Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
It was an easy process to check in and we enjoyed the camp.
Sep 21, 2015
We just stayed overnight. Enjoyed the pool very much. Site was good - plenty of room. Park was well kept up.
Sep 21, 2015
Cabin, bathrooms, property very well kept with great host staff. Campground location is too close to resident housing.
Sep 19, 2015
The receptionist was really helpful. The site works started at 7am which were very noisy.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground. Only real complaint is they advertise free WiFi, but in reality it's just a trial service from a local isp that cuts you off after a random amount of time with no opportunity to reconnect. Not cool if you are relying on it for info & arrangements while on vacation.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It was clean, friendly and enjoyable. Unfortunately the fires in the area meant we were not able to stay more than one night but we appreciated the hospitality.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly welcome, good facilities, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Sep 14, 2015
Great pool, rec-room and store. Grounds completely paved.
Sep 14, 2015
the place is very clean and the pool is nice and clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Overnight stay. Good roomy sites with oleander shrubs separating. Well maintained. Cable and internet did not function well. Better TV with the antenna.
Sep 14, 2015
Grounds were adequate. Staff very friendly. Definitely will be back on Our bi-yearly trek to Oregon
Sep 13, 2015
Bien situé près de la ville, excellent service. Bien aménagé.
Sep 12, 2015
We travel to California ever year and stay here ever time.Super nice owners.
Sep 11, 2015
Most of the sites have shade and this is a nice place to stay with your dogs. We got a spot that did not provide shade but the owner accommodated us and gave us a much better site with lots of shade. We were very happy.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Secluded from high industrial area, but small is still evident. Great pool and everything clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms are not updated and shower temperature is hard to control, the site is s piece of land with grass and tents are arranged to close to each other.
Sep 08, 2015
happy :)
Sep 08, 2015
It was nice and secure for family with small kinds. We thank you for your services.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and great staff. Wish the location was better :)
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
The women bathroom was extremly dirty
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Sep 05, 2015
Bel emplacement. Personnel courtois. Beaucoup de commodités.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Customer service was good. Facilities clean
Sep 01, 2015
Always a great place to stay
Sep 01, 2015
Rented the deluxe cabin and was mega disappointed! Aur had nit been turned on like at almost all our other cabins. Then the AC COULDN'T cool the cabin down! Absolutely no circulation in back bedroom. Had to sleep in heat w open windows. Couch bed was horrible! Did give small discount next day after we complained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

They might confused with other campground. No deluxe cabin was occupied on August 12, 2015.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet and low-key. Easy acess.
Aug 27, 2015
far away the town and to close of the highway
Aug 26, 2015
very enjoyable
Aug 25, 2015
So glad you were there when we needed you. Loved your place and can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2015
Wi-fi should be free!
Aug 23, 2015
IT is A clean and friendly campground
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome all the way :)
Aug 21, 2015
Customer service - is great from most of the staff but let down by one person - being the first person you are likely to meet there (she did have an attitude adjustment by the manager then turned into a delight). Only get wifi free for 1 hr a day (its not great)
Aug 20, 2015
Too bad about the short wi-fi. Nice place, but site quality not the best. Staff helpful and friendly. Overpriced for quality.
Aug 19, 2015
Definately meets all KOA standards. Loved the pool.
Aug 19, 2015
customer service was the best and very clean campground.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Clean...friendly staff. Great stay.
Aug 18, 2015
We have been over charged for our stay at this KOA and are waiting for a response to our message sent 8-13-15. # to call 562 865-7872.
Aug 18, 2015
The pool was great and the dog park really nice. With new gravel (almost down to nothing but dirt)and a facelift to accommodate drought conditions, this campground could be made to look a lot better. The sights are very large, and there are nice shade trees. Could use a bathroom up-date. The campground was clean, and the staff was professional. Can't beat the location to Sequoia NP.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean facility and warm environment. The store closed a little earlier than I expected but it was OK. I suggest that you install hand rails in the bathroom stalls to assist the elderly. I would like to have seen more trees in the tent area because the shade was very scarce.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals