Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly service at the reception. Perfect!!!
Sep 16, 2016
This campground has everything you need and it is well-kept! It is probably about an hour and a half drive to the Sequoia Forest and a 2 1/2 hour drive to the Canyon. The only thing that would've made my stay better it's a faster Internet connection.
Sep 15, 2016
This Koa is very well kept up and everything they say they offer is actually working and in use which is great. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to make sure bathrooms are cleaned and amenities are available. The only down fall is that it is right in the middle of town which means there is a neighborhood across the street and it runs along a main road which stays noisy.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 14, 2016
Good spot with lot's of shade. Bathrooms need upgrading - but were clean and functional. Overall good stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Over priced for what it was.
Sep 13, 2016
This KOA is perfect for getting to the National Parks. It's still a distance to drive from here but there is nothing else between this KOA and the entrance to King's Canyon other than agriculture! The facilities were great, it was just a no nonsense place that was very hot and dry when we were there.
Sep 11, 2016
We will never go again. At least not to this KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Constant Radio, TV noise. When a staff approaches there they turn noise down and back up again for several times. Finally gave them warning that if they could not control the noise we need to call sheriff. They finally did after 11:00 pm.
Sep 10, 2016
Sites and staff and nice . Internet and noise were our problem. Being woken up at 6 am by trash trucks is not my best memory of this place.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
The cable reception was poor and we were hooked up to another campsite. Sites needed more crushed rock. Since grass is hard to maintain in CA use rock or cement. ThePool and laundry were clean. Closest campground Sequoia NP thus no choice if you want full hookups. Office staff friendly but grounds need updating.
Sep 08, 2016
i liked the security at this koa also very clean
Sep 08, 2016
The park was very clean and nice. We stayed here while we visited Sequoia NP and it was nice to get the shuttle at the Wyndham. I would not visit Sequoia without the shuttle.
Sep 07, 2016
Great park with friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2016
This was a nice place to stay, close to sequoia. It has a pool. Would come here again.
Sep 06, 2016
I read the reviews prior to arriving tothiscampground. Despite the some of the bad reviews we decided to go anyway. When we arrived we were greeting warmly by the hostess.She was helpful by showing us the best places to go quickest route to the sequoias.When we checked into our cabin it was clean and smelled fresh.Our stay was great as we enjoyed the pool and the company of the other camp
Sep 06, 2016
Really wasn't what we expected- being surrounded by houses but it was a nice getaway from the city! Manager and hosts were very pleasant and took care of our needs!
Sep 05, 2016
Very helpful hosts. Bathrooms clean
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
The camping cabin was clean and as advertised. Loved the porch swing and although we only stayed a night, we found it charming and cozy. We neglected to read the details and didn't bring any linens: pillows, sheets, towels, and blankets. Luckily it was a warm night and we slept peacefully. However, there was a loud truck loading or unloading at the wee hours of night.
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed in a cabin August 2012 and went to Sequoia & Kings Canyon was a great base. Returned August 2016 with RV still a great base camp to visit Sequoia/Kings Canyon
Sep 02, 2016
Fantastic!!! Great coffee, clean, sweet management!!!
Sep 02, 2016
one night stay so ok
Sep 01, 2016
It was a very nice campground for the 5 of us.
Sep 01, 2016
parked our van in an area for camper vans and tents. Thank you for knowing not all bring the whole house with us!
Aug 30, 2016
Had no shade on our place. Wifi only for 1 hour free
Aug 30, 2016
I only wanted water and electricity and was told the water was out on these sites so I had to pay for full hookup that I didn't use
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, well kept grounds
Aug 28, 2016
Very expensive. Only 1 hr of wifi allowed and no Streaming. Tour bus shows up and puts up tables to eat and play cards keeping me awake late into the night until the people go back in the bus to sleep. Packed in tight with no way out with our 29 ft if others had been parked close. Will not be back
Aug 28, 2016
Restrooms are clean and staff was very friendly. Very willing to give directions to national parks
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice and clean..Nice people, very helpfull.
Aug 26, 2016
Site that was supposed to be shady was not shaded. Pool is nice to have. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Will not return
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice park but a little hidden away. Convenient to Kings Canyon & Sequoia Nat'l parks!
Aug 22, 2016
This deluxe cabin was very dirty. The ceiling fan had dust 1/4 thick. There was dust all over the blinds and surrounding areas in cabin. The toilet has urine on back of seat that looked like it hadn't been clean for months. There were cobwebs in Windows with spiders stuck to them. The refrigerator handle was broken and taped together to hold it in place. I should really get a refund?
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Dirty bathrooms. Far from the park but close to the city.
Aug 20, 2016
Good
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and ok
Aug 20, 2016
Connecting to the internet is very important with us, and the connection here was very bad or not at all. Elsewise I would have given them a 5 star.
Aug 20, 2016
Everything is clean, office people awesome. Did not like having to use a card for laundry, one lady wanted to do her laundry early in the morning before she left but had no card and office wasn't open yet so she didn't get her laundry done.
Aug 19, 2016
More trees...
Aug 18, 2016
Our family had a great stay. Clean facilities as always and friendly people. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2016
Our cabin was very dirty and full of spiderwebs, and the bench outside was covered in ants. We had to buy our own Clorox wipes to clean the surfaces, and we couldn't use the outdoor furniture because of the ants. The bathroom near our cabin didn't have soap the entire time we were there, and spiders hung from the ceiling in both stalls. Very uncomfortable.
Aug 17, 2016
Rated this one so low because they wanted 5.00 a day to use their wi fi. It has been free at all other koa we have stayed at. Other than that nice shady sites, clean restrooms
Aug 17, 2016
We were greeted by a less than enthusiastic woman. Asked for info on Sequoia National Park and she shoved a paper at usalong with rules of campground which included a strong message of quiet times. Problem a dog which was confined in an area of the campground not accessible to campers, barked relentlessly all night! Argh. 😡😡😡
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent staff, beautiful facility, and we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool looked great but didn't have time to enjoy. Very clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
one night, polite staff who looked after us well. pool was a welcome relief from intense heat
Aug 15, 2016
Warm, welcoming, competent desk team. Clean bathrooms. Only suggestion, for large class A's, overhead trees need to be trimmed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps