Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
especially wonderful accommodations for travelers with dogs. we both enjoyed our stay very much
May 26, 2017
Had a pull thru site so easy to get in and out. Picnic table could use some work, grass needed mowing and pool was small although clean. Nice place to stay to visit nearby Sequoia NP.
May 26, 2017
Nice place and nice facility! Kind persons
May 24, 2017
Customer service was amazing!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
The pool was nice and the bathrooms clean
May 23, 2017
The site is clean and kept up and the personnel are friendly. There is a good amount of shade which is needed for the hot days in the area. The KOA is near train tracks which may wake up some people but was not a problem in our travel trailer. The internet worked well until the evening when it had higher use. This seems to be the case with most campsites.
May 23, 2017
Helpful lady and staff
May 23, 2017
We stayed just one night enroute to Sequoia NP. The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
The staff were outstanding, friendly and helpful. The ice cream social and s'mores night were a nice addition to our visit. The campsite was clean. And I appreciated the dog friendly area.
May 22, 2017
Place Is ok and family friendly but location needs major improvement otherwise quite place to stay
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 22, 2017
We (family of 5, including 3 kids) had a wonderful time. We especially enjoyed the campfire and smores!
May 21, 2017
We were traveling from Yosemite, and it was the perfect stopping place for us. It was quiet, friendly, and clean.
May 21, 2017
Easy check-in, clean park and restrooms, lots of fun extras, and an easy drive to Sequoia National Park.
May 21, 2017
The staff was really great . . . friendly & helpful. Hooray for all of them.
May 21, 2017
Not a fan of long term occupants in vacation campgrounds.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
This is definitely a stopping off point for most people. Generally everyone only seem to stay a night or two. We stayed for 3 nights here while visiting Sequoia. The staff are pleasant and the playground and pool were good for our 2 kids. We had full hookup and the only thing we noticed was that the water pressure wasn't great.
May 19, 2017
The park needs some work. Many sites are uneven and needs some TCL. The staff was bathrooms were good. Overall I probably would not stay again.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great KOA. Kids especially loved the evening marshmallow roast and pancake breakfast hosted by the KOA.
May 18, 2017
Had a great stay at the Visalia KOA. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and the amenities were wonderful to have.
May 17, 2017
Staff was great and the facilities were well maintained, especially the bathrooms. The tent sites were a bit close together.
May 17, 2017
Third visit and always friendly helpful staff, clean cabins, K9 camp for my dogs.
May 16, 2017
We travel with 2 kids and 2 dogs. Grass is important! Dirt and gravel accumulate quickly in a small area. They lay out was fine, out site had small patches of grass and was level. But there is an issue with the nitrates in the water that was posted in a spot that was hardly visible and no mention was made upon making the reservation or at check-in. I felt we had to leave early.
May 16, 2017
We had agreat stay at this park. The staff was helpful and very friendly.
May 16, 2017
This is the nicest campground we have stayed at. Friendly staff and nice amenities
May 15, 2017
We found the Campgrounds to be Clean,& quieter than one would think, considering the location. We used the pool everyday and the Kids loved it. The only thing I suggest for improvement is to trim some trees limbs back from the park roads, So big rigs can maneuver around easier.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
The grounds were extremely dry and brown. Great sized dog area, but here were a lot of burrs.
May 13, 2017
Staff very friendly. Good size lots,Only complaint is WiFi keeps dropping off.
May 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly office staff
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Nice staff. Everything seemed to work. Park could use a facelift and appears to have either permanent residents or longer term campers. We have noticed that permanent residents give more of a trailer park atmosphere than a camping atmosphere.
May 10, 2017
Very relaxing clean showers laundry great pool and quite
May 09, 2017
Friendly folks.
May 09, 2017
very friendly staff and very well maintained park.
May 09, 2017
Accomodations good, Employees helpful.
May 08, 2017
We were there for the Visalia Fan Fest. We were only there to sleep and were gone until every night about 11 so we did not get to enjoy all your amenities. We enjoyed the city, restaurants, diner, etc.
May 08, 2017
Amenities are as advertised and more, the super friendly staff and management make a nice home for campers.
May 07, 2017
No electricity running generator the people were great caring
May 06, 2017
Pas d'électricité Durant 36 heures à 95 degrés. Aucun remboursement
May 05, 2017
Appeared clean and well managed. Odd location. Unfortunately at 9pm my dog urinated on my bedding and the laundry room only accepts cards from the camp store that closes at 8pm, so we had to go get a hotel room for the night.
May 05, 2017
They were having water supply problems but over all satisfied.
May 04, 2017
Everything you need is there.
May 03, 2017
Crazy laundry payment routine is the only reason for not being perfect. Otherwise great and would stay again.
May 03, 2017
Great camp host manager employees!
May 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals