Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Need to replace main breaker and get higher capacity water pump. Staff ok.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 29, 2016
Everything was good except the electricity went off a few times. Seems they need to upgrade some equipment.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
very nice campground, and the staff was very helpful, lots of great amenities. we will be back to spend more time in the area, and stay at this campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Adequate park with reasonable facilities but showing its age. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is a welcome touch.
Jun 27, 2016
Sights are old size..very small for easy use. Too expensive for my budget.
Jun 27, 2016
Took a while to locate due to construction
Jun 27, 2016
it was crazy to me that you would have a KOA advertised in the Seqouia Natl Park which was actually situated in a neighborhood. I will not return, it had several people who had made it their home. there was no nature around, it worked fine for a safe environment to sleep for the night that was it.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything well organized, bathroom/shower room are very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA is in an business/residential area of Visalia about 8 miles south of the city enter. It is close to a small airport and adjacent to a noisy road. We are tent campers and The noise of traffic during the evening and night were extremely load. Other than that this is an average KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Management was very helpful in all our request. Grounds very dusty and not very well groomed.
Jun 27, 2016
VERY accomodating staff that was able to meet or exceed our expectations. Thanks for a positive experience!
Jun 27, 2016
Fireworks were unexpected but nice camp.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. I liked the amenities at this KOA. Lots of things for kids and families to do. The only thing that was an issue was the distance from the Sequoia National Park. We drove 40 minutes each day just to get to the park entrance.
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff. Nice clean location.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to get to. However it is located in an industrial park and is not very scenic.
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent camp ground. Would definately recommend. Will return. Clean, staff is friendly, kept up well, affordable, excellent amenities.
Jun 24, 2016
Just passing through and didn't expect much. It is a very nice place.
Jun 23, 2016
Worst water pressure ever. Don't like having to pay for Internet.
Jun 21, 2016
One hour per day fast free internet. Cinci entry located near NP (if you want water and power). Clean bathrooms. Pool open to 9
Jun 21, 2016
Eunice was very accommodating & a great asset in representing the KOA. Everything was cared for meticulously & creatively.
Jun 21, 2016
One hour Wifi per Day??? It must be a joke....
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
It is a very nice campsite: clean, well maintained, and within close proximity to Sequoia National Park. I would recommend driving to the Kings Canyon Entrance first and exit the Three Rivers Entrance because the drive is much easier and you would still get to explore the same things at the park. Plan to stay at the park between 8-11 hours;then coming back to the camp. Wear ear plugs at bed time.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved our stay! We needed a site with a little shade and we were able to get it with no problem. The pool was a ton of fun, and the kids enjoyed the playground as well. We will definitely be coming back for more fun!
Jun 20, 2016
Bathrooms were not as clean as you would think. Pool closed at nine. Seems a bit early.
Jun 20, 2016
This sight was very clean and peaceful.
Jun 20, 2016
$10 deposit for laundry card was inconvenient. 1 hr limit on wifi was ridiculous. Location and park imenenties were not work the price!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Jun 19, 2016
Very accommodating staff
Jun 19, 2016
Great place to stay! Showers and restrooms were clean and there were plenty of stalls available. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed only one night but it was a good experience -- bathrooms close and clean and warm at night. Especially appreciated the water at the site and electric availability.
Jun 18, 2016
We didn't care for the"card" system they use for the laundry. It results in extra transactions: deposit down for the card, payment for the estimate of how much laundry you have to wash and dry, reimbursement for the card when you're done and then reimbursement for unused amount on the card. It would be much easier to just put in quarters per load.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean park. Friendly & professional staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great location.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA was a nice play to stay and I would return for sure. The only thing was the flies were out of control around the campsite.
Jun 17, 2016
We have thoroughly enjoyed this place and staff are all very friendly and helpful! nice and quiet place to stay and close enough to the Sequoia national park! I would highly recommend this place to others! nice clean bathrooms plus accessible to shopping areas!
Jun 16, 2016
It's a friendly, clean campground along the 99. It's what you expect from a KOA campground. We stay here as a midway point when driving down to Southern California.
Jun 16, 2016
After a few days on the road, this was just the place for us to do some laundry and relax for the evening before sight seeing the next day.
Jun 15, 2016
My main issue was with the laundry room. I had to purchase a card to use to pay for the washers and dryers. I had to pay a $10 deposit on the card which was refunded when I was done. To do this, I had to wait in line twice to purchase and return the card. It was a waste of my time for their convenience. Otherwise, it was a nice KOA..friendly staff..beautiful area.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was great. Utilities were average for most parks. I would definitely stay here again when traveling the 99.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We were unsure of what to expect considering the immediate area, but this KOA turned out to be one of the nicer ones we've visited in a long time. The staff was very accommodating and we had no issues during our stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Poor cable, Internet only free for one hour - why bother. In an industrial area and put us by long term unsightly units, premium site with no trees, little gravel and lots of weeds in the grass.
Jun 12, 2016
Very good!!!^^
Jun 11, 2016
Great spot for visiting Sequoia National Park.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice campground at a good location in the Central Valley.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals