Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
The lady at the front desk was professional and nice. But the KOA was very disappointing. It's tucked away in an industrial area not at all near the Sequoia National Park. Considering you have to drive an hour to go to the park it's hard to believe they are allowed to name this KOA that.. the pool was dirty and ants were an issue both at the pool and our camp site, we were bitten!
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several time and thought it was great, but this time, the electrical hookup didn't work properly and the water hookup sprayed all over, so we ended up not using it.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in worn cabin. Pos = A/C in cabin. Negs = Dusty campground with weird co-ed bathroom, slow wi-fi. Decent bathrooms attached to office, but too warm with showers on.
Jul 10, 2016
We felt very comfortable at this campground. It was clean and well organized. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2016
Stayed here twice....poor wifI, card system for laundry not customer friendly, one staff member needs customer service training....
Jul 09, 2016
Clean and well-kept. Friendly staff. Nice tent sites.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
A great campground, a great dog-yard, very nice facility.
Jul 09, 2016
The staff and particularly the owner of this facility was extremely friendly and helpful with all things related to my stay. Kudos to all!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
camp events like smore are good. laundry fee was expensive.
Jul 07, 2016
very helpful staff. only problem was a couple of power outages. was to;d that park was updating service. other than that, we had a great weeks stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice staff. Great pool area.
Jul 07, 2016
I was very pleased to get a camp spot on the 4th of July weekend!
Jul 06, 2016
Propre et bien entretenu, gazon pour les emplacements de tentes.
Jul 06, 2016
Our family would never go there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Cabins were nice and staff were very friendly. Location was a little farther from Sequoia/Kings Canyon than what I had expected.
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I had a great time
Jul 05, 2016
nabourhood is poor. Lot of traffic noise
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed for two nights on our tour.A very nice site ,good showers etc.A good pool,friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in Visalia. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for us
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2016
Camp is good location good. Customer service needs much improvement
Jul 04, 2016
It was clean campgrounds, but cabin 8 had cockroaches. We won't be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Very tight park for a big rig like ours (45'). Very dusty park and not enjoyable to sit out when new rigs are coming in. WiFi is good but only allowed 1 hour per day.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It's a giant parking lot..in a city. This is not camping! The air at night stunk...probably from the surrounding Industrial corporations. The bathroom facilities were very clean though. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
We spent 5 days here and overall was a good experience. The property is well maintained and staff very friendly and courteous. The wifi was restricted to 1 hr per day per device. The cable tv was awful, what little we tried to watch. The location was the best we could find within 2 hours of Sequoia National Park which was our main reason for being there.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
All was good with the exception of the hot,hot weather, but they couldn't fix that.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Pas le meilleur Koa fait. Les douches et toilettes sont moyennement propres. Pas de wifi gratuit toute la journée : c'est seulement 1h par jour. En revanche, bon accueil.
Jul 02, 2016
There was a lot of late night noise loud music and fireworks going till nearly midnight. The sites felt crammed in together and too small. There was no drainage for the water so it ran back to the site. Camp personnel were business like courteous but not helpful nor friendly. The site is also quite a distance (more than an hour) from the National Park it is named for.
Jul 02, 2016
Never could connect to their limited wifi-cheap image limiting to one hour Pool doesn't open until 9:30 so no swim before heading out for the day Laundry doesn't take $ but a special card, stand in line buy, use, stand in line for refund Understaffed every time I was in office store had to wait in line and watched people put things back on the shelves and leave Evening lady needs training
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
While we love staying at KOAs, this particular one has been our least favorite. The rec room was in need of a good clean and our cabin had a dirty towel and someone's dusty face mask.
Jul 01, 2016
No comment
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and nice KOA....unfortunately, we were placed beside a long term resident who enjoyed watching our every move. Made me and my children feel very uncomfortable! Be sure to request an area away from the residents of this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed for 1 night in June 2016. The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. The only negative was the location, it is quite far from Sequoia.
Jul 01, 2016
The single room cabin was great. Even had nice landscaping that I've never seen before for cabins. They turned the AC on for us early so the cabin was nice and cool. Nice newer AC that really cranked out the cool. Pool was not the standard square box and very nice. Nice shower room as well.
Jul 01, 2016
Internet policy is a joke. Front desk lady was less than helpful. Wouldn't allow me to hang up my hammock. Would not recommend.
Jun 29, 2016
Need to replace main breaker and get higher capacity water pump. Staff ok.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 29, 2016
Everything was good except the electricity went off a few times. Seems they need to upgrade some equipment.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals