Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
very nice
Mar 30, 2016
We loved it! Everything was immaculately clean. It is now our 1st stop when we travel to northern California.
Mar 29, 2016
We really like our stay showers and bathroom are a real plus playground was small everything was good
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice, clean, and convenient campground. The staff was warm and welcoming. I would only recommend better exercise equipment.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
There were dogs barking all night long. Little yapping dogs in the cabins who necer shut up and i believe the owner's dog was also part of the problem. The lady in the office just rolled her eyes at me when i complained. It's YOUR duty to control the noise level!
Mar 26, 2016
Bad location
Mar 24, 2016
Really nice campground beautifully maintained. Great dog area, lots of grass and shade.
Mar 23, 2016
Pro: Nice customer service, safe environment, large easy to park spaces. Cons: Noise from train nearby, noise from KOA lawn mowing both days we were there. Smelled of manure in the air. Location surrounded by dirt fields, and houses. We went to Sequoia and on the way up we saw so many more nicer RV options that provided a beautiful environment in Three Rivers.
Mar 22, 2016
We were only here about 8 hours, long enough to sleep. Camp grounds were basic, lots of pull through's but well maintained. At first I thought this camp was in the Nat. Forest, but my fault for not looking. So, quick easy spot to get from a to b
Mar 22, 2016
Just far enough off the Hwy so the noise was not an issue.
Mar 21, 2016
The campground is very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Mar 21, 2016
We had a very roomy campsite which was perfect for our grandchildren and dogs. We are staying again on our way back from Sacramento.
Mar 21, 2016
Great Park Great people super easy check in
Mar 18, 2016
top location
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Stayed to be close to family who live in Visalia. Very pleasant staff. Eunice was very helpful Thursday night.
Mar 09, 2016
Real friendly staff, let us move to another site because ours flooded in a big rain storm.
Mar 05, 2016
The office and ground personal were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very neat and well maintained. KOA for some reason seems to be on the high end of the price scale which makes me look at them last.
Mar 05, 2016
Stayed here to follow the Blossom Trail. Glad we did.
Mar 04, 2016
Very clean and quite
Mar 01, 2016
upgrades are needed on the grounds, it's a little run down but not a bad stay.
Mar 01, 2016
Late checkin was simple; finding the site easy. Nice site. In and out with no difficulty. It's a great stop on our way from the Bay Area to the desert or Eastern Sierra. We'll be back.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Great stop!
Feb 26, 2016
Clean and well kept KOA. Friendly staff. Nice to see that all machines worked in the laundry room.
Feb 19, 2016
People were very nice. Facilities fine. Air quality in this area is the problem and I wouldn't return if I could avoid it
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Shower for women was just a trickle, and barely warm. Reported to person at the desk. Have not had this problem here before.
Feb 17, 2016
Place was clean, Hosts were fantastic. Perfect for a stopover travel night. Gravel sites, outskirts of town
Feb 16, 2016
Staff was very nice, great place to stay if you are visiting Sequoia National Park.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We will be back. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
Cabin was clean & comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. Grounds well kept. Pretty flowers & grass cut. Bathroom facility clean & cheery but a little outdated. Couldn't get hot water for my shower for example. Overall very pleased with my stay.
Feb 15, 2016
People here are very friendly, and helpful. Your location is a bit industrial with lot of noise at nigh, but is a nice to have this location on the way to the seqoias, so what can you do?
Feb 15, 2016
This is not a big rig park. Expensive for what you get. Friendly and clean, nice people.
Feb 12, 2016
It suited my needs
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. A little muddy around the site. Would suggest a little gravel in area that the tires run on so they don't stare up the soil when pulling in and out.
Feb 11, 2016
Personnal ar the registration desk absolutely non cooperative. The camping was occupied only at 20% at our arrival at 11:30 am not possible to make our registration until 1:00 pm. At 11:30 she asked me to go to the municipal park for our lunch and waiting until 1:00. Very noisy from 5:00 am. Heavy and noisy circulation.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
This was probably the most rundown KOA we have stayed in but all the services were there and we enjoyed our stay
Feb 04, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
The sites were a little small for our Big Rig. Otherwise, it was a very nice campground.
Jan 22, 2016
No wifi! Train track nearby
Jan 20, 2016
We understand that you have no control over the rain, but more gravel in you sites would help a lot. Concrete would be even better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion of adding gravel to our sites. We are now in the process of spreading gravel throughout the campground.
Jan 17, 2016
Great night even though our water froze. Should have read the sign!
Jan 12, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA It was good to have a shower. There was a large dog in the care taker's yard that barked every time a RV or car pulled into the park at night. Otherwise the park was clean and well maintained. And the staff was friendly.
Jan 12, 2016
Internet - 1 hour free is awful! first time I've ever encountered this!
Jan 11, 2016
I would not recommend this camp to Any one my employees was treated rude on several occasions yesterday my employee came to move out a unit we haven't used for over a month ask to use the credit to use on a unit we were going to keep the owner got rude so we are moving all three units out this wasn't the first Time we was treated rude

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owner of the units in question signed a lease agreement and agreed there would not be any pro-rating. We don't believe our guests are treated rudely but we do expect them to follow our policies. It should not be construed as rudeness when we have to repeatedly remind them of those policies.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals