Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful setting
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Stayed in camping cabin and it was delightful. Cleanest we've stayed in. Beautifully kept park.
Apr 24, 2015
Our cabin smelled like wet dog. Also, I smelled dog poop outside the cabin. It is very noisy as trains go by quite often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Two different staffs went out to check about dog smell. Both of them could not smell. The cabin was deodorized after the comment.
Apr 22, 2015
Wish the 50 amp spots were nicer. The liveins and 30 amp spots have trees and more space.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
It worked out great for me.
Apr 20, 2015
Third time. Great staff. Peacefull. Clean. Great showers.nice clean k9 play area.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful but that can't make up for a below average campground. It was nothing but weeds that had been mowed down weeds and dust. It was over priced!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Lady in office rude and not very friendly. One guy named Chris was awesome and really friendly. And only reason we give a two star rating. Grounds not kept up. Lots of weeds and overgrowth in volleyball area. Could use a lot of love and upkeep.
Apr 18, 2015
Nice campground...conveniently located.
Apr 18, 2015
We were just passing thru but it was great
Apr 17, 2015
Love it here. Clean, well laid out. Pleasant place.great staff.
Apr 17, 2015
Love it here. Second stay. Great staff. Convenient location to National parks
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice and clean.
Apr 15, 2015
This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Cobwebs all over the cabin, weeds everywhere outside, volleyball court with huge weeds & net is ripped up. Owner is extremely rude. He even came in the bathroom while I was showering to gave me a lecture on something while I was half naked. I had to scream to get him to leave. Dirt bike shop behind cabin so LOUD it was NOT like camping. HORRIBLE!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The guest was using bad words and screaming to her child near campers. The owner remind her to restrain her words. It all happened outside of Satellite Bathroom.
Apr 14, 2015
#1 pity the pool was not open! KOA consistently advertises pools but on our recent trip to the South West only one KOA campsite had the pool open! The KOA Visalia was pretty clean (showers were a little questionable, but had hot water) The laundry had a pre-paid card system which left little flexibility at the time of usage. No BBQ shame. All in all not bad.
Apr 14, 2015
Email hacked minutes after using your free wifi.
Apr 13, 2015
it was fine ......
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Well run campground. Clean warm restrooms, everything working. Helpful staff. Convenient for rt 99 stop off or for longer visiting Kings Canyon/Sequoia Nat Park. A good experience. Slight negative, noisy long term construction works nearby, but that's not KOS's fault.
Apr 11, 2015
A nice place with fine restrooms. But free internet is just for one hour.
Apr 11, 2015
Always clean, always friendly, one of our favorites!
Apr 11, 2015
x
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
This is near an industrial area and train tracks. Park looks very nice in front but none of the grass/weeds hadn't been cut for awhile. Lots of old trailers around the edge. Sites are small.
Apr 08, 2015
The location is terrible and there is construction going on for a development less than 10 feet from my trailer. The owner is also disorganized and makes a big deal of small things. Don't plug two 110V cords into the plugs on the power post. The world will end and they'll blow your phone up if you do.
Apr 08, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff!
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
This campground is so well maintained. Roses gardens adorn the office area. The showers were brand new & just beautiful. Everyone, staff & owners, were so friendly, had a vast knowledge of the national parks & were very helpful to all....Awesome adventure at a greate KOA !!
Apr 07, 2015
The campground is very clean, offering great front desk hospitality. The location is great if you are visiting Kings Canyon National Forest.
Apr 07, 2015
Best hot showers yet on our cross country trip!
Apr 07, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly, will stay again when in the area.
Apr 07, 2015
We enjoyed this camp ground very much. We rented a rv site and also rented a deluxe cabin once we arrived. The staff were great.
Apr 07, 2015
Well kept, quiet and clean. Manager was very helpful and pleasent.
Apr 06, 2015
It was nice
Apr 05, 2015
The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the park is clean, functional and secure. These are important aspects. The details need work.Broken concrete base of the fire pit,spruce up the doggy park, better irrigation and defined gravel path,painting of the fence, etc. Maybe it is under new management and they are trying to catch up with past neglect. We stayed for 3 nights.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
parking near office for laundry is limited (very). Do not like buying 'cards' for laundry use.
Apr 03, 2015
The campground was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the sites are easy to maneuver. The cost was significant enough that they should provide free wifi. In addition everything had an extra cost, i.e. air compressor,...
Apr 03, 2015
Nice, friendly staff
Apr 02, 2015
very quiet
Apr 02, 2015
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and in good working order. We always have an enjoyable experience when we stay here.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
We have stayed here for the past 7 years while travelling S& N to the Mojave. Over that time we have seen the maintenance of the grounds slowly go downhill. Office, pool & shower/washrooms are excellent but the crowning touch this year was the lack of Internet. Were given 1 hr free internet then have to pay for more. 1prime reason we stay at KOA is the free internet, not coming back!
Apr 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.