Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Have stayed at many fine KOA's, this one was very poor. I paid $25. for a campsite with no utilities. The water faucets near the site did not work, shower restrictors took nearly 8 minutes to deliver lukewarm water and noted no handicap shower or toilet facilities.Pool was still closed for the season. Owner was polite though. Will probably never stay there again. Sorry for the poor review
Mar 31, 2013
We never made it to our site. The tongue on our trailer broke on the lane to our site and we sat there until 1am (about 11 hrs) until we got towed out. Everyone from staff to fellow campers we a great support. Thanks to everyone who help us.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
This is a great facility.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Although the facilities were well maintained, the location is in a light industrial/farming area where the odor of cow manure was often present. There also appeared to be many permanent park residents.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Lawn area at site needed mowing. Sewer connection was cover by weeds. Facet leaked and picnic table need painting.
Mar 24, 2013
we just pulled in for 1 night, and were really comfortable. Nice site, good hookups, very friendly people, will stop in again if in area.
Mar 23, 2013
The folks in the office were outstanding; pleasant and helpful. I camped here, though, with a small dog, and was bothered by a number of loose dogs on the grounds. One man allowed a doberman to bound about unleashed. Who knows what might have happened if we'd come across the dog on our walk?! Also, "grass" near sites is mostly weeds, and badly needed mowing.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Quiet, clean with helpful staff. Very enjoyable stay. Will defiantly return next time we are in the area.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Clean campgound. Great to see nicely cut GREEN grass. Only negative comment I have is that two campers close to our trailer partied until 1245 AM. Found it hard to sleep with the noise they made.
Mar 18, 2013
The staff was very nice.
Mar 16, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, well kept campground, good for pets.
Mar 14, 2013
very quiet and at check in were super nice, will remember this one if going this way again
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Just not a very inspiring place to stay, even en route. (No nearby services or amenities.) Would not likely stay there again. Sites are not paved. Garbage bin great distance from site. However, on duty staff when we arrived was very pleasant. Milk from store was fresh.
Mar 12, 2013
Much better maintained and more friendly then at my recent stay at Stockton/Delta KOA. Property was clean and well kept gardens were appreciated
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
ENJOYED OUR STAY. STAFF Was excellent and rates were good. would stay there again but not during the raining season as there was a lot of mud around the sites. also would recommend a change of wi-fi as tengo was almost worthless. other than that it wAS A GREAT STAY.
Mar 08, 2013
To much money for a nights stay.
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
We were very disappointed that the office and store were already closed upon our arrival at 6:15 pm
Mar 06, 2013
I have been camping for almost 40 years and this is the worst campground I have ever been to. All the tent sites are right next to a busy street, while the other three sides of the campground are much quieter. At $14/person/night, it is absurdly expensive. Go to one of the river campgrounds a little north in Reedley, you'll find a much better experience.
Mar 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here in Dec/12 just before Christmas and enjoyed some home baked cookies at the registration desk. Stayed again on March 4/13 - and will stay again whenever we are passing through Visalia.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Excellent check in. The park is very clean but the rest rooms need updating.
Mar 04, 2013
Manager is friendly and helpful. Quiet And clean
Mar 02, 2013
Everything was just perfect! The employees were friendly and helpful. The park was clean and pretty. We even discovered we could get our mail there which was something we were not aware of. Having the fresh coffee available to fill our travelmugs just before we left was great as well!
Mar 02, 2013
Very enjoyable stay! Thank You for hospitality and cleanliness! We will certainly be back and spread the word!
Mar 02, 2013
Great location for an overnight, get off the road place.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Just one night, passing through, but treated like family. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. I told them we'd be back!
Feb 25, 2013
Great place to stay, the dog loved the dog park.
Feb 24, 2013
This KOA was clean and maintained. However, compared to other KOA's we have stayed out throughout the United States, it was in a very run down area. The workers and campers were friendly, pleasant and very helpful.
Feb 24, 2013
It was very nice to stay at Visalia KOA. The grounds were very clean and nice. Showers and bathrooms extremely clean. Managment very helpful and nice. Thank you Visalia KOA.
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
friendly, helpful and clean!
Feb 22, 2013
The people at the desk were very nice and we were actually shown to our campsite which had not happened before. The bathrooms were very clean and the store was well stocked. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend this KOA to others. Thanks.
Feb 19, 2013
Loved the dog yard Very friendly and helpful people. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.