Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2014
No SPA but otherwise nice.
May 07, 2014
peaceful and well maintained
May 07, 2014
I love this KOA it was our first time there the place was super clean. The owners has such a kind act for my family I will never forget. We forgot to buy sticks for the marshmallows the store was closed the owners found out and got them for us and wouldn't take payment for them. that was very nice of them Thank you
May 06, 2014
Saturday I asked if we could leave our rig in the spot until 7pm Sunday, and was told by Bridget that I could do so at no charge. I discussed with Mary on Sunday the discussion I had with Bridget on Saturday, and she said that Bridget was incorrect, that I should be charged for a full day, however she would honor what Bridget had said an not charge us. Unfortunately that was a lie.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already made reservations for next year's event.
May 05, 2014
Had a great time, staff very helpful. Be back next year. Thanks a lot.
May 05, 2014
There was a problem with the electrical service to our site and the breaker kept tripping. Even though I didn't identify and report it until just before quitting time, they staff stayed and they even brought in one of the staff who had the day off to work on it until they had a temporary fix in place. Above and beyond my expectations. Thanks again.
May 05, 2014
Thank you for a great stay! The lady in the gift shop was very nice and welcoming.
May 05, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility.
May 05, 2014
Need more 50 amp sites. We had 30 amp was adequate. Will stay again next year at this time thanks.
May 05, 2014
We previously camped out in the field at the airport.(Dry camping.) We were much more comfortable in your campground with all the amenities. We hope to stay there next year.
May 05, 2014
I would like to thank Mary and the rest of the crew for such an easy check in and relaxing place to stay. Best of luck to you all and see you soon, Rob Hall
May 04, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
great!
Apr 27, 2014
Everyone helped us arrange our visit and gave suggestions about the area.
Apr 27, 2014
It was a great stay thanks to ya all
Apr 27, 2014
Staff is excellent. Grounds need some TLC. Potholes collect the rain. Site was uneven. The 1-hour free WiFi didn't come through. Also, most parks give WiFi free for three days to a week or more.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Great Rv Park. Well treed, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff/owners. Will stay here again.
Apr 26, 2014
It was a relatively short drive to Sequoia. The park had lots of nice flowers and landscaping. The children enjoyed the playground. Would like to have had better internet access setup.
Apr 25, 2014
It was very expensive for what you get-very limited cable and an hour of free wifi...for what we paid a night, both of those should have been better. The staff was nice, campgrounds were nice but I will seek something with a little more bang for my buck if I return to the area.
Apr 24, 2014
The young lady that waited on us was delightful and very helpful as was her husband that took us to our site. I felt very welcome and well taken care of. Thank you.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Quiet, clean camp with friendly staff. Easy to get in.
Apr 23, 2014
Very nice place and clean. Would return here again.
Apr 23, 2014
very friendly and a very nice park
Apr 21, 2014
We had a very relaxing long weekend and really enjoyed that our dogs had just as great of a stay in the K9 park. The people were very nice and inviting. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Apr 20, 2014
We will go back
Apr 20, 2014
Dislike the laundry card - like the facilities, grounds & staff.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Good service and the staff are accommodating. Clean bathroom.
Apr 18, 2014
A Great place to Camp!
Apr 18, 2014
The park and all facilities were kept very clean. The staff was extremely friendly! They really went above and beyond! After being on the road for a week with 5 kids I really needed to do laundry. Unfortunately I didn't have $10 cash deposit for the laundry card. Brigette was sweet enough to lend it to me. She was so kind and sweet!
Apr 17, 2014
I would have preferred for the pool and hot tub to be usable in April. The weather is warm enough. Eunice was awsome
Apr 15, 2014
Last weekend was our first stay at the Visalia/Sequoia KOA. We were delighted to see that their sites were very accommodating to big rigs. Wifi reception was excellent ($3 per day additional cost was fine). Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Grassy sites were a little overgrown but were being mowed the day we left. We'd stay there again!
Apr 14, 2014
Overnighter. Roomy site, well kept grounds.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The kamp grounds were clean and felt very friendly upon entry till the time you left. We'll be back through on our next trip. Thanks
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Good location if you planning to travel kings canyon/sequoia. KOA associates are very kind especially owner(eunice). They offer free coffee in the morning. Restroom with shower is so clean. No free wifi is not a big deal!!!
Apr 10, 2014
Nice park, decent green spaces, only complaint is the WIFI that is advertised as free isn't
Apr 09, 2014
Was disappointed the WIFI was not free as stated on your website and brochure. Staff very friendly but we noted most guests were escorted to their sites but we were not. Great recycle bins
Apr 08, 2014
I was really happy until the people next to me taped a fluorescent light to the tree and partied till after midnight. Obviously not a 10:00 quiet time here! Couldn't sleep till after that.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.