Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2014
Great place and great people. Only one problem - 1 hour of WIFI is the same as NO WIFI. Then to have to add yet another account, user id, password to keep up with and to have to pay $3.95 for the privilege just to get 24 hours of WIFI is almost an insult. Your handout sheet just says WIFI. No mention of any charges or hoops to jump through. The website does indicate a charge but goes no further.
Oct 03, 2014
Just an overnight stay but probably would not return. Lots of long stay and no privacy.
Oct 03, 2014
A pleasant atmosphere, starting with the owner and staff. The bathrooms and pool were clean and well-kept. Only con was the neighborhood noise on Friday night from the residents across the street.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Unfortunately, our stay was for one night only. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Park was clean and well taken care of. Enjoyed our one night.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very good place, clean and great staff
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. The only complaint would be your internet. Hope to visit you next year.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We only stayed 1 night. The employees here are very nice. I love the fact they are open till 8pm some months. The spaces were very nice and the park wasn't crowded as other KOA campgrounds seem to be.
Sep 25, 2014
People very friendly, pool great, check in fast. Middle womens shower not working. Please clean the dog water dish it has green mold. I do not want my dogs drinking from it.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly but didn't care for laundry card!
Sep 23, 2014
Customer service was great but the location was awful for sleeping. Between the construction, dogs in the neighborhood barking and the frequent trains sleep was hard to come by. Should have paid to stay at a hotel.
Sep 22, 2014
Not enough shady sites. Table too small. Pool very good.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Facility was clean, quiet, and well run. I stopped to get a cabin to rest while concluding a 2300 mile road trip. Nice place.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great stop for heading north to Yosemite...
Sep 18, 2014
The campground facilities are adequate however it is in a very hot area and needs more shade trees.
Sep 18, 2014
This is a lovely, wellkept, and hospitable park. Sparkling pool. Nicely treed spaces. We even enjoyed the train sounds in the night. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Out 10 yrs, One the worst park we have stayed. Electrical was poor, site weed ridden, water supply leaked at bib. $ 43.00 /night was robbery. How can this be a KOA ?
Sep 17, 2014
Great A/C and surprised to have cable, although the TVs could be bigger. World's thinnest TP but understandable with campground toilets. Friendly grounds staff and appreciated the enclosed dumpsters. Please remove the industrial yellow from the Lodge stairs and carpet from the deck.
Sep 16, 2014
Pro: freindly grounds and housekeeping staff, free coffee in lobby. enclosed dumpsters, cab;e TV Cons: tiny tvs, yellow stairs and carpet on lodge decks, no coffee in lodge, had to argue to get overcharge removed, no lid on toilet seat in lodge #66, charge for WIFI
Sep 16, 2014
Nice pool and friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2014
We loved our weekend at this campground. Very family oriented and peacefull environment, pool was clean, people at front desk are not that friendly but not a biggie. The person patrolling the grounds was great though.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
the facility served its purpose well and the staff were courteous and helpful...
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Needed to stay overnight somewhere before entering Sequoia NP(tanking /shopping). There was a distant hum of traffic but that didn't concern us at all. We were grateful for the impeccably clean toilets. showers & laundry. We were impressed that the pool was kept open until 9 pm and that there was an opportunity for the kids to roast marshmellows over an open fire (free).
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice setup and very clean campground.
Sep 07, 2014
Got just the spot wee requested. Pull thru, some shade, and near dog park. A hot afternoon, we got power and enjoyed our AC until it cooled off after sunset. A comfortable overnight stop on our trip home.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Nice facility
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA we've ever stayed at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.