Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice clean park. A bit dusty and it was HOT - probably best in early spring or fall.
Jun 08, 2015
WE really enjoyed the marshmallow roast
Jun 08, 2015
We only were there two nights but the kids had fun. Good clean pool.
Jun 08, 2015
Big campsite with power, the bathrooms and showers were very nice, grounds were well kept
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly help but poor internet.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice and clean. Centrally located for visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon National parks. Had plesant stay and made new friends😃.
Jun 07, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and pool. Grounds well kept. Only issue was dogs barking during quiet hours.
Jun 04, 2015
The campground was fine. Our only issue was the internet service. Only allowed 1 hour per day and you had to wait till 24 hours after you were last online to get online again. Never been at a KOA with this policy.
Jun 04, 2015
Very quite and nice stay
Jun 03, 2015
This is a really nice campground. We stayed there for 3 nights. The only thing I didn't like was the price. $4.00 a load for laundry and $10.00 to use the dump station. Other than that a great, friendly place.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Nice, clean, and friendly campground. The road getting to it is not in good shape. It is some distance from the National Park, but the town is very nice with all the conveniences.
Jun 02, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet. Employees were very polite and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, great service and very helpful with questions or needs. Doing laundry was a little expensive, but the convenience was great.
Jun 01, 2015
Due to the drought California is experiencing this KOA is extremely dry and dusty. People were very nice, professional and welcoming.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
I would give this park a B. The only negative was that the cable TV was worthless but over the air was strong so no big deal. I compliment the park on having an air compressor but it is a gas station type that really doesn't help big rig Class A owners. Friendly staff - clean park
May 31, 2015
My husband left his I phone on the picnic table when we left. I called a couple hours later & Eunice told me they found it and would hold it for us until our trip back. The phone was waiting for us on our return trip. So thankful for honest people!
May 30, 2015
Very nice area, very nice people, very nice park . An hour away from Yosemite and 6 miles from maraposa so kinda away from it all perfect for us !
May 29, 2015
Much better sites available than the one assigned to us. ALSO, our profile says we need 50 Amps and we were assigned a site with 30 Amps.
May 29, 2015
Not one of the better KOA's we have experienced.
May 28, 2015
It is a very clean friendly park
May 27, 2015
the first 2 nights there were 20 tents and 60+ people who partied past midnite. The last two nights there was a "youth group" of 80 teenagers in 25 tents who overran the entire park. This was 30 ft. from the "premium" RV sites. Dirty uneven sites and rude staff make this the worst KOA I've experienced.
May 27, 2015
it was good, i didnt like how close the camp sites were to eachother where we were staying made us feel very uncomfortable, but the stay was not to bad but i did not like that we couldnt open windows or door in the shower/bathroom it would get so smelly and hot in there and no air coming throught.
May 27, 2015
Great place to stay the night. Away from the highway so no constant road noise. Clean and well kept facilities. Friendly staff
May 27, 2015
The staff is wonderful and helpful!
May 27, 2015
no cable hook up water leak poor spacing for large homes
May 26, 2015
Very nice
May 26, 2015
I would have given you 5 stars except for the extremely poor wi-fi service. One hr. a day is not enough for many of us.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Was okay
May 25, 2015
Lovely staff! Nice campground with no road noise. Wonderful restroom and shower facilities too!
May 25, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights, campground was ok nothing outstanding but ok, I hate that they advertise free wifi & all you get is an hour free trial if you want longer you have to pay. Very disapointened with that!
May 24, 2015
Careful, new, local roads not on GPS maps. Follow signs. Long drive to Sequoia National Forest. All gravel, level sites, FHU, easy in/out, ok staff. Too pricey. Was hard to find diesel and their propane is overpriced. May 2015.
May 23, 2015
In total it was OK for the money we paid. The Restroom / Showers are poor and a little bit dirty. And the WiFi doesn't work!
May 23, 2015
Very nice. Friendly people.
May 23, 2015
quiet; friendly staff
May 21, 2015
Do not like no good free Wi Fi
May 21, 2015
People were friendly.Bathroom was really not clean.
May 20, 2015
Almost every dish we pulled out to use was dirty. The bathroom door didn't lock/shut. We were thankful to have a TV for our children (we were moving from Portland, OR to Long Beach, CA & our kids were fussy from the long drive) but, the cartoon channel had no picture unlike other channels. The cabin was dated, smelled old & unkept. Staff was VERY friendly and welcoming. Good playground & pool
May 19, 2015
Only problem was our satellite dish and the trees.
May 19, 2015
Kind and welcoming staff, not a great area but it's close to visalia, restaurants and fuel, not a bad place for the night or rest
May 19, 2015
Pull throughs are long enough for staying hooked up. That is a + to us.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very nice welcome and instructions.
May 18, 2015
Arrived late. Staff was very helpful.
May 17, 2015
Very nice area and lots to explore
May 17, 2015
stayed 2 nights. clean, friendly staff
May 17, 2015
Nice little park
May 17, 2015
Wi fi wascrippled beyond use. Should not be listed as a service

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.