awesome. Did not like having to use a card for laundry, one lady wanted to do her laundry early in the morning before she left but had no card and office wasn't open yet so she didn't get her laundry done.
Aug 17, 2016
Our cabin was very dirty and full of spiderwebs, and the bench outside was covered in ants. We had to buy our own Clorox wipes to clean the surfaces, and we couldn't use the outdoor furniture because of the ants. The bathroom near our cabin didn't have soap the entire time we were there, and spiders hung from the ceiling in both stalls. Very uncomfortable.
Aug 15, 2016
It's a nice Campground clean nice pool, the manager Eunice and some of her team are a little heavy-handed running around exactly at 10 o'clock telling people to be quiet and everything .but they really weren't that loud
Aug 15, 2016
It was good, the ac was on before I showed up so the cabin was cold. The bathroom was a little messy and buggy but was good other than that.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. Really nice staff. Better than expected! They had everything we needed!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff, great fun and lots to offer.
Aug 13, 2016
Great pet area! Store hours very limited.
Aug 11, 2016
This location was needing slight care to match our very best experience. Refrigerator door has tape repair on edge to open. I fixed the toilet chain in the tank when I arrived. I am sure with the busy summer schedule, it is very hard to find time to do any extra care, but it would be nice to see the door replaced, to keep it in great shape. Staff.. Super!
Aug 10, 2016
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was nice. we rented a deluxe cabin and it was very comfortable.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was very well maintained, bathrooms were in great shape. The rec room was nice to have although it would be nice to have .50 cents or free pool table as that was a hassle getting change. Other than that, great campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals