Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
The grounds were pretty bad. Dead grass and junk all over. Nice store and pool area though.
Apr 29, 2013
Our stay was very nice & you people were very nice & pleasant.
Apr 29, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much, and was greeted with smiles and laughter. Thank you. Alice and Wayne Harris
Apr 29, 2013
nice helpful people
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
The staff there were great and very helpful and friendly.
Apr 28, 2013
Unfortunately I arrived in the midst of a local three day festival W/O a reservation. The only space available to me was a 30 amp site (prefer 50) and was under a tree (no satellite reception). Was told I could not wash a small car.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
A quiet, peaceful KOA just off busy Hwy 99. We stayed in a kamping cottage and it was clean and stocked with all the supplies we needed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definately return to this KOA if we are in the area again.
Apr 24, 2013
Found the park to be clean and well maintained. Only complaint is no handicapped handles or rails in the showers and only luke warm shower water. Same for the dish wash sink outside.
Apr 24, 2013
Friendly staff, clean, secure, good base to access sequoia park
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Campground was well kept and clean Facilities worked fine! HOWEVER, The location was terrible ! Located in an industrial area there was some sort of manufacturing plant working 24 hours with heavy equipment making regular loud noises all night long, ANd then the TRAIN TRACKS x2 on each side with 2 trains a night blaring the horns. Part of the convenience an comfort expected is a reasonably quiet
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
NICE, FAMILY FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND. DIFFICULT TO FIND.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
The grounds and the kabin were very clean. Couple that with a very helpful and friendly staff and you have a KOA that is a destination vacation itself!
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Already recommended it to a young couple from Denmark.
Apr 20, 2013
clean, very friendly staff. Grounds were beautiful with many,many roses iin bloom Ownwe went out of her way with a special request that we had.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Nice place, nice people, beautiful roses, but, as is the case with most KOAs, the WIFI didn't work.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Friendly service, very well located. Quiet
Apr 17, 2013
too much money for such a poor resort. Doesn't do your brand justice. We avoid KOA for that very reason.
Apr 15, 2013
We liked the campground. The main disappointment was the new cable TV. We could not find any familiar channels.
Apr 15, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Great facility and great staff.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Great place hosts were wonderful
Apr 11, 2013
It was quiet, clean, nice flowers, friendly, helpful staff. KOA's in general seem a bit over priced however.
Apr 09, 2013
Management & staff were great & very helpful. Big dog run area. It appears to be a place used to stop over on your way somewhere. We just wanted peace & quite & r/r. That's what we got. 5* come hard from me! This was close.
Apr 09, 2013
nice enough park but got alot of "animal smells" from the surrounding farms!
Apr 09, 2013
Loved it
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
I have to admit the staff were so kind and welcoming we would have no choice to head back there again one day. We were very happy with the quiet relaxing atmosphere and smiling faces.
Apr 06, 2013
nice stay thank you.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
very everybody were very friendly and helpful. kampground also kept cleaned. we enjoyed the peacefullness and really enjoyed the conversation with kampground workers. they are very professional and friendly & helpful. we would recommend this kampground to our friends and family. thank you for the great time we enjoy and shared with all of you. Thank you. KOA ROCKS.
Apr 02, 2013
I have stayed here several times, always nice.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Have stayed at many fine KOA's, this one was very poor. I paid $25. for a campsite with no utilities. The water faucets near the site did not work, shower restrictors took nearly 8 minutes to deliver lukewarm water and noted no handicap shower or toilet facilities.Pool was still closed for the season. Owner was polite though. Will probably never stay there again. Sorry for the poor review
Mar 31, 2013
We never made it to our site. The tongue on our trailer broke on the lane to our site and we sat there until 1am (about 11 hrs) until we got towed out. Everyone from staff to fellow campers we a great support. Thanks to everyone who help us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.