Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2015
It was very difficult to find the park. The signs are not all at points of turns and GPS is really bad. I was witness to some homeless people staying in the front and did not seem a good rv park for such....
Dec 01, 2015
Extremely nice friendly people (including owners). They provided a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, very delicious, introduced one another and no one was a stranger, I felt like I was amongst family. My wife and I had a great time. Thank you all!
Dec 01, 2015
Love the campground !! Nice and quiet !!great service
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff. Convenient location. One night only so didn't use many amenities.
Dec 01, 2015
One nighter. All as expected.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nice park. Easy in and out. Level spaces.
Dec 01, 2015
This is a nice quiet campground! Perfect if you're traveling Highway 99! It's just a couple of miles off the highway but far enough from highway to be super quiet! Would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to others!
Dec 01, 2015
Only one thing--there seems to be more neighborhood noise than in the past.
Dec 01, 2015
The site we were originally assigned did not have the 30 amp outlet that we needed, and asked for. Adjacent site was available. Owners need to know what is available at each site.
Dec 01, 2015
Just an over-nighter but very comfortable. Maybe slightly isolated.
Nov 30, 2015
it was a nice, friendly, clean koa. the staff was friendly and helpful. quiet. easy access to the freeway.we have spent time there before and will be back. thanks the hilbers
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
the staff were friendly, the grounds were well taken care of. clean. bathrooms were clean and smelled nice.
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful!
Nov 30, 2015
Too expensive for a tent spot. 32 dollars makes it almost worth trespassing. WWhatever happened to 10 dollar tent sites.
Nov 30, 2015
There was a smell of sewage that bothered us. The people we dealt with were friendly and the site was justOK
Nov 30, 2015
very pleasant. good price. nice accommodations. the employees were very nice and had great recommendations on touring the national parks. very nice stay.
Nov 17, 2015
I am 40 days into a 2 year journey the tent sites were large and the fishing was great. the facilities were clean clean clean
Nov 16, 2015
Nice camp staff!
Nov 14, 2015
Had reservations for the summer. They overbooked our site, so we had to leave early! They over charged friends & family to come over and visit & BBQ with us. And NO we did NOT use any of their Amenities. The owners are very rude. They charge for WiFi. Every other KOA we have stayed at it's FREE! They overcharged us! It took forever to receive a proper refund! They treated us as if they are racists
Nov 08, 2015
We stayed at the Visalia KOA 2 yrs in a row now. It's pleasant enough considering the industrial type surroundings. There is some residential on the actual street where this KOA is located, but it's not an attractive spot. Nice KOA peopl.We had to stay for a convention in Visalia. I am glad for the convenience of having a KOA in that city, but will not probably be back becausewe won't needtoagain
Nov 06, 2015
Just a short overnight stay and little to comment. Well received. A little "middle of nowhere" Place.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Don't understand why the free wifi isn't for more than an hour. OK, so it meets company specs, but it doesn't satisfy.
Nov 02, 2015
Their wifi ad claimed it was free. That was true for 1 hour then you have to pay an extra fee of about $4 bucks. Would not have stayed if we had know about the deceptive ad. Other than that not a bad KOA. Would not recomend without letting people know about the wifi issue
Nov 01, 2015
Everything was excellent, no complaints at all !We'd stay here again.
Nov 01, 2015
Campground was well cared for, a little pricey compared to the KOA's we've stayed in coming across the country. It was the ONLY KOA that didn't offer free WIFI. They only gave you 1 hr WIFI every 24 hrs, then pay $4/day. For the price WIFI should have been included.
Oct 31, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again
Oct 31, 2015
Stayed overnight with our 5th wheel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Quiet night, no train s passing through!
Oct 28, 2015
I enjoyed the cleanliness and ease of pullthrough
Oct 28, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Very clean and spaces not too crowded.
Oct 26, 2015
Bathrooms and showers not maintained, dirty and full of moisture stains. Very, very noisy campground, didn't sleep at all. People in neighbourhood street racing. Big trains all night. Sorry to say because the manager is very friendly.
Oct 22, 2015
It was a return trip for me so no suprises. staff was nice and helpful. I had two issues that were taken care of. 1st the 30 amp socket for my elec was a little lose thus I had intermittent power drop of course the weather did not help as it rained thundered and lightened.2nd I need the remove a brittle portion of my awning and they graciously accommodated me with a ladder. I am most grateful.....
Oct 20, 2015
Accueil pas terrible, wifi inefficace, quartier pas tranquille du tout.
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
The owners/managers Very nice It was Clean, good products in their little store.
Oct 19, 2015
It was just a place to park for a couple of nights. Nothing special. If a deluxe RV park opened in this area then this KOA would fold as it doesn't have much to offer.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great stay. Very nice people.
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed here many times. But this time my husband didn't feel well at checkout time and we asked if we could get a late checkout and was told that it would cost $25 to stay an extra 3 hrs. Well that was outrageous so started to pack up knowing that we would need an extra few minutes but at exactly 12:00 there was a knock at the door to see if we were leaving. We thought that was very rude.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great park and staff
Oct 19, 2015
KOA is getting too expensive the last three times I wanted to stay there I passed on one due to the ridiculous price. I wouldn't have stayed at the next one either but there was nothing else available. Koa is pricing themselves right off my list of places to stay and it's the same for many others I know. From now on they are the last place I will check with.
Oct 13, 2015
Lot of dust because of the ground. Wifi not available after office hours and the code not available in the morning.Close during the lunch from 12h00 to 13h30.
Oct 13, 2015
Stayed here en route to Kings Canyon and Sequioa NP. Campground was quiet. Not a lot of traffic. Good water and power.
Oct 12, 2015
Did not mind the location, it was quite and secluded which we liked! Bathroom was okay, not bad. The Kabin was quaint and cozy! Loved the stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
The internet was a terrible for simple tasks like email and facebook. The bathrooms were very far from our cabin. And the mattress was so poor that neither of us slept well and we hit the road earlier than planned. We have stayed at several KOA's and don't expect 5 star accommodations, but this property needs some improvement. I probably won't stay here again.
Oct 10, 2015
Enjoyed it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals