Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This campground is ideal for small group. It's clean and the staff are very accommodating. Special thanks to Eunice who helped us for directions going to the National Parks. Will definitely recommend to our friends.
Sep 02, 2014
I was hoping that there was going to be more shade for each tent site to shade us from the afternoon sun,everything else was fine ,the area around, game room, pool,store,shower/bathrooms,etc..the other campers around us were pretty nice.the staff was very friendly and helpful.just have more shade on the west side of the tent sites.thank you for the stay.
Sep 02, 2014
There was vey good service and a very big and very clean campground.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
This was our first KOA this trip, I think. Nice owner and staff to support her. passed on her regards to the Ely hosts and it was apprecicated there.
Aug 31, 2014
Bonne la position et bonne la piscine. Je n'ai pas utilisé les douches et les toilettes.
Aug 31, 2014
We stayed here because it was close to Sequoia NP. In the future I will remember to ask if there are any industrial parks near by. Went to sleep with the company next to the park working on their very loud truck till midnight and woke up to a very offensive smell. People were very nice, just ask questions first.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We definitely enjoyed our stay at your KOA, location, everything was close freeway, restaurants,shops, we liked the fact your a pet friendly place we would definitely recommend your place to others thank you .Our girls enjoyed the pool especially.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
el parque para niños esta un poco viejo creo que necesita una remodelacion porque mis niños no quisieron jugar ahi.
Aug 25, 2014
I had called to make sure they had a cabin and she said she did and without a reservation she had turned on the ac in the cabin, she was so thoughtful.
Aug 24, 2014
Very good experience , friendly staff , well maintained . Excellent campground to gather your rest and energy for the road.
Aug 24, 2014
The host was friendly and helpful. The campground's services were ok and our campsite was basically a square space with a picnic table. The site was directly on the side of a road and from 7am tractors were passing by and made it impossible to sleep. Drinking water was contaminated with high nitrates level.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
This was a nice clean stop on our trip. The kids wish the game room had working equipment but they loved the pool instead!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice and clean park. Easy in and out for large rigs.
Aug 22, 2014
Very clean park, friendly staff. We'll be back.
Aug 22, 2014
Horrible location, it stunk terribly, theire "free internet" was for 1 hour only and had a weak signal,people were living there and it looked messy, and there were no amenities that we normally find at a KOA. Bad experience, we left as soon as we could disconnect and get out!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very good place, well ran.
Aug 18, 2014
We only stayed one day/ night but we had alot of fun. Staff was very Kind and helpful. Nice pool and enough room to neighbors.
Aug 18, 2014
It was clean, but far from sequoya national park entrance. I enjoyed it though.
Aug 18, 2014
It's not like it was a horrible experience, and the cabin itself was fine. The main reason for the low rating is the location, this KOA is located in a very unappealing industrial area with horrible smells. The second reason is that it's overpriced and they nickel and dime you by charging for things (WiFi, kids etc) that are free at other KOA's.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves. The pool was and personnel really did there best to make your stay great. Especially the lady who provided for the ice cream and smores party. The campground was clean and well organized. We stayed with an RV and the sites were good. The overall stay was good, this KoA offers what you can expect.
Aug 18, 2014
It was perfect for my family's vusit to the sequoia national park. I would definitely do it again. Our cabin was a perfect size and had everything we needed.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Nice campground, great, helpful and accommodating people!
Aug 17, 2014
it is so good place and clean.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Stayed at Visalia during my trip home. First time I loaded my gun and slept with it. People walked through my camp, put beer cans on my bumper of my RV and kept me up all night. Never again.
Aug 16, 2014
Wir waren 2 Tage in Visalia. Der Campingplatz ist sauber und gepflegt. Das Personal super freundlich und geduldig beim Erklären, so dass wir alles gut mit unseren mäßigen Englischkenntnis verstanden haben. Vielen Dank!
Aug 16, 2014
Convenient clean friendly staff! Thamks
Aug 16, 2014
Only a one night stay this time - but all was perfect again. We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Camping avec une très bonne ambiance ,très propre , un peu loin du parc (environ 3/4 heure de route)
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly and clean.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Everyone was extreemly friendly and polite. The bathrooms were clean and we enjoyed tent camping so much! it was our first time ever and it was a great experience! Wish there were more trees!!
Aug 13, 2014
Very friemelt people, Nice tentsite with green grass. Noisy neighbours, but that's not. To blame koa.
Aug 12, 2014
Found the washrooms quite dirty - people going in from the pool. Also, only 1 hr of wifi and then you had to purchase it.
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.