Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very accommodating to late arrivals and a very nice facility.
May 31, 2017
All staff are very friendly and helpful.. I enjoyed from the time I booked, checked in and checked out..
May 30, 2017
We had a very nice time staying here
May 30, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff. Close to interstate but quiet.
May 30, 2017
I feel California parks are over-priced.
May 30, 2017
The staff here was the most unfriendly staff we have ever encountered. It seems that they all live there in different trashy trailers and work there. The only one that was friendly was Desi she did the ice cream and smores for the kids EVERYONE else was grumpy, not nice and actually rude! They didn't put us with our group until we told them I was going to review them on yelp. very dusty
May 30, 2017
This KOA was great! We loved how nice the office staff was in helping us since we was new to the area. Also, the grounds were well marked and easy to find. Even though there were some "parties" happening for Memorial Day weekend, everyone was respectful and quiet pursuant to the KOA rules. We will definitely be visiting these grounds again in the future.
May 29, 2017
Nice Campground
May 29, 2017
enjoyed our stay. the additional ice cream get together was great
May 28, 2017
Great location. Just a short trip to the Sequoia trees.
May 28, 2017
The park was clean and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2017
Spot was fine and convenient however the electric wasn't working the first night. We discovered it not working but office was closed. We reported it the next morning and basically accused that we overloaded the circuit. We never got any power until they fixed it. Also the wifi was basically nonexistent. Not enough trash locations. Pretty flowers around the main areas.
May 28, 2017
Wonderful location, and laundry, to boot!
May 28, 2017
Very good wifi. Frendly manager. We had a place in the shadow.
May 27, 2017
One night stay was great.
May 27, 2017
especially wonderful accommodations for travelers with dogs. we both enjoyed our stay very much
May 26, 2017
Had a pull thru site so easy to get in and out. Picnic table could use some work, grass needed mowing and pool was small although clean. Nice place to stay to visit nearby Sequoia NP.
May 26, 2017
Nice place and nice facility! Kind persons
May 24, 2017
Customer service was amazing!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
The pool was nice and the bathrooms clean
May 23, 2017
The site is clean and kept up and the personnel are friendly. There is a good amount of shade which is needed for the hot days in the area. The KOA is near train tracks which may wake up some people but was not a problem in our travel trailer. The internet worked well until the evening when it had higher use. This seems to be the case with most campsites.
May 23, 2017
Helpful lady and staff
May 23, 2017
We stayed just one night enroute to Sequoia NP. The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
The staff were outstanding, friendly and helpful. The ice cream social and s'mores night were a nice addition to our visit. The campsite was clean. And I appreciated the dog friendly area.
May 22, 2017
Place Is ok and family friendly but location needs major improvement otherwise quite place to stay
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 22, 2017
We (family of 5, including 3 kids) had a wonderful time. We especially enjoyed the campfire and smores!
May 21, 2017
We were traveling from Yosemite, and it was the perfect stopping place for us. It was quiet, friendly, and clean.
May 21, 2017
Easy check-in, clean park and restrooms, lots of fun extras, and an easy drive to Sequoia National Park.
May 21, 2017
The staff was really great . . . friendly & helpful. Hooray for all of them.
May 21, 2017
Not a fan of long term occupants in vacation campgrounds.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
This is definitely a stopping off point for most people. Generally everyone only seem to stay a night or two. We stayed for 3 nights here while visiting Sequoia. The staff are pleasant and the playground and pool were good for our 2 kids. We had full hookup and the only thing we noticed was that the water pressure wasn't great.
May 19, 2017
The park needs some work. Many sites are uneven and needs some TCL. The staff was bathrooms were good. Overall I probably would not stay again.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great KOA. Kids especially loved the evening marshmallow roast and pancake breakfast hosted by the KOA.
May 18, 2017
Had a great stay at the Visalia KOA. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and the amenities were wonderful to have.
May 17, 2017
Staff was great and the facilities were well maintained, especially the bathrooms. The tent sites were a bit close together.
May 17, 2017
Third visit and always friendly helpful staff, clean cabins, K9 camp for my dogs.
May 16, 2017
We travel with 2 kids and 2 dogs. Grass is important! Dirt and gravel accumulate quickly in a small area. They lay out was fine, out site had small patches of grass and was level. But there is an issue with the nitrates in the water that was posted in a spot that was hardly visible and no mention was made upon making the reservation or at check-in. I felt we had to leave early.
May 16, 2017
We had agreat stay at this park. The staff was helpful and very friendly.
May 16, 2017
This is the nicest campground we have stayed at. Friendly staff and nice amenities
May 15, 2017
We found the Campgrounds to be Clean,& quieter than one would think, considering the location. We used the pool everyday and the Kids loved it. The only thing I suggest for improvement is to trim some trees limbs back from the park roads, So big rigs can maneuver around easier.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
The grounds were extremely dry and brown. Great sized dog area, but here were a lot of burrs.
May 13, 2017
Staff very friendly. Good size lots,Only complaint is WiFi keeps dropping off.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals