Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Clean facilities and helpful staff - everything I need in an RV park!
Aug 12, 2014
Accueil excellent, personnel très avenant et les installations très bien. Contrairement à des commentaires ce camping je trouve bien le système de cartes pour la salle de lavage. Très beau séjour chez vous. Merci
Aug 12, 2014
It was very clean and cozy Kampground. The workders were nice and kind, too. ^_^
Aug 12, 2014
Sans plus
Aug 12, 2014
NICE PULL THROUGHS Quite Nice Pool
Aug 11, 2014
Accueil très sympathique. 1er KOA qui nous guide avec une voiture de golf jusqu'à l'emplacement de notre RV. Piscine très agréable. Petit bémol concernant la laverie qui est compliquée à l'usage et le prix et trop élevé. Propreté générale très bonne.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first KOA stay, the staff was friendly, we were able to join them around the fire pit one night, and they told us what awesome spots to see while we stayed there. We are already planning our next trip to another KOA next month.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Pro: Clean with lots of stuff for children. Con: A little ways from the city.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice pool, lovely shop, clean restrooms, nice recreation room. It's in our top 5 koa campgrounds during our 5 weeks roundtrip.
Aug 09, 2014
nice campground, staff was Kind of rude, very poor WIFI ;-((
Aug 09, 2014
Visalia was incredibly hot :( I have never experienced heat like that before, so I really doubt I'll be back. But, koa was nice--pool was a lifesaver!
Aug 08, 2014
Nice campsite, friendly people but to far away from Sequoia and entering the park on a less favorable entrance
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The staff and accommodations were wonderful. My only complaint would be that the campground is tucked away in an industrial part of Visalia. The location is not very scenic.
Aug 06, 2014
Strange location between houses, but nice place, friendly staff, nice pool, clean. Just not happy with the hour trial of WiFi and then you have to pay. That is not 2014!
Aug 06, 2014
Nice place. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2014
good clean place, the location is a pity
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Too Many Ants that bite everyone at our site. There is a street on the side and there is noise from cars specially at night. It does not feel like camping.
Aug 05, 2014
Dirty but great location for sequoia.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a two room cabin and had at least 6 roaches that we saw, even in our suitcase and food. Imagine how many there really were. Have never encountered this in any KOA. Flies were overwhelming and prevented us from eating outdoors, ruining our camping experience. Finally staff persons were not knowledgeable re: local tour attractions and this spoiled 2 days activities for us.
Aug 04, 2014
staff were friendly and helpful. We were placed in a space with absolutely no shade when there were obvious shade spots available. With the prevailing temperatures this made it miserable. Suggest that one nighters be placed where we were and multiple nighters given shade spots. Campground was clean and good dog area for our pets!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice pool but not big rig friendly due to low trees. Some sites ok but I had to do some tree trimming to avoid damage at my site. Staff was great. Workamper who led us to our site was very helpful
Aug 04, 2014
Majority of the stay was pretty good. Last day, got some change for arcade games. Most of the 5 or 6 games did not work and took my children's money and we were not offered a refund. Very poor customer service in that regard.
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our time there. The service was great. Wifi needs work. It should be KOA provided and not through a third party trial offer.
Aug 04, 2014
Distance to Sequoia National Park is about an hour. Campground is in the middle of urban/ residential area. Most of campground is gravel, so it is dusty. Fine for a stop on way to destination. Thankful for the full hook up. It was very hot in July.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very friendly staff! Nice clean restrooms en pool. The owner takes you to the busstop of the Seqouia Shuttle and he also picks you up afterwards. Very good Service, thank you!
Aug 01, 2014
very friendly owners, nice pool, clean bathrooms and a small but complete shop. In the morning they have free coffee!! good location to visit Saqouia Park. They bring us with their private car to the shuttle pick-up in Visalia to go to the park. excellent service!
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed for 1 night after visiting Sequoia. Plus: good pool, clean restrains. Minus: A bit out-dated, it's located in a far away spot a in an area we found dubious (wouldn't go for a run in the neighborhood). Our all in all conclusion: good on your way through for a night.
Aug 01, 2014
Great staff, clean cabin with airco and a small but lovely pool. Quiet campground and lots of stores and dining facilities nearby. Would defenitely go back!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility.
Jul 28, 2014
It isn't really quiet out there. During the night rode a lot of trains. Environment isn't that nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Comfortable Sites. Lots of dust due to lack of rain.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice pool and restrooms. Beautiful scenery. Free wifi unstable and slow. Unfortunately, no direct access for RVs longer than 22 feet from this side. Entrance only from the north.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This koa is big rig friendly! Level spots! You even get an escort to your site! How neat is that! The best part of our stay was the friendly and helpful staff here! Gregg was so helpful that he helped fix our 5th wheel! This man is a keeper and should get a raise! He went above and beyond his job description. Thank you Gregg again. You put my husband's worries to rest. Thank YOU! Nice green lawns!
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campsite with good facilities. We stayed in the Pioneer cabin. Nice and simple and airconditioned cabin. I would suggest to upgrade it with a small refridgerator and better matresses and it would be perfect.
Jul 27, 2014
Very hateful and just after $$$$. They put us in the wrong site and wanted us to pack up our stuff so they could rent our site to someone else. Plus they were talking about it in front of the customers . . . namely myself. They didn't know the lady in line with Gatorade was the one they put in the wrong site.
Jul 27, 2014
Great site and will stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.