Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
Surroundings of campsite not to great (industrial area). Friendly and helpfull staff, clean campsite, enough shade/trees.
Sep 29, 2016
Great location, close to the parks! Nice staff!
Sep 29, 2016
Everything was clean and ready for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time!
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the park. Everything was clean, convenient, and staff very friendly.
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Lots of flowers made it pretty.
Sep 29, 2016
No sewer hookups. Good location for driving to great stuff though
Sep 28, 2016
I just stayed one night. The workers were very nice and the facility was clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff not friendly at all may be because we were black. Will not return. It's a dust bowl.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice place. Good amenities: pool, laundry, etc. TV reception is not up to standards.
Sep 27, 2016
It is a small cozy place and super clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Went to the facility and checked in counter staff very nice. went to pull thru slip 50 amp service. No cable because repairs to slip were not completed correctly and internet speed test showed 96kbs write a letter to a company and wait for mail to return it would be faster.only reason two star front desk clerk was nice
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice people, I liked all of the staff. Would go there again if I am in the area!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I understand there is a drought but a clean picnic table would have been nice. Also the permanent residents need to clean up there sites - looking very trashy
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained pool and showers. The dog park is very nice and trees at each site were welcoming. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Great service and amenities at this location! The pool was a lifesaver on hot days and everything was nice and clean (restrooms/showers) only my second stay at a koa but I'm already planning another!
Sep 25, 2016
Co-ed restrooms are a bit strange to us, a man in one stall and a woman in another doesn't work for us. Area roads are rough on RVs.Campground is a bit loud on weekends. Staff is very Friendly and helpful. Great Dog walk area. Campground is very clean.
Sep 25, 2016
Disappointed with access to Wi-Fi. If you want access to anything other than email, forget it.
Sep 25, 2016
Thank you Visailia. We had a great stay, easy access, clean, great staff. We got coffee for the road, good coffee.
Sep 25, 2016
Would be better if cable tv actually worked-no cable service. Trim the trees-RVs and trees are not a good combination.
Sep 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility and restroom was acceptable. However, we woke to an awful stench from the nearby farm when the wind shifted. We did not notice the previous evening when we came in.
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was great and the campsite was clean and shady
Sep 22, 2016
Stayed here many times while traveling. Freeway close and friendly host. I'll be back!
Sep 21, 2016
Great camp. Clean bathroom. Complimentary coffee in the morning.Nice staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place we have stayed here twice. Love the dog park.
Sep 20, 2016
ITS oky but still far away from the park
Sep 19, 2016
quite, need to carry city street maps of Visalia. found the new apts on the west side a little disturbing.
Sep 19, 2016
great help getting to the park a good spot
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Immaculate. Well groomed sites. Very dog friendly. Staff were informative and fhelpful
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice KOA with all the amenities.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and clean...the owner Eunence is very nice.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly service at the reception. Perfect!!!
Sep 16, 2016
This campground has everything you need and it is well-kept! It is probably about an hour and a half drive to the Sequoia Forest and a 2 1/2 hour drive to the Canyon. The only thing that would've made my stay better it's a faster Internet connection.
Sep 15, 2016
This Koa is very well kept up and everything they say they offer is actually working and in use which is great. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to make sure bathrooms are cleaned and amenities are available. The only down fall is that it is right in the middle of town which means there is a neighborhood across the street and it runs along a main road which stays noisy.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 14, 2016
Good spot with lot's of shade. Bathrooms need upgrading - but were clean and functional. Overall good stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Over priced for what it was.
Sep 13, 2016
This KOA is perfect for getting to the National Parks. It's still a distance to drive from here but there is nothing else between this KOA and the entrance to King's Canyon other than agriculture! The facilities were great, it was just a no nonsense place that was very hot and dry when we were there.
Sep 11, 2016
We will never go again. At least not to this KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Constant Radio, TV noise. When a staff approaches there they turn noise down and back up again for several times. Finally gave them warning that if they could not control the noise we need to call sheriff. They finally did after 11:00 pm.
Sep 10, 2016
Sites and staff and nice . Internet and noise were our problem. Being woken up at 6 am by trash trucks is not my best memory of this place.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
The cable reception was poor and we were hooked up to another campsite. Sites needed more crushed rock. Since grass is hard to maintain in CA use rock or cement. ThePool and laundry were clean. Closest campground Sequoia NP thus no choice if you want full hookups. Office staff friendly but grounds need updating.
Sep 08, 2016
i liked the security at this koa also very clean
Sep 08, 2016
The park was very clean and nice. We stayed here while we visited Sequoia NP and it was nice to get the shuttle at the Wyndham. I would not visit Sequoia without the shuttle.
Sep 07, 2016
Great park with friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2016
This was a nice place to stay, close to sequoia. It has a pool. Would come here again.
Sep 06, 2016
I read the reviews prior to arriving tothiscampground. Despite the some of the bad reviews we decided to go anyway. When we arrived we were greeting warmly by the hostess.She was helpful by showing us the best places to go quickest route to the sequoias.When we checked into our cabin it was clean and smelled fresh.Our stay was great as we enjoyed the pool and the company of the other camp
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy