Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Eunice was very welcoming and helpful. Thanks!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Very very nice KOA with a noon check out time! Nice grassy area for us tent campers. The only problem is the noise. It didn't bother us so much since we go to bed late, but with all the noise from the cabins and some upset RV campers, we felt bad for our tent neighbors who went to bed early.
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in a cabin w/o bathroom,that sleeps six. I have a family of five. We all loved the cabin and the very clean facilities. The employees are very friendly and helpful.Would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff and very convenient location. Quiet campsite with good amenities.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonder stay. The staff went out of their way to help us. One afternoon in the pool we heard at least four different languages being spoken. What fun!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nice pool and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Staff very friendly. Location excellent for large RV's exceeding recommended length for National Parks. Children enjoyed the game room and swimming pool. A little more care and few upgrades needed in game room.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
it was hot but a great time with our sprinkler and shade tree oh and the pool made it fine
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The KOA is very nice. The surrounding neighborhood - not so much.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time in the deluxe cabin we stayed in. We would definitely do it again.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
This KOA is convenient for our travels up I 5. The a/c in the kabins make summer bearable. The pool is clear but we were unable to get chairs in the pm. Staff was helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
Staff friendly & helpful. Cost ridiculous for condition of campground & its position. Internet terrible. KOA need to start rating campgrounds by age, condition facilities etc. for example "standard", "deluxe" or "premium".
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean park. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2013
Grounds not as nice as the photos make them look. Pool was cloudy and could have used more shade.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The 2 things that were a bit disappointing were: 1. Having to pay a deposit for washing machines. 2. We were unaware that the last shuttle at Sequoia Park left at 11 or so in the morning. We missed it and had to rearrange our trip. Just would have been nice to know.
Jul 23, 2013
Nice Kampground - Big rig friendly and kid friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Our stay was fine. I was a little disappointed with the arrangement of some of the cabins, including ours. Because they are set at angles instead of straight on side by side, you end up very, very close to the people in the next cabin when everyone is sitting ouside the cabins. Also, I would suggest installing ceiling fans above the porches because it gets so hot in Visalia.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice. Great people
Jul 21, 2013
Just a one night stay on our way to Sequoia National Park, but found the facility convenient, clean, and welcoming.
Jul 21, 2013
Personnel hyper sympa. Dommage que c'est difficile de connecter au Wifi
Jul 21, 2013
Owners very pleasant and helpful but too noisy. Road noise within 50 feet of tent site. Train horns from nearby tracks in the middle of the night. Noise in adjoining sites not controlled after 10 PM.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Le camping est bien et très tranquille. Les propriétaire sont courtois. Il manque cependant d'ombre et de divertissements. La salle de jeux (arcade, Ping pont,etc)est pitoyable.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Grass growing up in gravel of sites. The grass compost area near our site was too ripe and had a bad odor
Jul 18, 2013
Even helped us find a place to do unplanned repairs to our tow vehicle.
Jul 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay,very nice campground and couteous, helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2013
Campground was oké. Unfortunately we had been advised to take the south entrance to Sequoia and take the shuttle, while our motorhome was too long. Once we got there, the shuttle only departed till 11.00. So we had to go back as it was 2 PM. The people at KOA Visalia didn't know. We got apologized but missed Sequoia
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The stay was adequate, however for a KOA I was disappointed. KOA's are quite expensive compared to most RV parks, and usually that is because the amenities, costumer service and accommodations. This KOA lacked all of these characters, and the fact that there was no wifi and the rec hall was a joke, that pretty much left only the murky pool for our family. Will not be returning.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Really convenient to have showers, a little checkin/convenience store on premises. Not as close to Sequioa as we'd hoped but definitely a nice little gem to stay at. Thanks Eunice! You were always pleasant to speak with!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice park.
Jul 14, 2013
Wi-Fi is extremely poor
Jul 14, 2013
the grass needed to be cut one of the camp host was very rude. when he dd decide to cut a section in front of us he saw dog droppings and keep staring at us like it was from are dog we are very sure to pickup after are dog also when we arrived we had to pickup droppings in are site we have stayed here in the past and the place looked alot better especialy the pool very dirty and cloudy.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Could be better with more lawnmowing.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
I stayed at the Visalia KOA for two nights. The staff is absolutely kind! My rating is in respect to the location near to the industry, that gives sometimes a very strong smell of the animal livestock auction what makes the stay there less comfortable.
Jul 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.