Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed all the trees. A little off the beaten path, which could be a plus or a minus. It felt like camping in the woods more than most KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Really nice place, clean, the people there are friendly. The only issue I had is the name implies a much closer location to the sequoia forest.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
1. Check in person without patience.2. The window frame have some Crack 3. I met the owner couple they are more care about their pet than guest's pet.
Jul 15, 2016
My family stayed in one of the cabins. We had a wonderful time. We rented our bedding from the KOA. The people there were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay here. The 2 room cabin was perfect for us and the facilities were satisfactory. If we're back in that area, we'll be back at this KOA for sure.
Jul 14, 2016
Great one-night stop, especially in a cabin (exposed tent sites and high summer temperatures). Awkward setting between a neighborhood and an industrial zone make this KOA less than ideal for a stay longer than a couple nights.
Jul 12, 2016
Not as nice as the other KOA campground we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in worn cabin. Pos = A/C in cabin. Negs = Dusty campground with weird co-ed bathroom, slow wi-fi. Decent bathrooms attached to office, but too warm with showers on.
Jul 04, 2016
Camp is good location good. Customer service needs much improvement
Jul 04, 2016
It was clean campgrounds, but cabin 8 had cockroaches. We won't be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The single room cabin was great. Even had nice landscaping that I've never seen before for cabins. They turned the AC on for us early so the cabin was nice and cool. Nice newer AC that really cranked out the cool. Pool was not the standard square box and very nice. Nice shower room as well.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Took a while to locate due to construction
Jun 27, 2016
VERY accomodating staff that was able to meet or exceed our expectations. Thanks for a positive experience!
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent camp ground. Would definately recommend. Will return. Clean, staff is friendly, kept up well, affordable, excellent amenities.
Jun 20, 2016
This sight was very clean and peaceful.
Jun 13, 2016
We were unsure of what to expect considering the immediate area, but this KOA turned out to be one of the nicer ones we've visited in a long time. The staff was very accommodating and we had no issues during our stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Very good!!!^^
Jun 10, 2016
Our first experience with KOA was a true winner, and we look forward to many more visits to many more KOA sites!!
Jun 05, 2016
We've stayed at several KOAS and never had a bad experience til this one. When we arrived the staff informed us they forgot to turn on the air in our cabin so it was hot in there (100 degrees outside). So we left until dark because it was too hot. When we returned we saw a black widow spider and killed it. But there were more. We killed 3, and then these tiny white spiders were everywhere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the cabin was not cooled down before your arrival. The 2 hours between when you made the reservation and when you arrived were very busy and it slipped our mind to have the air turned on for you. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Jun 01, 2016
We always have a great time. Thank you
May 17, 2016
We have stayed here three times and every time is really awesome. It's pretty clean, nice staff and friendly down to earth neighbors. The pool is clean and the icecream social and smore's night was a hit with the kids. Close to the national park and three rivers. Cant wait to return next year!!
May 16, 2016
Very good management, clean,kind. I will be back again.
May 11, 2016
It was close to Sequoia and Kings Canyon. I loved the comfortable Kabin and the people were friendly and helpful. It was also one of few I have found with hot water in the camping sink so I could actually wash dishes and know they were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments!
May 02, 2016
Thanks for being there. Nothing bad to report. Made my drive to sacramento bareable
May 01, 2016
We staayed in your park last year and were very impressed so came back this year and were disappointed. The park was not nearly as well maintained and the cabin was less so. Staff was only ok, not very friendly.
Apr 17, 2016
We loved this campground, which is very private and quiet despite being one of the more "in-town" KOAs we have ever stayed at. Pretty landscaping, great bathroom, nicely lit cabins for ease of movement after dark. As noted by other campers, the wifi service leaves something to be desired, but this didn't effect our stay.
Apr 14, 2016
Extremely clean. Great directions given to help us find you when coming in late at night.
Mar 27, 2016
There were dogs barking all night long. Little yapping dogs in the cabins who necer shut up and i believe the owner's dog was also part of the problem. The lady in the office just rolled her eyes at me when i complained. It's YOUR duty to control the noise level!
Feb 19, 2016
People were very nice. Facilities fine. Air quality in this area is the problem and I wouldn't return if I could avoid it
Feb 15, 2016
Cabin was clean & comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. Grounds well kept. Pretty flowers & grass cut. Bathroom facility clean & cheery but a little outdated. Couldn't get hot water for my shower for example. Overall very pleased with my stay.
Feb 12, 2016
It suited my needs
Jan 05, 2016
We stayed in one of the Deluxe cabins this year for 5 days over New Years (in between RV\'s right now), and it was GREAT! Very clean, well kept, fully stocked- just needed our food, the camp grounds are very clean, fun game room, and the owners are wonderful people. Staff was awesome, We will definitely be back !
Dec 30, 2015
We paid an extra $60/night to have a restroom and kitchenette in our cabin. For our first night we had no water for showers, the bathroom, or sinks. It made for a very uncomfortable night. Next day we asked owners for a discount and they refused. We felt we were due the $60 extra we paid for the RR/kitchen. Because water came back on at 1am, they felt we did not deserve a discount. Bad owners!
Nov 16, 2015
Nice camp staff!
Oct 12, 2015
Did not mind the location, it was quite and secluded which we liked! Bathroom was okay, not bad. The Kabin was quaint and cozy! Loved the stay!
Oct 11, 2015
The internet was a terrible for simple tasks like email and facebook. The bathrooms were very far from our cabin. And the mattress was so poor that neither of us slept well and we hit the road earlier than planned. We have stayed at several KOA's and don't expect 5 star accommodations, but this property needs some improvement. I probably won't stay here again.
Oct 09, 2015
Very clean, cute cabins, nice dog area and helpful staff
Sep 21, 2015
Cabin, bathrooms, property very well kept with great host staff. Campground location is too close to resident housing.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground. Only real complaint is they advertise free WiFi, but in reality it's just a trial service from a local isp that cuts you off after a random amount of time with no opportunity to reconnect. Not cool if you are relying on it for info & arrangements while on vacation.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Rented the deluxe cabin and was mega disappointed! Aur had nit been turned on like at almost all our other cabins. Then the AC COULDN'T cool the cabin down! Absolutely no circulation in back bedroom. Had to sleep in heat w open windows. Couch bed was horrible! Did give small discount next day after we complained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

They might confused with other campground. No deluxe cabin was occupied on August 12, 2015.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
far away the town and to close of the highway
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome all the way :)
Aug 21, 2015
Customer service - is great from most of the staff but let down by one person - being the first person you are likely to meet there (she did have an attitude adjustment by the manager then turned into a delight). Only get wifi free for 1 hr a day (its not great)
Aug 19, 2015
Definately meets all KOA standards. Loved the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals