Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
It was just only 1 night depends on the government shutdown there was no change to visit the N.P. So I knew this campground from my trip 2009 and it was a good choice to stay again. May be the pool could be open on this warm day.
Oct 07, 2013
Arrived at 11 PM. Convenient location. Nice facilities and well kept grounds. Tent campsites at the front of this KOA campsite are very noisy. Cars zooming by, barking dogs in the neighborhood, passing train blasting its horn. The kicker is a foghorn sound from a nearby factory. Depending wind direction, the sound level went from very calming to wake me out of my sleep. Low rating due to noi
Oct 07, 2013
GREGG AND MICHELLE WERE VERY HOSPITABLE AND HELPFUL. THEY WERE VERY COMPETENT AND PROFESSIONAL, AND MADE ME FEEL WELCOME. I AM A WOMAN TRAVELING ALONE WITH MY TWO CATS. THEY MADE ME FEEL SO SAFE AND CARED AFTER, THAT I EXTENDED MY STAY TO TWO DAYS. THEY ARE GREAT EMPLOYEES, AND GREAT ASSETS TO YOUR COMPANY. I WILL BE BACK SOON!!
Oct 06, 2013
Nice KOA, everyone friendly and helpful but VERY overpriced (site charge, firewood, laundry, pop in machine, etc) and in bad need of paint, stain, repairs and cleaning (bath mats need scrubbing/ disinfecting, floors too. That this one has the presidents & founders awards is laughable!
Oct 06, 2013
No hot water in mens shower on Sat 10/5 at 7 AM.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2013
Stayed in late Sept in a tent. Lovely site, helpful & friendly staff, good clean facilities. 2 major problems made us leave early. 1st was NOISE. Site is surrounded by factories operating 24/7, so it was noisy at night. Maybe OK in RVs (hence ratings given) but not in tents. 2nd was cockroaches at night near & under the tent. Never had that on a campsite before. Wouldn't return for these 2 reasons
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very nice facility. The owners are extremely helpful and take a lot of time to make their guests feel welcome. Internet service needs improvement.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Very friendly staff and management, peaceful and quiet place. Had a great time.
Oct 01, 2013
Not a particular site and where it was mentioned that WiFi was offered for free, it had to be paid for. Though it was not much, it is not fair.
Sep 30, 2013
Pool was great but the "free interner" was only 30 minutes access. Misleading advertising.
Sep 29, 2013
The heated pool was great for the kids after a long drive through the Sequoia NP.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Not really enough showers for the number of people there. Nice and clean site overall.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We were very disappointed that we could not access internet without being charged more money !
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was outgoing and very friendly. The showers were clean, loved the beautiful tile in the showers, the shower curtains weren't old and smell like mildew. The laundry facilities were great, good idea using a card instead of money. Our little dog loved the off leash doggie area. And, we weren't charged extra for our dog! Loved this KOA!!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Wifi was free only 30 minutes. Being repaired. Otherwise good facility.
Sep 25, 2013
Had a great time at the pool. A good four-day rest on our two-month trip.
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed at a Kozy Kabin and really enjoyed it. It was comfortable and only a little rustic. It was our first stay at a KOA and we were impressed. We'll definitely be visiting a KOA again!
Sep 23, 2013
Great site for big rigs. Easy in and out. Friendly staff. We had a problem with cable tv. When we told the office they sent a man out within 10 minutes to fix the problem. Great service. Would recommend to friends.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We had a very nice time. the manager was especially nice
Sep 20, 2013
HOSTS WERE NICE BUT DELUXE CABIN WAS NOT CLEAN. FORK LEFT IN SINK FROM PRIOR RENTER, FLOORS NOT SWEPT.
Sep 20, 2013
In spite of two very helpful and friendly employees, our extensive, negative experience with this park was not the standard we have come to expect from KOA. I will be happy to provide details, if I receive follow up communication. Thank you
Sep 20, 2013
did not like the internet suppose to free only 30 minutes internet off had to purchace it
Sep 20, 2013
it was just a overnight stop. didn't need or use any of the facilities other than our rv site.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
The proximity to national parks is a big bonus for this park. I use it for business purposes when I have work in the Hanford/Visalia area.
Sep 18, 2013
I loved it - nice staff and locals - but the air smells funny there... I'm sure it's the farm sprays or something...
Sep 18, 2013
Although they advertise free WiFi, it is NOT! It is a free 30 Trial, then it is a pay connection. The laundry price and method are also high $4.00 for a load (wash and dry) but you have to buy a card (no coins). Other than that, it was fine!
Sep 18, 2013
A little pricey but very clean and nicely appointed. Pet and family friendly. Very quiet.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
clean restrooms the area was clean, help were friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2013
The price is very high, for what we got. It was clean, the staff friendly, but for the price, we only got 1/2 hour of WiFi. The area our site was in was empty, until later in the night, so of course they were assigned the site next to us. We would not recommend this KOA because of the price.
Sep 14, 2013
camper Lodge was just great! Very comfortable, like a little home. Staff were wonderful -- very accommodating and friendly. We had a great time!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly, efficient staff. Clean, neat grounds and facilities. A very pleasant stay overall. Our only wish was for better water pressure in showers.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Maintenance of Park and sites details need more attention and constant checking by staff. Cleanliness !!
Sep 13, 2013
I was very disappointed in this campground. Their website and KOA book say that both WiFi and Cable are available for free. WiFi is not free, only the first 30 minutes and then there is a daily charge of about $4.00 per day. Cable TV is available but none of the network channels are available. NBC, CBS, ABC and FOX are not part of the 10 or so channels. Also, they did not provide trash pickup.
Sep 13, 2013
The lady that registered us was nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.