Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
comme transit pour un soir. OK
Aug 15, 2015
The campground, bathrooms, and pool were clean, but we got 2 tent sites directly under the bright street light which lit up the campground at night. We ended up rigging up tarps to try to make it dark enough to sleep at night, because they couldn't turn it off. I might also suggest they post a sign asking Europeans not to strip butt naked at the pool, although that's not the fault of the KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
Heated pool, great!!
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campsite. Visalia is not a very turistic hotspot and Sequoia NP is not very nearby: about 1 hour drive. Still, nice place to stay, nice people.
Aug 14, 2015
Well kept campground, service is fine, pool is good. But the campground has little character, the rv's are a little too close together. And the region is less interesting than others.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campsites - but really really dark in the night - if you had to go to the toilet, you really need a light, and then even I got lost in the campgroup - very large. The toilet at the pool was closed at night - very hard if you need to go & it is so dark you can't even find the other toilet.
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you, everyone was extremely helpful. Customer service hasn't been forgotten.
Aug 13, 2015
the first sight we went to the power didn't work, their was not much shade so we up graded to a better spot for shade. which had lots of ants and spiders. The add said free Wi-Fi and when we called to make our reservations we asked if Wi-Fi was included and they said yes. BUT when we checked in Wi-Fi was only free for 1 hour per every 24 hour. Not Cool!!!! But the staff was very nice.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything as advertised
Aug 12, 2015
Dryer did not dry clothes good location for kings canyon and sequoia national parks
Aug 12, 2015
Its like backyard camping. lot of noise of vehicles. Everything else was all a+++
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA campsite and we have to say that we were pleasantly surprised at how nice our cabin was. Everything was clean and it had great amenities such as the pool, a dog park, clean bathrooms, and a game room. The cabins were cozy and had AC which was wonderful. Everyone was friendly. Highly recommend.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice camp but too few bath facilities for the number of people.
Aug 11, 2015
Just not my type of camping, not like getting away. Sites were good, nice pool, restrooms need cleaning more.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Although when pulling in the neighborhood seemed a little sketchy, once we got there the kids enjoyed a nice heated pool that was open until 9:00pm! We loved it!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy and obviously hadn't been cleaned in a long while. No decent groceries anywhere nearby. We were told shady but no shade. Doesn't deserve to be a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our bathrooms are cleaned several times a day. The closest grocery store is 5 blocks away. Shade moves with the Sun. What is sunny now will have shade later and vice versa.
Aug 10, 2015
It's clean and tidy, but WiFi is limited to one hour a day and the costs for the laundry are expensive. It's a good place to visit Sequoia, otherwise there's nothing to do.
Aug 10, 2015
VERY helpful front desk employee!!
Aug 10, 2015
we rented a cabin and it was great.We drove to different locations daily.The staff was very friendly.It was our first experience at KOA and I will plan my next trip using a KOA.Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Very limited wifi & cable TV, which was a little disappointing.
Aug 10, 2015
It was a little too far from the park...but I guess unless you stay in the park everything is far. We killed 3 spiders in our cabin and my kids and wife weren't too excited to sleep with spiders roaming around...but that's "camping" I guess.
Aug 10, 2015
Love it here! Great set up!
Aug 10, 2015
only one hour wifi and it got used up first time connected
Aug 09, 2015
Le quartier est très mal fréquenté, proche de l'aéroport de Visalia. Les locaux et sanitaires mal entretenus et sales.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, nice pool. That's really okay. But 63 dollars is overpriced for one night Note, not a big deal but the rv-spot it's incl. 1 hr. free internet. Not really the service of 2015 when it's over 60 dollars.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice owner but rest of the workers were not friendly. Half park is nice but the side with the long termers felt scary. Long termers were unfriendly and creepy. We moved to the side with cabins and pool and felt safer. Didn't like the rooster or trash truck waking us up before 7am. This KOA is good for quick pass thru stay only - not recommended for longer visits.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Love the gym and rec. room. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice KOA with lots of trees and a big nice pool to cool down. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and also that you had a small fenced area for our dogs to exercise & use the potty.
Aug 07, 2015
Directions are very hard to follow
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Very very nice!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice place, friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Stay was ok. The camping site is not well located in the suburbs of Visalia.
Aug 06, 2015
I have never seen a restroom/ showers building dedicated to BOTH men & women to share at the same time! I mean the stalls are half doors, so you can whether it is a man or a woman taking their shower. That is inconceivable to me & it should be corrected. Also, the office was already closed at 8:30 pm when we arrived. This is at the beginning of August, top of camping season, & the campground full
Aug 06, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy. Recommend at least sweeping and bathroom checks several times a day. Only 3 showers for entire campground. Cabins had no a/c which was not made known to us. Very hot during day and even at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are cleaned several times a day. However if we are at capacity, and the bathrooms are being used to capacity there will be times when they need cleaning. However we can't if they are full of campers. You missed our satellite bathrooms which is also available. All our cabins have A/C
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoy the stay...only downfall was internet use only glitch..only get an hour a day which is limiting. Beautiful sites and big..staff very friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Dogs barking at 6 a.m.!!! Paying extra for Wi-Fi is something we just have never had to do in months of travel each year.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was nice although it was located in an industrial and residential area. Very weird. The bathrooms are co-ed which made it awkward but it was pretty clean and everyone was respectable. The staff was great and very helpful. A downfall is if i you are trying to visit sequoia or kings canyon, it's about an hour to 2 hours to each area. No problem though if you don't mind the drive.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean KOA. Very nice employees and owners. Would stay again for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
Very rough part of town. Operators were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place. Awesome staff.
Aug 03, 2015
We wanted to stay an extra day and staff worked hard to keep us in the same space. Unfortunately we had a sick dog and had to leave as originally scheduled.
Aug 02, 2015
Fine campground, we got what we expected. Close to Sequoia and Kings Canyon NP's.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean location, not too far from the Sequioa. Woman in the office was super friendly and let us check in a little early. My only complaint is they watered the barley alive grass in the back rec area and dog park way too long especially with the drought in California.
Aug 02, 2015
Great tent spots with plenty of room! Bathrooms are clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals