Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2017
Everything you need is there.
May 03, 2017
Crazy laundry payment routine is the only reason for not being perfect. Otherwise great and would stay again.
May 03, 2017
Great camp host manager employees!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Beau camping près de Séquoia et King Canyon National Park
Apr 30, 2017
Have stayed here before. Everyone is always friendly and the campground is well maintained.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
unfortunately we were not there long enough to enjoy the facilities, just overnight.
Apr 28, 2017
Great service; great campsites!!
Apr 28, 2017
The restroom and shower was the worst. filthy shower with hair wads and mud in the corners.Thought a dead mouse was in the corners. filters in ceiling was so filled with dirt it would not breath. Jim was the only person who was nice while we were there. Not sewer hookups for our stay.
Apr 28, 2017
We had a very nice stay the cottage was outstanding. very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 28, 2017
A very nice and well established campground.
Apr 28, 2017
Home base for Yosemite visit
Apr 27, 2017
Only got to stay 1 night but would return to this park! Lots of friendly ppl and loved all the grass! Used the dog park and dogs loved that!
Apr 26, 2017
Quiet place. Friendly staff. Easy access off Hwy 99. But they incorrectly entered my arrival date and cancelled my reservations when I did not show up on that date (day prior), but they had plenty of spaces for my actual arrival date.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Wish we could have stayed more than one night!
Apr 25, 2017
The pool does not open until May 1.
Apr 25, 2017
Desk guy and worker helped me relocate to another site that was open with sewer (I hadn't booked sewer - well it said full hook up I thought). Helpful staff though for rearranging reservations at the last moment when they were full...
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff, nice sites.
Apr 24, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Very clean and friendly. Little things too. Free coffee, hot chocolate and a microwave. And only 1 hours from Sequoia National Park. We will be back
Apr 24, 2017
Yes, the grass is marginal at some sites, but what do you expect for the high traffic? The staff is excellent!!! Park is clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 24, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and my spot was spacious. I had a miserable time due to the noise level. There were two pigeons that kept playing together, which was fun to watch but miserable to sleep near. Also, I was right across RVs which are super noisy and smell when turned on. Also, the campground has high levels of nitrates so it is recommended not to drink the water. Sequoia NP not near. (1hr)
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Nice place, clean and friendly people. Lots of activities, clean pool. and restrooms. There is a large dog area and the camp site are clean with trees for shade.
Apr 23, 2017
great place
Apr 22, 2017
a short stay but comfortable and convenient
Apr 21, 2017
We stayed here three times in less than three weeks. Im a travel nurse. We wanted to stay for two months, but they said no RV older than 2000. Ours is a very nice looking 1984. So we are in Kingsburg now.
Apr 20, 2017
A little out of the way on surface streets, but excellent facility with well groomed flowers. Staff was very helpful in recommending local fruit stand with outstanding fresh strawberries!
Apr 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin stay, but will bring my own cleaning supplies if we do this again. The cabins were filled with spider webs and spiders. They did not return once I cleaned them out the first hour we arrived, so I'm not sure why the staff does not take care of the problem themselves.
Apr 20, 2017
Good location, Excellent, friendly and informative staff
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
level space, enough room to feel comfortable, clean, well maintained - kinda hard to get into and out of the RV Park though.
Apr 18, 2017
We booked cabins and RV lot for family to visit Yosemite and they did not let us know the road was out and it was going to be 87 miles away.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place! Very accommodating. Busy but peaceful. Easy process to book, check in and check out.
Apr 17, 2017
Our time at Visalia KOA was relaxing! The campground was quiet, clean and well maintained; the cabin was suitable for our needs. Thank You!
Apr 17, 2017
Nice amenities, easy access to 99, basic sites with gravel, fairly close together.
Apr 16, 2017
Easy to get to, friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Clean, easy to access, friendly. Great place to spend a two nights and tour Sequoia Nat'l Park for a day.
Apr 15, 2017
Convenient. Nice dog run.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The site had large divit from tires causing trip hazards. One of our party twisted her ankle.
Apr 13, 2017
I've been staying at this KOA for almost 4 years, at least once a month. The entire staff goes all out for my family!
Apr 12, 2017
Site and people were great; however, it is very noisy.
Apr 12, 2017
I had a great stay, people were very helpful and freindly, location was nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals