Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2015
Nice even lots. Very clean. We will definitely put this on our RV Campground list to visit again.
May 09, 2015
Great Park. A little isolated Easy in and out.
May 09, 2015
1 hour Wi-Fi per 24 hours?? Nice KOA!
May 08, 2015
Great place to visit two amazing National Parks.
May 07, 2015
The employees were great and our stay was very pleasant.
May 06, 2015
We stay there every year when we go to the Visalia Fanfare Gospel Festival. It is clean, pleasant and close to the Venue.
May 05, 2015
Park is clean, staff wonderful. Already have reservations for next year. We've stayed there 3 times and look forward to 2016.
May 05, 2015
I felt that management was unwilling to work with us in a reasonable manner. Our situation was such that we had to stay in Visalia until 5 pm. The campground was practically empty on Sunday night, yet they made us pay for a whole night. We offered to pay an extra $20 to have a late check out at 5 pm, but they would not agree to it. Poor customer service :(
May 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, delicious complimentary coffee and cookies! Great showers & pool. Doggie park and grounds very clean.
May 04, 2015
Nice folks, Great place. Bill
May 04, 2015
Personal very polite and helpful, plan to come back several times. bathrooms very nice.
May 04, 2015
stayed about 7 months. Clean, friendly staff, convenient
May 02, 2015
Nice front desk person.
May 01, 2015
This is a decent RV park, but (as with many KOAs) it was overpriced. For nearly $50 per night (with the KOA discount), sites should be paved and WiFi should be included.
May 01, 2015
We've always found the KOA campgrounds clean and the staff friendly
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The only reason I didn't give a 10 and 5 stars was because on the first night and last night of our stay someone (it appeared to be an extended stay person) had their music (the bass) up so loud that we could hear it as we were trying to sleep and this was well past 10pm, which is the unenforced quiet time. It was also a pain when every person driving a diesel truck started their truck up at 6am
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Nice stop along the way
Apr 29, 2015
People are friendly, camp is clean, restrooms were excellent!
Apr 28, 2015
Staff are very friendly and helpful. My preference would be to stay in the "A" area, but didn't realize that because I requested 50 amps the "A" side doesn't have it. We can convert to 30 amps so will know for next time. "A" side is much shadier.
Apr 28, 2015
Pull through was very short. The grass was very high at our site.
Apr 28, 2015
My wife and i stayed at Visalia Koa and the staff members were great. I left a new pair of sandals on the picnic table when we left and the park managers were gracious enough to look for my shoes and hold them so i could pick them up. Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful setting
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Stayed in camping cabin and it was delightful. Cleanest we've stayed in. Beautifully kept park.
Apr 24, 2015
Our cabin smelled like wet dog. Also, I smelled dog poop outside the cabin. It is very noisy as trains go by quite often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Two different staffs went out to check about dog smell. Both of them could not smell. The cabin was deodorized after the comment.
Apr 22, 2015
Wish the 50 amp spots were nicer. The liveins and 30 amp spots have trees and more space.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
It worked out great for me.
Apr 20, 2015
Third time. Great staff. Peacefull. Clean. Great showers.nice clean k9 play area.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful but that can't make up for a below average campground. It was nothing but weeds that had been mowed down weeds and dust. It was over priced!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Lady in office rude and not very friendly. One guy named Chris was awesome and really friendly. And only reason we give a two star rating. Grounds not kept up. Lots of weeds and overgrowth in volleyball area. Could use a lot of love and upkeep.
Apr 18, 2015
Nice campground...conveniently located.
Apr 18, 2015
We were just passing thru but it was great
Apr 17, 2015
Love it here. Clean, well laid out. Pleasant place.great staff.
Apr 17, 2015
Love it here. Second stay. Great staff. Convenient location to National parks
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice and clean.
Apr 15, 2015
This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Cobwebs all over the cabin, weeds everywhere outside, volleyball court with huge weeds & net is ripped up. Owner is extremely rude. He even came in the bathroom while I was showering to gave me a lecture on something while I was half naked. I had to scream to get him to leave. Dirt bike shop behind cabin so LOUD it was NOT like camping. HORRIBLE!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The guest was using bad words and screaming to her child near campers. The owner remind her to restrain her words. It all happened outside of Satellite Bathroom.
Apr 14, 2015
#1 pity the pool was not open! KOA consistently advertises pools but on our recent trip to the South West only one KOA campsite had the pool open! The KOA Visalia was pretty clean (showers were a little questionable, but had hot water) The laundry had a pre-paid card system which left little flexibility at the time of usage. No BBQ shame. All in all not bad.
Apr 14, 2015
Email hacked minutes after using your free wifi.
Apr 13, 2015
it was fine ......
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Well run campground. Clean warm restrooms, everything working. Helpful staff. Convenient for rt 99 stop off or for longer visiting Kings Canyon/Sequoia Nat Park. A good experience. Slight negative, noisy long term construction works nearby, but that's not KOS's fault.
Apr 11, 2015
A nice place with fine restrooms. But free internet is just for one hour.
Apr 11, 2015
Always clean, always friendly, one of our favorites!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.