Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
one night stay so ok
Sep 01, 2016
It was a very nice campground for the 5 of us.
Sep 01, 2016
parked our van in an area for camper vans and tents. Thank you for knowing not all bring the whole house with us!
Aug 30, 2016
Had no shade on our place. Wifi only for 1 hour free
Aug 30, 2016
I only wanted water and electricity and was told the water was out on these sites so I had to pay for full hookup that I didn't use
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, well kept grounds
Aug 28, 2016
Very expensive. Only 1 hr of wifi allowed and no Streaming. Tour bus shows up and puts up tables to eat and play cards keeping me awake late into the night until the people go back in the bus to sleep. Packed in tight with no way out with our 29 ft if others had been parked close. Will not be back
Aug 28, 2016
Restrooms are clean and staff was very friendly. Very willing to give directions to national parks
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice and clean..Nice people, very helpfull.
Aug 26, 2016
Site that was supposed to be shady was not shaded. Pool is nice to have. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Will not return
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice park but a little hidden away. Convenient to Kings Canyon & Sequoia Nat'l parks!
Aug 22, 2016
This deluxe cabin was very dirty. The ceiling fan had dust 1/4 thick. There was dust all over the blinds and surrounding areas in cabin. The toilet has urine on back of seat that looked like it hadn't been clean for months. There were cobwebs in Windows with spiders stuck to them. The refrigerator handle was broken and taped together to hold it in place. I should really get a refund?
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Dirty bathrooms. Far from the park but close to the city.
Aug 20, 2016
Good
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and ok
Aug 20, 2016
Connecting to the internet is very important with us, and the connection here was very bad or not at all. Elsewise I would have given them a 5 star.
Aug 20, 2016
Everything is clean, office people awesome. Did not like having to use a card for laundry, one lady wanted to do her laundry early in the morning before she left but had no card and office wasn't open yet so she didn't get her laundry done.
Aug 19, 2016
More trees...
Aug 18, 2016
Our family had a great stay. Clean facilities as always and friendly people. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2016
Our cabin was very dirty and full of spiderwebs, and the bench outside was covered in ants. We had to buy our own Clorox wipes to clean the surfaces, and we couldn't use the outdoor furniture because of the ants. The bathroom near our cabin didn't have soap the entire time we were there, and spiders hung from the ceiling in both stalls. Very uncomfortable.
Aug 17, 2016
Rated this one so low because they wanted 5.00 a day to use their wi fi. It has been free at all other koa we have stayed at. Other than that nice shady sites, clean restrooms
Aug 17, 2016
We were greeted by a less than enthusiastic woman. Asked for info on Sequoia National Park and she shoved a paper at usalong with rules of campground which included a strong message of quiet times. Problem a dog which was confined in an area of the campground not accessible to campers, barked relentlessly all night! Argh. 😡😡😡
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent staff, beautiful facility, and we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool looked great but didn't have time to enjoy. Very clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
one night, polite staff who looked after us well. pool was a welcome relief from intense heat
Aug 15, 2016
Warm, welcoming, competent desk team. Clean bathrooms. Only suggestion, for large class A's, overhead trees need to be trimmed.
Aug 15, 2016
It's a nice Campground clean nice pool, the manager Eunice and some of her team are a little heavy-handed running around exactly at 10 o'clock telling people to be quiet and everything .but they really weren't that loud
Aug 15, 2016
It was good, the ac was on before I showed up so the cabin was cold. The bathroom was a little messy and buggy but was good other than that.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground wheTravel from Las Vegas to the KOAxto g the next day to Sequai np
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for the weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
The restrooms were not as clean as other KOAs around the country. The light stayed on all night which was disturbing to sleep. Neither of the 4 surrounding campers were able to figure out how to even shut off the light.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. Really nice staff. Better than expected! They had everything we needed!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff, great fun and lots to offer.
Aug 14, 2016
After going to about 10 other KOA's this summer , I can clearly say . this place is clearly not up to KOA standards . Landscaping is half dead and not pleasing , no wifi , even thou they advertise they do. They nickel and dime everything there . Pay for games for kids, $4 laundry and the list goes on. Also no fence and no security . To top it off this place ain't cheap
Aug 14, 2016
Easy check in and nice shady sites. Pool needs filtering, but otherwise, great!
Aug 13, 2016
Great pet area! Store hours very limited.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, everything worked and the people were very helpful. Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2016
This location was needing slight care to match our very best experience. Refrigerator door has tape repair on edge to open. I fixed the toilet chain in the tank when I arrived. I am sure with the busy summer schedule, it is very hard to find time to do any extra care, but it would be nice to see the door replaced, to keep it in great shape. Staff.. Super!
Aug 10, 2016
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was nice. we rented a deluxe cabin and it was very comfortable.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was very well maintained, bathrooms were in great shape. The rec room was nice to have although it would be nice to have .50 cents or free pool table as that was a hassle getting change. Other than that, great campground!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that that there seems to be some long term campers, no problems except that those sites had overgrown lawns and a car up on blocks. Otherwise a great campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
People were so friendly
Aug 08, 2016
As a family of 5 we have been staying at KOA's for years and this was the worst experience we have had. The staff was so rude when we arrived. We would never stay here again and not recommend it to friends/family.
Aug 08, 2016
We have always enjoyed this camp ground. The staff are awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps