Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Nice KOA with lots of trees and a big nice pool to cool down. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and also that you had a small fenced area for our dogs to exercise & use the potty.
Aug 07, 2015
Directions are very hard to follow
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Very very nice!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice place, friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Stay was ok. The camping site is not well located in the suburbs of Visalia.
Aug 06, 2015
I have never seen a restroom/ showers building dedicated to BOTH men & women to share at the same time! I mean the stalls are half doors, so you can whether it is a man or a woman taking their shower. That is inconceivable to me & it should be corrected. Also, the office was already closed at 8:30 pm when we arrived. This is at the beginning of August, top of camping season, & the campground full
Aug 06, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy. Recommend at least sweeping and bathroom checks several times a day. Only 3 showers for entire campground. Cabins had no a/c which was not made known to us. Very hot during day and even at night.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoy the stay...only downfall was internet use only glitch..only get an hour a day which is limiting. Beautiful sites and big..staff very friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Dogs barking at 6 a.m.!!! Paying extra for Wi-Fi is something we just have never had to do in months of travel each year.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was nice although it was located in an industrial and residential area. Very weird. The bathrooms are co-ed which made it awkward but it was pretty clean and everyone was respectable. The staff was great and very helpful. A downfall is if i you are trying to visit sequoia or kings canyon, it's about an hour to 2 hours to each area. No problem though if you don't mind the drive.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean KOA. Very nice employees and owners. Would stay again for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
Very rough part of town. Operators were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place. Awesome staff.
Aug 03, 2015
We wanted to stay an extra day and staff worked hard to keep us in the same space. Unfortunately we had a sick dog and had to leave as originally scheduled.
Aug 02, 2015
Fine campground, we got what we expected. Close to Sequoia and Kings Canyon NP's.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean location, not too far from the Sequioa. Woman in the office was super friendly and let us check in a little early. My only complaint is they watered the barley alive grass in the back rec area and dog park way too long especially with the drought in California.
Aug 02, 2015
Great tent spots with plenty of room! Bathrooms are clean!
Aug 02, 2015
Easy check in , friendly service with lots of information. Pool enjoyable and clean as were toilets. Games room was great and empty.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a very good time. Staff is very friendly and it is a nice clean place.
Jul 30, 2015
The office ladies were wonderful. We were disgusted with the roaches we saw in the grass and in the trees next to our RV. Because of that we may not return. Do not want bugs crawling into our trailer!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground. Out of town and quiet setting. All the facilities were very clean as was our cabin. The pool was sparkling clean as well. Very well run campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly. There was an ice cream social the night we stayed. The dog park could use a little love. The pool was refreshing since it was quite warm. Overall a nice stay
Jul 27, 2015
The personel were not very helpful to accomodates the entire group. Our crew rented 6 cabins and we were not next to each other. There was one day that we came back late from Sequoia Park so we we ate late and the person from the park was not very comprehensive about it giving us the notice a couple of times. The bathroom for men-women was unappropiate. Location: middle of Visalia.Far from Sequoia
Jul 27, 2015
Just a stop over. Missed a lot in the area. I wish their WiFi was something that was useful. I think it should be offered at all KOA sites just like recycling. Thanks for that.
Jul 27, 2015
Home base KOA. Spent long term there. Great staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful! Friendly staff. Great amnities.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Great facility.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
site not advertised. all amenities advertised was not available. site uneven. no shade. dirty. many other campers expressed same problems and left early. extremely disappointed. staff was not helpful at all, rude.
Jul 25, 2015
wonderful
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground...very nice staff! The internet didn't work very well...but a lot of KOA's have that problem.
Jul 25, 2015
If a person is camping it is not a ideal place to stay. Their shade trees were very small so there wasn't much shade. You will need this since it gets really hot there during the summer months but other than it would be ok if you using a RV. But not great for a person using a tent. I booked three nights I only stayed one. I choose to leave and find a place in the sequoia national park instead.
Jul 25, 2015
Quiet and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
In a tent it was too loud right next to the road and everything seemed rather well used. The warm water dish wash was positive.
Jul 24, 2015
Kampground was fine. Centrally located to Nat. Parks and Lake Kaweah. We loved the pool, and game room for the kids. Kamping Kabin was located infront of someones shop, and they worked there until midnight. They were loud. So we just turned on the aircondioner and closed the windows.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and staff are friendly and helpful. I feel they are deceiving with their Internet. They offer 1-hour of continuous internet per 24 hour period. If you want more than 1 hour you must pay for it.
Jul 23, 2015
Low water pressure issue two different days. This needs to be fixed. Really became an issue while taking a shower--- water completely shut off, I had to use bottled water to rinse off my shampoo. Staff was nice and helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Drinking water was contaminated with nitrates. Clients were not advised of that situation at registration.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a decent location - Not terrible, not great. Certainly a place to stay if it's in your path. Staff was nice, grounds were clean, surrounding neighborhoods were not. Next time I would find a campground a LOT closer to Sequoia Natl Park.
Jul 22, 2015
I stay here often and for the second time in a row site a4's cable TV didn't work. By the time if found out they were closed. Fix it!
Jul 21, 2015
I liked the people who worked here a lot and the place was fine but the nighttime lights are too bright and they let people pitch tents well past 10 pm. Not a restful place to stay at all.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the better KOA's which I have stayed at. Spacious, clean, organized, quiet, and not too crowded made for a great night's sleep.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff nice quite site
Jul 20, 2015
Pool was great and it was close to sequoia forest. We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin. It gets so hot there in the summer it took most of the night for the air conditioner to cool the place. Water temp fluctuated hot to cold when taking a shower In the cabin.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly welcome, though freight trains sounding horns throughout the night
Jul 20, 2015
Not overly friendly, advertising in the KOA campground booklet was misleading, but the closest we could get to Sequoia.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.