Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
We liked the campground. The main disappointment was the new cable TV. We could not find any familiar channels.
Apr 15, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Great facility and great staff.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Great place hosts were wonderful
Apr 11, 2013
It was quiet, clean, nice flowers, friendly, helpful staff. KOA's in general seem a bit over priced however.
Apr 09, 2013
Management & staff were great & very helpful. Big dog run area. It appears to be a place used to stop over on your way somewhere. We just wanted peace & quite & r/r. That's what we got. 5* come hard from me! This was close.
Apr 09, 2013
nice enough park but got alot of "animal smells" from the surrounding farms!
Apr 09, 2013
Loved it
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
I have to admit the staff were so kind and welcoming we would have no choice to head back there again one day. We were very happy with the quiet relaxing atmosphere and smiling faces.
Apr 06, 2013
nice stay thank you.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
very everybody were very friendly and helpful. kampground also kept cleaned. we enjoyed the peacefullness and really enjoyed the conversation with kampground workers. they are very professional and friendly & helpful. we would recommend this kampground to our friends and family. thank you for the great time we enjoy and shared with all of you. Thank you. KOA ROCKS.
Apr 02, 2013
I have stayed here several times, always nice.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Have stayed at many fine KOA's, this one was very poor. I paid $25. for a campsite with no utilities. The water faucets near the site did not work, shower restrictors took nearly 8 minutes to deliver lukewarm water and noted no handicap shower or toilet facilities.Pool was still closed for the season. Owner was polite though. Will probably never stay there again. Sorry for the poor review
Mar 31, 2013
We never made it to our site. The tongue on our trailer broke on the lane to our site and we sat there until 1am (about 11 hrs) until we got towed out. Everyone from staff to fellow campers we a great support. Thanks to everyone who help us.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
This is a great facility.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Although the facilities were well maintained, the location is in a light industrial/farming area where the odor of cow manure was often present. There also appeared to be many permanent park residents.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Lawn area at site needed mowing. Sewer connection was cover by weeds. Facet leaked and picnic table need painting.
Mar 24, 2013
we just pulled in for 1 night, and were really comfortable. Nice site, good hookups, very friendly people, will stop in again if in area.
Mar 23, 2013
The folks in the office were outstanding; pleasant and helpful. I camped here, though, with a small dog, and was bothered by a number of loose dogs on the grounds. One man allowed a doberman to bound about unleashed. Who knows what might have happened if we'd come across the dog on our walk?! Also, "grass" near sites is mostly weeds, and badly needed mowing.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Quiet, clean with helpful staff. Very enjoyable stay. Will defiantly return next time we are in the area.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Clean campgound. Great to see nicely cut GREEN grass. Only negative comment I have is that two campers close to our trailer partied until 1245 AM. Found it hard to sleep with the noise they made.
Mar 18, 2013
The staff was very nice.
Mar 16, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, well kept campground, good for pets.
Mar 14, 2013
very quiet and at check in were super nice, will remember this one if going this way again
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Just not a very inspiring place to stay, even en route. (No nearby services or amenities.) Would not likely stay there again. Sites are not paved. Garbage bin great distance from site. However, on duty staff when we arrived was very pleasant. Milk from store was fresh.
Mar 12, 2013
Much better maintained and more friendly then at my recent stay at Stockton/Delta KOA. Property was clean and well kept gardens were appreciated
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
ENJOYED OUR STAY. STAFF Was excellent and rates were good. would stay there again but not during the raining season as there was a lot of mud around the sites. also would recommend a change of wi-fi as tengo was almost worthless. other than that it wAS A GREAT STAY.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.