Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
It was clean, but far from sequoya national park entrance. I enjoyed it though.
Aug 18, 2014
It's not like it was a horrible experience, and the cabin itself was fine. The main reason for the low rating is the location, this KOA is located in a very unappealing industrial area with horrible smells. The second reason is that it's overpriced and they nickel and dime you by charging for things (WiFi, kids etc) that are free at other KOA's.
Aug 18, 2014
It was perfect for my family's vusit to the sequoia national park. I would definitely do it again. Our cabin was a perfect size and had everything we needed.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Camping avec une très bonne ambiance ,très propre , un peu loin du parc (environ 3/4 heure de route)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was very clean and cozy Kampground. The workders were nice and kind, too. ^_^
Aug 08, 2014
Nice campsite, friendly people but to far away from Sequoia and entering the park on a less favorable entrance
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
good clean place, the location is a pity
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great staff, clean cabin with airco and a small but lovely pool. Quiet campground and lots of stores and dining facilities nearby. Would defenitely go back!
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campsite with good facilities. We stayed in the Pioneer cabin. Nice and simple and airconditioned cabin. I would suggest to upgrade it with a small refridgerator and better matresses and it would be perfect.
Jul 23, 2014
staff-great esp dessi kabin-clean & comfortable, spacious, porch w swing lawn-ants(the kind that dont bite) restroom/shower combo, womens/mens combo too! better use the one located at the pool area, separate and showers are better. pool & recreation room, good. weekend activities for the kids, awesome! ****i would have given this koa 5stars if not far from sequioa np-1 hr drive. -cdck-
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We were very pleased with the friendly staff and clean campgrounds! Thank you for making our stay comfortable and fun!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great pool and play room for the kids. De luxe cabin have good lay out and details. However the beds needs to be updated since they are far too soft. Also the noisy air con would be good to update
Jul 16, 2014
The A/C didn't work all that well and was loud. We couldn't find the trash bin. The employees were very friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean place and so kind staffs.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The campground was quiet and quaint!..we loved staying in the cabin and all the amenities the site had. Our family will definitely stay there again. Thanks!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
friendly staff. very clean cabins. thanks for turning the air on before we got there.
Jul 02, 2014
You accidentally booked our cabins to someone else who just happened to want to stay longer, and then so even though we requested to be close to the pool we got put further away because of your mistake, and it looks like the cabins we got put in did not get much use, as they had cobwebs all over and dust on everything as if nothing had been wiped down recently, and one cabin had a mouse in it!
Jul 02, 2014
The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Nice attention to detail throughout the campground. Very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed the Cabin ver much ease of after hours check in was very good very clean and neat park, wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 10, 2014
Great service and hospitality. Amazing staff.
Jun 02, 2014
The folks are friendly and tried to be accomodating but the camping cabins are way overpriced for what you receive.
Jun 02, 2014
My wife and I stayed in a cabin. The cabin was disgusting. Animal hair, small rocks, dust and someone's blood test strip on the bed. Hair balls on the floor. Cockroach nest just outside the cabin. They were crawling all over the porch.
May 30, 2014
It was good. We had to move to another cabin due to no hot water. I think we should have been compensated for the hassle since we had. Small children, but all in all it wasan alright campground. You had to pay for WiFi.
May 12, 2014
It was great. I stayed there for the first time and liked everything about it. The goods- Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. The bads- They did not provide linens or bedding.
May 07, 2014
May 05, 2014
Thank you for a great stay! The lady in the gift shop was very nice and welcoming.
Apr 12, 2014
Good location if you planning to travel kings canyon/sequoia. KOA associates are very kind especially owner(eunice). They offer free coffee in the morning. Restroom with shower is so clean. No free wifi is not a big deal!!!
Apr 01, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Camp host was awesome--I came in a little late, and he was super helpful and made me feel right at home. Visalia! one of my favorite KOAs!!!
Jan 21, 2014
Dec 06, 2013
We were welcomed with Thanksgiving dinner on our arrival. The owner of the facity were very friendly and sincere and they made us feel at home. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Nov 28, 2013
We made a reservation 2 wks before arrival stating we are moving cross country and have a big truck. Mary insisted on gouging us n charged us $37 extra to park. Shame on u Mary! The place wasn't even near full. The gal working @ checkout time was a sweetheart n refunded us $37! Didn't get her name but she made all the difference n apologized for Mary's bad treatment! Watch out for her!!
Nov 04, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed at a Kozy Kabin and really enjoyed it. It was comfortable and only a little rustic. It was our first stay at a KOA and we were impressed. We'll definitely be visiting a KOA again!
Sep 20, 2013
HOSTS WERE NICE BUT DELUXE CABIN WAS NOT CLEAN. FORK LEFT IN SINK FROM PRIOR RENTER, FLOORS NOT SWEPT.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
camper Lodge was just great! Very comfortable, like a little home. Staff were wonderful -- very accommodating and friendly. We had a great time!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.