Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground wheTravel from Las Vegas to the KOAxto g the next day to Sequai np
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for the weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
The restrooms were not as clean as other KOAs around the country. The light stayed on all night which was disturbing to sleep. Neither of the 4 surrounding campers were able to figure out how to even shut off the light.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. Really nice staff. Better than expected! They had everything we needed!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff, great fun and lots to offer.
Aug 14, 2016
After going to about 10 other KOA's this summer , I can clearly say . this place is clearly not up to KOA standards . Landscaping is half dead and not pleasing , no wifi , even thou they advertise they do. They nickel and dime everything there . Pay for games for kids, $4 laundry and the list goes on. Also no fence and no security . To top it off this place ain't cheap
Aug 14, 2016
Easy check in and nice shady sites. Pool needs filtering, but otherwise, great!
Aug 13, 2016
Great pet area! Store hours very limited.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, everything worked and the people were very helpful. Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2016
This location was needing slight care to match our very best experience. Refrigerator door has tape repair on edge to open. I fixed the toilet chain in the tank when I arrived. I am sure with the busy summer schedule, it is very hard to find time to do any extra care, but it would be nice to see the door replaced, to keep it in great shape. Staff.. Super!
Aug 10, 2016
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was nice. we rented a deluxe cabin and it was very comfortable.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was very well maintained, bathrooms were in great shape. The rec room was nice to have although it would be nice to have .50 cents or free pool table as that was a hassle getting change. Other than that, great campground!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that that there seems to be some long term campers, no problems except that those sites had overgrown lawns and a car up on blocks. Otherwise a great campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
People were so friendly
Aug 08, 2016
As a family of 5 we have been staying at KOA's for years and this was the worst experience we have had. The staff was so rude when we arrived. We would never stay here again and not recommend it to friends/family.
Aug 08, 2016
We have always enjoyed this camp ground. The staff are awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Everything fine...easy check in. Good swim in pool...just couldn't take a shower....too many people waiting.
Aug 08, 2016
A smile at the front desk would go a long way after a long drive to get to your KOA. You missed the 10 and the 5 star rating by the lack of enthusiasm at the front desk.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathrooms need some repair, Sites were well shaded, pool was clean, hook-ups were easy to use.
Aug 06, 2016
They had us rt under light fixture that was in our face all 3 nights and even though we respected quite time after 10pm, older Asian man kept coming around our site as if we were prisoners and was very rude to us!!!!! We were literally whispering and he brought that stupid golf cart and kept parking his cart and looking at us and ordering us inside our tent!!! Am a Law Enforcement Officer.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working hard not to interrupt our campers' privacy. However if it disturbs our other campers, we have to let them know that we need to respect our policy of QUIET TIME.
Aug 05, 2016
nice campground, uncomplicated check-in and out,
Aug 05, 2016
very convenient for an 'on the way' night stopover
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed campground and surrounding activities
Aug 05, 2016
Site easy access to Sequoia Park. Great area to camp with families.
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it because it was great for kids
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA is, unfortunately, showing age. It is either overpriced or undermaintained; or both. We will not be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The manager was very polite and accommodating. The grounds were in good condition and the hook ups were nice and clean with everything operating correctly.
Aug 02, 2016
Nothing fancy or special here, just a plain RV park. We used it as an overnight stay to go visit Sequota NP. Outdated facilities.
Aug 02, 2016
Over all a great stay. I would recommend that the AC be turned to High in the morning before check in to cool the cabin. It would save on cost instead of being on all day in high too. Check the propane. Ours ran out for two days no hot water
Aug 02, 2016
Highly overpriced! Uneven space, looked over at a camper with a bed mattress leaning against it, obviously permanent, car sitting beside it covered. Not an appealing place.
Aug 02, 2016
Es muy seco, no tiene casi sombra y tuvimos muchas hormigas,
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean. But didn't know that it was located right nearby a housing Subdivision.
Aug 01, 2016
The location of this campground is very unfortunate. I think it would be lovely if in a different place, but I suppose they do the best they can. Campground was clean and well maintained overall, but the terrible smell and orientation in a bad neighborhood/industrial complex area made it hard to relax.
Aug 01, 2016
good campsite, only negativ point is wifi which is just for one hour a day.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We were happy to leave. Our tent site had ants and we didn't feel we could drink the water as there was a notice in bathroom about nitrates in the water. Location is so far from Sequoia National Park that am not sure it was the best name for it. The tent site was located right by the RV septic dump. The description in the site book didn't match up to the reality.
Jul 30, 2016
la climatisation est insuffisante pour rafraichir le bungalow, nous avons eu très chaud la nuit. Le camping manque d'arbres, tous les emplacements sont proches les uns des autres. La piscine est bien et spacieuse
Jul 30, 2016
Front office was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice park. No one to guide us to spot. The very smug attitude of counter person. Looked like she was tired of working with public.
Jul 29, 2016
I wish I could give 0 stars. Horrible customer service. Old and outdated amenities. Disgusted with people living on site, not just visiting for a vacation.
Jul 28, 2016
very nice pool. tent sites are next to road which was noisy early in the morning with trash trucks. also a noisy rooster next door!
Jul 28, 2016
I've never stayed in a KOA before this trip. We were pleasantly surprised with our cabins. It made camping an enjoyable experience. There was a bathroom in the deluxe cabin with pots and pans. We even had a small tv. It will not be the last time we stay in a KOA. We look forward to our next trip.
Jul 28, 2016
No thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals