Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2017
Nice KOA, nice people
Jan 22, 2017
The front office was very helpful and friendly, moving us to a spot that would better fit our 45' 5th wheel and HDT. We didn't have to unhook, which was nice since it was just a quick overnight stop. The restrooms were clean, if older, and a hot shower was a treat after a long day on the road.
Jan 22, 2017
Sites are in serious need of more gravel. It was a mud hole. Staff was very friendly. Wading through a few inches of standing water and mud to get to the dumpster is poor planning.
Jan 21, 2017
Very helpful staff
Jan 20, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, friendly staff, nice place, plenty of room for my 40 ft rv and pickup
Jan 17, 2017
The office staff was great. Except for 1 cranky guy in golf cart. The lady in office sent us to best place ever for breakfast. Silver hair fox in office was super kind. Cabin was adorable. The $10 per visitors fee was unfair, so all the people we hadn't seen in 2 yrs left!
Jan 15, 2017
Campground was in poor condition. Sites were muddy, sloppy. I called for reservations and told them our MH was 40' long and we were towing a jeep. We were assigned a site where both our front end and rear hung over into the road. There didn't appear to be any sites that would fit it
Jan 15, 2017
Clean, convenient and quiet. Eunice was super sweet and helpful.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
No comment
Jan 06, 2017
We stay here regularly and are very happy with the service we receive. We are especially happy with the staff, always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!
Jan 04, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facility!
Jan 03, 2017
It was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful
Jan 02, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Arrived late, an overnight stop, park seemed alright....Dave
Dec 27, 2016
Second time staying in a cabin in December and we loved it. Only downside is that it's very cold and the space heaters in the cabins do not have temperature settings so it gets super hot in there and not comfortable to sleep but too cold with them off. This year we took our own space heater and we were fine.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Very clean, quiet park. Easy large rv spaces. a little of the freeway.
Dec 21, 2016
Slow service, owner was doing her personal banking. Good for overnight while in transit not a place I would stay longer.
Dec 19, 2016
Eunice is the best customer service rep!!! Very clean & comfortable cabins and restrooms! Kids loved Game room. Highly recommended.
Dec 14, 2016
Pretty and friendly place! Enjoyed the grassy spots! Will stay there anytime I'm passing through!
Dec 13, 2016
Great
Dec 06, 2016
Very nice park. Well maintained. Restrooms, showers and all facilities nice and clean. Grass, trees, & landscaping watered and trimmed. Pool very nice thiugh closed for winter. Wi fi good. Cabins look cute and tent camping areas are nice. Fire pits at every site. Health Dept warning about high nitrate levels in the water.
Dec 04, 2016
We just stayed one night at this location. It is nice campground with clean showers and grounds. Check-in could not have been easier and the host could not have been nicer. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
Dec 03, 2016
We stay here often and really like this KOA. The staff is great and we'll keep coming back.
Nov 30, 2016
:-)
Nov 29, 2016
We usually stay at Goshen KOA when we go back to California. The campground is pleasant, the only watch out is the current cionstruction behind property. They start work early and can be disruptive.
Nov 28, 2016
very clean and friendly facilities.
Nov 28, 2016
Very kind and give us good information
Nov 28, 2016
Campground clean, pull through space nice, public facility's good, staff friendly, traveling from another state expected location that offered near national park to be more outside the city and regular housing
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
To close to Industrial area and Housing area. Name is somewhat misleading.
Nov 27, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful
Nov 25, 2016
Very clean and nice. Friendly people at front desk and nice helpful service crew. Great rec room for kids with ping pong and pool and foosball. Cabin was clean and smelled good.
Nov 24, 2016
Great service.. Well kept campgrounds.. Just perfect
Nov 23, 2016
We were only there for one night, but it is very convenient from the freeway, clean, easy pull through, friendly service.
Nov 23, 2016
Friendy, helpful staff, just stayed over night,didn't have to unhook, spot was level and we were very comfortable!
Nov 22, 2016
It was just a layover place for me.
Nov 22, 2016
Jim at the front desk was friendly and helpful for any of our needs, great site (even has air for tires that I haven't come across before), but Eunice(I believe was her name in the front office) was short and didn't want to be bothered - she might need to be placed outside working away from the desk
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nice place but can be a bit noisy during holidays from the surrounding area
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Everything was great except for the cleanliness of the beds.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Nice lady running the desk. Clean. Had everything we needed. The actual paved road coming in (a mile out) was a little rough.
Nov 09, 2016
This was not a planned stop, but no problem getting a good spot. It's a little bit of a seedy area, but the campground was very nice. Nicely spaced sites, good propane refill area. About 45 minutes from Sequoia NP entrance, 1.5 hours to General Sherman. No places to eat in the park, so plan accordingly.
Nov 07, 2016
It is a clean, friendly campground. I appreciate you allow dogs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals