Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We only got one hour of free wifi a day which is not enough for us.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay there. Will stay there again in the future.
Jul 15, 2015
Quiet but wifi didn't work and made our plans for the next day difficult to confirm
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and quiet park with friendly staff & well appointed office/store. Would definitely recommend and would stay there anytime!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We thought the camping would be along the lake. But very nice and cosy
Jul 14, 2015
The campsite was great and the owner was very friendly and helpful except the staff didn't seem to know about the lawn sprinklers or they even existed. I got soaked when they went off at 6am while I was making coffee at our picnic table. Also they didn't seem to know or care that California was/is in the middle of a major drought. I don't think should not have been watering their grass for an hour
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Right off the main highwY but hidden. Great place near Sequoia and King's Canyon Parks.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Great hosts!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
nice and quiet but not enough things for the kids to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Spectacular with owners that are extremely nice and friendly. Clean and tidy are words that often cannot be used but at Visalia these words are the rule. Awesome gardens and grounds. Thank you Vialia two years in a row!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful and kind staff! Very clean and maintained! We were so thankful the stuff was able to get us in a day early! Very appreciative !
Jul 12, 2015
Good stop for overnight .
Jul 12, 2015
Fantastic campground! We've stayed there twice and been very happy and comfortable both times ! Owners on site and are very nice and accommodating. Would stay there anytime I'm in the area!
Jul 12, 2015
It was very clean and the people over very nice
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Trees, fire pits, and tables at the site.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Nog the best place to stay when you're camping with a tent. No shady places and lot of traffic noise. Bad wifi. Ehrn you're camping with a motorhome or trailer it is a good place for one night. Clean restrooms.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice pool area and staff is pleasant.
Jul 10, 2015
WiFi service is hit or miss on a free trial. Otherwise you have to pay for access. Very friendly staff and clean camp though.
Jul 10, 2015
This campground is clean & convenient for a night stop over but I wouldn't want to stay longer. Located in the middle of industrial and residential area and not the best area either. While traveling up to Northern Calif we stayed one night going and coming home.
Jul 09, 2015
Adequate campground for overnight. Not really a destination. Pool not balanced, dried out our skin. Garbage area a mess. Bathrooms clean enough.
Jul 08, 2015
insects were running around the stove..no soap or shampoo in the dispensers..took 3 phone calls to fix propane
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful!!
Jul 07, 2015
We had 3 children and they absolutely loved playing in the pool. However, I think someone should monitor babies in the pool to see if rules are being complied with.
Jul 06, 2015
Great & Quiet Location. Quick access to 99 & 198 HWY's. Staff is helpful and friendly. Kabins are clean & Kozy! Some folks might find the unisex bathroom/showers near Kabins a bit odd since both men & women are inside at same time. Bathroom could use some better dust and spider webb cleaning! Can't make any type of noise after 9-10pm. You'll be told to be quiet, go to bed or packup & leave. Rude!
Jul 06, 2015
Contra: restrooms not clean (a lot of hairs in the shower, no soap, no paper), no Good Tourist Information in the Office, Site without shadow and table broken, WIFI did'nt work good Pro: Pool temperature very good for small children, shower Near the Pool, small but nice playground,
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Jul 06, 2015
We left after the 1st day.The showers were kind of gross,the women's shower had long black hair all over the stool and the women brought their male children in to shower them in the "women's only" showers, it was awkward. one of the long term residents appeared to be under the influence & exhibited strange behavior, he stared at us all day and made us uncomfortable (that's why we left a day early)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very annoyed that we were not informed that the tap water is not safe to drink and by the resident rooster that was crowing 2 feet from our tent at 6am
Jul 05, 2015
unfortunately only 1h Wifi per 24h
Jul 05, 2015
very nice KOA
Jul 04, 2015
Nice KOA campground, stayed in 4-person cabin, needs light fixture/w ceiling fan, as air-conditioner did not cool cabin until early morning. Heavier curtains to block out lamplights and heat from sun. Pool was a little warm; bathrooms were clean most of the time. Loved the swing on porch and free coffee. Would love to see a Camper Kitchen added to campgrounds like we used at Lake Isabella KOA
Jul 04, 2015
We always appreciate staying here on our way north. The pull thru sites are long enough to leave our truck hooked up so that it's easy to get an early start in the morning, and the store is well stocked. We also appreciate the reliable 50 amp electric.
Jul 04, 2015
Just stayed 1 night, everithing went as expected. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
friendly staff. excellent campground
Jul 03, 2015
The sites were clean and the staff friendly. The dog exercise area was grass.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean bathroom, good customer service. Free coffee is great!
Jun 30, 2015
This is our first stay in this KOA. It was very quiet, clean and well managed. The spaces were of good size. The only complaint I would have is no FREE WIFI.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very accommodating and nice people working at this KOA; we had a good stay.
Jun 28, 2015
We have stayed here a few times. The owners and the staff are great. Everything is clean and in order. We will come back to this KOA again and again. Thank you again for your hospitality! See you soon!
Jun 28, 2015
Small spaces, while there are trees, they aren't trimmed so they scratch RV. WIFI is limited to 1 hour per day all in one shot. Then it is fee based. At $59 a night I expect more.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.