Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed at a regular cabin and a deluxe cabin. This KOA site is very clean and well managed. The office lady and the site staff were friendly. We enjoyed the clean swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2017
A very nice park, we enjoyed our stay. The one thing that lets it down is the unclean bathrooms, which some days were worse than a state campground. People generally shower in the mornings before their day starts, but the bathrooms were cleaned around lunchtime. If they were cleaned at night or early morning, this issue would be much better. It's a shame because the rest of the park is nice!
Aug 15, 2017
A little mommy n me time, with my son before he goes back to school. Wanted to see Sequoia Park for the first time. We ended up staying an extra day, he enjoyed it so much. Thank you for a great time n being accommodating. You guys e AWESOME! :)
Aug 10, 2017
We had alot of fun.
Aug 10, 2017
Liked it. The lady in the front office was very nice - even gave us cream for our coffee! It was very hot during the day in the summer however because it is in the Valley/Desert, after all! Make sure you get going by 11:00 AM. About 2 solid hour drive to get to the General Sherman tree in Sequoia - not too bad. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Air conditioner worked well and it was comfortable.
Aug 10, 2017
It was very nice. However, the bathrooms should kept cleaner. Showers need update.
Aug 09, 2017
Having air conditioning in the cabin was a life saver. Bathrooms need desperate updating. Store needs to be open earlier and longer.
Aug 09, 2017
The owners asked us to make sure to have our children keep their voices down, even though they weren't loud at all. Then, they decided to circle our campground for at least 45 minutes. We didn't feel comfortable and it ruined our camping experience. We won't be revisiting or recommending this KOA campground. NOT KID FRIENDLY!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The KoA itself is fine. I was just surprised it was in the middle of a city. The satelite bathroom had spiderwebs all along the ceilings w daddy long legs all over the place, freaked my kids out. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would probably stay again if going to sequoia if nothing closer was available.
Aug 03, 2017
The bathrooms were unkept, with clogged toilets and out of paper. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 31, 2017
This is the only KOA campground that doesn't have hair dryers in the bathrooms. Please add those and things will be perfect.
Jul 30, 2017
Perfect KOA with good deluxe cabin and and a nice pool, some games (horseshoes) were going, bring them back for a great rate!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Clean Campgrounds. Kids liked the pool. Nice and quiet at night.
Jul 27, 2017
It was comfortable, quiet, and very relaxing! We had easy access to Sequoia NP. Great place!!
Jul 26, 2017
I felt is was easy to check, staff was nice. The bathrooms were not very clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Wasn't up to our usual koa standards bathrooms were so dirty couldn't even shower plus no privacy in coed bathroom with no locks on doors
Jul 25, 2017
Ants all over cabin. Beds sagging. Staff very helpful at the pool.
Jul 16, 2017
Good KOA although this campsite is showing signs of wear and tear. FYI to actually see the Sequoias you will have a 2hr drive. Front office was nice, thanks for the coffee.
Jul 13, 2017
The service is all fine and so are the facilities, but it is situated in an industrial area which is really terrible and it is more than 1 hour drive from Sequoia.... so the name is deceiving...
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was excellent. Clean and organized. Thank you KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Location is a bit too away from the National Park but probably good for RV's as close to highway.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA is far from any National Park, despite the name you are 45 minutes from the Sequoia park entrance and 1.5-2 hrs from the big attractions. Still we were happy to get a reservation for 4th of July , the camp was fine , the staff were nice. You are in the desert and near some lakes which we enjoyed. Next time we would bring a shade structure .
Jun 30, 2017
This was the first time my children stayed at a KOA, they liked it.
Jun 28, 2017
Girls toilets/2out of3 wouldn't flush...it was a pain! Other than that great place to stay...comfy beds!
Jun 25, 2017
Great service! Very accommodating and everything clean. 😍
Jun 24, 2017
Cabins were nice, have AC, very cozy,friendly staff, family friendly. Bathrooms, pool area lacks maintenance,didn't see anyone cleaning.
Jun 23, 2017
The cabin was basically the same as every other koa. The grounds were ok, nothing exciting. The neighborhood is a little iffy. They had single bath/showers by the pool, but the other bath/shower by the cabin was uni-sex. Way would I want to be taking a shower and have a male stranger walk in there?
Jun 18, 2017
Great friendly service. We stayed in a cabin and they have beautiful views! The facility was very clean and the staff were kind, friendly, welcoming and helpful
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice area.. very nice and clean bathrooms. Beautiful area
Jun 15, 2017
Dirty, filthy restrooms. Cabin dirty and smelly. Sketchy people appear to be living here long term.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean, updated bathrooms and the pool was awesome!
Jun 01, 2017
We have come here every Year for the last 7 years for our family reunion. they are very nice and accommodating.
May 23, 2017
We stayed just one night enroute to Sequoia NP. The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
Third visit and always friendly helpful staff, clean cabins, K9 camp for my dogs.
May 07, 2017
No electricity running generator the people were great caring
May 05, 2017
Appeared clean and well managed. Odd location. Unfortunately at 9pm my dog urinated on my bedding and the laundry room only accepts cards from the camp store that closes at 8pm, so we had to go get a hotel room for the night.
Apr 28, 2017
We had a very nice stay the cottage was outstanding. very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 24, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Very clean and friendly. Little things too. Free coffee, hot chocolate and a microwave. And only 1 hours from Sequoia National Park. We will be back
Apr 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin stay, but will bring my own cleaning supplies if we do this again. The cabins were filled with spider webs and spiders. They did not return once I cleaned them out the first hour we arrived, so I'm not sure why the staff does not take care of the problem themselves.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place! Very accommodating. Busy but peaceful. Easy process to book, check in and check out.
Apr 17, 2017
Our time at Visalia KOA was relaxing! The campground was quiet, clean and well maintained; the cabin was suitable for our needs. Thank You!
Apr 10, 2017
The grounds were beautiful. Lots of flowers & grass. After camping in the desert for a month, grass was a welcome sight. Nice showers and fantastic staff. Will definitely go back.
Apr 04, 2017
Basically, good!
Apr 02, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Nice KOA, nice people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals