Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Nice staff. Great pool area.
Jul 07, 2016
I was very pleased to get a camp spot on the 4th of July weekend!
Jul 06, 2016
Propre et bien entretenu, gazon pour les emplacements de tentes.
Jul 06, 2016
Our family would never go there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Cabins were nice and staff were very friendly. Location was a little farther from Sequoia/Kings Canyon than what I had expected.
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I had a great time
Jul 05, 2016
nabourhood is poor. Lot of traffic noise
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed for two nights on our tour.A very nice site ,good showers etc.A good pool,friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in Visalia. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for us
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Camp is good location good. Customer service needs much improvement
Jul 04, 2016
It was clean campgrounds, but cabin 8 had cockroaches. We won't be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Very tight park for a big rig like ours (45'). Very dusty park and not enjoyable to sit out when new rigs are coming in. WiFi is good but only allowed 1 hour per day.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It's a giant parking lot..in a city. This is not camping! The air at night stunk...probably from the surrounding Industrial corporations. The bathroom facilities were very clean though. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
We spent 5 days here and overall was a good experience. The property is well maintained and staff very friendly and courteous. The wifi was restricted to 1 hr per day per device. The cable tv was awful, what little we tried to watch. The location was the best we could find within 2 hours of Sequoia National Park which was our main reason for being there.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
All was good with the exception of the hot,hot weather, but they couldn't fix that.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Pas le meilleur Koa fait. Les douches et toilettes sont moyennement propres. Pas de wifi gratuit toute la journée : c'est seulement 1h par jour. En revanche, bon accueil.
Jul 02, 2016
There was a lot of late night noise loud music and fireworks going till nearly midnight. The sites felt crammed in together and too small. There was no drainage for the water so it ran back to the site. Camp personnel were business like courteous but not helpful nor friendly. The site is also quite a distance (more than an hour) from the National Park it is named for.
Jul 02, 2016
Never could connect to their limited wifi-cheap image limiting to one hour Pool doesn't open until 9:30 so no swim before heading out for the day Laundry doesn't take $ but a special card, stand in line buy, use, stand in line for refund Understaffed every time I was in office store had to wait in line and watched people put things back on the shelves and leave Evening lady needs training
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
While we love staying at KOAs, this particular one has been our least favorite. The rec room was in need of a good clean and our cabin had a dirty towel and someone's dusty face mask.
Jul 01, 2016
No comment
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and nice KOA....unfortunately, we were placed beside a long term resident who enjoyed watching our every move. Made me and my children feel very uncomfortable! Be sure to request an area away from the residents of this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed for 1 night in June 2016. The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. The only negative was the location, it is quite far from Sequoia.
Jul 01, 2016
The single room cabin was great. Even had nice landscaping that I've never seen before for cabins. They turned the AC on for us early so the cabin was nice and cool. Nice newer AC that really cranked out the cool. Pool was not the standard square box and very nice. Nice shower room as well.
Jul 01, 2016
Internet policy is a joke. Front desk lady was less than helpful. Wouldn't allow me to hang up my hammock. Would not recommend.
Jun 29, 2016
Need to replace main breaker and get higher capacity water pump. Staff ok.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 29, 2016
Everything was good except the electricity went off a few times. Seems they need to upgrade some equipment.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
very nice campground, and the staff was very helpful, lots of great amenities. we will be back to spend more time in the area, and stay at this campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Adequate park with reasonable facilities but showing its age. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is a welcome touch.
Jun 27, 2016
Sights are old size..very small for easy use. Too expensive for my budget.
Jun 27, 2016
Took a while to locate due to construction
Jun 27, 2016
it was crazy to me that you would have a KOA advertised in the Seqouia Natl Park which was actually situated in a neighborhood. I will not return, it had several people who had made it their home. there was no nature around, it worked fine for a safe environment to sleep for the night that was it.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything well organized, bathroom/shower room are very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA is in an business/residential area of Visalia about 8 miles south of the city enter. It is close to a small airport and adjacent to a noisy road. We are tent campers and The noise of traffic during the evening and night were extremely load. Other than that this is an average KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Management was very helpful in all our request. Grounds very dusty and not very well groomed.
Jun 27, 2016
VERY accomodating staff that was able to meet or exceed our expectations. Thanks for a positive experience!
Jun 27, 2016
Fireworks were unexpected but nice camp.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. I liked the amenities at this KOA. Lots of things for kids and families to do. The only thing that was an issue was the distance from the Sequoia National Park. We drove 40 minutes each day just to get to the park entrance.
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff. Nice clean location.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to get to. However it is located in an industrial park and is not very scenic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals