Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
No internet (they have you use a free 1hr. trial subscription, worthless), the facilities are kind of old and run down.
May 09, 2016
It's a good place to stay. People are friendly and always ready to help. Could use a little more gravel.
May 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Everything you need is there. It could use a bit more "atmosphere/cosiness".
May 08, 2016
Just an overnighter preparing to go to Sequoia National Park. Good facilities.
May 08, 2016
Okay but too pricey for quality of park though they are in the process of improving the park, it needs it.
May 06, 2016
Nice people
May 06, 2016
people are friendly and help you to your location. All places are pull through for RV's making it easy to park. They have a small store with lots of supplies and of course a lovely pool and all the necessary hook ups including free wifi for one hr daily. managers are accommodating also.i would go back. It is a little difficult to find via MY GPS but is quite close off the 198 hwy.
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
We only stayed over night while on a trip to AZ. We arrived late and left early. Everything was closed up but all of our information was left at the kiosk and easy to find. Kampground map was simple to read and we found our site quickly. Clean park.
May 05, 2016
Very nice clean park. Easy to park. Friendly.
May 05, 2016
Could have been cleaner. Laundry room floor dirty(I swept it up).
May 04, 2016
Nice people, Complete services
May 04, 2016
Very friendly & helpful. Clean and well maintained. Easy access to the freeway & downtown.
May 04, 2016
Happy camper.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
The office closes at 5 which I find strange but could accept if the security guard hadn't acted put-out to have to unlock the electricity because we didn't have a reservation. Be aware fireworks stand nearby going off till 10 PM. Unpleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, we are happy that you stayed at Visalia KOA. We noticed in your review you mentioned things that we do not have here such as security guards, locking electric boxes and a fireworks stand. We are sorry that you had a bad experience at that KOA and hope your stay at Visalia KOA was enjoyable.
May 03, 2016
to many Fox Tails and goat heads that tangle the dogs fur. Cable TV was to fuzzy to use
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This was 4th stay. Have reserved for 2017. Shady spot, great folks.
May 02, 2016
It was ok, have nothing to complain about, nice and quiet, nice people to work with.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Thanks for being there. Nothing bad to report. Made my drive to sacramento bareable
May 01, 2016
We staayed in your park last year and were very impressed so came back this year and were disappointed. The park was not nearly as well maintained and the cabin was less so. Staff was only ok, not very friendly.
Apr 30, 2016
Quiet site, and helpful at check in.
Apr 30, 2016
Fine with courteous service. Price high for facilities.
Apr 27, 2016
Good personnel. Enjoyed our stay
Apr 26, 2016
Very helpful staff. Lovely surroundings
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Great campground, helpful staff, clean and well-marked. Close to Sequoia National Park.
Apr 23, 2016
Super friendly staff. It is a good location to drive into Sequoia National Park from.
Apr 23, 2016
Getting to the park and returning to the 99 south is a bit confusing.
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, sites are easy to access and clean. Had an issue with no hot water in the showers, even after running for over 10 minutes.
Apr 21, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean and well kept.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
We arrived to a staff meeting at 1PM so we could no check in until 2PM. Except for that inconvenience, great staff and clean facility. My only problem is logging into my KOA account has been troublesome. I will call to straigten that out.
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Nice people but the grounds need some help - there are weeds everywhere. Location is a bit dicey but it was quiet.
Apr 18, 2016
The dog area was good. It was over an hours drive to Sequoia NP. The park was well-kept. The staff okay.
Apr 18, 2016
Clean campground and very friendly people. We will be back next year. Thank you.
Apr 18, 2016
Well maintained campground - clean and pretty landscaping. Friendly office staff.
Apr 18, 2016
staff friendly and helpful, quiet park, lovely trees, very pleasant 2 day layover.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff very friendly. Gardens, particularly the roses, are beautiful. A bit too noisy; industrial area noises and a tenant with a motorcycle. Internal roads and sites a little tight for bigger RVs.
Apr 17, 2016
We loved this campground, which is very private and quiet despite being one of the more "in-town" KOAs we have ever stayed at. Pretty landscaping, great bathroom, nicely lit cabins for ease of movement after dark. As noted by other campers, the wifi service leaves something to be desired, but this didn't effect our stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Very good location and the folks there are really nice and helpful
Apr 16, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at this trip. Just wish they had full wifi.
Apr 16, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Visalia/Sequoia National Park KOA. We rented one of their cabins with a half bathroom. The prices were very reasonable and the staff and owners were very friendly. It was about a 45 minute drive to the Sequoia entrance and about an hour and a half to Kings Canyon. Perfect location because it had everything that we needed in that area (stores, gas, restaurants).
Apr 15, 2016
Nice and quiet, well maintained, beautiful flowers all in bloom, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice well stocked market, cute shopl. We loved it.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice park. No local papers in store. Pool closed. Cable at our site did not work,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals