Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Drought is tough on all the landscape, but needs a little more tlc.
Jul 20, 2015
We had an amazing time! The staff here at this KOA was very kind. The owner was kind and informative. They keep the whole place clean. We enjoyed the pool and our cabin was Perfect! We had a bonfire and smores! The place is 40mins from Sequoia National Park Entrance. And it is a beautiful drive, we went up there for a day and enjoyed that very much! totally recommend staying here!
Jul 20, 2015
I stay because we think was close to sequoia park, well is not is 1 hour for the entrance of the park and 2 far to the trees and all the fun things is sequoia,the camp is and a industrial area, but the staff in the camp is very nice friendly and everything is very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Location in town not great but staff vey accommodating and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Kampground was good, was comfortable, was well-run, but I am upset that no PBS tv channel was available. If it had been, you would have had a better rating.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin was clean, but a strong smell of manure each morning, and a rooster crowing each morning.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Don't like unisex bathrooms. Need updated bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall a bit exspensive and the restrooms could have been cleaner.
Jul 18, 2015
Being a new fan of KOAs in general, I must say I was very disappointed. The staff was very rude, facilities were filthy, all vegetation was dead. Laundry was about $4 a load, and had to be loaded on a card, which when we went to use, showed 0 balance, and we couldn't ever catch someone in the office to get our money back. Overall terrible experience. We won't be back to this one, ever.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice and reasonably close to the Nat Park.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location really sucks! It is a long drive from Sequoia National Park, and located in an industrial area near a large auto junk yard.
Jul 18, 2015
Campground was neat and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the directions from the campground back to the highway.
Jul 18, 2015
Nickel and dime. Shame on you koa. Plus scary neighborhood
Jul 18, 2015
Poorly run, sights are not in good condition. You pay for services that you do NOT get(cable/wi-fi). It is located in the middle of an industrial area. Way overpriced!! We will never return or recommend it.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Could use more help at the front desk /store. Always had a long wait.
Jul 17, 2015
spaces for larger need to be bigger.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
This was the best koa we stayed at. The showers were very nice I definicely didn't feel like I was at a koa and the staff was very friendly
Jul 16, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. Facilities are excellent and location is perfect for our needs.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We only got one hour of free wifi a day which is not enough for us.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay there. Will stay there again in the future.
Jul 15, 2015
Quiet but wifi didn't work and made our plans for the next day difficult to confirm
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and quiet park with friendly staff & well appointed office/store. Would definitely recommend and would stay there anytime!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We thought the camping would be along the lake. But very nice and cosy
Jul 14, 2015
The campsite was great and the owner was very friendly and helpful except the staff didn't seem to know about the lawn sprinklers or they even existed. I got soaked when they went off at 6am while I was making coffee at our picnic table. Also they didn't seem to know or care that California was/is in the middle of a major drought. I don't think should not have been watering their grass for an hour
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Right off the main highwY but hidden. Great place near Sequoia and King's Canyon Parks.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Great hosts!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
nice and quiet but not enough things for the kids to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Spectacular with owners that are extremely nice and friendly. Clean and tidy are words that often cannot be used but at Visalia these words are the rule. Awesome gardens and grounds. Thank you Vialia two years in a row!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful and kind staff! Very clean and maintained! We were so thankful the stuff was able to get us in a day early! Very appreciative !
Jul 12, 2015
Good stop for overnight .
Jul 12, 2015
Fantastic campground! We've stayed there twice and been very happy and comfortable both times ! Owners on site and are very nice and accommodating. Would stay there anytime I'm in the area!
Jul 12, 2015
It was very clean and the people over very nice
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Trees, fire pits, and tables at the site.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Nog the best place to stay when you're camping with a tent. No shady places and lot of traffic noise. Bad wifi. Ehrn you're camping with a motorhome or trailer it is a good place for one night. Clean restrooms.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice pool area and staff is pleasant.
Jul 10, 2015
WiFi service is hit or miss on a free trial. Otherwise you have to pay for access. Very friendly staff and clean camp though.
Jul 10, 2015
This campground is clean & convenient for a night stop over but I wouldn't want to stay longer. Located in the middle of industrial and residential area and not the best area either. While traveling up to Northern Calif we stayed one night going and coming home.
Jul 09, 2015
Adequate campground for overnight. Not really a destination. Pool not balanced, dried out our skin. Garbage area a mess. Bathrooms clean enough.
Jul 08, 2015
insects were running around the stove..no soap or shampoo in the dispensers..took 3 phone calls to fix propane
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful!!
Jul 07, 2015
We had 3 children and they absolutely loved playing in the pool. However, I think someone should monitor babies in the pool to see if rules are being complied with.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.