Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
It was just a quick stay for us but everything was just fine. Upon our arrival he staff figured out that we may be too big for the spot you had designated for us, so a quick adjustment t was made- thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Evething was fine. Thanks a lot.
Jul 17, 2016
All good except wifi deal
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
1st hour of arriving at this KOA I sprained an ankle in the dog parks many holes that had grass covering them. My ankle was so swollen that I sent my husband to the office for an ice pack. The receptionist commented that she already knew about the holes and said that they did not sell ice packs. She showed no ounce of concern and never came over to aid me.
Jul 17, 2016
Very noise location. Fireworks...train horns and bright lights pool good. Bathrooms tidy and clean. Too hot for camping in a tent at this time of year...july though...
Jul 16, 2016
Desk persons very accommodating. Pool and pool area clean and popular to families. Thank goodness for this KOA. It is half way between where we live and where my daughter lives. Very convenient.
Jul 16, 2016
1. Check in person without patience.2. The window frame have some Crack 3. I met the owner couple they are more care about their pet than guest's pet.
Jul 15, 2016
My family stayed in one of the cabins. We had a wonderful time. We rented our bedding from the KOA. The people there were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice park
Jul 15, 2016
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay here. The 2 room cabin was perfect for us and the facilities were satisfactory. If we're back in that area, we'll be back at this KOA for sure.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful and quiet. Staff was extremely accommodating when we changed sites a couple of times during our stay. We would like to see more shade on the tent sites.
Jul 14, 2016
Great one-night stop, especially in a cabin (exposed tent sites and high summer temperatures). Awkward setting between a neighborhood and an industrial zone make this KOA less than ideal for a stay longer than a couple nights.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Definitely long term residents but they didn't bother us. Decent layout and easy to manuever in and out of your site. Our son enjoyed the pool. The laundry card policy wasn't that much of a hassle.
Jul 13, 2016
The only thing wrong with KOA, was the wifi, most offer free all day, not this, one hour every 24 hrs. only.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean and smelled great !
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Very nice staff, clean. Only stayed overnight but enjoyed the pool, updated showers and complimentary s'mores.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were very polite and helpful. The sites were clean and spacious. We were only there for 1 night, but we would definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Mymy wife and Imy wife and I have rejoin day away and our stay in Visalia was very nice it was just a one night but we're on a vacation that we're going to be using several calloways and we had a fantastic time if I said you and hope to have many more I'm the strip people there were very nice place was very clean and we enjoyed and I would recommend it to Evers thank you
Jul 12, 2016
Not as nice as the other KOA campground we have stayed at.
Jul 12, 2016
The lady at the front desk was professional and nice. But the KOA was very disappointing. It's tucked away in an industrial area not at all near the Sequoia National Park. Considering you have to drive an hour to go to the park it's hard to believe they are allowed to name this KOA that.. the pool was dirty and ants were an issue both at the pool and our camp site, we were bitten!
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several time and thought it was great, but this time, the electrical hookup didn't work properly and the water hookup sprayed all over, so we ended up not using it.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in worn cabin. Pos = A/C in cabin. Negs = Dusty campground with weird co-ed bathroom, slow wi-fi. Decent bathrooms attached to office, but too warm with showers on.
Jul 10, 2016
We felt very comfortable at this campground. It was clean and well organized. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2016
Stayed here twice....poor wifI, card system for laundry not customer friendly, one staff member needs customer service training....
Jul 09, 2016
Clean and well-kept. Friendly staff. Nice tent sites.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
A great campground, a great dog-yard, very nice facility.
Jul 09, 2016
The staff and particularly the owner of this facility was extremely friendly and helpful with all things related to my stay. Kudos to all!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
camp events like smore are good. laundry fee was expensive.
Jul 07, 2016
very helpful staff. only problem was a couple of power outages. was to;d that park was updating service. other than that, we had a great weeks stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice staff. Great pool area.
Jul 07, 2016
I was very pleased to get a camp spot on the 4th of July weekend!
Jul 06, 2016
Propre et bien entretenu, gazon pour les emplacements de tentes.
Jul 06, 2016
Our family would never go there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Cabins were nice and staff were very friendly. Location was a little farther from Sequoia/Kings Canyon than what I had expected.
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I had a great time
Jul 05, 2016
nabourhood is poor. Lot of traffic noise
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed for two nights on our tour.A very nice site ,good showers etc.A good pool,friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in Visalia. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for us
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2016
Camp is good location good. Customer service needs much improvement
Jul 04, 2016
It was clean campgrounds, but cabin 8 had cockroaches. We won't be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Very tight park for a big rig like ours (45'). Very dusty park and not enjoyable to sit out when new rigs are coming in. WiFi is good but only allowed 1 hour per day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals